Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 99

Thread: A64 X2 4800+ @ 3 GHz & PCMark04: 8548

  1. #1
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    1,711

    A64 X2 4800+ @ 3 GHz & PCMark04: 8548

    I just finished testing with Vapochill LS and Athlon 64 X2 4800+.

    Since the A8N-SLI Deluxe with Dual Core support didn't have any options to raise the Vcore or change the multiplier, I had to run the tests with default voltage (1,49V measured from motherboard).

    I was able to benchmark Spi1m @ 3006 MHz and PCMark04, Cinebench2003 and Spi8m @ 2950 MHz.

    Results attached
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Favourite game: 3DMark
    Work: Muropaketti.com - Finnish hardware site
    Views and opinions about IT industry: Twitter: sampsa_kurri

  2. #2
    Xtreme 3D Mark Team Staff
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Juneau Alaska
    Posts
    8,038
    How About Cinebench??

    the PCmark score however looks great




    "The command and conquer model," said the EA CEO, "doesn't work. If you think you're going to buy a developer and put your name on the label... you're making a profound mistake."

  3. #3
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    1,711
    Quote Originally Posted by Kunaak
    How About Cinebench??

    the PCmark score however looks great
    33,7s

    Board doesn't allow me to upload the screeshot (over 200kb)

    ORB doesn't allow me to publish the PCMark04 score because of unknown CPU.

    Favourite game: 3DMark
    Work: Muropaketti.com - Finnish hardware site
    Views and opinions about IT industry: Twitter: sampsa_kurri

  4. #4
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    885
    is 12 the default multi?
    Intel C2D E6600 (L630B015)
    TT BigTyphoon || Zalman VF900 Fatal1ty
    Abit QuadGT
    2GB Corsair Dominator PC2-8500
    HIS X1900XT --> XTX
    Creative X-Fi Elite Pro
    OCZ GameXStream 700w



    Feedback:
    HEAT --- eBAY

  5. #5
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    1,711
    Quote Originally Posted by 5-Clicks
    is 12 the default multi?
    Yes

    I'll be testing my Pentium EE 840 tomorrow with VapoChill LS. I'll let you know how it goes.
    Favourite game: 3DMark
    Work: Muropaketti.com - Finnish hardware site
    Views and opinions about IT industry: Twitter: sampsa_kurri

  6. #6
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Hampshire, England
    Posts
    544
    6G combined

  7. #7
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Germany - Frankfurt
    Posts
    279
    great!
    what about vmod the board with some smd-grabbers?
    Opteron 144
    DFI nf4
    2x256MB Kingston HyperX3000 BH5
    Antec TrueBlue480 w 120mm fan and modded rails

  8. #8
    Corsair Components, Inc.
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    San Francisco, CA
    Posts
    5,066
    @Sampsa

    As for the screenshot of Cinebench: Compress it or resize, or both.

    Too bad that SuperPi is not multi-threaded DualCore would rock the Pi's world then

    Nice PCMark04 score :thumbsup: Maybe this benchmark will now be showcased a bit more than it used to...

    Don't you have any DFI NF4 laying around instead of A8N? For more volts? Newest NF4 Beta BIOS (510) adds support for X2.
    I work for Corsair Components, Inc.

  9. #9
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    lake forest, CA
    Posts
    790
    Nice work man! You should try what bachus suggested though and use the NF4 DFI board, I'd bet you'd have better luck.

  10. #10
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    USA /okla
    Posts
    2,115
    Quote Originally Posted by Sampsa
    33,7s

    Board doesn't allow me to upload the screeshot (over 200kb)

    ORB doesn't allow me to publish the PCMark04 score because of unknown CPU.


    convert to a Jpeg for a smaller file or use photoshop and reduce its size when you save it.
    i7 6700K @4.8 ghz
    XSPC RayStorm (very nice block)
    Z170 Sabertooh ,, 32GB- Gskill (15-15-15-36 @3600 mhz) 1:1
    XFX-7970 with Swiftech Komodo nickel block
    Water Cooling - MO-RA3 Pro with 4 Silverstone 180mm @ 700 rpm, Twin Vario mcp-655 pumps
    Samsung 850-1TB SSD,, OCZ ZX-1250W (powerfull and silent)
    Crossfire 30" decent monitor for IPS too bad SED tech died

    Docsis2.0 Docsis3.0

    -- People who reject the idea that "government has a responsibility to reduce income inequality" give an average of four times more than people who accept that proposition.

  11. #11
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    The Holy Land
    Posts
    1,242
    that is very nice clocks Sampsa - and considerate that is with defult vcore.
    well done, that is looks like a great cpu.
    Asus P5-E X38 Intel QX9650 INOO3D 9800 Gx2 4x Super Talent's T800UX2GC4
    Creative X-Fi Raid 0 Raptors 36Gb data 1Tb Seasonic M12 700w
    Dell 2407WFP Lian-Li Pc-65 mod Custom Built Phase Change Unit |Logitech G25|

    RIG#2: DFI LANPARTY LT X48-T2R|Q9550| INOO3D 9800GTX|
    2xCellshok 1000| PC Power and cooling 750w Thermaltake v1
    Wife: DFI LANPARTY UT P35-T2R|Q930|BFG 8800GTS 512MB|
    Samsung ddrII 667| PC Power and cooling 610eps12v Thermaltake v1

    Htpc:Dfi Sli-Dr Venus|3700+|2x1gb Team Group ddr500|Thermaltake Mozart TX


  12. #12
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    196
    Great overclock!

    For screen shots:

    Reduce colors to 8 (or even 7 bits), that's 256 or 128 colours respectively.

    Do NOT dither when reducing color space (it'll kill the compression afterwards).

    Save in PNG (or gif if PNG is not allowed). do NOT save in JPEG, it'll make mush out of all the text.

    This way it's easy to make the images down to 20-60 kB.

    The free IrfanView does all this pretty handily.

  13. #13
    X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Patras - HELLAS
    Posts
    379
    Great OC my friend for a dual core CPU....
    E8400 4400(Q814A015 Wafer **91)@1.296 Vcore
    Q6600 (L733B458)@4054 1.5 Vcore
    ASUS P5Q Unmoded - 2X2 GB Corsair Dominator 8500
    Blaster AUDIGY 2
    Sound Blaster Megaworks Speakers 2.1 250D THX / 300 WRMS
    ATI 4850 512MB @750/1150 Stock cooling
    LG W2600HP-BF 26" Wide TFT Monitor (S-IPS)
    System Cooled by ThermalRight Ultra 120 Extreme
    System Powered By OCZ 600W




    Limits do NOT exist

  14. #14
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Poland // Lublin
    Posts
    70

    Just tell me- how is it possible?
    There are very few who made 3G @ 1,5V on single core but dual core can do it at 1,4V
    something's wrong in here
    blue side of Power
    Mobo East OC Team

  15. #15
    Xtreme 3D Mark Team Staff
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Juneau Alaska
    Posts
    8,038
    use Infranview to resize or convert and edit the photo.
    great program for simple picture editing.

    http://downloads-zdnet.com.com/3000-2192-10021962.html




    "The command and conquer model," said the EA CEO, "doesn't work. If you think you're going to buy a developer and put your name on the label... you're making a profound mistake."

  16. #16
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    146
    Quote Originally Posted by majkel84

    Just tell me- how is it possible?
    There are very few who made 3G @ 1,5V on single core but dual core can do it at 1,4V
    something's wrong in here
    Yea, I was wondering too, never even seen a single-core CPU benching at 1.42V before.
    I trust your results but its almost too good to be true

    awesome clocks

  17. #17
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Pensacola, FL
    Posts
    1,228
    what temp were you holding it at under phase.
    I like building Vapor phase coolers......
    ......to cool mynipples!!

    Heat is "gclg2000"
    95-0-0

    -100C Cascade Club

  18. #18
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    1,711
    Quote Originally Posted by gclg2000
    what temp were you holding it at under phase.
    VapoChill LS LCD showed -51C when idle and dropped to -41C under load. Power consuption was 440W during PCMark04
    Favourite game: 3DMark
    Work: Muropaketti.com - Finnish hardware site
    Views and opinions about IT industry: Twitter: sampsa_kurri

  19. #19
    Xtreme 3D Mark Team Staff
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Juneau Alaska
    Posts
    8,038
    how do you know the power consumption?




    "The command and conquer model," said the EA CEO, "doesn't work. If you think you're going to buy a developer and put your name on the label... you're making a profound mistake."

  20. #20
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    1,711
    Quote Originally Posted by bachus_anonym
    @Sampsa
    Don't you have any DFI NF4 laying around instead of A8N? For more volts? Newest NF4 Beta BIOS (510) adds support for X2.
    Ok didn't know this and yes I have DFI nF4 SLI-DR laying around

    I'll try it tomorrow.
    Favourite game: 3DMark
    Work: Muropaketti.com - Finnish hardware site
    Views and opinions about IT industry: Twitter: sampsa_kurri

  21. #21
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    1,711
    Quote Originally Posted by Kunaak
    how do you know the power consumption?
    I have a meter which is plugged between the Antec 550W power supply and wall socket. I'll post a pic tomorrow.
    Favourite game: 3DMark
    Work: Muropaketti.com - Finnish hardware site
    Views and opinions about IT industry: Twitter: sampsa_kurri

  22. #22
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    US, Virginia
    Posts
    1,577
    damn, that is nice! FX-55 can barely get 3ghz with 1.4v lol. Imagine what these are capable of, and I wonder if ur chip is cherry picked or average

    4ghz benchable maybe, kinda doubt it, at least not now, but that would be sweet, hope these don't got the cold bug.
    E8400 @ 3600mhz
    4870 @ 790/1100
    2x2GB DDR2

  23. #23
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Shipai
    Posts
    34,647
    wow! nice oc! congrats

    gonna post this on the front page right on top of the news

  24. #24
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    North America
    Posts
    2,045
    FX-57 or Athlon X2

    that's the question

    what? both?
    I love XS

    Road to CompTIA A+ (601, 602) and Network+ (N10-003) Certifications

    I want a Penryn 3.33G 12MB & quad sli Nvidia G92

  25. #25
    Xtreme 3D Mark Team Staff
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Juneau Alaska
    Posts
    8,038
    Quote Originally Posted by Sampsa
    I have a meter which is plugged between the Antec 550W power supply and wall socket. I'll post a pic tomorrow.
    that will be interesting to see.
    I never heard of those.

    but considering it's between the PSU and the wall socket, wouldn't it be measuring the entire PC's load, not the CPU specifically??




    "The command and conquer model," said the EA CEO, "doesn't work. If you think you're going to buy a developer and put your name on the label... you're making a profound mistake."

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •