Page 1 of 5 1234 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 122

Thread: Core2Duo E6420 Retail Box arrived today

  1. #1
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    europe - germany - cologne
    Posts
    489

    Core2Duo E6420 Retail Box arrived today

    C2D E6420
    Asus Commando (Droop Mod)
    D-Tek Fuzion Watercooler
    Galaxy 1000 Watt
    and more


    PICS:



    Now prime @ 3.200 with 1,29 Volt. Watercool:





    Only 47 degrees celcius after one hour dual prime.
    23,5 degrees celcius room temp.

    Very cool
    Last edited by webwilli; 04-13-2007 at 12:11 PM.
    Sorry for my bad english...

    System1

    System2

  2. #2
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Stephens City,VA
    Posts
    730
    what voltage are you using
    Asus Crosshair III
    Phenom X2 550@X4
    Cooler Master V10
    2x2gb G-SKILL DDR3
    ASUS HD 4890 Top
    Antec 850w
    WD 500gb
    WD 80gb

  3. #3
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    europe - germany - cologne
    Posts
    489
    for 3.200??

    1.29 under load
    Sorry for my bad english...

    System1

    System2

  4. #4
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Posts
    297
    What is the VID in Core Temp?
    Very nice for 4MB Conroe and low price
    Mine 2MB Conroe is VID 1.2375, needs 1.18V for 3200Mhz.
    ASUS P5B Deluxe 1.03G (C1) Vdroop penciled [FSB 1.20V, NB 1.25V, SB 1.50V, ICH 1.0V]
    C2D E6400 [L631B #002] @ 3800Mhz 1.391V
    Noctua NH-U12F Lapped
    2x1GB Transcend 667 (Powerchips) @ 950Mhz 4-5-4-15-3-30-10-20-10-20 2.05V
    XFX 7900GS 480M @ 620Mhz/1920Mhz [stock voltages/cooling]
    Sirtec 420W

  5. #5
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    europe - germany - cologne
    Posts
    489
    VID 1,3500

    Sorry for my bad english...

    System1

    System2

  6. #6
    Xtreme Family
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Republic of Hiroshima
    Posts
    2,641
    very nice

    have you tried max FSB or clock?

    thx for sharing
    Mojo
    Family
    Biostar TP55 XE - Core i7 860(ES) @ 4.2ghz - CNPS10X Extreme - G.SKILL 1600 - Galaxy GTX275 - Velociraptor 300GB x 2 - Zippy TypeR 600w
    Criminal
    Biostar Tpower X58A - 920~Gulf - G.SKILL2000CL8 - GTX580 - Intel 520 120GB - Antec HCP 1200w
    Biostar TP67XE/TZ77XE4 2500k~3770K - G.SKILL 2800 - GTX480 - OCZ Vertex2 50GB - Corsair AX1200
    Biostar Tpower X79 i7 3820 ~ E5 2680 - G.SKILL 2400C11 - GTX560Ti - Intel 520 120GB - AX1200i
    Kids
    P4GD1 - Pentium M 780 - XMS Xpert400 - GTX460 - Raptor 36GB - Aopen 560w



  7. #7
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    1,515
    my E6320 arrived today as well


    review coming

    exciting stuff

    woot, 505MHz fsb boot = no problem!
    Last edited by irev210; 04-13-2007 at 02:42 PM.
    CPU: Intel CORE 2 Duo E6550 @ 3.6GHz w/ 1.29vcore (517*7)
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte P35-DQ6
    Memory:
    Crucial 8500's
    Video:
    Nvidia 8800GTX
    PSU:
    Zippy 700W (fan modded of course)

  8. #8
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Taipei,Taiwan
    Posts
    146
    nice results with 1.35v VID

  9. #9
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Knoxville, TN
    Posts
    1,679
    finally! some results with these new chips.

    go for 3.6!!!


    Main Rig:
    CPU Intel i5 2500K @ 4500mhz
    Mobo Gigabyte GA-Z68X-UD3H-B3
    Memory 4x4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600
    Video Cards Sapphire 5850
    PSU Silverstone ST75F Strider 750W
    Hard Drive OCZ Solid 3 60GB | OCZ Vertex 2 60GB | Samsung 103SJ's 4TB
    Cooling Thermalright Ultra 120 | 1 Yate Loon D12SM 120MM

  10. #10
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    273
    sSpec# SLA4T

    never saw one of this.... even on intel page you can't find it...

    http://processorfinder.intel.com/Lis...Spec=&OrdCode=
    C2Q QX6800@ 3.75GHz (375x10 - 1.450v) - L725A - G0
    4GB PC2-5300 Kingston Micron D9@ 3-4-4-10 750MHz 1:1
    Asus P5E-Deluxe - no mods
    eVGA 9600gso G92 + XFX 8500 GT (physics)
    H4ck3d-Slackware 11.0
    kernel-2.6.22.1@MCORE2 Arch Optimized

  11. #11
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    europe - germany - cologne
    Posts
    489
    Quote Originally Posted by PcCI2iminal View Post
    very nice

    have you tried max FSB or clock?

    thx for sharing
    only a short test with multi 7.
    the board is new too. so i must find the limits

    How much SB Vcore Voltage is ok for a test??



    Quote Originally Posted by irev210 View Post
    my E6320 arrived today as well


    review coming

    exciting stuff
    we waiting

    Quote Originally Posted by oijkue View Post
    nice results with 1.35v VID
    thanks

    Quote Originally Posted by shimmishim View Post
    finally! some results with these new chips.

    go for 3.6!!!
    later.

    Quote Originally Posted by MarlboroMan View Post
    sSpec# SLA4T

    never saw one of this.... even on intel page you can't find it...

    http://processorfinder.intel.com/Lis...Spec=&OrdCode=
    The E6x20 are new. Intel is too slow to update the page
    Sorry for my bad english...

    System1

    System2

  12. #12
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Philippines ^_^
    Posts
    1,619
    very nice chips..


    Intel gets better and better..
    Asus P5W64 WS Professional , DFI Infinity 965P-S (testing)
    X6800 , E6750 es
    Micron Fatbodies , Micron D9gkx oem, Crucial 8000, Crucial Tracer 8500 (incomming)
    Ati FireGL V5100, Elsa FireGL V3100
    water cooling setup (EK 775 cpu block, swiftech NB Block, Swiftech pump, BI dual pass dual 120mm)
    Silverstone OP650
    raptors, baracuda

  13. #13
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    386
    I am feeling very good about my purchase, except for that fact Cost Central didnt ship my processor yet.

  14. #14
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    3,286
    Any better than the e6400? Id like to see 3.6 or above as well....
    Never empower an idiot with a response....

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Troll_%28Internet%29

    Seller/Buyer Reputation:
    Heatware: http://www.heatware.com/eval.php?id=50905
    Ebay: {Family Account} Kasyg3 http://myworld.ebay.com/kasyg3/
    Ebay: {My personal Account} Sdumper http://myworld.ebay.com/sdumper/
    iTrader: http://www.blazingpc.com/forum/itrader.php?u=28

  15. #15
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    1,515
    Quote Originally Posted by sdumper View Post
    Any better than the e6400? Id like to see 3.6 or above as well....

    I max out my commando at 540-545FSB on my E6320


    3780MHz no problem, ha


    http://xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=140678

    u can see more here
    Last edited by irev210; 04-13-2007 at 05:55 PM.
    CPU: Intel CORE 2 Duo E6550 @ 3.6GHz w/ 1.29vcore (517*7)
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte P35-DQ6
    Memory:
    Crucial 8500's
    Video:
    Nvidia 8800GTX
    PSU:
    Zippy 700W (fan modded of course)

  16. #16
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    34
    Quote Originally Posted by irev210 View Post
    I max out my commando at 540-545FSB on my E6320


    3780MHz no problem, ha


    http://xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=140678

    u can see more here

    Which bios are you using?

  17. #17
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    119


    8X425
    Vcore 1.4875v in bios
    dual superpi32m stable

  18. #18
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    1,824
    I might have to dump this 6300 cheaply and bite the bullet and get a 6420

  19. #19
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Auckland
    Posts
    98
    i have a bug here i cant increase my vcore at all.
    im using commando 0902bios and e6420
    3.4ghz stock voltage stable,can take a screen shot up to 3.6 but cant push any more vcore
    Last edited by dontloveme; 04-17-2007 at 02:56 AM.
    Gaming:
    Intel Core2Quad Q6600 @ 3.3Ghz 1.45V Coolermaster GeminII | Asus Commando | 2x1GB Gskill DDR2-800HZ | XFX 8800GTS 512MB G92 | Creative X-Fi ExtremeMusic | 1x320GB Seagate SATAII 16MB | Enermax 600W

    Shopdemo:
    C2Q Q6600 @ 3GHz Coolermaster GeminII | DFI 680i |4x2GB PCI DDR2-800 CL5 | 2xXFX 8800GTS 320MB xXx | 2x500GB Seagate SATA2 | Silverstone 750W

    Dataserver:
    AMD 4000+ AM2 | Gigabyte Nforce570sli | 2GB DDR2-667 | xfx8600gt | Creative Audigy 2 ZS | 2x750GB+4x500GB | Silverstone 400W

  20. #20
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    128
    wow, good results, the extra cache reflects in superpi scores, I'm gonna get one of these

  21. #21
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    ithaca, ny
    Posts
    2,430
    looks like these newer batches are getting better again.
    E8400 8x500=4000 | ABIT IP35-E
    2x2GB Tracer PC2-6400 1:1 500MHz 5-5-5-15 2.0V
    Galaxy 8800GT 800/2000/1100 1.3V | 80GB X25-M G2 + 1.5TB 7200.11 | XFiXG
    Fuzion | MCW60 | DDC2+Petra | Coolrad22T+BIP1

    Merom 13x133=1733 1MB L2 0.950V

  22. #22
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    europe - germany - cologne
    Posts
    489
    3.600 MHz
    ~3 hr Dual Prime stable



    1,47 Volt
    Sorry for my bad english...

    System1

    System2

  23. #23
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    ithaca, ny
    Posts
    2,430
    that's good to hear. not spectacular, but still good . lot better than a lot of the wk33-40 ones we've been seeing recently
    E8400 8x500=4000 | ABIT IP35-E
    2x2GB Tracer PC2-6400 1:1 500MHz 5-5-5-15 2.0V
    Galaxy 8800GT 800/2000/1100 1.3V | 80GB X25-M G2 + 1.5TB 7200.11 | XFiXG
    Fuzion | MCW60 | DDC2+Petra | Coolrad22T+BIP1

    Merom 13x133=1733 1MB L2 0.950V

  24. #24
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Herbert's House in Family Guy
    Posts
    2,389
    i am looking at 3.8GHz ... like 475x8 .. my E6600 can do 8x475, but needs 1.54v or 1.65v in bios
    E6600 @ 3.6
    IN9 32x MAX
    EVGA 8800Ultra
    750W

  25. #25
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    34
    Quote Originally Posted by rvd View Post


    8X425
    Vcore 1.4875v in bios
    dual superpi32m stable
    At 3.4ghz what is the average for dual 32m? Have you compared it? I was thinking whether to keep my E6600 or try a E6420.

Page 1 of 5 1234 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •