OCN2
Page 7 of 22 FirstFirst ... 4567891017 ... LastLast
Results 151 to 175 of 548

Thread: 4870X2 3d mark 03 bugged score thread

  1. #151
    Admin
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Hillsboro, OR
    Posts
    5,275


    I don't have any CRT's to try...:-/

  2. #152
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    17,468
    i use a crt which i think will go to 100Hz...will try that on X2 when it shows up
    Team.AU
    Got tube?
    GIGABYTE Australia
    Need a GIGABYTE bios or support?



  3. #153
    One-Eyed Killing Machine
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Inside a pot
    Posts
    6,393
    I have a CRT that can do 150Hz...
    On the other side my time is very limited, and I'd rather spend it on a article/review that I came up with.
    But I'm enticed to check this thing out soon.
    Coding 24/7... Limited forums/PMs time.

    -Justice isn't blind, Justice is ashamed.

    Many thanks to: Sue Wu, Yiwen Lin, Steven Kuo, Crystal Chen, Vivian Lien, Joe Chan, Sascha Krohn, Joe James, Dan Snyder, Amy Deng, Jack Peterson, Hank Peng, Mafalda Cogliani, Olivia Lee, Marta Piccoli, Mike Clements, Alex Ruedinger, Oliver Baltuch, Korinna Dieck, Steffen Eisentein, Francois Piednoel, Tanja Markovic, Cyril Pelupessy (R.I.P. ), Juan J. Guerrero

  4. #154
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Montreal, Qc
    Posts
    552
    This is getting ridiculous... bumping your refresh rate gives serious boosts
    Main system:
    Q6600 G0 L737B 3,8GHz
    Maximus Formula X38
    Ballistix PC2-8500 2x1GB
    XFX 8800GT XT
    Corsair HX620
    X-Fi Platinum
    150GB Raptor (Dual Boot) /2x 250GB WD Caviar (Apps)
    Lian-Li V2000B Plus II

    School: MacBook
    Studying in: Pharmacy
    Where: University of Montreal

  5. #155
    k|ngp|n/Sham my brothers
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Athens---Hellas
    Posts
    5,797
    Heh, heh, heh........I powned you all.....I moded a CRT doing 350Hz......
    INTEL PWA FOR EVER

    Dr. Who my arss...

    .........



  6. #156
    Quote Originally Posted by hipro5 View Post
    Heh, heh, heh........I powned you all.....I moded a CRT doing 350Hz......


    I wouldn't expect someone else to make this comment
    Where courage, motivation and ignorance meet, a persistent idiot awakens.

  7. #157
    Admin
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Hillsboro, OR
    Posts
    5,275
    Quote Originally Posted by hipro5 View Post
    Heh, heh, heh........I powned you all.....I moded a CRT doing 350Hz......
    Sigged.

  8. #158
    Champion
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    1,193
    Quote Originally Posted by hipro5 View Post
    Heh, heh, heh........I powned you all.....I moded a CRT doing 350Hz......
    Damn..

    mod: hehe, Gautam

    hipro5: Ok, my overclocked mouse can do 100000dpi
    Last edited by over@locker886; 09-08-2008 at 09:03 AM.
    "We are competing, competing to win. And the main motivation is to compete for victory" - Ayrton Senna

  9. #159
    k|ngp|n/Sham my brothers
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Athens---Hellas
    Posts
    5,797
    Did anyone tested the dpi of the mouse??.....
    ...does it give more on 2k3??.....If yes, I have to mod that too......
    INTEL PWA FOR EVER

    Dr. Who my arss...

    .........



  10. #160
    KiSUS
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Russia / Moscow
    Posts
    576
    I have 2*MSI 4870X2 and 2*Powercolor 4870X2 and of course reference.

    MSI card is slow than Powercolor in GT2/GT3, i was thinking different bios did the BUG

    BUT no........then i flashed Powercolor's bios(its simply reference bios) on MSI.......the situation don't change

    what is going on here ???


    In this 5 days this 4870X2s are make me from normal person to crazy.
    Lights, Music, Camera, Action !


  11. #161
    Admin
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Hillsboro, OR
    Posts
    5,275
    Quote Originally Posted by DeDaL View Post

    In this 5 days this 4870X2s are make me from normal person to crazy.
    I've had them for two weeks now...I think I've been crazy for about a week.

  12. #162
    KiSUS
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Russia / Moscow
    Posts
    576
    Powercolor

    93286





    MSI with Powercolor BIOS


    83380
    Lights, Music, Camera, Action !


  13. #163
    Nice Hardware!!!
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Finland/Tampere
    Posts
    1,852
    I think I have found something. If I use higher resolution than default (1280x720) I will get the same boost as these guys got. I think this issue is all about resolution and monitor scaling. I have 16:10 monitor and if you force it to 16:9 or something else, you will get the boost.

    Question is, which monitors give you the right score with default resolution?

    I have to test more now.
    You are as good as your samples are!

  14. #164
    Admin
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Hillsboro, OR
    Posts
    5,275
    Funny...I'm using 1024x768 on a native 1680x1050.

  15. #165
    Admin
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Hillsboro, OR
    Posts
    5,275
    Quote Originally Posted by DeDaL View Post
    Powercolor

    93286




    MSI with Powercolor BIOS


    83380
    Both screens look exactly the same right down to the vendor ID.

  16. #166
    KiSUS
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Russia / Moscow
    Posts
    576
    I change Asus mobo to MSI P45 Diamond
    This two runs on MSI VGA


    91461




    After Restart

    82074


    If i switch off the PSU and wait until lights off, after that power on system, then my score is normal again.
    Lights, Music, Camera, Action !


  17. #167
    Champion
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    1,193
    Quote Originally Posted by DeDaL View Post

    If i switch off the PSU and wait until lights off, after that power on system, then my score is normal again.
    WTF???
    "We are competing, competing to win. And the main motivation is to compete for victory" - Ayrton Senna

  18. #168
    Quote Originally Posted by DeDaL View Post
    If i switch off the PSU and wait until lights off, after that power on system, then my score is normal again.
    YES!

    Exactly what I was experiencing: running the benchmark, get a sudden boost, which is reproducable all day long. Turn down the system, turn it back on and the boost is still there ... untill you shut down the power completely by switching off the PSU (or pulling the power cable).

    Somekind of electrical problem?
    Where courage, motivation and ignorance meet, a persistent idiot awakens.

  19. #169
    Admin
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Hillsboro, OR
    Posts
    5,275
    Okay, this is becoming waaay too weird to handle now.


  20. #170
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Taipei, Taiwan
    Posts
    2,345
    It's time to hand pick monitor.

  21. #171
    KiSUS
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Russia / Moscow
    Posts
    576
    Somekind of electrical problem?
    I don't think because, i try on Galaxy 1000W and Thermaltake 1500W
    Lights, Music, Camera, Action !


  22. #172
    Admin
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Hillsboro, OR
    Posts
    5,275
    Quote Originally Posted by AndreYang View Post
    It's time to hand pick monitor.
    Too late Andre, I'm going to find the golden one before you this time.


  23. #173
    KiSUS
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Russia / Moscow
    Posts
    576
    ROFL guys, Gautam and tell us good batches
    Lights, Music, Camera, Action !


  24. #174
    Quote Originally Posted by DeDaL View Post
    I don't think because, i try on Galaxy 1000W and Thermaltake 1500W
    Electrical as in flow of electrical current .

    If we assume the high scores are bugged, it would be really weird that so many people have these bugs and that the bugs can be repeated as long as you don't shut off the PSU from the power circuit of your house. If, however, we assume that the low scores are the bugged ones, it seems strange that so many people are actually getting bugged runs all the time.

    Gautam, could you conduct the same tests I did, using the same testing procedure? If yes, I'll send you the xls file I used and give some quick guidelines.
    Where courage, motivation and ignorance meet, a persistent idiot awakens.

  25. #175
    Admin
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Hillsboro, OR
    Posts
    5,275
    Yes, absolutely. Please do.

Page 7 of 22 FirstFirst ... 4567891017 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •