MMM
    X

    Subscribe to New Ads!

    Receive weekly ads in your inbox!



Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 76 to 100 of 122

Thread: The ultimate overclocking DDR2 memory list!

  1. #76
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Posts
    406
    Some of these were with Micron chips, but I'm not sure now. They overclock pretty well for the price and you will be able to overclock them around 960 or even 1000. Probably now they are using Elpida chips.
    .:If It Isn't Broke, Overclock It!:. .:Overclock It Til It Bleeds!:. .:If you can read this, then you aren't "well" Overclocked yet...!!! :.

  2. #77
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    287
    What about these sticks? TWIN2X2048-6400 XMS2-6400 2048MB 5-5-5-12 2X240 DIMM Black XMS2 They are marked in red, so they are supposed to be excellent for OC. But are they really so good? I can't find any OC info. Which chips are they based on?

  3. #78
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Posts
    406
    C3 and C4 are with Micron, these that you liked are also with Micron, but are not toroughly tested to reach high frequency. They'll probably be as good as C4 model.
    .:If It Isn't Broke, Overclock It!:. .:Overclock It Til It Bleeds!:. .:If you can read this, then you aren't "well" Overclocked yet...!!! :.

  4. #79
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Estonia, Tallinn
    Posts
    35
    Ok, i got the same sticks, that V I P E R has.

    A-Data DDR800 2x512mb

    ELPIDAtwn
    E2508AB-GE-E

    Right now my pentium 4 doesn`t like to go over 20x210, thatswhy i can`t test my sticks at high frequencies. But i tested it at 3-3-3-4 timings.

    3-3-3-4 @ DDR712 (356mhz) @ 2,3V



    Not bad to be sure, cause these 2x512mb sticks cost 105$ :P
    ¤ ASUS P5W DH Deluxe
    ¤ Intel Core2 Duo E6300 1,86ghz "Allendale"
    ¤ A-Data 2x512mb DDR800 4-4-4-4
    ¤ ASUS Ati Radeon X1800XT TOP 512mb
    ¤ Hiper Type-R 580W
    ¤ Hitachi Deskstar T7K250 250GB SATAII
    ¤ LG CD-RW
    ¤ LiteOn DVD
    ¤ Thermaltake Bigwater 745 + VGA block

  5. #80
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    France
    Posts
    576
    Kit Extreme2 2 x 512 Mo PC6400 HZ résults :

    -Bench -> 3.11v max, no more after
    -Screen -> i've stop at 3.15v...

    http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc?id=113616





    French Overclockers roxxxxxx
    OCM Team addict

  6. #81
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    489
    3,15V That's nuts, some body tried the 3,3V @ Vdimm mod and his sticks died. But hell 616mhz 4-4-3-8 crazy

    My Rig:
    Intel Core 2 Duo E6400
    2x512mb Micron PC3200 OEM D9DQW "Fatbody"
    Biostar TForce P965 Deluxe
    MSI/Medion GeForce 6700XL (Cheap )
    Chieftec 360W (in search for someting better)
    WD 160GB S-ATA

  7. #82
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    336
    Quote Originally Posted by Caubecari
    I don't see you guys discuss anything about this brandname of this memory

    Here http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820141064
    pqi TURBO 2GB (2 x 1GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM Unbuffered DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) Dual Channel Kit System Memory - Retail

    SpecificationsModel
    Brand pqi
    Series TURBO
    Model PQI26400-2GDB
    Type 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM
    Tech Spec
    Capacity 2GB (2 x 1GB)
    Speed DDR2 800 (PC2 6400)
    Cas Latency 5
    Timing 5-5-5-15
    Voltage 2.0V
    ECC No
    Buffered/Registered Unbuffered
    Heat Spreader Yes
    Warranty
    Manufacturer Warranty Lifetime
    Please tell does this memory overclockable? thanks for advices
    If you get these and have results please let me know.

  8. #83
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    France
    Posts
    576
    Quote Originally Posted by DaWaN
    3,15V That's nuts, some body tried the 3,3V @ Vdimm mod and his sticks died. But hell 616mhz 4-4-3-8 crazy
    4-4-3-1

    thx
    French Overclockers roxxxxxx
    OCM Team addict

  9. #84
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    493
    I know the A-Data test is kinda old but why isn't it up anymore? Changed modules?

    What about TeamGroup?! They're pretty nice modules!

  10. #85
    Aussie God
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    4,702
    I never reported my freqs:

    Crucial Ballistix PC6400 2*1GB
    2.4v

    435mhz
    3-2-2-4 (4 is way better then 1 )

    530mhz
    4-3-2-4

    Daily use atm.. 2.25v
    3-3-2-4 @ 400mhz
    Competition ranking;
    2005; Netbyte, Karise/Denmark #1 @ PiFast
    2008; AOCM II, Minfeld/Germany #2 @ 01SE/AM3/8M (w. Oliver)
    2009; AMD-OC, Viborg/Denmark #2 @ max freq Gigabyte TweaKING, Paris/France #4 @ 32M/01SE (w. Vanovich)
    2010: Gigabyte P55, Hamburg/Germany #6 @ wprime 1024/SPI 1M (w. THC) AOCM III, Minfeld/Germany #6 @ 01SE/AM3/1M/8M (w. NeoForce)

    Spectating;
    2010; GOOC 2010 Many thanks to Gigabyte!


  11. #86
    Admin
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Hillsboro, OR
    Posts
    5,275
    Quote Originally Posted by M.Beier
    I435mhz
    3-2-2-4 (4 is way better then 1 )
    But its not as good as it gets either.

  12. #87
    Aussie God
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    4,702
    Quote Originally Posted by Gautam
    But its not as good as it gets either.
    hmm

    Im confused?
    Did some research with PiFast_thelab (thats NOT HEXUS - its a 20 sec run ) - I got best time with 4 ? :\ - tested 1-2-3-4-5-6-7-8-9-10-11-12
    Competition ranking;
    2005; Netbyte, Karise/Denmark #1 @ PiFast
    2008; AOCM II, Minfeld/Germany #2 @ 01SE/AM3/8M (w. Oliver)
    2009; AMD-OC, Viborg/Denmark #2 @ max freq Gigabyte TweaKING, Paris/France #4 @ 32M/01SE (w. Vanovich)
    2010: Gigabyte P55, Hamburg/Germany #6 @ wprime 1024/SPI 1M (w. THC) AOCM III, Minfeld/Germany #6 @ 01SE/AM3/1M/8M (w. NeoForce)

    Spectating;
    2010; GOOC 2010 Many thanks to Gigabyte!


  13. #88
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    166
    i don't know i someone else asked this but could we get the Command Rates that these are using to reach these speeds or should we assume that all are running 2T with the exception of these:
    TWIN2X1024A-5400UL 675MHz 3-3-2-8-1T CM2X512A-5400UL
    TWIN2X1024A-6400 800MHz 5-5-5-12-2T CM2X512A-6400

    i would like to see what people are getting with both command rates. some sticks may reach a certain speed at 2T while others are able to do the same (at the same timings of course) with 1T. it would help me better to decide which way to go. even if some sticks reach a slightly slower speed but can mantain 1T at the same timings. the benifit of 1T could out do a higher speed at 2T.
    XEON 3075 (3.2ghz for now)
    Asus P5E
    Crucial Ballistix DDR2-800 2gb (stock for now)
    HD3850 512mb (715/945 for now)
    OCZ Powerstream 520watt
    Coolermaster CM Stacker

  14. #89
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    7
    Hi guys.

    maybe you can help me!

    I plan to buy an Gigabyte DS4 board an now I am searching a good 2x1GB Kit that runs > 1000 MHz , but should not be too expensive, good would be ~ 230 € .
    An you tell me some Kits tha fits my claims?

  15. #90
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV
    Posts
    1,801
    OCZ Titanium Alpha VX2 PC2-8000's run D9GMH's I got mine to clock at 1200 MHz.

    ~Mike
    Main Rig: Intel Core i7 7700k @ 4.2GHz, 64GB of memory, 512GB m.2 SSD, nVidia GTX1080Ti
    NAS: QNAP TVS-1282, 8 x 4TB WD Golds(Main Storage Pool), 4 x 960GB M4 Crucial (VM Storage) , 2 x 512GB M.2 Caching
    Private Cloud: 4 Nodes (2 x Xeon 5645, 48GB DDR3 ECC/REG, 1 x 1TB HDD, 1 x 960GB SSD/Each)
    Distributed Encoding Cloud: 4 Nodes (2 x Xeon x5690, 24GB DDR3 ECC/REG, 1 x 128GB SSD/Each)
    Feedback
    EBAY:HEAT

  16. #91
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    2
    I'm running two 1GB sticks of GeIL GX22GB6400DC in dual channel mode, and I've tested the three following timings.
    These tests were done on stock cooling with a AMD Sempron 3000+ (1600MHz) (AM2) at various speeds.
    I've looked into GeIL GX21GB6400DC overclocking, but it seems to be a different chip, because I had no
    luck increasing this significantly over stock timings/speeds.


    @800MHz (CPU 2000Mhz @ 250 FSB, CPU/5, 2.2v)
    CAS Latency (TCL) 4
    Min RAS# Active Time (TRAS) 10
    RAS Precharge (TRP) 3
    RAS# to CAS# (TRCD) 4
    Row to Row Delay (TRRD) 4
    Row Cycle Time (TRC) 14
    CMD-ADDR (1T/2T) 2

    @880MHz (CPU 2200MHz @ 275 FSB, CPU/5, 2.2v)
    CAS Latency (TCL) 4
    Min RAS# Active Time (TRAS) 12
    RAS Precharge (TRP) 4
    RAS# to CAS# (TRCD) 4
    Row to Row Delay (TRRD) 4
    Row Cycle Time (TRC) 18
    CMD-ADDR (1T/2T) 2

    @960MHz (CPU 2400MHz @ 300 FSB, CPU/5, 2.25v)
    CAS Latency (TCL) 5
    Min RAS# Active Time (TRAS) 12
    RAS Precharge (TRP) 4
    RAS# to CAS# (TRCD) 4
    Row to Row Delay (TRRD) 4
    Row Cycle Time (TRC) 18
    CMD-ADDR (1T/2T) 2

    Just added a third timing set that works (Ran through 3DMark01SE without a hitch), I've yet to find if it's entirely stable tho.
    Here's some SuperPI results.


    What can I say, not the fastest CPU out there
    Holding off until dual core 65nm from AMD comes along.

    Rakessh
    -----
    AMD Sempron Xp3000+ 1.6Ghz@2.2GHz
    MSI K9N Ultra-2F AMI BIOS v3.22 (beta)
    GeIL 2x1GB DC PC6400
    Asus GeForce 7600GT 256, 560@600/1400@1600
    Last edited by Rakessh; 09-15-2006 at 12:44 PM.

  17. #92
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    2
    I'm going to try going over 1000MHz with my GeIL chips, but currently I cannot set CPU/4 ratio at FSB that brings it above 900MHz as the divider goes to CPU/5 if I do. I will have to wait for a new BIOS that may allow me to set the cpu/memory divider completely manually. Or if anyone has any tip on how to get it to run CPU/4 it will be much appreciated.
    Rakessh
    -----
    AMD Sempron Xp3000+ 1.6Ghz@2.2GHz
    MSI K9N Ultra-2F AMI BIOS v3.22 (beta)
    GeIL 2x1GB DC PC6400
    Asus GeForce 7600GT 256, 560@600/1400@1600

  18. #93
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    166
    1GB kit (512MBx2)BL2KIT6464AA663 DDR2 PC2-5300 3-3-3-12 UNBUFFERED NON-ECC DDR2-667 2.2V 64Meg x 64

    32m stable 475Mhz 4-4-3-8 1:1 2.25v
    Asus P5B Deluxe ~ E6700 @ 3.6 360x10 / 1.35v ~ Swiftech Water
    2x1Gb Crucial Ballistix 4-4-4-4 1:1 ~ Evga 8800GTX
    WD Raptor 2x74gb(Raid0) ~ OCZ GX 600w ~ Lian Li V1000B

  19. #94
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Czech Rep - in the middle Europa
    Posts
    108
    I"ve got Kingmax DDR 800. On the chips is 25DF.
    They do DDR 667 @1.8 4-4-4-12 , now im testing 667- 3-4-3-12 @1.9v
    Last edited by ex.treme; 10-26-2006 at 02:02 PM.
    o/c und u/c is my fun
    Undervolting rulezz. Gigabyte Z68XP-UD4+ i2500k@3GHz@1.000v+ next extra low voltage settings, CM Hyper 212+, Gigabyte HD7750 2GB DDR3+Sapphire 7750 Oc 1GB DDR5, 2x4GB Corsair DDR3 1600@1.3v, Samsung 1TB-F3, Thermaltake Armor Jr.,2x120 Revoltec,Zalman Fan mate2, FSP Aurum 400w GOLD, 59w idle. WCG 2x gpu load- 85w,
    Seti@home benchmark

  20. #95
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    855
    Ha ha overcrash, 3.15v. Do the sticks glow red under load?

    <----- REST IN PEACE, KIT. 1993-2007.


  21. #96
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    344
    What chips do the Corsair PC6400 C4 Rev 1.2 sticks use? And what are their characteristics?

    nm: I ripped of the heatspreaders. They are D9GMH's.
    Last edited by jagt; 11-17-2006 at 12:51 PM.

  22. #97
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    HD0
    Posts
    2,646
    Super talent T800UX2GC5(5-5-5) on newegg does not use micron D9
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820609027

    different set but it's easy to get confused since their numbers are the same...

  23. #98
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Puerto Rico
    Posts
    189
    Someone needs to place Team on that list

    My 2GB Team Xtreem DDR2 667 kit
    1300mhz 5-5-5-15 2.45v real volts


    Runs 1000mhz 4-3-3-3 @ 2.15v (this was with my 680i board... I'm getting a P5W now since I had Raid problems with the 680i.
    Q6700 @ 3.6 1.475v
    Asus P5Q-E
    2GB Team Group DDR2 667 3-3-3-8 @ 900 4-4-4-8 @ 1.9v
    Visiontek HD4870
    4x 80Gb Hitachi Sata2 HDD's (Raid 0)
    1x 750Gb Seagate HDD (backup/Vista boot)
    1x 500Gb WD HDD (Random Stuff)
    Corsair TX750W

  24. #99
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Finland, Eura
    Posts
    1,744
    Hmm what chips are in Corsair CM2X1024-6400 sticks?
    I&#180;m getting two of those nextweek.


    http://mato78.com - Finnish PC Hardware news & reviews
    BulldogPO @ Twitter


  25. #100
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Cairo
    Posts
    2,382
    Quote Originally Posted by BulldogPO
    Hmm what chips are in Corsair CM2X1024-6400 sticks?
    I´m getting two of those nextweek.
    The new 6400C4 uses promos
    Intel Core I7 920 @ 3.8GHZ 1.28V (Core Contact Freezer)
    Asus X58 P6T
    6GB OCZ Gold DDR3-1600MHZ 8-8-8-24
    XFX HD5870
    WD 1TB Black HD
    Corsair 850TX
    Cooler Master HAF 922

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •