Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 33

Thread: Core i7 980X Retail - 6,4 Ghz validation

  1. #1
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Russia, Moscow
    Posts
    246

    Core i7 980X Retail - 6,4 Ghz validation

    is is thread for statistics)

    Retail chip 3005F762

    Setup:

    Intel Core i7 980X B1
    Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD9 (bios E22 test 7)
    3x2Gb DDR3 Corsair Dominator GT 2000 CL8
    AMD Radeon HD5770
    PSU Cooler Master Real power PRO 1000W

    Only validation:


    http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=1267823

    No coldbug, Coldboot yes, but I dont know, because I dont have my thermometr )))

    On next week test on RIIIE.

  2. #2
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    238
    nice chip

  3. #3
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    canada
    Posts
    1,885
    nice chip indeed... how high can it bench 2d ????
    WILL CUDDLE FOR FOOD

    Quote Originally Posted by JF-AMD View Post
    Dual proc client systems are like sex in high school. Everyone talks about it but nobody is really doing it.

  4. #4
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Russia, Moscow
    Posts
    246
    I don know, i will try it on next week on Rampage III Extreme

  5. #5
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    canada
    Posts
    1,885
    no prob... btw gl on some sicker clocks
    WILL CUDDLE FOR FOOD

    Quote Originally Posted by JF-AMD View Post
    Dual proc client systems are like sex in high school. Everyone talks about it but nobody is really doing it.

  6. #6
    Champion
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    1,373
    wow really nice chip for no CB/CBB amazing !

    wait to see for full story
    Sorry For My English
    OverclockZone Team
    THAILAND

  7. #7
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Russia, Moscow
    Posts
    246
    ZoLKoRn
    coldboot there, but I do not know the temperature, since benching without a thermometer

  8. #8
    Xtremely Bad Overclocker
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    East Blue
    Posts
    3,660
    nice chip - hope for some benches with RIIIE
    | '12 IvyBridge - "ticks different"... | AwardFabrik IvyBridge round I by SoF | AwardFabrik IvyBridge round II by angoholic & stummerwinter
    | '11 The SandyBridge madness... | AwardFabrik / Team LDK OC-Season 2011/2012 Opening Event
    | '10 Gulftown LaunchDay OC round up @ASUS RIIE | 3DM05 2x GPU WR LIVE @Cebit 2010 @ASUS MIIIE | SandyBridge arrived @ASUS P8P67

    | '09 Foxconn Avenger | E8600 | Foxconn A79A-S | Phenom II 940 BE | LaunchDay Phenom II OC round up
    | '08 7.438s 1m LN2 | AMD 1m WR LN2 | 2nd AOCM | Phenom II teasing
    | '07 100% E2140 | 106.5% E2160 | 100% E4500 | 103% E4400 | 5508 MHZ E6850 | 7250 MHZ P4 641 126.5% by SoF and AwardFabrik Crew all on Gigabyte DS3P c? and LN2...
    | '06 3800+ X2 Manchester 0531TPEW noHS 3201MHZ c? | 3200+ Venice noHS 3279MHZ c? | Opteron 148 0536CABYE 3405MHZ c? all on Gigabyte K8NXP-SLI compressorcooled

    | '05 3500+[NC], 3000+[W], 2x 3200+[W], 3500+[NC], 3200+[V] 0516GPDW

    Quote Originally Posted by saaya
    sof pulled a fermi on all of us !!!

  9. #9
    Wpprriimmee crrraaazzzyyy
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    1,801
    Nice valid, waiting 3D runs!
    I have a 3005F742, gotta see how high it validates to compare.
    I see you have the same Coolermaster PSU.
    Heatware



    Custom SS unit by Gray Mole, Sdumper Cascade, K|ngp|n F1 Gemnni, TEK9 Fatboy, TEK9 Slim, NB-1, H2O stuff...
    Celeron 347, Celeron 356, Celeron 420, 2x P4 631, P4 670, P4 640, P4 651, P4 524, PD 915, P4 540J, 2x P4 530J, P4 520J Crucial Ballistix 2x1GB DDR2-8500 2x Asus REX X48, Gigabyte EP45-UD3P rev 1.0, Asus Commando P965,
    Stuff I used to have:
    Asus RIIIE X58, Evga Classified P55, Gigabyte EP45T-UD3LR, i5 670, E8600, Q9650, Q9550, , 3x2GB Mushkin Redline 2000C8,, G.Skill 2x2GB PC9600(Silver), Evga Evbot
    XFX 4770 modded, XFX 7950GT, XFX 6600GT, Evga 8600GTS 512MB, 3850 OC, 4x 3870s, and X600

    "In this world, Elwood, you must be oh so smart or oh so pleasant. Well, for years I was smart. I recommend pleasant." - James Stewart

  10. #10
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Russia, Moscow
    Posts
    246
    Linuxfan Influence of PSU in this case is minimal. On GOOC Russia on Gulftown A0 and PSU Gigabyte 850W i can maked Pifast on 6100 mhz.

    It is was PR other brand , but not real

  11. #11
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Ukraine, Dnepropetrovsk
    Posts
    381
    Good chip bro . Push more.

    Forgive for my English because I only learn it

  12. #12
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    IRAN
    Posts
    548
    Nice Retail Chip Slamms
    Wait For Some Bench
    Asus Crosshair IV Formula
    AMD FX-8120
    ATI HD5750 Silent+ATI HD5770
    Kingston 1333 2*2GB
    GP1035B
    Zalman CNPS 10X Extreme

    Sorry For My Great English

  13. #13
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Russia, Moscow
    Posts
    246
    next week, next week my friends

  14. #14
    Xtreme Guru
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    In the Land down -under-
    Posts
    4,439
    awesome chip, ive seen one at 6.6 but cold bugged at -170

    Another thing I find funny is AMD/Intel would snipe any of our Moms on a grocery run if it meant good quarterly results, and you are forever whining about what feser did?

  15. #15
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Bloomfield Evergreen
    Posts
    599
    So, given the reputation of the 3005 batch, this chip is a gem!

  16. #16
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    17,403
    good start but try a newer bios too

    F4b clocks a bit better from some limited testing i did yesterday
    Team.AU
    Got tube?
    GIGABYTE Australia
    Need a GIGABYTE bios or support?



  17. #17
    -_-
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    ATLanta, Ga.
    Posts
    516
    I noticed that he validation was done in single channel. Triple channel you also get no cb?

    good luck with the RIIIE
    Quote Originally Posted by Gautam View Post
    I'll add my name to this elpida graveyard as soon I even think about running 32M. (yes, the thought is enough)



  18. #18
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Russia, Moscow
    Posts
    246
    Brian Y. Yes, in triple channel also no CB

    dinos22 motherboard dont work right, constantly С1 on PostCode

  19. #19
    Xtreme Guru
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    In the Land down -under-
    Posts
    4,439
    c1 usually means ram mate..

    Another thing I find funny is AMD/Intel would snipe any of our Moms on a grocery run if it meant good quarterly results, and you are forever whining about what feser did?

  20. #20
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Russia, Moscow
    Posts
    246
    other cpu, other memory - no work

  21. #21
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    17,403
    C1 subzero?
    Team.AU
    Got tube?
    GIGABYTE Australia
    Need a GIGABYTE bios or support?



  22. #22
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Russia, Moscow
    Posts
    246
    C1 forever

  23. #23
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    17,403
    outch time to ask rma to look at it
    Team.AU
    Got tube?
    GIGABYTE Australia
    Need a GIGABYTE bios or support?



  24. #24
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Russia, Moscow
    Posts
    246


    I have else UD7 for training GOOC EU and i can try this CPU with UD7

  25. #25
    Xtreme Guru
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    In the Land down -under-
    Posts
    4,439
    Seems like this batch is rather good, Is this the best batch for the retail 980's?

    Another thing I find funny is AMD/Intel would snipe any of our Moms on a grocery run if it meant good quarterly results, and you are forever whining about what feser did?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •