Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 51 to 75 of 117

Thread: What ROM do you run?

  1. #51
    Tyler Durden
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Massachusetts, USA
    Posts
    5,668
    Quote Originally Posted by Disposibleteen View Post
    So far I have left this release stock and have had no reboots at all. I'll be loading up a theme (probably elite pro hd) tonight and see if this trend continues. Although I am tempted by the latest release of Project Elite that dropped yesterday.
    I had one random reboot the other day while texting. Otherwise it's been fine.

    PE 4.2 does look tempting...but honestly I'm worried that I've been spoiled by MIUI's GUI and features. Not sure I can go back to plain jane 2.2.1.
    Formerly XIP, now just P.

  2. #52
    Xtreme Guru
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Cleveland OH USA Bored?: You Know It
    Posts
    3,816
    Quote Originally Posted by EnJoY View Post
    I had one random reboot the other day while texting. Otherwise it's been fine.

    PE 4.2 does look tempting...but honestly I'm worried that I've been spoiled by MIUI's GUI and features. Not sure I can go back to plain jane 2.2.1.
    Oh I know, the vanilla android UI is pretty boring after running MIUI. Most or all of my random reboots seem to be while trying to open a new text message directly from the lock screen.

  3. #53
    Tyler Durden
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Massachusetts, USA
    Posts
    5,668
    Quote Originally Posted by Disposibleteen View Post
    Oh I know, the vanilla android UI is pretty boring after running MIUI. Most or all of my random reboots seem to be while trying to open a new text message directly from the lock screen.
    Yes! I just had another. New text from lockscreen and it will reboot. Happened twice now.
    Formerly XIP, now just P.

  4. #54
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1,545
    Quote Originally Posted by Disposibleteen View Post
    Oh I know, the vanilla android UI is pretty boring after running MIUI.
    I'd say I disagree. I rather enjoy the minimalistic stock Android, especially with the Gingerbread theme I'm running.

    I've never liked fancy or busy themes/UIs.
    Sandy Bridge Build:
    • Intel Core i5-2500K at 4.0GHz (Corsair H80)
    • PNY NVIDIA GTX 570 1280MB
    • Mushkin Silverline 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1333 RAM
    • OCZ Vertex 60GB & WD Caviar Black 1.5TB HDD
    • 1920x1080 21.5" IPS display (LG IPS226V)
    • MSI P67A-G45 B3 Motherboard
    • Corsair Professional Series HX650W 650W PSU
    • Fractal Design Define R3 (Silver Arrow)

    HP Envy 14:
    • Intel Core i5-450M at 2.4GHz
    • ATI Mobility Radeon 5650 1GB & Intel GMA
    • 4GB (2x2GB) DDR3 1066 RAM
    • Seagate Momentus 500GB 7200RPM HDD
    • 1600x900 14.5" display

  5. #55
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Nor*cal
    Posts
    351
    Ah... now I have updated to CM7 on the Aria (effectively, Gingerbread ).

  6. #56
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Australia! :)
    Posts
    6,099
    speedmod + Darkys 7.0.. one of these days I'll go to 8.0 / 8.1
    DNA = Design Not Accident
    DNA = Darwin Not Accurate

    heatware / ebay
    HARDWARE I only own Xeons, Extreme Editions & Lian Li's
    https://prism-break.org/

  7. #57
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Hendersonville NC
    Posts
    6
    MyTouch 4G @ CM7 RC1. Kernel : CM-Faux 2.0.4 @ smartass govenor 1.5ghz max
    Case:Coolermaster Cosmos S Mainboard: Asus X58D-E
    Processor:i7 930 @ 4.2 HT on
    Ram: G.Skill @ 1600 6-8-6 1.65 12gb
    GFX: EVGA GTX 460
    Power Supply:XFX 850 Modular

    Wifes Comp: Ga-EP45UD3R
    Q9550 @ 4.1
    8gb G.Skill @5-5-5-15
    GTS 450

  8. #58
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Portland, OR.
    Posts
    326
    I've got a rooted LG Optimus V and I'm waiting for Cyanogenmod 7 to get straightened out so I can make my $150 phone faster than a Nexus 1.
    - Autobot -
    Intel Q9400 (3.6Ghz) / Asus P5Q Deluxe / 8GB Corsair XMS2 DDR2-800
    MSI R6970 Afterburner 2GB / Asus Xonar DX
    Crucial M4 128GB SSD / Seagate 640GB SATA2 / Lite-On DVD/RW Litescribe SATA
    XFX XXX-Edition modular 650W PSU
    Enzotech / Swiftech / Koolance

  9. #59
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    236
    On my zte blade i currently use the Japanese jellyfish 9 rom.
    The Cyanogenmod 7 is pretty sweet but it's just the power management is currently poor.

  10. #60
    Xtreme Guru
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Cleveland OH USA Bored?: You Know It
    Posts
    3,816
    A bit of a thread necro but I thought some of you might like some HTC Sense 3.0 lock screen action.


  11. #61
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    251
    Running XenoRom R4 on me ZTE Blade now - awesome stable, and loads of tools to make it look like its running HTC sense lol
    4960X@4.7 | Asus RIVF | 16Gb@2400 | 256Gb 840 Pro | R9 290 | AX-860W | 540Air | Custom W/C

  12. #62
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Heilbronx, Germany
    Posts
    397
    Cyanogenmod 7 on a Motorola Milestone.
    http://android.doshaska.net/cm7
    not officially supported by the cyanogen team... but nothing on this phone is really official thanks to the locked bootloader. no custom kernel sweeties.
    OC is at 1GHz and my quadrant score is somewhere around 1K.


    MSI 790FX-GD70 (BIOS 1.D4)//PhenomII 1090T
    2x 2GB G.Skill F3-12800CL7D-4GBRH//ASUS EAH5970
    OCZ Agility 120GB//2x Hitachi Deskstar (2x500GB) RAID0//ZALMAN ZM850-HP 850W

    DFI LanpartyUT RDX200 CF-DR (BIOS 12/23/05)//AMD Opteron 165 CCBBE 0616 XPMW 334x9 1.375Vx112%
    2x 1024 MB G.SKILL F1-4000BIU2-2GBHV PC4000//2x Sapphire HD2900PRO(modded bios 845/950) 512mb CrossFire
    2x WD Caviar RE2 WD4000YR (400 GB) RAID0//OCZ GameXStream 700W

    Motorola Milestone CyanogenMOD 6.1.0 RC0 Android2.2.1

  13. #63
    no sleep, always tired
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Acreage in Iowa, USA
    Posts
    1,833
    Just flashed the M11 ROM on my Vibrant a few minutes ago and from first impressions this is likely to be my favorite, will update in a while after more use.

  14. #64
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Palo Alto, CA
    Posts
    4,147
    Cyanogenmod 7 (Android 2.3.4 update with GPS/sound fix) on HTC Inspire 4G (AT&T ), using Minimalbread theme. I update with nightlies about once every 2 weeks.
    I see a lot of people have ZTE Blades...that's probably the best phone for me as I don't do the whole video/gaming/whatever thing. I wish they had it here in the US
    Last edited by serialk11r; 05-24-2011 at 01:08 PM.
    Lenovo Thinkpad X220 - Core i5 2410m, 4gb
    waiting on 28nm video cards...

  15. #65
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    At work
    Posts
    1,381
    Stock Xperia Play ROM 2.3.3, debranded and carrier unlocked.
    Server: HP Proliant ML370 G6, 2x Xeon X5690, 144GB ECC Registered, 8x OCZ Vertex 3 MAX IOPS 240GB on LSi 9265-8i (RAID 0), 12x Seagate Constellation ES.2 3TB SAS on LSi 9280-24i4e (RAID 6) and dual 1200W redundant power supplies.
    Gamer: Intel Core i7 6950X@4.2GHz, Rampage Edition 10, 128GB (8x16GB) Corsair Dominator Platinum 2800MHz, 2x NVidia Titan X (Pascal), Corsair H110i, Vengeance C70 w/Corsair AX1500i, Intel P3700 2TB (boot), Samsung SM961 1TB (Games), 2x Samsung PM1725 6.4TB (11.64TB usable) Windows Software RAID 0 (local storage).
    Beater: Xeon E5-1680 V3, NCase M1, ASRock X99-iTX/ac, 2x32GB Crucial 2400MHz RDIMMs, eVGA Titan X (Maxwell), Samsung 950 Pro 512GB, Corsair SF600, Asetek 92mm AIO water cooler.
    Server/workstation: 2x Xeon E5-2687W V2, Asus Z9PE-D8, 256GB 1866MHz Samsung LRDIMMs (8x32GB), eVGA Titan X (Maxwell), 2x Intel S3610 1.6TB SSD, Corsair AX1500i, Chenbro SR10769, Intel P3700 2TB.

    Thanks for the help (or lack thereof) in resolving my P3700 issue, FUGGER...

  16. #66
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    114
    Frankenstein™



  17. #67
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    216
    Just flashed TeamWhiskey's Bionix V2 on my Vibrant. This is my first custom rom, so I'm still playing around with it. But, so far I really like it. Phone seems to be a little faster, and battery life seems good.
    Gigabyte Z68X UD3H-B3 | Intel Core i5 2500k | 2x4GB Patriot Viper Xtreme DDR3-1600 | XFX Radeon HD5870 | Seasonic X760 | HT Omega Claro Halo XT| Intel X25-M G2 80GB | Samsung F3 1TB | WD Caviar Black 2TB | Klipsch Promedia 5.1 Ultra | Samsung 2333T |

  18. #68
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    213
    cyanogen mod 7 on lg optimus one,
    [UNOFFICIAL][ROM][stable:6.5.7,testing:6.6.1] CyanogenMod 7.1-RC1 (Android 2.3.5)
    not official but good port

    cyanogen mod 7 on samsung galaxy s i9000m
    CyanogenMod-7.1.0-RC1

    and on my old nexus one? ....cm7

    I tried a lot of other roms, but always come back to this one
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


    i3 530 @ 4.2 ghz, evga FTW, 4 gig gskill trident @ 1600 6-8-6-24, XFX 4870 1gb, corsair 620hx, 2 x kinston 64gig ssd raid0, 300 gig Velociraptor, 2Tb WD green,
    Tagan black pearl (lian-li v2000)
    Water: mcp655, mcr320 with ultra kazes, GTZ, mcr60, micro-res,
    black primochill, bitspower comp. fittings
    Quote Originally Posted by Afghan Mac View Post
    We'll spend a few hundred bucks because the color isn't quite right. We have no qualms voiding warranties on a thousand dollar item the day we get it.

  19. #69
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Boston, Massachusetts
    Posts
    2,235
    Motorola Atrix 4G with following...

    Alien#4 ROM w/ custom webtop
    faux123 1.7unified kernel 1.1GHz OC
    romracer's CWM mod
    custom SetCPU profiles, and also undervolts done.
    1.97.00R Radio w/ 1 bar fix
    Running 2.3.4Gingerbread with all the stuff above, phones blazing fast and I am not killing a battery in the process.

  20. #70
    I am Xtreme zanzabar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    SF bay area, CA
    Posts
    15,767
    chaos, how much battery do u loose on standby per hour with that setcpu profile, im debating on rooting just for that since my tegra sucks the batty like a nursing sea cow
    5930k, R5E, samsung 8GBx4 d-die, vega 56, wd gold 8TB, wd 4TB red, 2TB raid1 wd blue 5400
    samsung 840 evo 500GB, HP EX 1TB NVME , CM690II, swiftech h220, corsair 750hxi

  21. #71
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Boston, Massachusetts
    Posts
    2,235
    Quote Originally Posted by zanzabar View Post
    chaos, how much battery do u loose on standby per hour with that setcpu profile, im debating on rooting just for that since my tegra sucks the batty like a nursing sea cow

    MHz/ -voltage reduction

    1100/ -50mv
    1000/ -50mv
    912/ -50mv
    750/ -75mv
    608/ -200mv
    456/ -200mv
    216/ -300mv

    Profiles:
    Screen Off 608-216
    Charging 1100-216
    In Call 608-216
    Battery <15 608-216
    Battery <10 456-216

    This is my setCPU profile... I have faux123 v0.1.7 kernel with the settings above and battery life is awesome.

    A note on reducing the voltages... you have to go in steps.... so like 0-100mv reduction, or 100-200 or anything in between.

    Its a failsafe so you dont reduce a voltage too much, so only can go in increments of up to -100mv, after it was applied you can go another -100mv down. Just cant go from no undervolt to say -500mv so your phone doesn't act weird.

    if the above explanation does not make sense, I will rewrite to clarify. I am a lil banged up at the moment haha

  22. #72
    I am Xtreme zanzabar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    SF bay area, CA
    Posts
    15,767
    i do undervolting on the desktop and laptop so im not new to it. i just wanted to know about what % of battery do u loose per hour of standby, right now im at about 3-4% and thats way to much
    5930k, R5E, samsung 8GBx4 d-die, vega 56, wd gold 8TB, wd 4TB red, 2TB raid1 wd blue 5400
    samsung 840 evo 500GB, HP EX 1TB NVME , CM690II, swiftech h220, corsair 750hxi

  23. #73
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Boston, Massachusetts
    Posts
    2,235
    I know that, I only stated the undervolt info to inform you about the 100mv increment failsafe.. if you dont step it properly it doesnt apply the undervolt even if it says it does. Also I woke up at around 10am today, took phone off charger and worked and entire day with the phone in my pocket on standby and still had about 70% running H+ for network, and the above profiles/mods. What program are you using to tell the reduction?

  24. #74
    I am Xtreme zanzabar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    SF bay area, CA
    Posts
    15,767
    i was looking in the batty meter graph (i think its stock with GB.) the atrix has the same cpu and 450mA/h more than my g2x so im figuring if u run like 1-2% or so it would be worth doing instead of looking to find a bigger battery.
    Last edited by zanzabar; 08-21-2011 at 09:14 PM.
    5930k, R5E, samsung 8GBx4 d-die, vega 56, wd gold 8TB, wd 4TB red, 2TB raid1 wd blue 5400
    samsung 840 evo 500GB, HP EX 1TB NVME , CM690II, swiftech h220, corsair 750hxi

  25. #75
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Boston, Massachusetts
    Posts
    2,235


    Thats my battery graph since 100% charge I believe.

    That sharp spike is when I got out of work and started really using it again, also had a 3hr convo just now with a buddy of mine.

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •