Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: IRONMODS: New AMD Phemon SuperPi 1MB WR - 19.922s

Champion

Thumbs up IRONMODS: New AMD Phemon SuperPi 1MB WR - 19.922s

Hey Folks,

I started playing with the AMD Phenom x4 9950 Black Edition a few days, and it is a BLAST to bench with. It is a very fun and versatile chip. I had a few hours to bench last night, so I was primarily focusing on SuperPi 1MB. I am not a very strong SuperPi Tweaker, but was able to manage a new Phenom SuperPi WR of 19.922s

Here is my system spec for this bench:

CPU: AMD Phenom 9950 Black Edition 0831
    Motherboard: ASUS M3A79-T Deluxe 0401
    Memory: OCZ PC2-6400 (Micron D9GMH)
    PSU: Silverstone Strider 700Watt
    Video: AMD 3870
    Cooling: Jinu Single Stage Phase Change

You can look at the screen cap for details on voltage and timing. This is just the beginning. Much more on the way!!

Here is the screen cap:

Link To Full Size Screen Shot

- Ton

Banned
    nice work and congrats!!!

Xtreme Enthusiast
    Northeast Ohio, Where the weather changes every 30 min...
    That's amazing. I really wish my luck with single stage had been as good back when I had it running.
    Not much to say right now.

Xtreme Member
    Hey Ton,

Hate to break it to ya, but that's not just the Phenom world record.
    That's the all time AMD world record in SuperPi 1M!!
    http://ripping.org/benchmarks.php?ac...i=1M&cpuid=AMD

Sweet run!
    Congrats my friend

Xtreme Addict
    That's more like it!

Diablo 3! Who's Excited?
    Nice job Ton, broke a WR and didn't even realize it

Xtreme Addict
    grats as well! Nice work..
    1. ASUS Sabertooth 990fx | FX 8320 || 2. DFI DK 790FXB-M3H5 | X4 810
    8GB Samsung 30nm DDR3-2000 9-10-10-28 || 4GB PSC DDR3-1333 6-7-6-21
    Corsair TX750W | Sapphire 6970 2GB || BeQuiet PurePower 450w | HD 4850
    EK Supreme | AC aquagratix | Laing Pro | MoRa 2 || Aircooled

Champion