X

    Subscribe to New Ads!

    Receive weekly ads in your inbox!



Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 41

Thread: 05/2006 F2-8000PHU2-2GBHZ F2-800PHU1-1GBHZ announced

  1. #1

    05/2006 F2-8000PHU2-2GBHZ F2-800PHU1-1GBHZ announced

    G.Skill introduces the new DDR2-1000 2GB matched pair and 1GB single module as DDR2-HZ series that are compatible with Intel platform.

    After launching the well known HZ series in DDR2-667 1GB module, G.Skill continuously works hard to announce the DDR2 HZ series for both great capacity and extreme performance.

    G.Skill HZ series bring you the faster speed in DDR2.



    Specification :

    * Package : 2048MB kit (2x1024MB)
    * CAS Latency : 4-4-4-5 (PC8000)
    * Test Voltage : 2.2~2.3 V
    * PCB Board : 6 Layers PCB
    * Speed : DDR II 1000 MHZ (PC8000)
    * Type : 240-pin DDR2 SDRAM
    * Error Checking : Non-ECC
    * Registered/Unbuffered : Unbuffered
    * Quality Control :Comprehensive rigorously tested in pair at dual channel environment
    * Warranty : Lifetime
    Feel free to contact ustech@gskillusa.com or use our G.Skill Q&A Sub-Forum, if having any questions about G.Skill products

    Check out our items on NewEgg

  2. #2
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    254
    any reviews anywhere on these??

    im seriously considering buying them to go w/ the conroe im gonna get but id like to know how good they really are first.
    C2Q Rig.... C2Q Q6600 @ 3.6ghz | Abit IP35 Pro | 2 x 1gb G.Skill DDR2 PC6400 | eVGA 8800gts 320 x 2 | Silverstone TJ-09
    i7 Rig.... i7 920 @ --ghz | eVGA x58 | 3 x 1gb G.Skill DDR3 1600 | eVGA -------- | Caseless
    FAH Quad / GPU Farm....To be continued....
    My Folding Stats...

  3. #3
    G.Skill Europe Tech
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    34
    Quote Originally Posted by ludeboy12
    any reviews anywhere on these??

    im seriously considering buying them to go w/ the conroe im gonna get but id like to know how good they really are first.
    You can check these reviews out:

    http://xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=98612

    http://www.xtreme-mc.com/index.php?o...d=24&Itemid=31
    Please visit our official support section CLICK HERE

    Or

    Visit our official website CLICK HERE

  4. #4
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Helsinki / Finland
    Posts
    965
    Is this G.SKILL PC2-8000 F2-8000PHU2-1GBHZ Dual channel 1024MB kit 1x1024mb or 2x512mb

    http://www.oc-wear.de/pd-247705356.htm?categoryId=23
    - Team Skootterit
    - SuperPi32M : 18m53.156s with FX-57 / LN2 (Ilkkahy's brazed container)
    - SuperPi8M : 3m55.703s with FX-57 / LN2 (Ilkkahy's brazed container)
    - SuperPi1M : 21.484s with FX-57 / LN2 (Ilkkahy's brazed container)


  5. #5
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    The Holy Land Profile: Sexy Overclocker
    Posts
    769
    Quote Originally Posted by Dani
    Is this G.SKILL PC2-8000 F2-8000PHU2-1GBHZ Dual channel 1024MB kit 1x1024mb or 2x512mb

    http://www.oc-wear.de/pd-247705356.htm?categoryId=23
    512MB x 2

  6. #6
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Helsinki / Finland
    Posts
    965
    Thanks Mr. Popo
    - Team Skootterit
    - SuperPi32M : 18m53.156s with FX-57 / LN2 (Ilkkahy's brazed container)
    - SuperPi8M : 3m55.703s with FX-57 / LN2 (Ilkkahy's brazed container)
    - SuperPi1M : 21.484s with FX-57 / LN2 (Ilkkahy's brazed container)


  7. #7
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    110

    Refresh Cycle Time (tRFC)

    Quote Originally Posted by G.S Technician
    G.Skill introduces the new DDR2-1000 2GB matched pair and 1GB single module as DDR2-HZ series that are compatible with Intel platform.

    Specification :

    * Package : 2048MB kit (2x1024MB)
    * CAS Latency : 4-4-4-5 (PC8000)
    * Test Voltage : 2.2~2.3 V
    * PCB Board : 6 Layers PCB
    * Speed : DDR II 1000 MHZ (PC8000)
    * Type : 240-pin DDR2 SDRAM
    * Error Checking : Non-ECC
    * Registered/Unbuffered : Unbuffered
    Hi,
    What is the "Refresh Cycle Time (tRFC)" time??? I have an abit aw9d-max board and the new beta bios has this in it. The mobo/bios will not detect the correct timings from the GSkill spd chip and i suspect it won't get the correct tRFC time either. But it detects the correct timings with other dimm modules, maybe the spd is wrong. The fastest i have been able to run the memory is 450mhz on this board. I guess i need to give it more voltage, "Scotty I need more power".

    eric
    Last edited by RottenMutt; 10-27-2006 at 02:14 PM.

  8. #8
    trfc should be 42 i believe, it is not on top of my head now
    Feel free to contact ustech@gskillusa.com or use our G.Skill Q&A Sub-Forum, if having any questions about G.Skill products

    Check out our items on NewEgg

  9. #9
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    110
    the fastest i can get my memory to run is 450MHz using the timings you suggest, or even setting trfc to the highest possible in the bios (~64). I have only been using the recommended timings since i'm still under the rated speed. i've bumped the memory voltage but still no luck.

    system is an abit aw9d-max and a 6700 processor. i can get the processor up to 3.9 GHz and 450MHz memory, when i drop the cpu multiplier down and attempt greater then 460 i lockup in post.

  10. #10
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Statesboro, GA USA
    Posts
    425
    I have my set running 2:3 @ 550 4-4-4-4-4-4-42-2-13-10-3-8-5 2.4v

    GREAT mem so far!
    MB: Asus Crosshair VI Hero / Bios ver:6102 / Cpu:Ryzen 2700x @ 4.2Ghz (24/7) (1.373), FSB 100x42
    Ram: GSkill PC4-25600 2x8Gb @ 3200MHz, 14-14-14-14-34-1T, 1.352v
    Gfx: EVGa 1080Ti GTX FTW DT
    SSD: Samsung 960 M2 Evo 500 GB
    PSU: Corsair HX1000W
    Cooling: EKWB L360 Kit
    Temps: Cpu: 30c Ambient / 28c @ Idle / 65c @ 100% Load

  11. #11
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    North Carolina, USA
    Posts
    839
    I have two sticks of the DDR1000 that come stock at 4-4-4-5 and now I can't find them anywhere. I was thinking about upgrading to 4GB in my system but can't find these modules anywhere now??

  12. #12
    should be up to newegg very soon
    Feel free to contact ustech@gskillusa.com or use our G.Skill Q&A Sub-Forum, if having any questions about G.Skill products

    Check out our items on NewEgg

  13. #13
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Statesboro, GA USA
    Posts
    425
    Anyone with this mem and a P5B try this.

    4-4-4-5-2-20-3-9-7-9

    Let me know how it works.

    Mel
    MB: Asus Crosshair VI Hero / Bios ver:6102 / Cpu:Ryzen 2700x @ 4.2Ghz (24/7) (1.373), FSB 100x42
    Ram: GSkill PC4-25600 2x8Gb @ 3200MHz, 14-14-14-14-34-1T, 1.352v
    Gfx: EVGa 1080Ti GTX FTW DT
    SSD: Samsung 960 M2 Evo 500 GB
    PSU: Corsair HX1000W
    Cooling: EKWB L360 Kit
    Temps: Cpu: 30c Ambient / 28c @ Idle / 65c @ 100% Load

  14. #14
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Statesboro, GA USA
    Posts
    425
    Anyone Home!?!?!?!?!?!
    MB: Asus Crosshair VI Hero / Bios ver:6102 / Cpu:Ryzen 2700x @ 4.2Ghz (24/7) (1.373), FSB 100x42
    Ram: GSkill PC4-25600 2x8Gb @ 3200MHz, 14-14-14-14-34-1T, 1.352v
    Gfx: EVGa 1080Ti GTX FTW DT
    SSD: Samsung 960 M2 Evo 500 GB
    PSU: Corsair HX1000W
    Cooling: EKWB L360 Kit
    Temps: Cpu: 30c Ambient / 28c @ Idle / 65c @ 100% Load

  15. #15
    it should work, but i haven't test P5B for a while
    Feel free to contact ustech@gskillusa.com or use our G.Skill Q&A Sub-Forum, if having any questions about G.Skill products

    Check out our items on NewEgg

  16. #16
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    110
    Quote Originally Posted by G.S Technician
    G.Skill introduces the new DDR2-1000 2GB matched pair and 1GB single module as DDR2-HZ series that are compatible with Intel platform.
    ....
    Specification :

    * Package : 2048MB kit (2x1024MB)
    * CAS Latency : 4-4-4-5 (PC8000)
    * Test Voltage : 2.2~2.3 V
    * PCB Board : 6 Layers PCB
    * Speed : DDR II 1000 MHZ (PC8000)
    * Type : 240-pin DDR2 SDRAM
    * Error Checking : Non-ECC
    * Registered/Unbuffered : Unbuffered
    * Quality Control :Comprehensive rigorously tested in pair at dual channel environment
    * Warranty : Lifetime
    hi, i haven't been able to get this memory to run at the advertised settings, it will run at 4-5-5-5 but not 4-4-4-5 (the later is what the spd is programmed at). i've tried in both a abit aw9d-max and and evga i680.

    eric

  17. #17
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Statesboro, GA USA
    Posts
    425
    What are your sub timings and voltages?
    MB: Asus Crosshair VI Hero / Bios ver:6102 / Cpu:Ryzen 2700x @ 4.2Ghz (24/7) (1.373), FSB 100x42
    Ram: GSkill PC4-25600 2x8Gb @ 3200MHz, 14-14-14-14-34-1T, 1.352v
    Gfx: EVGa 1080Ti GTX FTW DT
    SSD: Samsung 960 M2 Evo 500 GB
    PSU: Corsair HX1000W
    Cooling: EKWB L360 Kit
    Temps: Cpu: 30c Ambient / 28c @ Idle / 65c @ 100% Load

  18. #18
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    New Hampshire (USA)
    Posts
    998
    Is anyone still keeping up with this thread? I recenlty got this memory and I have been able to get it working at stock speed, voltage, and timings on my eVGA 680i without any issues. With that said Im' returning it to newegg because I'm actually pretty dissapointed with it. I was able to test them for about a week so if anyone has any questoins feel free to ask!
    Asus Maximus III Formula (2001)
    Intel i7 860 (L924B516)
    Noctua D14
    Corsairs CMG4GX3M2A2000C2 (2 x 2GB) RAM
    eVGA GTX480
    DD-H20
    BIX GTX360
    MCP35X PWM
    Creative X-Fi Titanium PCI-e
    LG GGC-H20L Blu-Ray
    Toughpower 850w Modular
    GSkill Phoenix Pro SSD 120GB


    HEAT

  19. #19
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Nashville, TN
    Posts
    392
    Anyone keeping up???

    I have this memory, a e6600, Abit IN9-32X MAX at 4.05Mhz I cannot get it to run 4-4-4-5 at 500fsb as advertised? Thats through the warranty 2.2v-2.3v range. I have tried all dividers, straps. Is it the i680 chipset? What gives??

    I dont know if I should return them like Roger_D25 did?
    NEW: ASUS GTX670 and extra 6GB Mushkin 998805

    i7-930 @ 4.2 | ASUS Rampage III Extreme 1005BIOS | Noctua NH-D14 | 12GB Mushkin 998805 6-8-6-24 | ASUS GTX670 | Dell 2407WFP | SB X-Fi Fatality | Corsair SP2500's | Samsung SH-S183L | Silverstone OP1000 | Coolermaster HAF-X | Rock Solid 2+ Years!

  20. #20
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    New Hampshire (USA)
    Posts
    998
    FlyBoyGeo,
    So you havn't had much luck getting this stuff stable, even at stock speeds and timings? Fortunelty I was able to get them stable at 1000Mhz 4-4-4-5 on 2.275v in Unlocked mode. In my opinion the main reason this stuff is so tough to get stable at stock settings on certain chipsets is because the sub-timings are so tight! Compared to my old Ballistix (PC2-8000) and my current CellShocks (PC2-8000) the Gskills sub-timings were an order of magnitude tighter, lol!

    You might have better luck by loosening up the tRC value from whatever it is to 30+ (my Ballistix had a default tRC value of 34 when memory was set to 1000Mhz). Just something to try out, in anycase I wasn't content with them at all (even though it's very easy to just loosen up those sub-timings)! With this all said though this memory was very fast at stock speed and timings (faster than my Ballistix were at 1143Mhz at 4-4-4-5 (stock sub-timings) in SuperPI 32M, all other settings the same)!

    Keep us posted on your progress FlyBoy and also let me know if lowering your tRC value helped out at all. Oh yeah, can you post what your sub-timings are when their set to Auto and your memory speed is set to 1000Mhz? Thanks man, good luck!
    Asus Maximus III Formula (2001)
    Intel i7 860 (L924B516)
    Noctua D14
    Corsairs CMG4GX3M2A2000C2 (2 x 2GB) RAM
    eVGA GTX480
    DD-H20
    BIX GTX360
    MCP35X PWM
    Creative X-Fi Titanium PCI-e
    LG GGC-H20L Blu-Ray
    Toughpower 850w Modular
    GSkill Phoenix Pro SSD 120GB


    HEAT

  21. #21
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Nashville, TN
    Posts
    392
    Quote Originally Posted by Roger_D25 View Post
    Keep us posted on your progress FlyBoy and also let me know if lowering your tRC value helped out at all. Oh yeah, can you post what your sub-timings are when their set to Auto and your memory speed is set to 1000Mhz? Thanks man, good luck!
    Awesome post thanks a ton!
    I was able to get the 100% Orthos stable with stock timings 4-4-4-5-2T (everything else auto) below cpu clock of 3300Mhz. Above 3300Mhz nothing Orthos stable, I could SuperPI all day though.

    Since you mentioned loosening the tRC to 30 I got into windows much much much easier! I am using unlinked 1800*9 and mem 1000 4-4-4-5-2T, other mem settings auto except tRC=20. Currently running Orthos, been about 30 mins, no errors, as I am keeping my fingers crossed.

    The AUTO setting from BIOS set the memory tRC to 11. I am guessing thats much too tight for that fsb at that cpu clock.

    Ill post the updates....
    NEW: ASUS GTX670 and extra 6GB Mushkin 998805

    i7-930 @ 4.2 | ASUS Rampage III Extreme 1005BIOS | Noctua NH-D14 | 12GB Mushkin 998805 6-8-6-24 | ASUS GTX670 | Dell 2407WFP | SB X-Fi Fatality | Corsair SP2500's | Samsung SH-S183L | Silverstone OP1000 | Coolermaster HAF-X | Rock Solid 2+ Years!

  22. #22
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    New Hampshire (USA)
    Posts
    998
    Nice work, and yes a tRC value of 11 is very tight (at least from the modules I've used). It is great to have that value to tight but it can sometimes limit higher speeds.
    Asus Maximus III Formula (2001)
    Intel i7 860 (L924B516)
    Noctua D14
    Corsairs CMG4GX3M2A2000C2 (2 x 2GB) RAM
    eVGA GTX480
    DD-H20
    BIX GTX360
    MCP35X PWM
    Creative X-Fi Titanium PCI-e
    LG GGC-H20L Blu-Ray
    Toughpower 850w Modular
    GSkill Phoenix Pro SSD 120GB


    HEAT

  23. #23
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    202
    what are the ICs?

    GKX?
    Intel Core Duo T2500
    Aopen 945GMt-FA
    2x1GB Transcend DDR2-667
    2.5" Fujitsu 80gb SATA
    Slim DVDRW
    Istar S3

  24. #24
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    New Hampshire (USA)
    Posts
    998
    ooeric,
    To the best of my knowledge the GSkill F2-8000PHU2-2GBHZ's have come with three different sets of IC's in the past.
    *D9GKX
    *D9GMH
    *D9GCT

    I had purchased my kit from newegg about 2 months ago and they came with D9GMH IC's. With that said I think the most common IC's with this kit were the GKX, then GMH, and probably the GCT being the least common IC's used in this kit. Granted I am no expert on what IC's this kit comes with but from reading reviews, articles, talking to other owners, and using the DDR2 IC's list the above seems to be true.
    Asus Maximus III Formula (2001)
    Intel i7 860 (L924B516)
    Noctua D14
    Corsairs CMG4GX3M2A2000C2 (2 x 2GB) RAM
    eVGA GTX480
    DD-H20
    BIX GTX360
    MCP35X PWM
    Creative X-Fi Titanium PCI-e
    LG GGC-H20L Blu-Ray
    Toughpower 850w Modular
    GSkill Phoenix Pro SSD 120GB


    HEAT

  25. #25
    just FYI, right now newegg is out of stock. as i know, the next batch is using GKX.
    Feel free to contact ustech@gskillusa.com or use our G.Skill Q&A Sub-Forum, if having any questions about G.Skill products

    Check out our items on NewEgg

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •