Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 51 to 75 of 124

Thread: Super Pi Mod @ XS

  1. #51
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Maryland - US
    Posts
    96
    I seem to be having some trouble running two instances at onces. Can anyone help......

    I open 2

    Calculate both to 1m

    Start both as fast as possible

    Right after starting the second i get an error msg saying
    NO CONVERGENT IN SQR05

    EDIT:
    I did some more research solved the problem. Did not have SPI in two different folders. Was loading them from the same location........
    Last edited by BooStFeD; 09-28-2006 at 11:48 AM.

  2. #52
    Xtreme Owner Charles Wirth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    12,296
    Sounds like it is overheating and failing with both cores crunching. Increase the cooling to the CPU first, contact pressure, correct TIM, air paths.

    Machine type and OC?

    Temps?
    Intel 9990XE @ 5.1Ghz
    ASUS Rampage VI Extreme Omega
    GTX 2080 ti Galax Hall of Fame
    32GB Galax Hall of Fame
    Intel Optane
    Platimax 1245W

    Intel 7960X @ 4.7Ghz
    Asus Rampage XI Apex
    GRX 1080ti Galax Hall of Fame
    32GB Galax Hall of Fame
    Intel Optane 900P RAID

  3. #53
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    17,468
    fugger maybe the guy just isn't placing SPI apps in two separate folders
    Team.AU
    Got tube?
    GIGABYTE Australia
    Need a GIGABYTE bios or support?



  4. #54
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    676
    For potential multi-core versions, a simple command line switch to select number of instances would do the trick.
    All crunching 24/7, both cores 100% loaded
    e6600es @ 3.8 (423) / p5W64WSPro / Noctua120 / Gskill 6400 / NV 7950 / 3 x Rptr150 Raid 0 / OCZ GmStr 700 / X-Fi
    e6700 @ 3.6 (400) / p5b Dlx / Big Typhoon / Corsair 6400 / PCP&C Silencer 750
    e6300 @ 3.465 (495) / p5B Dlx / Scythe Infinity / GSkill 8500 / Mushkin 550 PSU
    e6400 @ 3.2 (400) / p5b Dlx / ThermalRight SI-128 / GSkill 6400hz / SunBeamTech 550 PSU
    e6300 @ 3.08 (440) / gb S3 / Intel Stock Cooler / Gskill 6400hz

    Like all the xtreme HELP you find at XtremeSystems?
    Please HELP Xtreme Systems HELP fight Aids and Cancer on the World Community Grid!

    Join the XtremeSystems WCG Team


  5. #55
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    562
    Anyone got a mirror? Link is dead.
    Heatware: derektm
    eBay: dtylerm12

  6. #56
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Bay Area, CA
    Posts
    2,830
    Quote Originally Posted by derektm
    Anyone got a mirror? Link is dead.
    read page 2
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Crunch with us, the XS WCG team
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  7. #57
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    960
    Server is always busy...
    Puni's rig _.->*new?D*<-._ PRIME STABLE OC - CLICK HERE: Cooler Master HAF X NVIDIA EDITION Asus M4A89TD PRO/USB3 + AMD FX-8350 @210x21=4,42Ghz blue voltages (NB/HT @2320Mhz/2730Mhz) + Asus/Zotac GTX580 SLI @851-1702/4204Mhz 1,063V + 8GB of Samsung 30nm DDR3 @1966Mhz 9-9-9-27 1,5V | Caviar Black 3TB SATA III RAID0 | BenQ XL2420TX NVIDIA 3D Vision 2 Lightboost ready | Win7x64 | 3DMark11 - CLICK HERE | 3DMark Vantage - CLICK HERE

  8. #58
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    165

    What do I earn by validating?

    I have validated my SuperPI result, but i wonder what the validation do? I just get "Checksum matches" and nothing more.. please explain what validation actually do..:P

    Regards Tuppen^^

  9. #59
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    483
    Quote Originally Posted by Tuppen^^
    I have validated my SuperPI result, but i wonder what the validation do? I just get "Checksum matches" and nothing more.. please explain what validation actually do..:P

    Regards Tuppen^^
    If you think a result is faked then you check the validation checksum. It does nothing else

  10. #60
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    2
    Hi everyone,

    Just wanted to post my SuperPi score so far. I'll try to push for 4GHz sometime soon
    Attached Images Attached Images

  11. #61
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    437
    Superpi has this feature: "2005/02/27 Added more cheat protection. Try to cheat and it'll crash "

    It crashes everytime I try to run it. No difference if I push the sytsem hard or not.

    Any way to fix this? The normal version runs without problems.

  12. #62
    Xtreme Owner Charles Wirth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    12,296
    Your machine stability would be the first thing to check. The program is a simple pi algorithm. I highly doubt the program is flawed as too 10+ million downloads there has been two reports of inability to run the program.

    Most likely memory is pushed too far or defective.
    Intel 9990XE @ 5.1Ghz
    ASUS Rampage VI Extreme Omega
    GTX 2080 ti Galax Hall of Fame
    32GB Galax Hall of Fame
    Intel Optane
    Platimax 1245W

    Intel 7960X @ 4.7Ghz
    Asus Rampage XI Apex
    GRX 1080ti Galax Hall of Fame
    32GB Galax Hall of Fame
    Intel Optane 900P RAID

  13. #63
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    17,468
    Quote Originally Posted by Fewture View Post
    Superpi has this feature: "2005/02/27 Added more cheat protection. Try to cheat and it'll crash "

    It crashes everytime I try to run it. No difference if I push the sytsem hard or not.

    Any way to fix this? The normal version runs without problems.
    if you run Vista it ain't the Pi software
    otherwise your system is unstable as charles said
    Team.AU
    Got tube?
    GIGABYTE Australia
    Need a GIGABYTE bios or support?



  14. #64
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    448
    Quote Originally Posted by Fewture View Post
    Superpi has this feature: "2005/02/27 Added more cheat protection. Try to cheat and it'll crash "

    It crashes everytime I try to run it. No difference if I push the sytsem hard or not.

    Any way to fix this? The normal version runs without problems.
    Same with my system, i don't understand what is going
    Intel Core i7 2600K~stock for now
    ASUS P8Z68 Deluxe
    2x4GB Patriot Viper@DDR3 1600
    MSI Twin Frozr II GTX 570~stock for now
    OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU
    Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
    Logitech G15 & MX518
    Thermaltake Armor Series
    SPDIF out (optical) --> Headroom 2005 DAC --> Little Dot II++ --> Senn HD595s

  15. #65
    HARD CRUNCHER!!
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    1,785
    Prolly not a good oc. run memtest & see if you get any errors, or simply turn down the oc.
    Quote Originally Posted by mike047 View Post
    CRUNCH HARD, it may not help me and you, but it might help the Kids.

  16. #66
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    UK, London
    Posts
    325
    Apparently there is bug in Super PI mod xs. Could you please look into those two threads:

    http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...d.php?t=154295
    and

    http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...t=54389&page=4
    ( post from kamuiGT and foch3 -USA- ).

    Last thing to add is that ver 1.4 and 1.5 crashes while I can run 1.1e just fine.

    Thanks.
    Last edited by sobol; 08-07-2007 at 03:55 PM.
    i3770K@ 4.4 - 1.25v - TR120 Black+ Scythe GT AP-14
    Crucial Ballistix Tracer 4x4096 DDR3 1866Mhz
    Asus P8Z77-v Deluxe
    PowerColor HD R290 moded to X
    Samsung SSD 256GB 840 Pro
    Samsung HDD 7200RPM 2TB (2x1TB) SA(N)TA
    Corsair HX 650W
    Antec P182 +3x Scythe -800-1200RPM
    Asus 27" VN279QLB
    Logitech G100S, CM Storm Quick Fire TK
    Win 8.1

  17. #67
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    360
    HMm... I'm typing in the times that i got, and the checksum, but I always get an invalid checksum... does this thing work still?
    EVGA z68 FTW
    i7 2600k @ 4.8
    8gb DDR3 1600
    3x GTX 580 3gb HydroCopper2
    Silverstone Strider 1500W
    Areca 1880i w/ 6x intel x25m
    On water

  18. #68
    Xtreme Owner Charles Wirth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    12,296
    Yes, it still works with version 1.5

    screen shot so we can try validation?
    Intel 9990XE @ 5.1Ghz
    ASUS Rampage VI Extreme Omega
    GTX 2080 ti Galax Hall of Fame
    32GB Galax Hall of Fame
    Intel Optane
    Platimax 1245W

    Intel 7960X @ 4.7Ghz
    Asus Rampage XI Apex
    GRX 1080ti Galax Hall of Fame
    32GB Galax Hall of Fame
    Intel Optane 900P RAID

  19. #69
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    360
    Quote Originally Posted by FUGGER View Post

    screen shot so we can try validation?
    Sure thing.

    Here's one



    And when I try that I get:
    Last edited by tet5uo; 11-07-2007 at 11:41 AM.
    EVGA z68 FTW
    i7 2600k @ 4.8
    8gb DDR3 1600
    3x GTX 580 3gb HydroCopper2
    Silverstone Strider 1500W
    Areca 1880i w/ 6x intel x25m
    On water

  20. #70
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    2
    I can't seem to validate *any* of my results, even 16K on stock any clues?

  21. #71
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by jcinacio View Post
    I can't seem to validate *any* of my results, even 16K on stock any clues?
    me either

  22. #72
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    360
    bump for curiosity, still can't validate anything..

    not that it's a big deal to me.
    EVGA z68 FTW
    i7 2600k @ 4.8
    8gb DDR3 1600
    3x GTX 580 3gb HydroCopper2
    Silverstone Strider 1500W
    Areca 1880i w/ 6x intel x25m
    On water

  23. #73
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Trinidad & Tobago W.I.
    Posts
    213
    yup I just tried and still getting invalid checksum
    q9450
    Asus P5W64-ws Pro
    ocz platinum DDR2-800
    Ati HD 4850

    x1800xt
    E6600 @ 2.8 24/7
    asus p5k

    HP 6220 Laptop 1gig ram 1.8M
    Dell from hell Optiplex 5150 920D

  24. #74
    ok cant post my checksum for hwbot....
    Attached Images Attached Images

  25. #75
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    7
    Just wondering if because some people are using SuperPi 1.5 XS the checksum does not work?

    I just downloaded SuperPI 1.5 XS since on a couple of sites thats I looked at most of the people were using SuperPI 1.5 XS.

    When I try to validate the checksum it says invalid though and I have tried multiple times with the range from 16kb to 2MBs and everytime it fails the checksum on the website.

    Here is a sample of one of my runs (yes I know its not a record but then again the system is still at stock speeds)
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by cvoid; 02-12-2008 at 03:06 PM. Reason: To change the attached bmp from a photobucket to here

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •