Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 31

Thread: Hyper PI 0.99b

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    39

    Hyper PI 0.99b



    New result screen (read file pi_rec.dat2):


    Official site: http://www.virgilioborges.com.br/virgilioborges/hyperpi
    Download version 0.99b here (~500KB)!
    CPU Intel QX9650
    Thermalright Ultra-120 + 12cm Panaflo Medium Speed
    Asus Maximus Formula (Rampage BIOS 0403)
    2x 1GB Geil Ultra PC-6400 CL4-4-4-12 2.1v
    XFX GF 8800GTS 320MB DDR3 Extreme Edition
    RAID-0: 4x Seagate 250GB NCQ 16MB
    SB Audigy 2 ZS
    OCZ EvoStream 600w

    CPU-Z Validation
    Screenshot!

  2. #2
    Xtreme Cruncher MikalCarbine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    MA, United States
    Posts
    1,231
    Been waiting for something like this


    Heatware | Abit IP35 Pro | Intel E6750@3.8Ghz 1.56v | Storm R2 | Ballistix DDR2-8500 | Sapphire HD3870 512MB@TBA | MCW60 | WD Raptor 74GB | WD2500KS | OCZ GameXSteam 600w | SoundBlaster Audigy 2 ZS | DT770/80Pro | WinTV PVR-250 | Antec P180 | 7 Yate Loon D12SL-12 | AQ50Z | PA120.2 Custom Painted | BIP GTS 120mm | MasterKleer 7/16 Tubing | VX924 | G15 Keyboard/G5 Mouse/Steelpad QCK+

  3. #3
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    3,080
    Everytime i ran it with Vista SP1 it failed...stopped working.
    Gigabyte EP45-DQ6 - rev 1.0, F13a bios | Intel Q9450 Yorkfield 413x8=3.3GHz | OCZ ProXStream 1000W PSU | Azuen X-Fi Prelude 64MB X-RAM| WD VelociRaptor 74HLFS-01G6U0 16MB cache 74GB - 2 drive RAID 0 64k stripe | ASUS 9800GT Ultimate 512MB RAM (128 SP!!) | G.SKILL PC2-8800 4GB kit @ 1100MHz | OCZ ATV Turbo 4GB USB flash | Scythe Ninja Copper + Scythe 120mm fan | BenQ M2400HD 24" 16:9 LCD | Plextor 716SA 0308; firmware 1.11 | Microsoft Wireless Entertainment Desktop 8000 | Netgear RangeMax DG834PN 108mbps; firmware 1.03.39 + HAWKING HWUG1 108mbps USB dongle | Digital Doc 5+ | 7 CoolerMaster 80mm blue LED fans | Aopen H700A tower case | Vista Home Premium - 32bit, SP1

  4. #4
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Northern Virginia
    Posts
    794
    Doesn't work on XP...on both machines i tried it on.
    Computerr:
    Case: Cooler Master Gladiator 600
    Mobo: MSI 790FX-GD70...
    RAM: G.Skill ECO DDR3-1600 7-8-7-24 @ 1.4v.
    CPU: AMD Phenom II X3 720 @ 3.6 GHz
    Graphics: Visiontek HD 5850 1gb
    PSU: Corsair HX650w.
    Cooling: Xigmatek HDT-S1283
    HDD: WD5000AAKS-00V1A0,Older 3 platter WD Black 1tb.

  5. #5
    Xtreme Cruncher MikalCarbine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    MA, United States
    Posts
    1,231
    Works for me on XP


    Heatware | Abit IP35 Pro | Intel E6750@3.8Ghz 1.56v | Storm R2 | Ballistix DDR2-8500 | Sapphire HD3870 512MB@TBA | MCW60 | WD Raptor 74GB | WD2500KS | OCZ GameXSteam 600w | SoundBlaster Audigy 2 ZS | DT770/80Pro | WinTV PVR-250 | Antec P180 | 7 Yate Loon D12SL-12 | AQ50Z | PA120.2 Custom Painted | BIP GTS 120mm | MasterKleer 7/16 Tubing | VX924 | G15 Keyboard/G5 Mouse/Steelpad QCK+

  6. #6
    Xtreme Enthusiast Sunfire's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    501
    Quote Originally Posted by Richard Dower View Post
    Everytime i ran it with Vista SP1 it failed...stopped working.
    It's working on my machine with Vista Ultimate x86 SP1
    Try running it as an admin.

    IQ_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL

    Asus M4A79 Deluxe
    Phenom II X2 B50
    2x2 OCZ Platinum PC8500
    Sapphire HD 7700 GHz Edition
    Samsung 830
    2x Samsung HD642JJ
    Cooler Master SilentPro M500
    Cooler Master Cavalier 3

  7. #7
    Xtreme Member Craftyman.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Traveling through time
    Posts
    480
    Quote Originally Posted by Richard Dower View Post
    Everytime i ran it with Vista SP1 it failed...stopped working.
    Disable Audio services first, and then tick Audio when it comes up. Then you can reenable audio services.
    CPU: i5 3570k @ 4.2 Ghz
    Memory: 2x4gb Kingston HyperX @ 1600Mhz
    Graphics: Sapphire 6950 Toxic on BenQ XL2420TE
    Board: ASUS Sabertooth Z77
    Power: Corsair AX850W (70A)


    HEATware
    Currently playing: Planetside 2, Dead Space 3, Call of Juarez: Gunslinger

  8. #8
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Bay Area, CA
    Posts
    2,830
    Quote Originally Posted by MikalCarbine View Post
    Works for me on XP
    Yes it does...
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Bail_w; 02-13-2008 at 12:46 AM.
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Crunch with us, the XS WCG team
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  9. #9
    Xtreme Member bakalu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Ho Chi Minh City, Viet Nam
    Posts
    128
    One Core Score is faster than Two Core Score. Why ?


  10. #10
    xtreme energy kiwi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Europe, Latvia
    Posts
    4,233
    Quote Originally Posted by breakfromyou View Post
    Doesn't work on XP...on both machines i tried it on.

    Hmm, maybe it needs .dot net runtime
    Last edited by kiwi; 02-13-2008 at 02:16 AM.
    ...

  11. #11
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    2,799
    Great. Will test it soon.

  12. #12
    Xtreme Guru largon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Tre, Suomi Finland
    Posts
    3,867
    F-Secure Client Security anti-virus thinks it's a trojan.
    :P
    You were not supposed to see this.

  13. #13
    uncore challenged... 3oh6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    ontari-ho (canada)
    Posts
    1,656
    first, off, i am loving the Hyper Pi front end. after 98B it has been a treat to work with. the first version was a little sluggish but your first update has really made it an excellent multi-pi front end. haven't even touched 99B yet but will start using it now.

    one small suggestion though, it would be less confusing if you kept all your updates to one thread. you have the thread in the Xtreme Benchmarks section and it would be really nice if you simply updated the first post in that thread with a build log and each new version you post. otherwise you have different versions floating around and no one knows which is the newest. the guys who did CoreTemp and Memset have done it like this and it worked out rather nicely having a single "home" thread...this one:

    http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...d.php?t=172569

    other than that, keep up the excellent work, Hyper Pi is now the only way i run Super Pi for stability testing. it is working fine on Vista Ultimate x64 and fresh installs of XP Pro on P35, X38, and 790FX chipsets for me

    Quote Originally Posted by bakalu View Post
    One Core Score is faster than Two Core Score. Why ?
    with one thread it has all the cache to itself, with two threads it has to share the cache and this slows both threads down.
    i don't quote in my signature, but best WR ever...
    Quote Originally Posted by Jor3lBR View Post
    It holds the current WR for the least vcore required to run 4500Mhz stable (1.32vcore)
    i can't even make that shyt up ^^^

  14. #14
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    2,799
    This is actually slightly quicker (0.1s) than Super Pi mod 1.5 XS on it's own even with a normal priority (IME). Tried them earlier today on both a Q6600 and a Phenom 9600BE.

  15. #15
    Xtreme 3D Mark Team Staff Kunaak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Juneau Alaska
    Posts
    8,036
    Quote Originally Posted by bakalu View Post
    One Core Score is faster than Two Core Score. Why ?
    cause both cores being bogged down loses efficiency.




    "The command and conquer model," said the EA CEO, "doesn't work. If you think you're going to buy a developer and put your name on the label... you're making a profound mistake."

  16. #16
    Xtreme Member pxhx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    118
    Não gostei desse programa.

  17. #17
    Xtreme Mentor biohead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    3,171
    awesome!

    i7-3930K @ 4.2 GHz (Megahalems), ASUS P9X79 Pro, G.Skill TridentX 32GB @ 1866 MHz (8-9-9-24)
    Sapphire HD 7870 @ 1200/1450, Creative Sound Blaster Zx, Corsair AX860 (Platinum Seasonic)
    Samsung 830 256GB (OS), Mushkin Chronos 240GB (Games), Seagate 7200.14 3TB (Storage)
    Dell Ultrasharp U2713HM (1440p), BenQ XL2411T (@ 144 Hz), Samsung UE32D5000 (TV)
    Logitech Z-5500, Sennheiser HD595, Logitech MX518 Mouse + SteelSeries QcK Heavy

  18. #18
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Ubatuba, Brazil.
    Posts
    146
    Quote Originally Posted by pxhx View Post
    Não gostei desse programa.
    You did not like, therefore you do not know the objective of the HyperPi, and at the very least you find that it is for substituting the SuperPi. But a simple way for you to understand, since failed to understand the objective, the HyperPi is only for being able to run the SuperPi in Two or More nuclei at the same time of beginning.

  19. #19
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    1,677
    is there going to be a linux version on source code?

  20. #20
    Xtreme Enthusiast Millyons's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Belgrade, Serbia
    Posts
    802
    ran once, and 2 seconds slower that super PI on q6600 (ok efficiency np) but running second time froze the comp, and its super stable, not even oced much just at 3200, oh running win2003 server

  21. #21
    Registered User Galaxy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    3
    SuperPI in the Hyper pi doesn't show up even after 5 minutes. However amazingly this superpi from hyper pi folder is working :o any other downloaded version of super pi isn't working.. a ug mybe?


  22. #22
    Xtreme Addict RaZz!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,251
    awesome! works fine on my winxp sp3 machine!
    1. Asus P5Q-E / Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @~3612 MHz (8,5x425) / 2x2GB OCZ Platinum XTC (PC2-8000U, CL5) / EVGA GeForce GTX 570 / Crucial M4 128GB, WD Caviar Blue 640GB, WD Caviar SE16 320GB, WD Caviar SE 160GB / be quiet! Dark Power Pro P7 550W / Thermaltake Tsunami VA3000BWA / LG L227WT / Teufel Concept E Magnum 5.1 // SysProfile


    2. Asus A8N-SLI / AMD Athlon 64 4000+ @~2640 MHz (12x220) / 1024 MB Corsair CMX TwinX 3200C2, 2.5-3-3-6 1T / Club3D GeForce 7800GT @463/1120 MHz / Crucial M4 64GB, Hitachi Deskstar 40GB / be quiet! Blackline P5 470W

  23. #23
    Xtreme Mentor 003's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    2,790
    This works for me.. Vista x64 SP1. But all is not good. For the 1M, I get 18 seconds. Using just SuperPI alone (which also works fine), I get 11 seconds on the 1M.
    Asus Rampage II Gene | Core i7 920 | 6*2GB Mushkin 998729 | BFG GTX280 OCX | Auzentech X-Fi Forte | Corsair VX550
    —Life is too short to be bound by the moral, ethical and legal constraints imposed on us by modern day society.

  24. #24
    uncore challenged... 3oh6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    ontari-ho (canada)
    Posts
    1,656
    Quote Originally Posted by 003 View Post
    This works for me.. Vista x64 SP1. But all is not good. For the 1M, I get 18 seconds. Using just SuperPI alone (which also works fine), I get 11 seconds on the 1M.
    SPi is single threaded...with HyperPi, unless you manually set 1 thread, it runs as many threads as the CPU has cores...that is the whole point of HyperPi, to run multiple instances.

    when multiple threads of SPi at once, times increase drastically
    i don't quote in my signature, but best WR ever...
    Quote Originally Posted by Jor3lBR View Post
    It holds the current WR for the least vcore required to run 4500Mhz stable (1.32vcore)
    i can't even make that shyt up ^^^

  25. #25
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    39
    Hyper Pi 1.0 will be released soon...
    Thanks for support.
    CPU Intel QX9650
    Thermalright Ultra-120 + 12cm Panaflo Medium Speed
    Asus Maximus Formula (Rampage BIOS 0403)
    2x 1GB Geil Ultra PC-6400 CL4-4-4-12 2.1v
    XFX GF 8800GTS 320MB DDR3 Extreme Edition
    RAID-0: 4x Seagate 250GB NCQ 16MB
    SB Audigy 2 ZS
    OCZ EvoStream 600w

    CPU-Z Validation
    Screenshot!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •