Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 90

Thread: The OverClockers BSOD code list

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    7

    The OverClockers BSOD code list

    BSOD codes for overclocking
    0x101 = increase vcore
    0x124 = increase/decrease QPI/VTT first, if not increase/decrease vcore...have to test to see which one it is
    on i7 45nm, usually means too little VVT/QPI for the speed of Uncore
    on i7 32nm SB, usually means too little vCore
    0x0A = unstable RAM/IMC, increase QPI first, if that doesn't work increase vcore
    0x1A = Memory management error. It usually means a bad stick of Ram. Test with Memtest or whatever you prefer. Try raising your Ram voltage
    0x1E = increase vcore
    0x3B = increase vcore
    0x3D = increase vcore
    0xD1 = QPI/VTT, increase/decrease as necessary, can also be unstable Ram, raise Ram voltage
    0x9C = QPI/VTT most likely, but increasing vcore has helped in some instances
    0x50 = RAM timings/Frequency or uncore multi unstable, increase RAM voltage or adjust QPI/VTT, or lower uncore if you're higher than 2x
    0x109 = Not enough or too Much memory voltage
    0x116 = Low IOH (NB) voltage, GPU issue (most common when running multi-GPU/overclocking GPU)
    0x7E = Corrupted OS file, possibly from overclocking. Run sfc /scannow and chkdsk /r

    BSOD Codes for SandyBridge
    0x124 = add/remove vcore or QPI/VTT voltage (usually Vcore, once it was QPI/VTT)
    0x101 = add more vcore
    0x50 = RAM timings/Frequency add DDR3 voltage or add QPI/VTT
    0x1E = add more vcore
    0x3B = add more vcore
    0xD1 = add QPI/VTT voltage
    “0x9C = QPI/VTT most likely, but increasing vcore has helped in some instances”
    0X109 = add DDR3 voltage
    0x0A = add QPI/VTT voltage

    Please feel free to comment, advise, correct, and add to this list. I am not the original author and will not take credit for it. I simply thought that it should be posted by itself. I am only repeating the info that I got here and at OCN. This is currently for Intel i7 systems, but I would like for everyone to help me set it up for other systems as well. I will update the list as new information is received.

    Thanks, just giving back,
    /eVo/HaMMeR=GoM=
    Last edited by HaMMeR=GoM=; 09-05-2011 at 07:02 AM. Reason: Update for SandyBridge

  2. #2
    Xtreme Member marcolecorse's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Corsica
    Posts
    353
    Good tread


    My records

    WR-DDR2-805Mhz Dual channel
    WR Q6600-5018.57mhz


  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    79
    tagged
    CPU: I7 980X @4500 EK Supreme HF
    MOBO: ASUS Rampage III EK FB RE3
    RAM: Super Talent DDR3 2133 @1806 7-7-6-17 1T
    Video: GTX580 Tri Sli @ 925/2050 -EK FC580
    Case: Danger Den Custom DoubleWide
    PSU: Silverstone 1500
    SSD: 3x Intel X25M 160 G2 Raid 0
    LCD: Dell 30" 3007
    H20: Dual D5 Pumps, EK SLi Serial, BP Pump Top, BP Pump Cover, Frozen Q Reservoir, Lamptron FC2, 3x Blackice GTX 480's 2x Blackice GTX 360's

  4. #4
    Xtreme Member acebmxer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    388
    124 is mostly qpi/vtt but can some times be vcore try qpi/vtt first.

    Also will post over at tweaktown forums.
    Main Rig

    Gigabyte z78x-OC Bios F5n
    i7-4770k batch L310B492 Malay @ 4.5ghz with HT 1.2v
    Samsung Green 8GB 2x4GB MV-3V4G3D/US DDR3 1.3v 30nn
    HiS ATI HD 6950
    Corsair Force GT 120 GB Sata3 SSD (boot drive) on Intel sata3 controller port0
    Samsung 320GB HD322GJ 7200 RPM 16M cache on Intel sata3 controller port1
    Sony Optiarc DVD-RW AD-7240S on Intel sata3 controller port4
    CORSAIR CMPSU-850TX PSU
    Swiftech MCP655-B Pump
    EK Suppreme HF Cpu Block
    Swiftech Mcres Micro Rev 2 Reservoir
    Black Ice GTX Xtreme 360 Radiator

    Server
    HAF 932
    Gigabyte z77x-UD3H F13
    i7-3770S batch 3212B621 supports VT-D and low power
    32GB 4x8gb Muskin Enhanced Blackline 10-10-10-27@1.65v
    Vmware vSphere ESXi 5.0u1
    4x500GB Hitachi Deskstar 7K1000.D Raid 10 on a IBM M1015 <- DataStore
    Sapphire HD 5850

  5. #5
    Xtreme Enthusiast In-Fluence's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    531
    Good thread indeed, thanks for sharing.

    My observation with stop code 124 was that I needed to increase vcore to get past large fft tests in prime95, but it definitely does relate to qpi too. Anyone else notice this?

    Gigabyte EX58A-UD3R F6 : i7 920 D0 4.4GHz 1.4v : 4Gb G.Skill ECO 6-8-6-24 1.54v
    Apogee XT & MCW30 : XSPC Dual 750 w/DDC+18W : RX120 & RX240 : Tygon tubing : Corsair HX 850
    2x750Gb 7200.12 RAID0 : 2x500Gb 7200.12 RAID1 : Samsung DVD-RW : LG BD-R
    Antec P182 with 5 x Noctua NF-P12 & 1 x Akasa Apache
    M-Audio Delta 1010 (Rack) : Behringer Truth B2031A
    XFX 5770 + 8600GTS (physx) : 2x Samsung Syncmaster 710n

    Lappy: Asus C90s & E7500 @3.17GHz w/ 4Gb RAM & top scoring 8600m GT DDR2



  6. #6
    Xtreme Mentor Sam_oslo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Oslo - Norway
    Posts
    2,868
    The 0x124
    on i7 45nm, usually means too little VVT/QPI for the speed of Uncore.

    On i7 32nm SB, usually means too little vCore. I've been getting it specifically when the vCore is too far from the target, but have been getting 0x101 when it was closer.
    Last edited by Sam_oslo; 02-10-2011 at 12:49 PM.

    ASUS P8P67 Deluxe (BIOS 1305)
    2600K @4.5GHz 1.27v , 1 hour Prime
    Silver Arrow , push/pull
    2x2GB Crucial 1066MHz CL7 ECC @1600MHz CL9 1.51v
    GTX560 GB OC @910/2400 0.987v
    Crucial C300 v006 64GB OS-disk + F3 1TB + 400MB RAMDisk
    CM Storm Scout + Corsair HX 1000W
    +
    EVGA SR-2 , A50
    2 x Xeon X5650 @3.86GHz(203x19) 1.20v
    Megahalem + Silver Arrow , push/pull
    3x2GB Corsair XMS3 1600 CL7 + 3x4GB G.SKILL Trident 1600 CL7 = 18GB @1624 7-8-7-20 1.65v
    XFX GTX 295 @650/1200/1402
    Crucial C300 v006 64GB OS-disk + F3 1TB + 2GB RAMDisk
    SilverStone Fortress FT01 + Corsair AX 1200W

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    7
    Thanks everyone for the input. I will edit as the experts suggest. We could have a real winner here. I like how the 0x124 was different for Sandy Bridge. That and AMD stuff would be good.

  8. #8
    Xtreme Guru Johnny87au's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    In the Land down -under-
    Posts
    4,428
    I use this guys.. handy dandy tool
    http://www.mydigitallife.info/2009/0...h-information/

    Another thing I find funny is AMD/Intel would snipe any of our Moms on a grocery run if it meant good quarterly results, and you are forever whining about what feser did?

  9. #9
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    100
    Great one, thanks
    124 on SB seems to be Vcore, tried VTT but didn't help!
    Intel Core i5 2500K (L041A789) 5 Ghz@1.36V - 8GB Teamgroup Elite DDR3-1333@DDR3-1866-9-10-9-25 - Radeon HD6970@900-1400 - Asrock P67 Extreme4 (1.50) - Scythe Stronger Plugin 500W
    Intel Xeon E3110, 4.2Ghz@1.264V/4Ghz@1.168V - 4GB OCZ Platinum PC2-8500 CL5-5-5-15 - Radeon HD4870 - Gigabyte P35-DS3 (F14) - Seasonic SII 430W

  10. #10
    Xtreme Mentor PatRaceTin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Bangkok,Thailand (DamHot)
    Posts
    2,682
    Mostly hit by

    0x101 =
    0x124 =

    when ocing 2600K around 5.3-5.4Ghz
    i5-2500K + Asus P8P67 Deluxe + Mushkin Blackline 8GB - 2133C10 (Hynix BFR) + Asus HD7970 DirectCU2 TOP + Samsung S22A300B
    EK SupremeHF + EK VGA HF + Swiftech 655 + XSPC ResTop + BlackIce GTX360 + LamptronFC2 + NMB-MAT 130CFMx3 Antec 1200W OC Version
    Macbook Pro 15" Late 2011 (i7 2760QM + HD 6770M)
    Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 (2014 Edition) P601 3G , LG Nexus 5 (D821) LTE
    [history system]80286 80386 80486 Cyrix K5 Pentium133 Pentium II Duron1G Athlon1G E2180 E3300 E5300 E7200 E8200 E8400 E8500 E8600 Q9550 QX6800 X3-720BE i7-920 i3-530 i5-750 Semp140@x2 955BE X4-B55 Q6600 i5-2500K i7-2600K X4-B60 X6-1055T FX-8120

  11. #11
    I am Xtreme sin0822's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    France
    Posts
    3,563
    These are from my SB OC guide:
    BSOD Codes for SB
    0x124 = add/remove vcore or QPI/VTT voltage (usually Vcore, once it was QPI/VTT)
    0x101 = add more vcore
    0x50 = RAM timings/Frequency add DDR3 voltage or add QPI/VTT
    0x1E = add more vcore
    0x3B = add more vcore
    0xD1 = add QPI/VTT voltage
    “0x9C = QPI/VTT most likely, but increasing vcore has helped in some instances”
    0X109 = add DDR3 voltage
    0x0A = add QPI/VTT voltage

    I have nbeen seeing 7E and it always ram tmings and voltage.

  12. #12
    Xtreme Enthusiast the_real_7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    518
    nice post this will help alot later when im in the mood to push a bit more

    Being Tweaked
    ASUS Maximus V Forumla Bios 1408
    Intel Ivy Bridge 3770k UNLIDDED
    4.8 ghz EK Supreme HF Block 1.38v
    Dominator Platinum 2666MHz 11-13-13-35
    EVGA Titan eK bLOCK
    Corsiar AX850W
    Samsung 840 Pro 256GB C:/ OS

    Samsung 840 Pro 512GB D:/ Game:

    Western Digital Black WD4001FAEX 4TB 7200 RPM 64MB E:/ Data
    Western Digital Black WD4001FAEX 4TB 7200 RPM 64MB F:/ Data
    X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty
    Windows 7 PRO 64bit SP1




  13. #13
    Xtreme Member The Duke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    125
    great lists here ... will the OP be updated as more codes are added so we dont have to go digging when this thread gets huge
    Intel I7 920 @ 4.3 // ASUS Rampage III Extreme// 3x2GB Mushkin// Antec TPQ 1200w // Water Cooled

  14. #14
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    7
    Yes, I will keep it updated and edited as the Guru's give me their input. Thanks to everyone so far.

  15. #15
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    175
    Let's make this more confusing...
    Just got D1 and it was definitely more Vcore.

  16. #16
    Xtreme Enthusiast pazza316's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Huddersfield UK
    Posts
    500
    Great Thread this and geat tool Johnny. Cheers all!!
    ASUS M4E
    2600K @5.1 24/7, 1.45v
    8GB G.Skill RipJaw 2133mhz
    580 GTX Tri SLI @925, 2400
    Silverstone Strider 1500w
    OCZ AGility Raid 0 OS, Corsair GT's Raid 0 for data.
    Win 7 64 Bit Sp1

    ASUS R4E
    3690x 5.125 24/7 0901 or 0083b
    32GB G.Skill Ripjawz 2133mhz cas 9 or 2333mhz cas 10 or 16gb 2400mhz cas 9
    580 GTX Tri SLI @925, 2400
    Silverstone Strider 1500w
    OCZ AGility Raid 0 OS, Corsair GT's Raid 0 for data.
    Win 7 64 Bit sp1
    "Only the strong will survive!" -Pazza316 when commenting on training with him!!

  17. #17
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    28
    Thanks, nice bit of info
    Intel Core i7 i920 3.8 Ghz
    Asus P6T Deluxe
    3x4GB Gskill Ripjaws DDR3
    EVGA GTX 580
    Corsair TX750
    Win7 Ultimate x64
    etc

  18. #18
    Xtreme Enthusiast pazza316's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Huddersfield UK
    Posts
    500
    Guys what is 0x1a any ideas??

    Is it the same as 0x0A = unstable RAM/IMC, increase QPI first, if that doesn't work increase vcore

    Thanks
    ASUS M4E
    2600K @5.1 24/7, 1.45v
    8GB G.Skill RipJaw 2133mhz
    580 GTX Tri SLI @925, 2400
    Silverstone Strider 1500w
    OCZ AGility Raid 0 OS, Corsair GT's Raid 0 for data.
    Win 7 64 Bit Sp1

    ASUS R4E
    3690x 5.125 24/7 0901 or 0083b
    32GB G.Skill Ripjawz 2133mhz cas 9 or 2333mhz cas 10 or 16gb 2400mhz cas 9
    580 GTX Tri SLI @925, 2400
    Silverstone Strider 1500w
    OCZ AGility Raid 0 OS, Corsair GT's Raid 0 for data.
    Win 7 64 Bit sp1
    "Only the strong will survive!" -Pazza316 when commenting on training with him!!

  19. #19
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    7
    0x1A error code is for a memory management error. From what I just Googled it usually means a bad stick of Ram. You need to test with Memtest or whatever you prefer. You might try raising your Ram voltage.

  20. #20
    Xtreme Enthusiast pazza316's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Huddersfield UK
    Posts
    500
    Cheers Raising voltage in the RAM sorted the problem.
    ASUS M4E
    2600K @5.1 24/7, 1.45v
    8GB G.Skill RipJaw 2133mhz
    580 GTX Tri SLI @925, 2400
    Silverstone Strider 1500w
    OCZ AGility Raid 0 OS, Corsair GT's Raid 0 for data.
    Win 7 64 Bit Sp1

    ASUS R4E
    3690x 5.125 24/7 0901 or 0083b
    32GB G.Skill Ripjawz 2133mhz cas 9 or 2333mhz cas 10 or 16gb 2400mhz cas 9
    580 GTX Tri SLI @925, 2400
    Silverstone Strider 1500w
    OCZ AGility Raid 0 OS, Corsair GT's Raid 0 for data.
    Win 7 64 Bit sp1
    "Only the strong will survive!" -Pazza316 when commenting on training with him!!

  21. #21
    Xtreme Member Dark-Energy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    British Columbia, Canada
    Posts
    224
    BSOD 124 on LGA775 platforms means Vcore 90% of the time, but sometimes can be caused by VTT being too high or too low (I've tested this myself)
    Antec 900
    Corsair TX750
    Gigabyte EP45 UD3P
    Q9550 E0 500x8 4.0 GHZ 1.360v
    ECO A.L.C Cooler with Gentle Typhoon PushPull
    Kingston HyperX T1 5-5-5-18 1:1
    XFX Radeon 6950 @ 880/1300 (Shader unlocked)
    WD Caviar Black 2 x 640GB - Short Stroked 120GB RAID0 128KB Stripe - 540GB RAID1

  22. #22
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Elma, NY
    Posts
    3,294
    bump - been looking for this. Just got a 2600k and getting 124s randomly. Can pass IBT and LinX, but sitting at the desktop idle will crash to 124. WTF!!?

    i7-2600k @ 4.8Ghz 1.38v L044A892
    ASUS P8P67 LGA
    16GB G.Skill Rip Jaws DDR3 1600Mhz Memory
    1/2" ID Masterkleer, Swiftech MCP-655, Thermochill PA120.3 Rad, XSPC Rasa, MCW-60
    Cooler Master UCP 1100 Watt PSU
    GTX 680 1300/7000
    Lian Li PC V-2000

  23. #23
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    100
    Often happens if Offset Voltage is set too low. You could also try lowering Offset a bit and using LLC4 instead of 5.
    Intel Core i5 2500K (L041A789) 5 Ghz@1.36V - 8GB Teamgroup Elite DDR3-1333@DDR3-1866-9-10-9-25 - Radeon HD6970@900-1400 - Asrock P67 Extreme4 (1.50) - Scythe Stronger Plugin 500W
    Intel Xeon E3110, 4.2Ghz@1.264V/4Ghz@1.168V - 4GB OCZ Platinum PC2-8500 CL5-5-5-15 - Radeon HD4870 - Gigabyte P35-DS3 (F14) - Seasonic SII 430W

  24. #24
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Elma, NY
    Posts
    3,294
    Quote Originally Posted by Cy4n1d3 View Post
    Often happens if Offset Voltage is set too low. You could also try lowering Offset a bit and using LLC4 instead of 5.
    I'm using fixed voltage and for some reason when I manually overclock I lose the LLC option on Asrock P67 Pro3. I'm guessing it's not enough vcore. But I pass 10 passes of IBT, 20 passes of LinX and it crashes while surfing or idle.

    If it were vcore I'd think LinX or IBT would fail.

    i7-2600k @ 4.8Ghz 1.38v L044A892
    ASUS P8P67 LGA
    16GB G.Skill Rip Jaws DDR3 1600Mhz Memory
    1/2" ID Masterkleer, Swiftech MCP-655, Thermochill PA120.3 Rad, XSPC Rasa, MCW-60
    Cooler Master UCP 1100 Watt PSU
    GTX 680 1300/7000
    Lian Li PC V-2000

  25. #25
    Xtreme Mentor Sam_oslo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Oslo - Norway
    Posts
    2,868
    Quote Originally Posted by dnottis View Post
    I'm using fixed voltage and for some reason when I manually overclock I lose the LLC option on Asrock P67 Pro3. I'm guessing it's not enough vcore. But I pass 10 passes of IBT, 20 passes of LinX and it crashes while surfing or idle.

    If it were vcore I'd think LinX or IBT would fail.
    With that description, probably it's related to your RAM/IMC, but some of these early BIOSes, a buggy one, can act that way too.
    You could try to run a memtest, and if it passes, the try a little 1-hour Prime small FFT. In this way you can determine if it's the CPU/vCore or RAM. If both passes, look for BIOS update.
    Last edited by Sam_oslo; 02-19-2011 at 04:17 PM.

    ASUS P8P67 Deluxe (BIOS 1305)
    2600K @4.5GHz 1.27v , 1 hour Prime
    Silver Arrow , push/pull
    2x2GB Crucial 1066MHz CL7 ECC @1600MHz CL9 1.51v
    GTX560 GB OC @910/2400 0.987v
    Crucial C300 v006 64GB OS-disk + F3 1TB + 400MB RAMDisk
    CM Storm Scout + Corsair HX 1000W
    +
    EVGA SR-2 , A50
    2 x Xeon X5650 @3.86GHz(203x19) 1.20v
    Megahalem + Silver Arrow , push/pull
    3x2GB Corsair XMS3 1600 CL7 + 3x4GB G.SKILL Trident 1600 CL7 = 18GB @1624 7-8-7-20 1.65v
    XFX GTX 295 @650/1200/1402
    Crucial C300 v006 64GB OS-disk + F3 1TB + 2GB RAMDisk
    SilverStone Fortress FT01 + Corsair AX 1200W

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •