Swiftech
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 78

Thread: NFORCE4 - MB Show

  1. #1
    Xtreme Enthusiast sxs112's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Taiwan
    Posts
    885

    NFORCE4 - Mainboard Show


    FOXCONN CK804UK8AA


    MSI K8N NEO4 Platinum


    TYAN SLI(The middle )


    EPOX 9NPA+


    ECS KN1


    chaintech VNF4Ultra


    DFI LanParty NF4 SLI


    BIOSTAR K8NHA


    ABIT AN8


    ASUS AN8-E Deluxe

    [URL =http://www.digital-info.net/vbb/showthread.php? t =1309]Digital-info source [/URL ]
    Last edited by sxs112; 10-20-2004 at 07:57 AM.

  2. #2
    Xtreme Enthusiast Sheik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    624
    What's with the Chaintech ? Where's the dual channel ?

    OK on second thoughts it could be a 754.
    Last edited by Sheik; 10-20-2004 at 11:39 AM.

  3. #3
    Xtreme Addict `schr0et's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    1,300
    thats the V series, which is the cheaper version. I'm guessing (hoping) chaintech has the Z series with the 4 slots.

    Didn't like the new DFI placement for RAM and CPu though.

  4. #4
    Xtreme Enthusiast Sheik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    624
    Weird.

    Don't like that 4 PIN Molex in the middle of the DFI and the ATX placement on the Epox. ECS wins my award for ugliest mobo of 2004 - LOL

    But otherwise ... drool :banana4:
    Last edited by Sheik; 10-20-2004 at 09:45 AM.

  5. #5
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Shipai
    Posts
    34,647
    woooooooooooooooooooooww

    the dfi... nf4... sli....939... damn damn damn... ...the design... perfect! but why sli? why? i hope there will be a non sli version!

    thx 10x sxs! thx a lot!
    Last edited by saaya; 10-20-2004 at 09:58 AM.

  6. #6
    Xtreme Member b|gf|sh's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Dundee, UK
    Posts
    258
    w00t, mon the dfi board! (plus I like how the cartoon pc on the dfi box is watercooled)

    And that chaintech board has got to be the ugliest board ever created :|
    | 2.4C | IC7-G | G-Skill GH | 6800LE | S12 600W | Viewsonic 171B-2 | 3DMark '03 '05 |
    | MM U2-UFO | Swifttech Storm | DD Maze4 Chrome | DD12V-D5 | Thermochill HE120.3 |

  7. #7
    Xtreme Enthusiast Jethro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    660
    Wow neat stuff! That DFI sure looks hardcore!
    ASROCK 970 Extreme 3 // FX-4300 @ 5.0 (250x20 64bit os) 1.46v,2500 nb/HT //12GB DDR3 @833 8-8-8-24 cmd2 1.55v // HD7850// Silverstone 650w // ~24inch Samsung portal // WDgreen and blue // Kingston v300 120GB SSD // watercooled with Swiftech storm rev2, Fez 240 , 655 pump not packed into a Corsair Obsidian 650D ///

  8. #8
    Xtreme Member htkm1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    155
    I noticed that most of the A64 Boards Chip-set is always near to the AGP Slot. Not good if your going to install a freaking big HSF or W/C the chip-set.

  9. #9
    I am Xtreme afireinside's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Cherry Hill, NJ
    Posts
    8,296
    I want the DFI

    If only I could afford two video cards
    Phenom II 940 BE / ASUS M4A79 / HD5770 Crossfire
    3770mhz CPU 2600mhz NB | DDR1040 5-5-5-15 | 900/1250

  10. #10
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    BEHIND YOU AHHHHH!!!
    Posts
    10
    O man that DFI board is sweeeeeeeeeeeeet

  11. #11
    Registered User Doumz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    97
    Ecs is soo Ugly ^^



    For the Dfi,i bet they put that molex to assure there's enough power to the Sli-Lane for overclocker ^^



    I like the memory placement of dfi,the top fan blo whe air directly on the side of the mem stick,where it need to be cooled

  12. #12
    Xtreme Member Confused_User's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Bay Area
    Posts
    128
    Looks nice, reviews should be coming soon.

  13. #13
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    196
    hmm are they all pci express?

  14. #14
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    312
    Just beacuse the board is SLI doesn't mean you have to get two video cards.

    The DFI will work at 16x with one card, and 8x each with 2 cards. The only way to get 16x on each card is to use the dual CPU model, as it has two chips to power each slot. Anyways, that molex connector looks very intruging on the DFI, I wonder what it's for, maybe for 4v on RAM or something crazy?
    Forums are the Opiate of the Masses

  15. #15
    Xtreme Addict gkiing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    2,287
    that dfi looks interesting with the 2 cards.. only problem with that setup is that its going to be hard to mount an evap on both of the cards
    Last edited by gkiing; 10-20-2004 at 09:07 PM.

  16. #16
    Xtreme Addict rick_fx's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    1,638
    only problem with that setup is that its going to be hard to mount an evap on both of the cards
    It shouldn't take to long that someone will find a solution ...
    Wolfdale e8400es @4.5Ghz / Ultra-120 Extreme
    2GB Ballistix @ 589Mhz 4-4-4-x @ 2.5V - SPI 32M
    *** Motherboards tested: DFI Blood Iron (current), Asus P5K3-dlx, DFI P965-S, P5B-Dlx, DFI RD600, Bad Axe 2, EVGA 680i, DS3 and P5W DH ***
    Fan modded Zippy 850W, 500GB 7200.11 and EVGA 8800GTX @678/1062

  17. #17
    Registered User Doumz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    97
    Easy,make the evap tube in the head from the side ? ^^

  18. #18
    Xtreme Addict rick_fx's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    1,638
    Solution found!
    Wolfdale e8400es @4.5Ghz / Ultra-120 Extreme
    2GB Ballistix @ 589Mhz 4-4-4-x @ 2.5V - SPI 32M
    *** Motherboards tested: DFI Blood Iron (current), Asus P5K3-dlx, DFI P965-S, P5B-Dlx, DFI RD600, Bad Axe 2, EVGA 680i, DS3 and P5W DH ***
    Fan modded Zippy 850W, 500GB 7200.11 and EVGA 8800GTX @678/1062

  19. #19
    Xtreme Enthusiast thesaucier's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Sunny California
    Posts
    548
    The molex is most likely for the video.
    Asus rampage III
    i7 950
    corsiar dominators 3x2Gb
    Evga 280 gtx
    silverstone 800 watt power
    ssd 6Gb/s
    Water cooling

    BASS ALE COOLENT FOR ME!
    heat


  20. #20
    Xtreme Enthusiast Sheik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    624
    I wonder if the molex on the DFI is maybe similar to the Intel mobo I had. On the Intel if you don't have a 24 pin ATX connector and you just use the 20 pin one then you must use the molex as well for the extra juice

  21. #21
    Xtreme Addict HawainPanda's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Tucson, Arizona
    Posts
    1,329
    i bet ecs is prob the most cheapest of the lot though

  22. #22
    Xtreme Member mrnuke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Omaha, NE
    Posts
    290
    will these still run on ddr1 or ddr2? if so what pin configuration 184 or different?
    DFI SLI-DR
    x850 xt
    3000+ Venice
    320GB WD SATA
    160GB WD IDE
    xp-120
    2x512 twinmos speed premium UTT
    NEC DVD Burner
    Lian Li V1000
    OCZ Powerstream 520W

    Heatware

    ebay

  23. #23
    Xtreme Enthusiast thesaucier's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Sunny California
    Posts
    548
    They look very good but they also look like piggy banks to me!
    Asus rampage III
    i7 950
    corsiar dominators 3x2Gb
    Evga 280 gtx
    silverstone 800 watt power
    ssd 6Gb/s
    Water cooling

    BASS ALE COOLENT FOR ME!
    heat


  24. #24
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    196
    Am I on crack, or is the window on the case in the cartoon pic on the DFI box on the wrong side?

  25. #25
    Registered User Doumz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    97
    No the tower is on the back side,the guys looking at the back of his comp



    there not only Dfi taht got the Molex connector

    Foxconn,Biostar and Abit also have it.........some of them at the bottom of the cart,and 1 of them on the way of the pci slot,so i prefer the Dfi ^^

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •