Page 1 of 6 1234 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 144

Thread: Brisbane Testing in progress...

  1. #1
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    2,548

    Exclamation Brisbane Testing in progress...

    Hi lads,

    I'm testing the Brisbane, and will inform you of the progress (as mine Internet connection allows me).
    Here's CPU-Z and Core Temp shots:
    CT 0.94 doesn't recognize CPU, and is showing funny temps! So its' safe to say that rev G is not just dumb shrink


    I'm using Foxconn SLI 590 mobo, and it'll be interest to see how it'll handle 4800, 'cos of its half multy which are not supported by this mobo




  2. #2
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    398
    Nice! I'm anxiously awaiting your results!

    ASUS P5B-D WiFi
    e6600 @ 3.40GHz
    Corsair DDR2-800 2x1GB
    Sapphire ATI X1900XTX
    Scythe Infinity w/ FCG's mod
    1 74GB WD Raptor HDD
    2 x 250GB Samsung SP2504C HDD
    OCZ 700W GameXtream PSU
    Thermaltake Armor w/ side fan

    Soon to be retired.

  3. #3
    YouTube Addict
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Klaatu barada nikto
    Posts
    18,441
    Check out the divider and how low it can go
    Fast computers breed slow, lazy programmers
    The price of reliability is the pursuit of the utmost simplicity. It is a price which the very rich find most hard to pay.
    http://www.lighterra.com/papers/modernmicroprocessors/
    Modern Ram, makes an old overclocker miss BH-5 and the fun it was

  4. #4
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    over the rainbow
    Posts
    969
    Im waiting for the big bang
    AMD Phenom II X6 1055T@3.5GHz@Scythe Mugen 2 <-> ASRock 970 Extreme4 <-> 8GB DDR3-1333 <-> Sapphire HD7870@1100/1300 <-> Samsung F3 <-> Win8.1 x64 <-> Acer Slim Line S243HL <-> BQT E9-CM 480W

  5. #5
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Dominican Republic (Caribbean)
    Posts
    215
    Quote Originally Posted by phi|os
    Nice! I'm anxiously awaiting your results!

    +2

  6. #6
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Devon
    Posts
    3,426
    Where did you get this CPU??

    Nedjo plz post some pics of CPU/system and if possible use non-stock cooler .


    Brisbane on XS

    Edit: Test how low you can go on voltage @sock clock and @2GHz THX!!
    RiG1: Ryzen 7 1700 @4.0GHz 1.39V, Asus X370 Prime, G.Skill RipJaws 2x8GB 3200MHz CL14 Samsung B-die, TuL Vega 56 Stock, Samsung SS805 100GB SLC SDD (OS Drive) + 512GB Evo 850 SSD (2nd OS Drive) + 3TB Seagate + 1TB Seagate, BeQuiet PowerZone 1000W

    RiG2: HTPC AMD A10-7850K APU, 2x8GB Kingstone HyperX 2400C12, AsRock FM2A88M Extreme4+, 128GB SSD + 640GB Samsung 7200, LG Blu-ray Recorder, Thermaltake BACH, Hiper 4M880 880W PSU

    SmartPhone Samsung Galaxy S7 EDGE
    XBONE paired with 55'' Samsung LED 3D TV

  7. #7
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Edmonton, AB, Canada
    Posts
    127
    Whered you get it from?

  8. #8
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Pleasant Hill, MO
    Posts
    1,217
    excellent news! I hope this has some legs.

    Ryan
    "Political Correctness is a doctrine fostered by a delusional, illogical, liberal minority, and rabidly promoted by an unscrupulous mainstream media, which holds forth the proposition that it is entirely possible to pick up a turd by the clean end."

    Abit IP35 Pro
    Intel Core 2 Quad 6600 @ 3200 w/ Tuniq Tower
    2x2gb A-Data DDR2 800
    AMD/ATi HD 4870

  9. #9
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    2,548
    I’m using some crappy generic Coolermaster cooler

    After first o’cing attempt I was afraid I’ll be disappointed, but it turns out that Corsair Dominator doesn’t want to come close to 800 MHz with 1T

    As I’m writing this Orthos is checking 3 GHz stability.

    I wish I had DFI LP, and it’s precise voltages. Right now I’ve set up 1.5V in BIOS for this Foxconn, but CPU-Z is showing 1.4V, and below.

    If only Core temp was working…



    As you can see CPU is from week 47. So it’s quite fresh

  10. #10
    The Blue Dolphin
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    2,992
    Pretty good result so far
    Blue Dolphin Reviews & Guides

    Blue Reviews:
    Gigabyte G-Power PRO CPU cooler
    Vantec Nexstar 3.5" external HDD enclosure
    Gigabyte Poseidon 310 case


    Blue Guides:
    Fixing a GFX BIOS checksum yourself


    98% of the internet population has a Myspace. If you're part of the 2% that isn't an emo bastard, copy and paste this into your sig.

  11. #11
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    3,176
    AAAIG that's awesome

    Ryzen 9 3900X w/ NH-U14s on MSI X570 Unify
    32 GB Patriot Viper Steel 3733 CL14 (1.51v)
    RX 5700 XT w/ 2x 120mm fan mod (2 GHz)
    Tons of NVMe & SATA SSDs
    LG 27GL850 + Asus MG279Q
    Meshify C white

  12. #12
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Rhode Island
    Posts
    3,064
    Quote Originally Posted by Nedjo
    I’m using some crappy generic Coolermaster cooler

    After first o’cing attempt I was afraid I’ll be disappointed, but it turns out that Corsair Dominator doesn’t want to come close to 800 MHz with 1T

    As I’m writing this Orthos is checking 3 GHz stability.

    I wish I had DFI LP, and it’s precise voltages. Right now I’ve set up 1.5V in BIOS for this Foxconn, but CPU-Z is showing 1.4V, and below.

    If only Core temp was working…



    As you can see CPU is from week 47. So it’s quite fresh

    Blur out the little barcode square too! If someone from AMD where here, they could simple write down its pattern
    Fold for XS!
    You know you want to

  13. #13
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Skopje, Macedonia
    Posts
    1,667
    GJ Nedjo
    Hurry up and show us some OC results!
    And please tell us where we can buy one.

  14. #14
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Cherry Hill, NJ
    Posts
    8,296
    As I’m writing this Orthos is checking 3 GHz stability.
    Please tell me you either haven't pushed it or you are running stock cooler
    Phenom II 940 BE / ASUS M4A79 / HD5770 Crossfire
    3770mhz CPU 2600mhz NB | DDR1040 5-5-5-15 | 900/1250

  15. #15
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Tel Aviv, Israel
    Posts
    1,146
    Hey that's great news!
    Core Temp will be able to report proper temps with a minor tweak, or at least I hope it should be minor.
    RevG is supposed to have a DTS that reports temps in *.25 accuracy.
    I'll it would be nice to go over this with you Nedjo ASAP, and do some quick debugging.
    Member of Overclockers.com Folding @ Home team
    "<The_Coolest> you can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
    Main rig:
    AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / Mobo: Asrock Fatal1ty X470 / EVO 970 500GB + WD Blue 250GB + HDD / GPU: Dell RX 570 4GB / Mem: 2x16GB DDR4-3200 G.Skill 32GTZKW TridentZ - 32GB total / PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Gold 650W
    Secondary rigs:
    Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.3GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / 2x Inland Pro 120GB / GPU: HD5450 / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 8GBXL RipJawsX - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
    Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ 4.0GHz (Freezer 7 Pro) / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 4x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 8GB total / PSU: Antec 380W.

    Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors

  16. #16
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    3,176
    Quote Originally Posted by afireinside
    Please tell me you either haven't pushed it or you are running stock cooler
    he's on a crappy cooler. someone donate him a tuniq

    Ryzen 9 3900X w/ NH-U14s on MSI X570 Unify
    32 GB Patriot Viper Steel 3733 CL14 (1.51v)
    RX 5700 XT w/ 2x 120mm fan mod (2 GHz)
    Tons of NVMe & SATA SSDs
    LG 27GL850 + Asus MG279Q
    Meshify C white

  17. #17
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    2,548
    OK! Here’s update:

    I was stumbling around 3 GHz! Orthos would crush after minute or two…
    Then it came to me to use one of those wicked coolers that came with FX74! These bad boys are spinning on 6000 rpm. And now we’re crushing those FFT’s

    Concerning the CT. It turns out that CPU needs to hit some temperature first, so that CT can detect, and display proper temps.

    With that ty coolermaster cooler I was breaking 50 Celsius, and now temps are around 25@3GHz!! (It’s good I did not return FX’s yet )

    Concerning the picture! It was silly of me to do those scrabbling. This is not some secret. This is publicly known CPU. I promise I will not practice Paint skills on the pic of 4800

    I still regret that I could not find better mobo, this CPU deserve it.

  18. #18
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Skopje, Macedonia
    Posts
    1,667
    Is 3GHz its OC limit?
    And is it stable at 3GHz?
    What CPU voltage, CPU mutliplier and HTT speed?

    Thanks

  19. #19
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Devon
    Posts
    3,426
    Wait a second. I didn't saw your reports from OCing FX-74s .

    Why is that??

    I will repeat myself but can you check later how low you can go with voltage on Brisbane??

    Keep updating, I have big cup of coffee for this night .
    RiG1: Ryzen 7 1700 @4.0GHz 1.39V, Asus X370 Prime, G.Skill RipJaws 2x8GB 3200MHz CL14 Samsung B-die, TuL Vega 56 Stock, Samsung SS805 100GB SLC SDD (OS Drive) + 512GB Evo 850 SSD (2nd OS Drive) + 3TB Seagate + 1TB Seagate, BeQuiet PowerZone 1000W

    RiG2: HTPC AMD A10-7850K APU, 2x8GB Kingstone HyperX 2400C12, AsRock FM2A88M Extreme4+, 128GB SSD + 640GB Samsung 7200, LG Blu-ray Recorder, Thermaltake BACH, Hiper 4M880 880W PSU

    SmartPhone Samsung Galaxy S7 EDGE
    XBONE paired with 55'' Samsung LED 3D TV

  20. #20
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    2,548
    I didn’t have a time to OC FX’s. Just did the basic and multitasking benches, and have sent the platform to a professional fotostudio for shooting session (it’ll go on the cover of mine magazine). If I catch time, will do try some overclocking… but now priority is Brisbane.
    When I reach max air OC, I’ll report voltages. But still there’s a question whom to trust: mobo BIOS, or CPU-z. For some reason, I’m on the CPU-Z side.

  21. #21
    Wanna look under my kilt?
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Glasgow-ish U.K.
    Posts
    4,509
    Are you in a position to test sub-zero, once the basic stuff is out the way?

    Is AI a coldbugged stepping?...place bets now!



    K
    Quote Originally Posted by T_M View Post
    Not sure i totally follow anything you said, but regardless of that you helped me come up with a very good idea....
    Quote Originally Posted by soundood View Post
    you sigged that?

    why?
    ______

    Sometimes, it's not your time. Sometimes, you have to make it your time. Sometimes, it can ONLY be your time.

  22. #22
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Devon
    Posts
    3,426
    Quote Originally Posted by K404
    Are you in a position to test sub-zero, once the basic stuff is out the way?

    Is AI a coldbugged stepping?...place bets now!



    K
    I bet for around -20C
    RiG1: Ryzen 7 1700 @4.0GHz 1.39V, Asus X370 Prime, G.Skill RipJaws 2x8GB 3200MHz CL14 Samsung B-die, TuL Vega 56 Stock, Samsung SS805 100GB SLC SDD (OS Drive) + 512GB Evo 850 SSD (2nd OS Drive) + 3TB Seagate + 1TB Seagate, BeQuiet PowerZone 1000W

    RiG2: HTPC AMD A10-7850K APU, 2x8GB Kingstone HyperX 2400C12, AsRock FM2A88M Extreme4+, 128GB SSD + 640GB Samsung 7200, LG Blu-ray Recorder, Thermaltake BACH, Hiper 4M880 880W PSU

    SmartPhone Samsung Galaxy S7 EDGE
    XBONE paired with 55'' Samsung LED 3D TV

  23. #23
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    2,548
    Quote Originally Posted by K404
    Are you in a position to test sub-zero, once the basic stuff is out the way?
    Unfortunately no.

  24. #24
    Xtremely High Voltage Sparky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Ohio, USA
    Posts
    16,044
    Quote Originally Posted by Nedjo
    I didn’t have a time to OC FX’s. Just did the basic and multitasking benches, and have sent the platform to a professional fotostudio for shooting session (it’ll go on the cover of mine magazine). If I catch time, will do try some overclocking… but now priority is Brisbane.
    When I reach max air OC, I’ll report voltages. But still there’s a question whom to trust: mobo BIOS, or CPU-z. For some reason, I’m on the CPU-Z side.
    Best would be break out the DMM, but I don't know where you'd probe around to check the Vcore without frying anything...
    The Cardboard Master
    Crunch with us, the XS WCG team
    Intel Core i7 2600k @ 4.5GHz, 16GB DDR3-1600, Radeon 7950 @ 1000/1250, Win 10 Pro x64

  25. #25
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Chile
    Posts
    4,237
    so can you show us a 3GHz SS please? not to be an ass but those temps seem really low you might be getting wrong readings.

    I'm a bit reclutant becouse i know 2 mobo manufacturers that already have 65nm CPUs and they are getting worst OCs than 90nm parts they are still trying to solve this (they say it might be sotware related), but it would be nice to have 3GHz stable on air AMD X2 CPUs.

    i might be able to get you a working bios, do you want it ? how long will you keep the cpu?

Page 1 of 6 1234 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •