Page 3 of 18 FirstFirst 12345613 ... LastLast
Results 51 to 75 of 436

Thread: Aida64

  1. #51
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Italia
    Posts
    1,018
    any about new stable relase?

    voltage on my ud4-b3 is not correct with 1.6....

  2. #52
    Xtreme Mentor stasio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    3,032
    Quote Originally Posted by Andrea deluxe View Post
    any about new stable relase?

    voltage on my ud4-b3 is not correct with 1.6....
    Any pic?
    Need a Gigabyte latest BIOS?
    Z370 AORUS Gaming 7,
    GA-Z97X-SOC Force ,Core i7-4790K @ 4.9 GHz
    GA-Z87X-UD3H ,Core i7-4770K @ 4.65 GHz
    G.Skill F3-2933C12D-8GTXDG @ 3100 (12-15-14-35-CR1) @1.66V
    2xSSD Corsair Force GS 128 (RAID 0), WD Caviar Black SATA3 1TB HDD,
    Evga GTS 450 SC, Gigabyte Superb 720W
    XSPC RayStorm D5 EX240 (Liquid Ultra)
    NZXT Phantom 630 Ultra Tower
    Win 7 SP1 x64;Win 10 x64

  3. #53
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Italia
    Posts
    1,018



  4. #54
    Xtreme Mentor stasio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    3,032
    Give me pic with latest 1327 beta AIDA64.
    Did you ever read changelog?
    Edit:
    so fanny, people still posting score with 1.50 version...
    Last edited by stasio; 03-19-2011 at 07:34 AM.
    Need a Gigabyte latest BIOS?
    Z370 AORUS Gaming 7,
    GA-Z97X-SOC Force ,Core i7-4790K @ 4.9 GHz
    GA-Z87X-UD3H ,Core i7-4770K @ 4.65 GHz
    G.Skill F3-2933C12D-8GTXDG @ 3100 (12-15-14-35-CR1) @1.66V
    2xSSD Corsair Force GS 128 (RAID 0), WD Caviar Black SATA3 1TB HDD,
    Evga GTS 450 SC, Gigabyte Superb 720W
    XSPC RayStorm D5 EX240 (Liquid Ultra)
    NZXT Phantom 630 Ultra Tower
    Win 7 SP1 x64;Win 10 x64

  5. #55
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Italia
    Posts
    1,018
    Quote Originally Posted by stasio View Post
    Give me pic with latest 1327 beta AIDA64.
    Did you ever read changelog?
    Edit:
    so fanny, people still posting score with 1.50 version...
    i do not like much to install beta...

    work with beta... but i want official...

    1.50.... LOL

  6. #56
    Xtreme Mentor stasio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    3,032
    Quote Originally Posted by Andrea deluxe View Post
    i do not like much to install beta...

    work with beta... but i want official...

    1.50.... LOL

    Edit:
    just explain you in previous post,
    so you wait.......
    1.50 even didn't show correct with B2 and you ask for B3...
    Last edited by stasio; 03-19-2011 at 08:16 AM.
    Need a Gigabyte latest BIOS?
    Z370 AORUS Gaming 7,
    GA-Z97X-SOC Force ,Core i7-4790K @ 4.9 GHz
    GA-Z87X-UD3H ,Core i7-4770K @ 4.65 GHz
    G.Skill F3-2933C12D-8GTXDG @ 3100 (12-15-14-35-CR1) @1.66V
    2xSSD Corsair Force GS 128 (RAID 0), WD Caviar Black SATA3 1TB HDD,
    Evga GTS 450 SC, Gigabyte Superb 720W
    XSPC RayStorm D5 EX240 (Liquid Ultra)
    NZXT Phantom 630 Ultra Tower
    Win 7 SP1 x64;Win 10 x64

  7. #57
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Italia
    Posts
    1,018
    Quote Originally Posted by stasio View Post

    Edit:
    just explain you in previous post,
    so you wait.......
    1.50 even didn't show correct with B2 and you ask for B3...
    official aida64(stable) is incompatible with my new P64A-ud4-b3

    understand?

  8. #58
    Xtreme Mentor stasio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    3,032
    Quote Originally Posted by Andrea deluxe View Post
    official aida64(stable) is incompatible with my new P64A-ud4-b3

    understand?
    Of course,because latest official AIDA64 1.60 are BEFORE B3 version.
    Need a Gigabyte latest BIOS?
    Z370 AORUS Gaming 7,
    GA-Z97X-SOC Force ,Core i7-4790K @ 4.9 GHz
    GA-Z87X-UD3H ,Core i7-4770K @ 4.65 GHz
    G.Skill F3-2933C12D-8GTXDG @ 3100 (12-15-14-35-CR1) @1.66V
    2xSSD Corsair Force GS 128 (RAID 0), WD Caviar Black SATA3 1TB HDD,
    Evga GTS 450 SC, Gigabyte Superb 720W
    XSPC RayStorm D5 EX240 (Liquid Ultra)
    NZXT Phantom 630 Ultra Tower
    Win 7 SP1 x64;Win 10 x64

  9. #59
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Italia
    Posts
    1,018
    Quote Originally Posted by stasio View Post
    Of course,because latest official AIDA64 1.60 are BEFORE B3 version.
    i know

    my old post was a finding simply...
    Last edited by Andrea deluxe; 03-19-2011 at 08:48 AM.

  10. #60
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    America's Finest City
    Posts
    2,077
    This is literally one of the most useful apps around and one of the few that incorporates aspects or parts of other programs to make your life easier.
    Quote Originally Posted by FUGGER View Post
    I am magical.

  11. #61
    Xtreme Mentor stasio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    3,032
    AIDA64 Extreme Edition 1.60.1333 Beta

    http://www.aida64.com:8081/aida64ext...ty4wmqx2hc.zip

    * Display / GPGPU / support for nVIDIA CUDA 4.0
    * Storage / Physical Drives / GPT support
    * identification of Intel Celeron B8xx (aka Sandy Bridge)
    * Intel Processor Number detection for Mobile Celeron B810, B847
    * SMBus support for Intel Tolapai
    * motherboard specific sensor info for MSI MS-7660
    * motherboard specific sensor info for Sapphire Pure Black X58
    * GPU information for nVIDIA GeForce GTS 450 (GF116)
    * fixed: Display / GPGPU / CUDA core count detection on CC2.1 devices
    * fixed: HD Audio codec information for Intel Ibex Peak
    * fixed: motherboard database entries about Asus <-> Pegatron
    * fixed: motherboard specific sensor info for Asus P5G41T-M Series
    * fixed: motherboard specific sensor info for Asus P8P67-M Pro
    Need a Gigabyte latest BIOS?
    Z370 AORUS Gaming 7,
    GA-Z97X-SOC Force ,Core i7-4790K @ 4.9 GHz
    GA-Z87X-UD3H ,Core i7-4770K @ 4.65 GHz
    G.Skill F3-2933C12D-8GTXDG @ 3100 (12-15-14-35-CR1) @1.66V
    2xSSD Corsair Force GS 128 (RAID 0), WD Caviar Black SATA3 1TB HDD,
    Evga GTS 450 SC, Gigabyte Superb 720W
    XSPC RayStorm D5 EX240 (Liquid Ultra)
    NZXT Phantom 630 Ultra Tower
    Win 7 SP1 x64;Win 10 x64

  12. #62
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    State of Confusion, USA
    Posts
    2,513
    If I install this will it interfere with Everest 5.5xxx ?
    I actually purchased a key for that and don't want to trash it...

    Looks nice though... Thanks for all the work!
    AMD FX-8350 (1237 PGN) | Asus Crosshair V Formula (bios 1703) | G.Skill 2133 CL9 @ 2230 9-11-10 | Sapphire HD 6870 | Samsung 830 128Gb SSD / 2 WD 1Tb Black SATA3 storage | Corsair TX750 PSU
    Watercooled ST 120.3 & TC 120.1 / MCP35X XSPC Top / Apogee HD Block | WIN7 64 Bit HP | Corsair 800D Obsidian Case








    First Computer: Commodore Vic 20 (circa 1981).

  13. #63
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Dallas
    Posts
    4,466
    It's the new version of Everest from a new company. It is updated where as Everest is not.

    BOT: I discovered that my AIDA64 (last official version) was interfering with my GPU's. I tried both Nvidia and ATI and had the same result. During a game I would get random stutters. Thought it was a driver issue or an audio driver conflict, but once I shut off Aida64 all was good. Not sure what it's conflicting with, but it might be something you want to investigate for P67 MB's. It would also cause the system to freeze/stutter while on the desktop or I guess a better word would be pause as though the system had frozen. Only last a few seconds in the game and about 30 seconds on the desktop. Not sure if it has to do with the polling or what, but now that it's not running I don't have any issues. Just recently started, so it could be a conflict with a W7 update. Just FYI.
    CPUID http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=484051
    http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=484051
    http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=554982
    New DO Stepping http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=555012
    4.8Ghz - http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=794165

    Desk Build
    FX8120 @ 4.6Ghz 24/7 / Asus Crosshair V /HD7970/ 8Gb (4x2Gb) Gskill 2133Mhz / Intel 320 160Gb OS Drive, WD 256GB Game Storage

    W/C System
    (CPU) Swiftech HD (GPU) EK HD7970 with backplate (RAM) MIPS Ram block (Rad/Pump) 3 x Thermochill 120.3 triple rads and Dual MCP355's with Heatkiller dual top and Cyberdruid Prism res / B*P/Koolance Compression Fittings and Quick Disconnects.

  14. #64
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    7

    Cleverbridge refusing to process order

    I've spent the last week-and-a-half trying to purchase a key for Aida (Extreme Edition) from Cleverbridge without any success. Using a valid credit card (accepted by numerous other online vendors) resulted in a page saying that the order would have to be processed manually, followed by an email a couple of hours later saying my card could not be authorised and inviting me to try again.

    After 5 attempts, I contacted my credit card issuer who was able to confirm that my card was OK and that no attempt had been made to charge it (i.e. Cleverbridge themselves had chosen not to proceed with the transaction). I emailed Cleverbridge's Customer Service 3 times to try to find out why and received either a boilerplate response or a statement that they "didn't know" (despite having allegedly processed it manually) why they rejected the order.

    I have given up on this (and have replaced the trial version of AIDA on my system with other software) so am not interested in getting a copy any longer, but I would strongly suggest that FinalWire consider using (or at least providing the option to use) another payment processor. In my experience BMTMicro has been the best for handling online purchases (Plimus and Digital River have been problematic in the past, though not to the same extent that Cleverbridge has).
    Last edited by AstralWanderer; 03-25-2011 at 04:21 PM.

  15. #65
    Xtreme Mentor stasio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    3,032
    You should submit your complain direct to developer Fiery,here:
    http://forums.aida64.com/index.php?/...al-discussion/
    Need a Gigabyte latest BIOS?
    Z370 AORUS Gaming 7,
    GA-Z97X-SOC Force ,Core i7-4790K @ 4.9 GHz
    GA-Z87X-UD3H ,Core i7-4770K @ 4.65 GHz
    G.Skill F3-2933C12D-8GTXDG @ 3100 (12-15-14-35-CR1) @1.66V
    2xSSD Corsair Force GS 128 (RAID 0), WD Caviar Black SATA3 1TB HDD,
    Evga GTS 450 SC, Gigabyte Superb 720W
    XSPC RayStorm D5 EX240 (Liquid Ultra)
    NZXT Phantom 630 Ultra Tower
    Win 7 SP1 x64;Win 10 x64

  16. #66
    Xtreme Mentor stasio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    3,032
    AIDA64 Extreme Edition 1.60.1339 Beta

    http://www.aida64.com:8081/aida64ext...qs1d0nycgr.zip

    Intel Processor Number detection for Mobile Celeron 925
    detection of RDC M2012 video chip
    MCHBAR enabling on Dell OptiPlex 780
    sensor support for ITE IT8771F sensor chip
    motherboard specific sensor info for Asus E35M1-I Deluxe
    motherboard specific sensor info for Asus E35M1-M Series
    motherboard specific sensor info for Asus Sabertooth P67
    motherboard specific sensor info for Gigabyte H61M Series
    improved motherboard specific sensor info for ASRock boards
    fixed: Preferences / HW Monitoring / Alerting / settings saving
    fixed: GPU information for nVIDIA GeForce GTX 590 (GF110)
    fixed: motherboard specific sensor info for EVGA W555
    fixed: motherboard specific sensor info for Gigabyte 890GPA-UD3H
    fixed: motherboard specific sensor info for MSI MS-7350
    Need a Gigabyte latest BIOS?
    Z370 AORUS Gaming 7,
    GA-Z97X-SOC Force ,Core i7-4790K @ 4.9 GHz
    GA-Z87X-UD3H ,Core i7-4770K @ 4.65 GHz
    G.Skill F3-2933C12D-8GTXDG @ 3100 (12-15-14-35-CR1) @1.66V
    2xSSD Corsair Force GS 128 (RAID 0), WD Caviar Black SATA3 1TB HDD,
    Evga GTS 450 SC, Gigabyte Superb 720W
    XSPC RayStorm D5 EX240 (Liquid Ultra)
    NZXT Phantom 630 Ultra Tower
    Win 7 SP1 x64;Win 10 x64

  17. #67
    Administrator andressergio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Montevideo - Uruguay
    Posts
    5,442
    Quote Originally Posted by Utnorris View Post
    It's the new version of Everest from a new company. It is updated where as Everest is not.

    BOT: I discovered that my AIDA64 (last official version) was interfering with my GPU's. I tried both Nvidia and ATI and had the same result. During a game I would get random stutters. Thought it was a driver issue or an audio driver conflict, but once I shut off Aida64 all was good. Not sure what it's conflicting with, but it might be something you want to investigate for P67 MB's. It would also cause the system to freeze/stutter while on the desktop or I guess a better word would be pause as though the system had frozen. Only last a few seconds in the game and about 30 seconds on the desktop. Not sure if it has to do with the polling or what, but now that it's not running I don't have any issues. Just recently started, so it could be a conflict with a W7 update. Just FYI.
    well im glad im only not the one with this i stopped using it and im so happy with my SLI now i was SO SO frustrated thinking something was wrong and it was AIDA

  18. #68
    Xtreme Mentor stasio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    3,032
    Sergio,as posted above,please submit your claim to Fiery and he will found solution for this.
    Need a Gigabyte latest BIOS?
    Z370 AORUS Gaming 7,
    GA-Z97X-SOC Force ,Core i7-4790K @ 4.9 GHz
    GA-Z87X-UD3H ,Core i7-4770K @ 4.65 GHz
    G.Skill F3-2933C12D-8GTXDG @ 3100 (12-15-14-35-CR1) @1.66V
    2xSSD Corsair Force GS 128 (RAID 0), WD Caviar Black SATA3 1TB HDD,
    Evga GTS 450 SC, Gigabyte Superb 720W
    XSPC RayStorm D5 EX240 (Liquid Ultra)
    NZXT Phantom 630 Ultra Tower
    Win 7 SP1 x64;Win 10 x64

  19. #69
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Dallas
    Posts
    4,466
    To be honest, I am not going to post in two different forums. I thought the point of this thread was for support and issues we find with the current AIDA64. If this is incorrect then I will not post here anymore. I like the idea of having all my sensors in one spot, but if I have to turn it off to play a game, it doesn't do me any good. If you want to pass on the information to your developers that would be great and I will wait for an update. I really like the program, use to use Everest, but as of right now I can't use it.
    CPUID http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=484051
    http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=484051
    http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=554982
    New DO Stepping http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=555012
    4.8Ghz - http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=794165

    Desk Build
    FX8120 @ 4.6Ghz 24/7 / Asus Crosshair V /HD7970/ 8Gb (4x2Gb) Gskill 2133Mhz / Intel 320 160Gb OS Drive, WD 256GB Game Storage

    W/C System
    (CPU) Swiftech HD (GPU) EK HD7970 with backplate (RAM) MIPS Ram block (Rad/Pump) 3 x Thermochill 120.3 triple rads and Dual MCP355's with Heatkiller dual top and Cyberdruid Prism res / B*P/Koolance Compression Fittings and Quick Disconnects.

  20. #70
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by stasio View Post
    You should submit your complain direct to developer Fiery...
    Thanks, will do.

  21. #71
    Xtreme Mentor stasio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    3,032
    Quote Originally Posted by Utnorris View Post
    To be honest, I am not going to post in two different forums. I thought the point of this thread was for support and issues we find with the current AIDA64. If this is incorrect then I will not post here anymore. I like the idea of having all my sensors in one spot, but if I have to turn it off to play a game, it doesn't do me any good. If you want to pass on the information to your developers that would be great and I will wait for an update. I really like the program, use to use Everest, but as of right now I can't use it.
    To be honest, I don't like to be postman,without any more details.
    Developer will ask for some pic or AIDA report,which I don't have.
    Every bug is individual according to hardware installed in PC.

    Quote Originally Posted by AstralWanderer View Post
    Thanks, will do.
    Good,this is the fastest way to get your AIDA.
    Last edited by stasio; 03-28-2011 at 08:36 PM.
    Need a Gigabyte latest BIOS?
    Z370 AORUS Gaming 7,
    GA-Z97X-SOC Force ,Core i7-4790K @ 4.9 GHz
    GA-Z87X-UD3H ,Core i7-4770K @ 4.65 GHz
    G.Skill F3-2933C12D-8GTXDG @ 3100 (12-15-14-35-CR1) @1.66V
    2xSSD Corsair Force GS 128 (RAID 0), WD Caviar Black SATA3 1TB HDD,
    Evga GTS 450 SC, Gigabyte Superb 720W
    XSPC RayStorm D5 EX240 (Liquid Ultra)
    NZXT Phantom 630 Ultra Tower
    Win 7 SP1 x64;Win 10 x64

  22. #72
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Dallas
    Posts
    4,466
    Fine, I posted it over there under bugs, can you at least get him to look at it?
    CPUID http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=484051
    http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=484051
    http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=554982
    New DO Stepping http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=555012
    4.8Ghz - http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=794165

    Desk Build
    FX8120 @ 4.6Ghz 24/7 / Asus Crosshair V /HD7970/ 8Gb (4x2Gb) Gskill 2133Mhz / Intel 320 160Gb OS Drive, WD 256GB Game Storage

    W/C System
    (CPU) Swiftech HD (GPU) EK HD7970 with backplate (RAM) MIPS Ram block (Rad/Pump) 3 x Thermochill 120.3 triple rads and Dual MCP355's with Heatkiller dual top and Cyberdruid Prism res / B*P/Koolance Compression Fittings and Quick Disconnects.

  23. #73
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,996
    Too buggy to spend money on at this stage. Perhaps when it improves.
    Ci7 990X::Rampage III Extreme::12GB Corsair Dominator 1866C7GT::2 x EVGA SC Titans in SLI::Corsair AX1200::TJ07::Watercooled
    Ci7 920 3849B018::Rampage II Extreme::6GB GSKILL Trident 2000C9 BBSE::EVGA GTX580::Antec Signature SG850::TJ09::Aircooled w/TRUE 120X

  24. #74
    Xtreme Mentor stasio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    3,032
    AIDA64 Extreme Edition 1.60.1346 Beta

    http://www.aida64.com:8081/aida64ext...w6elk1ygzx.zip

    Storage / SMART / special support for Intel 320, 510 SSDs
    Storage / SMART / special support for Samsung PM810 SSDs
    detection of AMD Catalyst 11.3, 11.4 Early Preview drivers
    GPU information for AMD Radeon HD 6790 (Barts)
    GPU information for new AMD Sumo and Wrestler variants
    GPU information for new ATI Radeon HD 5570 (Redwood)
    GPU information for nVIDIA GeForce 405 (GT216)
    GPU information for nVIDIA GeForce GT 530 (GF108)
    GPU information for nVIDIA GeForce GTX 560 Ti (GF110)
    improved DIMM thermal sensor support
    fixed: motherboard specific sensor info for Intel DB65, DH61, DH67, DP67, DQ67 Series
    Need a Gigabyte latest BIOS?
    Z370 AORUS Gaming 7,
    GA-Z97X-SOC Force ,Core i7-4790K @ 4.9 GHz
    GA-Z87X-UD3H ,Core i7-4770K @ 4.65 GHz
    G.Skill F3-2933C12D-8GTXDG @ 3100 (12-15-14-35-CR1) @1.66V
    2xSSD Corsair Force GS 128 (RAID 0), WD Caviar Black SATA3 1TB HDD,
    Evga GTS 450 SC, Gigabyte Superb 720W
    XSPC RayStorm D5 EX240 (Liquid Ultra)
    NZXT Phantom 630 Ultra Tower
    Win 7 SP1 x64;Win 10 x64

  25. #75
    Xtreme Mentor stasio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    3,032
    AIDA64 SensorPanel 1347 Beta

    http://www.aida64.com/specialbeta/aida64ex...sensorpanel.zip

    You can enable the new feature in AIDA64 / main menu / File / Preferences / Hardware Monitoring / SensorPanel.

    You can set the update frequency for the SensorPanel in AIDA64 / main menu / File / Preferences / Hardware Monitoring / Update Frequency.

    ---

    A couple of limitations and important things to know about this first SensorPanel beta:

    1) Most of the settings are moved out of the usual place (the central AIDA64 Preferences), so you can control most properties of the SensorPanel items straight from the SensorPanel itself. Just use the right-click context menu to modify, remove or move an item, or to close the SensorPanel. We'll add more options into the right-click menu soon.

    2) You can only put BMP and PNG format images on the SensorPanel right now. We'll add JPEG support later on. In case you want to add a full background image to the SensorPanel, make sure to use BMP format, since it is the most efficient way to handle large images.

    3) Currently there's only one bar style, a solid (classic) one. In case you've seen a bar design that you think would look cool in AIDA64, make sure to post a screen shot here in this topic. We'd like to extend the range of bar styles to allow fancier SensorPanel design, and also to make it easier to tell various sensor item bars apart from each other.

    4) We'll implement sensor graphs in the near future too, probably before the summer. In case you have an idea about a visual sensor item representation that is not a simple label, not a bar, and not a graph, then post your idea in this topic, and we'll discuss it.

    5) Currently there's no way to re-order the items to allow better overlaying and to allow placing an image behind a sensor item easier. Currently you need to add the images first, and then the sensor items, to make sure the sensor items are shown in front of the image(s). We'll add a "SensorPanel Manager" feature soon, to let you have a quick overview on all the items placed on the panel, and to re-order the items. BTW, it's possible to re-order items right now, if you close AIDA64, and edit AIDA64.INI file in a text editor. Not a very user-friendly way, but please keep in mind that this whole SensorPanel feature is only in the first beta stage right now

    6) We have a lot of plans to make it easier to handle the panel items, and to generally make the SensorPanel user-friendly. For example:

    - Lock the size of the panel, so the user cannot accidently resize it.
    - Lock the position of the panel, so the user cannot accidently move it.
    - Temporarily hide one or more items on the panel, and also to unhide them.
    - Flashing the sensor item when the sensor value reaches the "Limit3" point.

    7) Even though AIDA64 doesn't warn you about this, but it's important to understand that when you enable a bar, and you select its Place as "Embedded", then you need to set the bar's Indent property to a non-zero value to let the label text fit there. If you leave the "Indent" at zero, the label will be hidden under the bar.

    8) FYI, even though the SensorPanel feature was developed as a replacement for both the OSD Panel and Sidebar Gadget feature, it will not effectively replace them. So if you prefer the easier layout of the old features, you can still use them. You can even use them together, if you want.

    If you have more ideas about how to make the SensorPanel feature more convenient, let us know here in this topic.

    The SensorPanel starts empty, so you have to add items one-by-one. Currently, once you have multiple items on the panel, you can not select multiple ones at a time to perform mass re-configuration. We'll add that feature soon.

    We'll also implement a "Default settings" panel too, where you can select your favorite color, font type, bar design, etc. And so when you add a new item, those default settings will be automatically applied on the new item.
    Thanks,
    Fiery
    Last edited by stasio; 04-05-2011 at 05:31 AM.
    Need a Gigabyte latest BIOS?
    Z370 AORUS Gaming 7,
    GA-Z97X-SOC Force ,Core i7-4790K @ 4.9 GHz
    GA-Z87X-UD3H ,Core i7-4770K @ 4.65 GHz
    G.Skill F3-2933C12D-8GTXDG @ 3100 (12-15-14-35-CR1) @1.66V
    2xSSD Corsair Force GS 128 (RAID 0), WD Caviar Black SATA3 1TB HDD,
    Evga GTS 450 SC, Gigabyte Superb 720W
    XSPC RayStorm D5 EX240 (Liquid Ultra)
    NZXT Phantom 630 Ultra Tower
    Win 7 SP1 x64;Win 10 x64

Page 3 of 18 FirstFirst 12345613 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •