Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 63

Thread: So you wanted the ultimate Vdimm control...here it is!!!

  1. #1
    the jedi master
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Manchester uk/Sunnyvale CA
    Posts
    3,885

    So you wanted the ultimate Vdimm control...here it is!!!

    Check the pic.



    DFI CFX3200 RD580 939 Motherboard.
    Got a problem with your OCZ product....?
    Have a look over here
    Tony AKA BigToe


    Tuning PC's for speed...Run whats fast, not what you think is fast

  2. #2
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    London - UK
    Posts
    3,368
    AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

    That's sweet!!!

    is that stock or modded bios?
    Core 2 Quad Q6600 @ 3GHz . DFI DK P45-T2RS Plus . XFX 9800GT 512MB . 8GB OCZ Blade PC2-9200 . WD6400AAKS AHCI .
    Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic . Hanns.G 28" LCD . Thermalright U120-E . Seasonic S12 600w . Windows 7 Professional E Retail x64 .

  3. #3
    the jedi master
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Manchester uk/Sunnyvale CA
    Posts
    3,885
    Came from Oskar like that, only issue was the bios was so tight it hated anything Infineon...no worries though i have a modded version off to DFI USA and they are testing to see if they can release it. If they give the go ahead I will leak it here ready for your new boards. The stock bios on the boards is not to hot and should be flashed ASAP.
    Got a problem with your OCZ product....?
    Have a look over here
    Tony AKA BigToe


    Tuning PC's for speed...Run whats fast, not what you think is fast

  4. #4
    Xtreme 3D Mark Team Staff
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Juneau Alaska
    Posts
    8,022
    Holy Funk, thats Awesome...

    all the way down to 2.06 volts too.
    Be nice to see what my low voltage loving Corsair LL Pro 3500's do.
    2.5-3-2-1-1T at 254 and 100% stable at 2.2 volts... when this ram seems to only get better the lower the voltage goes... I've been dying to see what it could do with even lower voltage

    Cool.

    Crossfires looking better everyday.
    especially with the Chuck Patch on Oblivion.




    "The command and conquer model," said the EA CEO, "doesn't work. If you think you're going to buy a developer and put your name on the label... you're making a profound mistake."

  5. #5
    the jedi master
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Manchester uk/Sunnyvale CA
    Posts
    3,885
    Kunaak

    I have a board here(eXpert) that runs ddr500 CE5 at 2.34V, switch to my second eXpert same cpu etc and i need 2.64V, so it may not clock low with voltage on all boards...just something to watch for
    Got a problem with your OCZ product....?
    Have a look over here
    Tony AKA BigToe


    Tuning PC's for speed...Run whats fast, not what you think is fast

  6. #6
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    London - UK
    Posts
    3,368
    Quote Originally Posted by Tony
    Came from Oskar like that, only issue was the bios was so tight it hated anything Infineon...no worries though i have a modded version off to DFI USA and they are testing to see if they can release it. If they give the go ahead I will leak it here ready for your new boards. The stock bios on the boards is not to hot and should be flashed ASAP.
    Have DFI released one of your Bios' as official before? That's quite an honour
    Core 2 Quad Q6600 @ 3GHz . DFI DK P45-T2RS Plus . XFX 9800GT 512MB . 8GB OCZ Blade PC2-9200 . WD6400AAKS AHCI .
    Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic . Hanns.G 28" LCD . Thermalright U120-E . Seasonic S12 600w . Windows 7 Professional E Retail x64 .

  7. #7
    the jedi master
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Manchester uk/Sunnyvale CA
    Posts
    3,885
    Quote Originally Posted by lawrywild
    Have DFI released one of your Bios' as official before? That's quite an honour
    unfortunately no, but they do appreciate what i do with the files and i have never had any issues from them for trying to help get the boards more friendly.

    Oskar actually told me to losen this one up and post it,LOL but i thought it best to run it by DFI USA first
    Got a problem with your OCZ product....?
    Have a look over here
    Tony AKA BigToe


    Tuning PC's for speed...Run whats fast, not what you think is fast

  8. #8
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    London - UK
    Posts
    3,368
    Quote Originally Posted by Tony
    unfortunately no, but they do appreciate what i do with the files and i have never had any issues from them for trying to help get the boards more friendly.

    Oskar actually told me to losen this one up and post it,LOL but i thought it best to run it by DFI USA first
    is Oskar designing the Yonah board?
    Core 2 Quad Q6600 @ 3GHz . DFI DK P45-T2RS Plus . XFX 9800GT 512MB . 8GB OCZ Blade PC2-9200 . WD6400AAKS AHCI .
    Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic . Hanns.G 28" LCD . Thermalright U120-E . Seasonic S12 600w . Windows 7 Professional E Retail x64 .

  9. #9
    the jedi master
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Manchester uk/Sunnyvale CA
    Posts
    3,885
    They are not doing yonah as far as I know, there will be a 975 board but when i have no idea
    Got a problem with your OCZ product....?
    Have a look over here
    Tony AKA BigToe


    Tuning PC's for speed...Run whats fast, not what you think is fast

  10. #10
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    London - UK
    Posts
    3,368
    Quote Originally Posted by Tony
    They are not doing yonah as far as I know, there will be a 975 board but when i have no idea
    I thought they were doing a 945 Yonah board or something... oh well my bad... (or was that ASUS? silly me..)
    Core 2 Quad Q6600 @ 3GHz . DFI DK P45-T2RS Plus . XFX 9800GT 512MB . 8GB OCZ Blade PC2-9200 . WD6400AAKS AHCI .
    Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic . Hanns.G 28" LCD . Thermalright U120-E . Seasonic S12 600w . Windows 7 Professional E Retail x64 .

  11. #11
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    boston,ma
    Posts
    3,205
    I cant wait to test this board and that bios
    Abit KN9-SLI
    X2 3800+
    1gb corsair pc5400
    2 evga 7900gt
    200gb maxtor sata
    ocz 520w
    heatware:althes
    ebay althes

  12. #12
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    489
    Quote Originally Posted by lawrywild
    I thought they were doing a 945 Yonah board or something... oh well my bad... (or was that ASUS? silly me..)
    Yes there will be a 945 yonah, but the 945 have a OC lock so it's quite useless for overclocking.

    But nice Vdimm control It'll take some time to scroll down

    My Rig:
    Intel Core 2 Duo E6400
    2x512mb Micron PC3200 OEM D9DQW "Fatbody"
    Biostar TForce P965 Deluxe
    MSI/Medion GeForce 6700XL (Cheap )
    Chieftec 360W (in search for someting better)
    WD 160GB S-ATA

  13. #13
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    1,204
    It would be fun to put meter on it a see if the bios can really regulate .01 steps... That's hard to imagine...

  14. #14
    the jedi master
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Manchester uk/Sunnyvale CA
    Posts
    3,885

    Drive strength control explained

    Got a problem with your OCZ product....?
    Have a look over here
    Tony AKA BigToe


    Tuning PC's for speed...Run whats fast, not what you think is fast

  15. #15
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    London - UK
    Posts
    3,368
    Quote Originally Posted by pcdoc1
    It would be fun to put meter on it a see if the bios can really regulate .01 steps... That's hard to imagine...
    I'm guessing Tony already tested that... if it didn't I'm sure he wouldn't post about it and would jus remove the options from the bios..
    Core 2 Quad Q6600 @ 3GHz . DFI DK P45-T2RS Plus . XFX 9800GT 512MB . 8GB OCZ Blade PC2-9200 . WD6400AAKS AHCI .
    Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic . Hanns.G 28" LCD . Thermalright U120-E . Seasonic S12 600w . Windows 7 Professional E Retail x64 .

  16. #16
    the jedi master
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Manchester uk/Sunnyvale CA
    Posts
    3,885
    Quote Originally Posted by lawrywild
    I'm guessing Tony already tested that... if it didn't I'm sure he wouldn't post about it and would jus remove the options from the bios..
    Not metered it, but thats how the bios came to me so i would imagine Oskar tested it for me
    Got a problem with your OCZ product....?
    Have a look over here
    Tony AKA BigToe


    Tuning PC's for speed...Run whats fast, not what you think is fast

  17. #17
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    1,743
    I wish a bios with this many features can be released for the Ultra-D series.
    Quote Originally Posted by nn_step
    Well CPUs are like women they all like things specific ways for them.. Some love 8x and others Love 9x or 7x.. they all just have their G-Spot and you have to learn to use it..
    Quote Originally Posted by nn_step View Post
    He should have given up his nuts too. Since clearly anyone that wants any Apple product that bad, Should NOT ever breed.
    q6600 @ 2.6
    EVGA 680i
    OCZ fatal1ty ddr2 800
    8800gt SLI
    watercooled

  18. #18
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    T.O.
    Posts
    561
    Oh, now you're just making it difficult to choose between this and the Sapphire mobo



  19. #19
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Corellia
    Posts
    386
    I'm speechless.


    Thuban 1090T @ 3.8Ghz | Corsair H70 | G.Skill DDR3 16GB 1600 Cas9 | Gigabyte 880GMA | HD5870 | Corsair AX750 |
    I7-875K @ 3.6Ghz w/HT on | Corsair H50 | G.Skill DDR3 4GB 1600 Cas6 | Asus Sabertooth | GTX260 | Corsair 850TX |
    Q6600 G0 @ 3.0Ghz | G.Skill DDR2 2x2GB PC8000 | DFI LP JR P45-T2RS | HD3850 | Corsair 620HX |
    E6400 SL9T9 @ 3.0Ghz | G.Skill DDR2 2x1GBHK (4-4-3-5) | Intel Bad Axe v3.06 | X1950PRO | Corsair 550VX |

  20. #20
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Cornwall, UK
    Posts
    1,834
    at first i thought wow you must have huge monitor, then i turned my brain on . Has anyone tried putting 4.15v through their ram yet could give interesting results

    Great work Oskar and Tony

  21. #21
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    San Diego, California
    Posts
    3,377
    wowsers, that's some nice voltage control!
    Intel Rig
    2500K @ 4.8 Ghz 1.304v | ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3| 2x4Gb Ripjaws DDR3-2133 | Radeon 7970 @ 1250/1800 | Corsair HX850 PSU
    Custom Water of course

  22. #22
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Chile
    Posts
    4,230
    thats a lot of options, for a soon to be dead platform

  23. #23
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    1,743
    BTW, does the vcore have as many options as the vdimm?
    Quote Originally Posted by nn_step
    Well CPUs are like women they all like things specific ways for them.. Some love 8x and others Love 9x or 7x.. they all just have their G-Spot and you have to learn to use it..
    Quote Originally Posted by nn_step View Post
    He should have given up his nuts too. Since clearly anyone that wants any Apple product that bad, Should NOT ever breed.
    q6600 @ 2.6
    EVGA 680i
    OCZ fatal1ty ddr2 800
    8800gt SLI
    watercooled

  24. #24
    the jedi master
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Manchester uk/Sunnyvale CA
    Posts
    3,885
    Quote Originally Posted by eBoy0
    BTW, does the vcore have as many options as the vdimm?
    same as EXpert and Venus from memory
    Got a problem with your OCZ product....?
    Have a look over here
    Tony AKA BigToe


    Tuning PC's for speed...Run whats fast, not what you think is fast

  25. #25
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    477
    Quote Originally Posted by Tony
    Tony does this work for all the DFI boards Expert in particular? ( obviously I know the Expert doesn't have that many options but I mean does it work the same way?)
    I have a strange situation in that I've had a SLI-D and now an Expert and neither have been picky with the OCZ Rev2 TCCD or my G Skill HZ (sorry for swearing)
    I have been able to run and various Drive and Data strength without issues, could this be that I'm not pushing it enough or am I very lucky?

    Also same for T Ref values I can use about half of them with out any problems, currently running my Opteron @280x10 passes prime for 12+hours at various settings but if I go for 285X10 all hell brakes loose nothing I try makes it stable.

    Sorry for crashing this thread but I've never seen any reference to drive strengths before.
    Last edited by kimandsally; 04-11-2006 at 12:18 PM.
    Silverstone TJ07
    i7 920
    EVGA X58
    Corsair Dominator 6gb 1600GT 2000MHz 8-8-8-20
    Thermochill PA120.3
    Big NG fan controller
    Heat Killer v3 CPU Acetal
    EK Full block GPU
    ATI 5870
    Corsair HX850
    1X 1TB Samsung
    1X 500GB Seagate
    1X Crucial SSD 64GB OS

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •