X

    Subscribe to New Ads!

    Receive weekly ads in your inbox!



Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 45

Thread: Core Temp Beta 0.99 released!

  1. #1
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Tel Aviv, Israel
    Posts
    1,146

    Core Temp Beta 0.99 released!

    Beta Version 0.99 - 2nd May, 2008

    - Fix: Incorrect recognition of 45nm Mobile Intel CPUs.
    - Fix: CPU temperature not displayed in Core Temp window on Phenom CPUs (0.98 and 0.98.1).

    - Add: Shared memory - developers now have access to Core Temp data.
    - Add: Register dump to text file function.
    - Add: Preliminary Atom (Silverthorne) support - Untested.

    This version represents a big change in the background as now 3rd parties can access Core Temp's readings directly using their programs. Of course Core Temp must be running for this to work.
    For more details visit this page

    There is already a little sidebar gadget for Vista thrown together quickly to demonstrate how the shared memory works. (Looks best on a quad core or 2x dual core rig)
    You can find a link to it in this post:
    http://www.alcpu.com/forums/viewtopic.php?p=1721#1721

    If you already know how to access shared memory you can use the info in this post to access Core Temp's shared memory:
    http://www.alcpu.com/forums/viewtopic.php?p=1715#1715
    If you don't then no worries, I've already got a .Net wrapper DLL finalized and I'm working on finishing a C++ DLL as well.

    The Register dump feature is mostly identical to the one GCPUID had (if anyone still remembers it). It is similar to CPU-z's register dump but my version is simplified.
    A register dump is important, as it allows the user quickly send processor's information for debugging purposes or to help add support to yet unsupported processors.

    Atom Silverthorne detection was added with information based on Intel's latest public data sheet and spec update for Silverthorne (Diamondville should work as well, but will probably be identified incorrectly as a Silverthorne part).
    I haven't had the chance to actually test it on one of those, so if anyone has access to an Atom a register dump and a screenshot would be great help.
    Last edited by The Coolest; 05-05-2008 at 03:03 AM.
    Member of Overclockers.com Folding @ Home team
    "<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
    Main rig:
    AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / Mobo: Asrock Fatal1ty X470 / EVO 970 500GB + WD Blue 250GB + HDD / GPU: Dell RX 570 4GB / Mem: 2x16GB DDR4-3200 G.Skill 32GTZKW TridentZ - 32GB total / PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Gold 650W
    Secondary rigs:
    Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.3GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / 2x Inland Pro 120GB / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 8GBXL RipJawsX - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
    Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ 4.0GHz (Freezer 7 Pro) / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 4x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 8GB total / PSU: Antec 380W.

    Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors

  2. #2
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    3,414
    edit: i see it now

    regards

    [Review] Core i7 920 & UD5 » Here!! « .....[Review] XFX GTX260 216SP Black Edition » Here!! «
    [Review] ASUS HD4870X2 TOP » Here!! «
    .....[Review] EVGA 750i SLi FTW » Here!! «
    [Review] BFG 9800GTX 512MB » Here!! « .....[Review] Geforce 9800GX2 1GB » Here!! «
    [Review] EVGA GTX280 1GB GDDR3 » Here!! « .....[Review] Powercolor HD4870 512MB GDDR5 » Here!! «

  3. #3
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    360

  4. #4
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Tel Aviv, Israel
    Posts
    1,146
    You should clear your cache, the page was updated (there's a link under the "final" 0.98.1 release)
    Member of Overclockers.com Folding @ Home team
    "<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
    Main rig:
    AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / Mobo: Asrock Fatal1ty X470 / EVO 970 500GB + WD Blue 250GB + HDD / GPU: Dell RX 570 4GB / Mem: 2x16GB DDR4-3200 G.Skill 32GTZKW TridentZ - 32GB total / PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Gold 650W
    Secondary rigs:
    Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.3GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / 2x Inland Pro 120GB / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 8GBXL RipJawsX - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
    Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ 4.0GHz (Freezer 7 Pro) / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 4x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 8GB total / PSU: Antec 380W.

    Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors

  5. #5
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    AU
    Posts
    510
    Quote Originally Posted by The Coolest View Post
    Beta Version 0.99 - 2nd May, 2008

    - Fix: Incorrect recognition of 45nm Mobile Intel CPUs.
    - Fix: CPU temperature not displayed in Core Temp window on Phenom CPUs (0.98 and 0.98.1).

    - Add: Shared memory - developers now have access to Core Temp data.
    - Add: Register dump to text file function.
    - Add: Preliminary Atom (Silverthorne) support - Untested.

    This version represents a big change in the background as now 3rd parties can access Core Temp's readings directly using their programs. Of course Core Temp must be running for this to work.

    There is already a little sidebar gadget for Vista thrown together quickly to demonstrate how the shared memory works. (Looks best on a quad core or 2x dual core rig)
    You can find a link to it in this post:
    http://www.alcpu.com/forums/viewtopic.php?p=1721#1721

    If you already know how to access shared memory you can use the info in this post to access Core Temp's shared memory:
    http://www.alcpu.com/forums/viewtopic.php?p=1715#1715
    If you don't then no worries, I've already got a .Net wrapper DLL finalized and I'm working on finishing a C++ DLL as well.

    The Register dump feature is mostly identical to the one GCPUID had (if anyone still remembers it). It is similar to CPU-z's register dump but is simplified.
    A register dump is important, as it allows the user quickly send processor's information for debugging purposes or to help add support to yet unsupported processors.

    Atom Silverthorne detection was added with information based on Intel's latest public data sheet and spec update for Silverthorne (Diamondville should work as well, but will probably be identified incorrectly as a Silverthorne part).
    I haven't had the chance to actually test it on one of those, so if anyone has access to an Atom a register dump and a screenshot would be great help.
    Thanks for the link. Still shows Yorkfield higher the realtemp by 10c

  6. #6
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Chambana - U.S.A
    Posts
    327
    Is there a final discussion on which is better? Because the one post on XS about RealTemp seemed compelling...
    e8400 4.0Ghz Q747A374 - Thermalright Ultima-90 ES - Asus P5K-D (bios 809) - BFG 285 GTX - 4Gb Mushkin Blackline PC8500 - Deck Legend Keyboard - X-fi Platinum w/BeyerDynamic DT-990pro Headset Mod - Silverstone TJ-07 - Antec Quattro 850w - Samsung 275T - OCZ Vertex 120gb + 1TB WD - Windows 7 64bit Pro

    "The data on the MiG is inaccurate..."


  7. #7
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    1,825
    Rattle You can force Core Temp to change T-juction to 95. The only difference between real temp and core temp is this.
    Desktop:
    Antec 300
    Foxcon A7AD-S 790GX
    8GB Gskill PC-1066@5/5/5/12
    PII X940 BE @3.6GHZ
    Sunbeam Core Contact
    2x 640GB in Raid 0+1
    4870 512MB@800/1000
    Vista Business 64bit W/ SP1

  8. #8
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Tel Aviv, Israel
    Posts
    1,146
    Quote Originally Posted by X.T.R.E.M.E_ICE View Post
    Thanks for the link. Still shows Yorkfield higher the realtemp by 10c
    I decided to keep Core Temp's defaults as they were, you can use the ini file to adjust tj.max. If you want 95C then put -10 after the equal sign
    Member of Overclockers.com Folding @ Home team
    "<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
    Main rig:
    AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / Mobo: Asrock Fatal1ty X470 / EVO 970 500GB + WD Blue 250GB + HDD / GPU: Dell RX 570 4GB / Mem: 2x16GB DDR4-3200 G.Skill 32GTZKW TridentZ - 32GB total / PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Gold 650W
    Secondary rigs:
    Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.3GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / 2x Inland Pro 120GB / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 8GBXL RipJawsX - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
    Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ 4.0GHz (Freezer 7 Pro) / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 4x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 8GB total / PSU: Antec 380W.

    Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors

  9. #9
    Xtreme Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Philly/NJ
    Posts
    3,929
    awesome, hope u dont mind me posting this as news on my site

  10. #10
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Tel Aviv, Israel
    Posts
    1,146
    Sure, feel free
    Member of Overclockers.com Folding @ Home team
    "<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
    Main rig:
    AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / Mobo: Asrock Fatal1ty X470 / EVO 970 500GB + WD Blue 250GB + HDD / GPU: Dell RX 570 4GB / Mem: 2x16GB DDR4-3200 G.Skill 32GTZKW TridentZ - 32GB total / PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Gold 650W
    Secondary rigs:
    Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.3GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / 2x Inland Pro 120GB / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 8GBXL RipJawsX - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
    Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ 4.0GHz (Freezer 7 Pro) / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 4x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 8GB total / PSU: Antec 380W.

    Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors

  11. #11
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    AU
    Posts
    510
    so is there a fix for wrong temp reading on Yorkfield?

  12. #12
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,688
    Still can't ID mobile 45nm right, at least it doesn't think it's a skt771 xeon though.
    Workstation:
    3960X | 32GB G.Skill 2133 | Asus Rampage IV Extreme
    3*EVGA GTX580 HC2 3GB | 3*Dell U3011
    4*Crucial M4 256GB R0 | 6*3TB WD Green R6
    Areca 1680ix-24 + 4GB | 2*Pioneer BDR-205 | Enermax Plat 1500W
    Internal W/C | PC-P80 | G19 | G700 | G27
    Destop Audio:
    Squeezebox Duet | Beresford TC-7520 Caiman modded | NAD M3 | MA RX8 | HD650 | ATH-ES7
    Man Cave:
    PT-AT5000E | TXP65VT30 | PR-SC5509 | PA-MC5500 | MA GX300*2, GXFX*4, GXC350 | 2*BK Monolith+
    Gaming on the go:
    Alienware M18x
    i7 2920XM | 16GB DDR3 1600
    2*6990 | WLED 1080P
    2*Crucial M4 256GB | BD-RW
    BT 375 | Intel 6300 | 330W PSU

    2011 Audi R8 V10 Ibis White ABT Tuned - 600HP

  13. #13
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Tel Aviv, Israel
    Posts
    1,146
    Quote Originally Posted by X.T.R.E.M.E_ICE View Post
    so is there a fix for wrong temp reading on Yorkfield?
    There is nothing wrong with temp readings. If you want to adjust tj.max then you can do it from the ini file.

    Quote Originally Posted by 3NZ0 View Post
    Still can't ID mobile 45nm right, at least it doesn't think it's a skt771 xeon though.
    Could you be a little bit more specific? A screenshot would help...

    This is a public beta, the reason for it is to iron out bugs before the official release.
    Member of Overclockers.com Folding @ Home team
    "<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
    Main rig:
    AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / Mobo: Asrock Fatal1ty X470 / EVO 970 500GB + WD Blue 250GB + HDD / GPU: Dell RX 570 4GB / Mem: 2x16GB DDR4-3200 G.Skill 32GTZKW TridentZ - 32GB total / PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Gold 650W
    Secondary rigs:
    Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.3GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / 2x Inland Pro 120GB / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 8GBXL RipJawsX - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
    Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ 4.0GHz (Freezer 7 Pro) / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 4x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 8GB total / PSU: Antec 380W.

    Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors

  14. #14
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Tel Aviv, Israel
    Posts
    1,146
    Core Temp's shared memory goes official. Everyone is welcome to read up on specs.
    DLLs and demo projects showing how to use them are available for download here.
    Last edited by The Coolest; 05-05-2008 at 05:04 AM.
    Member of Overclockers.com Folding @ Home team
    "<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
    Main rig:
    AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / Mobo: Asrock Fatal1ty X470 / EVO 970 500GB + WD Blue 250GB + HDD / GPU: Dell RX 570 4GB / Mem: 2x16GB DDR4-3200 G.Skill 32GTZKW TridentZ - 32GB total / PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Gold 650W
    Secondary rigs:
    Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.3GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / 2x Inland Pro 120GB / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 8GBXL RipJawsX - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
    Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ 4.0GHz (Freezer 7 Pro) / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 4x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 8GB total / PSU: Antec 380W.

    Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors

  15. #15
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    2,589
    any chance we will see a 1.0 final release anytime soon?

    edit: core temp 0.99 beta says each of my e6300 cores are running 62 degrees with under 5&#37; load on each core... that cant be right?
    Last edited by hecktic; 05-05-2008 at 03:19 AM.

  16. #16
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Tel Aviv, Israel
    Posts
    1,146
    If you have an L2 revision it may have a Tj.Max of 85C. Try to adjust the Tj.Max in the ini file to -15.
    Other than that Core Temp's temperature detection code has basically stayed the same for about 1.5 years, there is nothing to change about it as it simply reads a value out of a register in the CPU.
    Member of Overclockers.com Folding @ Home team
    "<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
    Main rig:
    AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / Mobo: Asrock Fatal1ty X470 / EVO 970 500GB + WD Blue 250GB + HDD / GPU: Dell RX 570 4GB / Mem: 2x16GB DDR4-3200 G.Skill 32GTZKW TridentZ - 32GB total / PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Gold 650W
    Secondary rigs:
    Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.3GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / 2x Inland Pro 120GB / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 8GBXL RipJawsX - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
    Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ 4.0GHz (Freezer 7 Pro) / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 4x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 8GB total / PSU: Antec 380W.

    Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors

  17. #17
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Alberta Canada
    Posts
    631
    I still have one question... What is the TJmax of a G0 Q6600? I want to make sure that I've got the right temps being monitored
    Current System:
    eVGA 680i SLi "A2" P30 BIOS
    intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 (currently at stock)
    OCZ ReaperX 4GB DDR2 1000 (running at DDR2 800 Speeds with cas4)
    320GB Seagate 7200.10
    XFX 8800GT XXX 512MB (stock clocks)
    auzentech X-Fi Prelude
    PC Power and Cooling Silencer 750 Quad Copper
    Win XP Pro

  18. #18
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    1,825
    Dragoon the T-Max is detected just fine on all 65nm chips. You do not need to change them at all.
    Desktop:
    Antec 300
    Foxcon A7AD-S 790GX
    8GB Gskill PC-1066@5/5/5/12
    PII X940 BE @3.6GHZ
    Sunbeam Core Contact
    2x 640GB in Raid 0+1
    4870 512MB@800/1000
    Vista Business 64bit W/ SP1

  19. #19
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Tel Aviv, Israel
    Posts
    1,146
    Beta Version 0.99.0.1 - 2nd May, 2008

    Changes from previous beta:

    - Fix: CPU load would sometimes display -1&#37; load.
    - Fix: AMD K8 would sometimes spike to 206C, the false reading is now ignored.
    - Fix: Core Temp does not show up automatically on G15 LCD with 2.02 driver.
    - Fix: Shared memory structure was not properly filled on multiprocessor systems.
    Member of Overclockers.com Folding @ Home team
    "<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
    Main rig:
    AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / Mobo: Asrock Fatal1ty X470 / EVO 970 500GB + WD Blue 250GB + HDD / GPU: Dell RX 570 4GB / Mem: 2x16GB DDR4-3200 G.Skill 32GTZKW TridentZ - 32GB total / PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Gold 650W
    Secondary rigs:
    Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.3GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / 2x Inland Pro 120GB / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 8GBXL RipJawsX - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
    Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ 4.0GHz (Freezer 7 Pro) / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 4x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 8GB total / PSU: Antec 380W.

    Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors

  20. #20
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    2,589
    Quote Originally Posted by The Coolest View Post
    If you have an L2 revision it may have a Tj.Max of 85C. Try to adjust the Tj.Max in the ini file to -15.
    Other than that Core Temp's temperature detection code has basically stayed the same for about 1.5 years, there is nothing to change about it as it simply reads a value out of a register in the CPU.
    fixed

  21. #21
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Tel Aviv, Israel
    Posts
    1,146
    Beta Version 0.99.0.8 - 7th May, 2008

    Changes from previous beta:

    - Fix: System tray setting "Show highest temperature" only displays one temperature reading in multi CPU system.
    - Fix: Mobile 45nm Intel CPUs should now be correctly recognized *hopes really hard* - needs testers
    - Fix: Certain problems with font resizing should now be fixed.
    - Fix: G15 LCD would not update after using soft buttons.
    - Fix: On temperature display mode change, high and low records were not reset.

    - Add: Support for Intel Core 2 Duo E7000 45nm series.

    - Change: Improved detection of L2 cache on Intel chips for accurate recognition.
    - Change: Rewritten temperature calculation to fix problems with shared memory. Needs more testing to confirm as 100&#37; working. (Play with temperature modes... Fahrenheit, Delta to TjMax)

    Please help me out test this beta, see if you can dig up more bugs that need to be fixed.
    Thanks for all your help guys, I appreciate it.
    Last edited by The Coolest; 05-07-2008 at 07:06 PM.
    Member of Overclockers.com Folding @ Home team
    "<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
    Main rig:
    AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / Mobo: Asrock Fatal1ty X470 / EVO 970 500GB + WD Blue 250GB + HDD / GPU: Dell RX 570 4GB / Mem: 2x16GB DDR4-3200 G.Skill 32GTZKW TridentZ - 32GB total / PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Gold 650W
    Secondary rigs:
    Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.3GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / 2x Inland Pro 120GB / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 8GBXL RipJawsX - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
    Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ 4.0GHz (Freezer 7 Pro) / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 4x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 8GB total / PSU: Antec 380W.

    Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors

  22. #22
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    2,589
    I can test... though I do not own any 45nm based mobile chips...

  23. #23
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Tel Aviv, Israel
    Posts
    1,146
    Thanks, but the main problem is with 45nm chips. As they add x.5 multipliers I had a mess when trying to calculate the model number.
    I think I got it right this time, so I need to see if it works.

    Also I really need people to see if I covered everything in regards to temperature mode settings (like Fahrenheit and Delta to TjMax) to make sure that all of them are working correctly.
    Member of Overclockers.com Folding @ Home team
    "<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
    Main rig:
    AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / Mobo: Asrock Fatal1ty X470 / EVO 970 500GB + WD Blue 250GB + HDD / GPU: Dell RX 570 4GB / Mem: 2x16GB DDR4-3200 G.Skill 32GTZKW TridentZ - 32GB total / PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Gold 650W
    Secondary rigs:
    Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.3GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / 2x Inland Pro 120GB / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 8GBXL RipJawsX - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
    Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ 4.0GHz (Freezer 7 Pro) / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 4x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 8GB total / PSU: Antec 380W.

    Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors

  24. #24
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    3,080
    Why dosen't the "C1" revision show up?

    Pah!...nevermind, you've upped another beta, 0.99.0.11:

    - Fix: Incorrect recognition of 45nm Mobile Intel CPUs.
    - Fix: CPU temperature not displayed in Core Temp window on Phenom CPUs (0.98 and 0.98.1).
    - Fix: CPU load would sometimes display -1&#37; load.
    - Fix: AMD K8 would sometimes spike to 206C, the false reading is now ignored.
    - Fix: Core Temp does not show up automatically on G15 LCD with 2.02 driver.
    - Fix: Shared memory structure was not properly filled on multiprocessor systems.
    - Fix: System tray setting "Show highest temperature of each CPU" only displays one temperature reading in a multi CPU system.
    - Fix: Certain problems with font resizing should now be fixed.
    - Fix: G15 LCD would not update after using soft buttons.
    - Fix: On temperature display mode change, high and low records were not reset.
    - Fix: Changing the reading interval in settings did not actually change update, restart of Core Temp was needed to apply change.

    - Add: Shared memory - developers now have access to Core Temp data.
    - Add: Register dump to text file function.
    - Add: Preliminary Atom (Silverthorne) support - Untested.
    - Add: Support for Intel Core 2 Duo E7000 45nm series.

    - Change: Improved detection of L2 cache on Intel chips for more accurate recognition.
    - Change: Rewritten temperature calculation to fix problems with shared memory. Needs more testing to confirm as 100% working.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Richard Dower; 05-08-2008 at 02:40 PM.
    Gigabyte EP45-DQ6 - rev 1.0, F13a bios | Intel Q9450 Yorkfield 413x8=3.3GHz | OCZ ProXStream 1000W PSU | Azuen X-Fi Prelude 64MB X-RAM| WD VelociRaptor 74HLFS-01G6U0 16MB cache 74GB - 2 drive RAID 0 64k stripe | ASUS 9800GT Ultimate 512MB RAM (128 SP!!) | G.SKILL PC2-8800 4GB kit @ 1100MHz | OCZ ATV Turbo 4GB USB flash | Scythe Ninja Copper + Scythe 120mm fan | BenQ M2400HD 24" 16:9 LCD | Plextor 716SA 0308; firmware 1.11 | Microsoft Wireless Entertainment Desktop 8000 | Netgear RangeMax DG834PN 108mbps; firmware 1.03.39 + HAWKING HWUG1 108mbps USB dongle | Digital Doc 5+ | 7 CoolerMaster 80mm blue LED fans | Aopen H700A tower case | Vista Home Premium - 32bit, SP1

  25. #25
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    221
    Very nice. Got it. Ahh yes fixed incorrect recognition of my 45nm Mobile Intel CPUs. Thank you!!!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •