OCN2
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 32

Thread: Asus Rampage IV Black Edition is strong

  1. #1
    Xtreme Enthusiast Gunslinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Decatur, AL
    Posts
    939

    Asus Rampage IV Black Edition is strong

    Did some LN2 benching this weekend testing out a new 4960X I was lucky enough to find.

    This motherboard is very strong. I used the basic LN2 #1 profile already set in the bios, and adjusted the key voltages, bclock and memory settings from there. Having the profiles is very nice, makes benching much more enjoyable knowing the basics are set right, and that you just need to make minor adjustments to get the system up to speed and very stable.



    System:
    Asus Rampage IV Black Edition
    Intel i7 4960X
    4x2GB Corsair Dominator GTX3's
    Corsair AX1200
    Kingpin F1 Dark CPU pot

    Took the six core HWBot Prime record CPU at 6.4GHz



    Cinebench R11.5 record CPU at 6.33GHz



    Cinebench R15 Record CPU at 6.35GHz

    Last edited by Gunslinger; 03-06-2014 at 12:41 PM.
    Quote Originally Posted by chuchnit View Post
    Why do you always have to bring two sockets into everything?
    Quote Originally Posted by Movieman View Post
    Because a one socket system is only 1/2 a system..
    You got two balls don't you?
    I rest my case!


    http://www.usdebtclock.org/

  2. #2
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    France - Bx
    Posts
    2,595
    Noice Gunslinger, well done

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Oregon - USA
    Posts
    833
    Very VERY noice!
    Asus Rampage IV Extreme
    4930k @4.875
    G.Skill Trident X 2666 Cl10
    Gtx 780 SC
    1600w Lepa Gold
    Samsung 840 Pro 256GB


  4. #4
    Xtreme Memory Hoarder
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2,601
    Gunslinger ftw!

    Great job on a clean sweep of the heavy 2D stuff man, that chip is a monster for sure.

    Glad mine came from the same batch
    Quote Originally Posted by Hondacity View Post
    gskillllin it!

  5. #5
    PI in the face
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    3,084
    slangin'
    Quote Originally Posted by L0ud View Post
    So many opinions and so few screenshots

  6. #6
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    The Berkshires, Massachusetts
    Posts
    154
    Nice chip you got lucky enough to find.

  7. #7
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    North America
    Posts
    953
    I completely agree, this board rocks and is a pleasure to work with. Nice work.

  8. #8
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Aurora. Ontario Canada
    Posts
    228
    Wow it's about time great job.
    New System Specs
    Asus Ramgage IV Black Edition
    CoolerMaster Striker Case Black
    SeaSonic 1250 XSeries
    Intel i7- 4960X (Running 4.5GHz @ 1.375v LLC 25%
    Dominator 2133 9-11-11-31 CR1 Running 8 x 4GB / 32GB
    3 x Red 2TB Running Raid 5
    2 x Samsung Pro 250GB Running Raid 0
    2 x Evga 980 Sli
    CPU Water Cooling & Video Card Cooling Dual Loops EK

    Dell U3415W 34"

  9. #9
    3D Team Captain
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    4,130
    Well done!

    Quote Originally Posted by chew* View Post
    You can never have enough D9's.

  10. #10
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    North West London
    Posts
    775
    Nice one, what was the voltage, cold bug at what temp?

  11. #11
    Xtreme Enthusiast Gunslinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Decatur, AL
    Posts
    939
    Quote Originally Posted by DFI pit bull View Post
    Nice one, what was the voltage, cold bug at what temp?
    Voltage was 1.8V and there was no cold bug, running full out with the KPC F1 Dark LN2 pot
    Quote Originally Posted by chuchnit View Post
    Why do you always have to bring two sockets into everything?
    Quote Originally Posted by Movieman View Post
    Because a one socket system is only 1/2 a system..
    You got two balls don't you?
    I rest my case!


    http://www.usdebtclock.org/

  12. #12
    PI in the face
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    3,084
    try the venom next time Id be interested to see if you have different max clocks either way
    Quote Originally Posted by L0ud View Post
    So many opinions and so few screenshots

  13. #13
    Xtreme Enthusiast Gunslinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Decatur, AL
    Posts
    939
    Actually, the Cinebench runs were made with the Venom and not the F1 Dark.
    Quote Originally Posted by chuchnit View Post
    Why do you always have to bring two sockets into everything?
    Quote Originally Posted by Movieman View Post
    Because a one socket system is only 1/2 a system..
    You got two balls don't you?
    I rest my case!


    http://www.usdebtclock.org/

  14. #14
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Dayton, OH
    Posts
    585
    Always love your setup pics, so clean and proper. Congrats on the sweep
    Heatware
    filmbot

  15. #15
    I am Xtreme FlanK3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Czech republic
    Posts
    6,796
    awesome Cinebechs scores! And very strong CPU (6333 for hard load rendering is briliant)
    ROG Power PCs - Intel and AMD
    CPUs:i9-7900X, i9-9900K, i7-6950X, i7-5960X, i7-8086K, i7-8700K, 4x i7-7700K, i3-7350K, 2x i7-6700K, i5-6600K, R7-2700X, 4x R5 2600X, R5 2400G, R3 1200, R7-1800X, R7-1700X, 3x AMD FX-9590, 1x AMD FX-9370, 4x AMD FX-8350,1x AMD FX-8320,1x AMD FX-8300, 2x AMD FX-6300,2x AMD FX-4300, 3x AMD FX-8150, 2x AMD FX-8120 125 and 95W, AMD X2 555 BE, AMD x4 965 BE C2 and C3, AMD X4 970 BE, AMD x4 975 BE, AMD x4 980 BE, AMD X6 1090T BE, AMD X6 1100T BE, A10-7870K, Athlon 845, Athlon 860K,AMD A10-7850K, AMD A10-6800K, A8-6600K, 2x AMD A10-5800K, AMD A10-5600K, AMD A8-3850, AMD A8-3870K, 2x AMD A64 3000+, AMD 64+ X2 4600+ EE, Intel i7-980X, Intel i7-2600K, Intel i7-3770K,2x i7-4770K, Intel i7-3930KAMD Cinebench R10 challenge AMD Cinebench R15 thread Intel Cinebench R15 thread

  16. #16
    Xtreme Enthusiast Gunslinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Decatur, AL
    Posts
    939
    Quote Originally Posted by FlanK3r View Post
    awesome Cinebechs scores! And very strong CPU (6333 for hard load rendering is briliant)

    Thanks man. Fixed the picture links, now you can enlarge them to see the numbers easier.
    Last edited by Gunslinger; 03-06-2014 at 12:42 PM.
    Quote Originally Posted by chuchnit View Post
    Why do you always have to bring two sockets into everything?
    Quote Originally Posted by Movieman View Post
    Because a one socket system is only 1/2 a system..
    You got two balls don't you?
    I rest my case!


    http://www.usdebtclock.org/

  17. #17
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    268
    well done... congratulate
    [FSB<>BCLK]
    3930k@4.3Ghz 1.30v/4.5Ghz 1.35v full load 24/7 Lapped~gtx 1070Ti
    R4G Modded Bios 4901~Corsair 110GT+Ven-Pro 2.4Ghz 2x8Gb@2.4Ghz 1.65v C11~850Evo+970Evo 500gb~Win8.1X64~AX1200i

    SORRY FOR MY BAD ENGLISH

  18. #18
    RAIDer
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    700
    Is there any new beta bioses?

  19. #19
    Xtreme Enthusiast Gunslinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Decatur, AL
    Posts
    939
    Quote Originally Posted by Nizzen View Post
    Is there any new beta bioses?

    http://www.mediafire.com/download/00...-ASUS-0602.zip
    Quote Originally Posted by chuchnit View Post
    Why do you always have to bring two sockets into everything?
    Quote Originally Posted by Movieman View Post
    Because a one socket system is only 1/2 a system..
    You got two balls don't you?
    I rest my case!


    http://www.usdebtclock.org/

  20. #20
    Xtreme Memory Hoarder
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2,601
    quick test with an Asus R9 290X DC2






    OS seems broken, time for a freshy



    Quote Originally Posted by Hondacity View Post
    gskillllin it!

  21. #21
    Xtreme Enthusiast Gunslinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Decatur, AL
    Posts
    939
    looking good bro
    Quote Originally Posted by chuchnit View Post
    Why do you always have to bring two sockets into everything?
    Quote Originally Posted by Movieman View Post
    Because a one socket system is only 1/2 a system..
    You got two balls don't you?
    I rest my case!


    http://www.usdebtclock.org/

  22. #22
    Xtreme n00berclocker
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    San Jose, CA
    Posts
    1,457
    It's not the OS George its the CPU its trash!
    Quote Originally Posted by 3oh6
    damn you guys...am i in a three way and didn't know it again
    Quote Originally Posted by Brian y.
    Im exclusively benching ECS from this point forward

  23. #23
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    North America
    Posts
    953
    That is some nasty scores, nice work...

  24. #24
    Xtreme Enthusiast Gunslinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Decatur, AL
    Posts
    939










    Quote Originally Posted by chuchnit View Post
    Why do you always have to bring two sockets into everything?
    Quote Originally Posted by Movieman View Post
    Because a one socket system is only 1/2 a system..
    You got two balls don't you?
    I rest my case!


    http://www.usdebtclock.org/

  25. #25
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    North America
    Posts
    953
    Nice! Awesome work there Gunslinger. That is a sweet chip.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •