Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Core 2 X7800 - Extreme Edition for notebooks

Xtreme Addict

Core 2 X7800 - Extreme Edition for notebooks

The CPU runs at 2.6GHz and can be easily clocked to 3GHz only by changing the multiplier.TDP is 44w , a slight increase over the regular 35w.

Enjoy : http://www.matbe.com/articles/lire/3...otre-portable/

Xtreme Recruit
    Very very nice. Question - if the multiplier is unlocked, whats the danger of boosting it up to whatever you feel like? Just heat? Let me know, I'm an OC noob and I am trying to learn

Xtreme Enthusiast
    Now we're talking extreme. I'd love to put that under a tube

Quote Originally Posted by Phlash View Post
    Very very nice. Question - if the multiplier is unlocked, whats the danger of boosting it up to whatever you feel like? Just heat? Let me know, I'm an OC noob and I am trying to learn
    More MHz = more heat (if the remaining variables are the same).

//Andreas

Xtreme Legend
    i've known about these for a while now........there should be a 2.8GHz version out soon too

the big problem is HEAT

i manage a laptop business branch in sydney and after testing a whole lot of different laptops with C2D T7200 and T7400 CPUs i can tell you right now those things will be pushing the temps to the limits >>> toshibas and sonys i primed in the store hover around 80-84C loaded in ~23-25C ambients

imagine these.........and imagine them OCd as well LOL
    Team.AU
    Got tube?
    GIGABYTE Australia
    Need a GIGABYTE bios or support?

Xtreme Enthusiast
    are you sure wether this will be the official tdp? I hoped it would stay at 35w..
    Quote Originally Posted by freecableguy
    the idiots out number us 10,000:1

Xtreme Cruncher
    Quote Originally Posted by dinos22 View Post
    i've known about these for a while now........there should be a 2.8GHz version out soon too

the big problem is HEAT