Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: Phenom II X6 1090T and Asus C4F quick bench

  1. #1
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    St.-Petersburg, Russia
    Posts
    150

    Phenom II X6 1090T and Asus C4F quick bench

    Guys, do you remember AMD BlackOps online competition was month ago?
    I was in "Team Russia" but not got any result due to problems with OS loading.
    I prepared OS and all software at home with my only AM3 mobo (MSI 790FX-GD70) and failed to start it on event with any 890FX based mobo (some issue with drivers).
    I not bench on unprepared rig, so I decided to stop trying and go drink beer instead of making some crap results.

    Yesterday I finally had time to play with Phenom II X6 1090T CPU and Asus Crosshair IV Formula that I not bench at AMD BlackOps.

    Test config:
    Phenom II X6 1090T CPU (press-sample?)
    Asus Crosshair IV Formula mobo (retail)
    2x2048 Gskill PS2000C7 (Elpida Hyper) RAM
    Palit 7300GT Sonic videocard
    Velociraptor WD1500HLFS
    Topower 1000W PSU
    Some noname PCI POST-coder
    Arctic Silver Ceramique
    XtremeLabs.org MAGNUM CPU Pot
    Only 10 liters of LN2

    First I checked all CPU cores for max CPUZ valid with 1.824V Vcore. I raised only CPU multi, not HTT clock.
    Core0 - 6598
    Core1 - 6713
    Core2 - 6598
    Core3 - 6598
    Core4 - 6482
    Core5 - 6482
    Seems second core is better, like on 965 C3.

    CPU-Z: 6713 MHz - not maxed yet, but 6829 (next cpu multi) no go
    http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=1225650


    wPrime 32M: 4.000s @ 6047 MHz


    wPrime 1024M: 129.062s @ 5970 MHz


    PiFast: 17.05s @ 6476 MHz - AMD X6 WR?


    SuperPi 1M: 10.610s @ 6501 MHz - too low NB clock


    SuperPi 32M: started at 6063 MHz and running out of LN2 after 21th iteration

    Pics:


    Also I tested this mobo and CPU on air (BOX-cooler) one week ago for RAM clocking and max HTT:

    Max HTT = 422 MHz
    http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=1210634
    http://hwbot.org/community/submissio...ula_422.23_mhz


    DDR3 @ 2006 MHz 6-7-6-18 1T with 3:8 divider (376 MHz HTT):
    http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=1210637


    Thanks to AMD for CPU!
    And special thanks to GraduS for POST-coder - very useful thing, especially with boards like Asus Crosshair IV Formula.
    MSI MOA 2009 RU #1 | MSI MOA 2010 RU #1 | MSI MOA 2010 EU #8
    Gigabyte GOOC 2010 RU #5 | Gigabyte P55 OC Challenge RU #3
    ASUS Open Overclocking Cup 2012 #5 | Techlabs Cup 2013 RU #1



    Hardware reviews and voltmodding guides

  2. #2
    Xtreme 3D Team
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    8,491
    Jeebus at the RAM clocks. That looks as good or better than CMGTX2.

    And at the CPU valid. Jeez!

    Nice clocks!
    Smile

  3. #3
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Seoul, Korea
    Posts
    608
    Good clock bench
    Nice ~
    NAMEGT- Xtremesystems



    http://www.playwares.com

  4. #4
    Champion
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    550
    Nice scores for a quick run
    Can't wait to try new batches uder extreme cooling
    1018/1019/1020 alreay out !
    A qualified amateur has been poisoned by LN2 & soon be killed

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Urmia City - Iran
    Posts
    38
    Nice scores man, Just with 10 Lit



    MOA EMEA 2011 #10

  6. #6
    I am Xtreme FlanK3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Czech republic
    Posts
    6,804
    m1, only some NB clock problem?
    ROG Power PCs - Intel and AMD
    CPUs:i9-7900X, i9-9900K, i7-6950X, i7-5960X, i7-8086K, i7-8700K, 4x i7-7700K, i3-7350K, 2x i7-6700K, i5-6600K, R7-2700X, 4x R5 2600X, R5 2400G, R3 1200, R7-1800X, R7-1700X, 3x AMD FX-9590, 1x AMD FX-9370, 4x AMD FX-8350,1x AMD FX-8320,1x AMD FX-8300, 2x AMD FX-6300,2x AMD FX-4300, 3x AMD FX-8150, 2x AMD FX-8120 125 and 95W, AMD X2 555 BE, AMD x4 965 BE C2 and C3, AMD X4 970 BE, AMD x4 975 BE, AMD x4 980 BE, AMD X6 1090T BE, AMD X6 1100T BE, A10-7870K, Athlon 845, Athlon 860K,AMD A10-7850K, AMD A10-6800K, A8-6600K, 2x AMD A10-5800K, AMD A10-5600K, AMD A8-3850, AMD A8-3870K, 2x AMD A64 3000+, AMD 64+ X2 4600+ EE, Intel i7-980X, Intel i7-2600K, Intel i7-3770K,2x i7-4770K, Intel i7-3930KAMD Cinebench R10 challenge AMD Cinebench R15 thread Intel Cinebench R15 thread

  7. #7
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Ukraine, Dnepropetrovsk
    Posts
    381
    Good results. How did you select cores? Is it bios function on this mobo?

    Forgive for my English because I only learn it

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Urmia City - Iran
    Posts
    38
    It's a question 4 me too
    AOD allows overclocking cores differently but CPU-Z shows the freq of first core. Is this about 1.54.1 cpu-z or bios?



    MOA EMEA 2011 #10

  9. #9
    World Champion - IRONMODS
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Northern Japan
    Posts
    1,992
    WOW! very nice
    Quote Originally Posted by Massman
    My definition of 'efficient' is 'it does not suck monkeyballs'. Yes, I set bars low.
    [CENTER]The post counter is not an intelligence meter!

    MAX11L - "It's like a console...with the suck turned down and the awesome turned up" -tet5uo
    Heat Team IRONMODS

  10. #10
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    109
    Quote Originally Posted by Don_Corleone View Post
    It's a question 4 me too
    AOD allows overclocking cores differently but CPU-Z shows the freq of first core. Is this about 1.54.1 cpu-z or bios?
    Just click with the right mouse in the CPU-Z screen and select an core...

    Nice Scores S_A_V!

    Quote Originally Posted by massman
    Using a mouse to adjust BIOS settings is like driving a car with automatic transmission. Even if you break all speed records, it's still incredibly gay.

  11. #11
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    St.-Petersburg, Russia
    Posts
    150
    Thanks all!
    Quote Originally Posted by FlanK3r View Post
    m1, only some NB clock problem?
    Yes, something wrong with NB overclock. I tried 1.70V-1.80V CPU_NB voltage.
    x16 NB-multi (~3800) - ok, x17 NB-multi (~4000) - no post.
    Hope it will work with another combination of NB/HT/CPU/RAM multi.
    Quote Originally Posted by MaJ0r View Post
    Good results. How did you select cores? Is it bios function on this mobo?
    BIOS allows you disable all cores except first, so BIOS function almost useless... I not disable cores for CPUZ valid, only use low CPU multi on all cores except one. It can be done with AOD, Turbo-V or k10stat.
    MSI MOA 2009 RU #1 | MSI MOA 2010 RU #1 | MSI MOA 2010 EU #8
    Gigabyte GOOC 2010 RU #5 | Gigabyte P55 OC Challenge RU #3
    ASUS Open Overclocking Cup 2012 #5 | Techlabs Cup 2013 RU #1



    Hardware reviews and voltmodding guides

  12. #12
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Ukraine, Dnepropetrovsk
    Posts
    381
    Quote Originally Posted by S_A_V View Post
    Thanks all!

    Yes, something wrong with NB overclock. I tried 1.70V-1.80V CPU_NB voltage.
    x16 NB-multi (~3800) - ok, x17 NB-multi (~4000) - no post.
    Hope it will work with another combination of NB/HT/CPU/RAM multi.

    BIOS allows you disable all cores except first, so BIOS function almost useless... I not disable cores for CPUZ valid, only use low CPU multi on all cores except one. It can be done with AOD, Turbo-V or k10stat.
    I completely forgot about it Thank you for info

    Forgive for my English because I only learn it

  13. #13
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    406
    Cracking results. 1.54.1 cpu-z looks a tad different. Hopefully no more red validations!
    My pot is bigger than your pot

    WHAU!!!!

  14. #14
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    10,359
    I hope for zero fluctuations with the new CPU-Z and El Gappo at least 500mhz less than me :p

    Hardly thinks that CPU is a press sample SAV :p
    Last edited by Leeghoofd; 06-06-2010 at 08:33 AM.
    Question : Why do some overclockers switch into d*ckmode when money is involved

    Remark : They call me Pro Asus Saaya yupp, I agree

  15. #15
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    St.-Petersburg, Russia
    Posts
    150
    CPUZ 1.54.1 fixes "red" validations, but fluctuations not changes (2 MHz HTT clock in my case with both 1.54 and 1.54.1)
    MSI MOA 2009 RU #1 | MSI MOA 2010 RU #1 | MSI MOA 2010 EU #8
    Gigabyte GOOC 2010 RU #5 | Gigabyte P55 OC Challenge RU #3
    ASUS Open Overclocking Cup 2012 #5 | Techlabs Cup 2013 RU #1



    Hardware reviews and voltmodding guides

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •