Page 3 of 27 FirstFirst 12345613 ... LastLast
Results 51 to 75 of 657

Thread: new BIOS for DFI infinity 975X

  1. #51
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    336
    Quote Originally Posted by krullet
    is anyone going to upload this bios so we can try it, would be really nice
    Yea I don't think anyone who has it can put it up. I think we all have to wait for DFI to put it up. they better do it soon!

  2. #52
    Xtreme 3D Mark Team Staff
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Juneau Alaska
    Posts
    8,022
    so where is this new bios?




    "The command and conquer model," said the EA CEO, "doesn't work. If you think you're going to buy a developer and put your name on the label... you're making a profound mistake."

  3. #53
    HACKED!!!
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    171

    shett far...

    I must be a bad boy of some sort. I have made inquiries from the tech support USA end about 816 and I have gotten jack squat so far. I am about to believe this was just some sort of hyped up rumor. Sure would have been nice if it had given a boost but I am losing any hope of such faster than the paddle on my boooty. Just a bad boy I guess.

    RGone...
    Back and forth from board to board it seems.

  4. #54
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    1,121
    Quote Originally Posted by Kunaak
    so where is this new bios?
    The 816 bios was in Alpha testing. DFI still had a lot of quality control work to do before releasing it as a "beta" bios. I was hoping to see it tonight or maybe tomorrow morning from my contacts at DFI. I know they already have another spin entering testing.

  5. #55
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    1,657
    Damn, I ordered this board last night along with the rest of the parts for a new build after seeing the initial results with the new bios, I really hope this new bios pops up and delivers!

    I guess I can always return the mb unused and order maybe the p5b deluxe instead, must be patient must be patient grrrr...
    Work Rig: Asus x58 P6T Deluxe, i7 950 24x166 1.275v, BIX2/GTZ/D5
    3x2048 GSkill pi Black DDR3 1600, Quadro 600
    PCPower & Cooling Silencer 750, CM Stacker 810

    Game Rig: Asus x58 P6T, i7 970 24x160 1.2v HT on, TRUE120
    3x4096 GSkill DDR3 1600, PNY 660ti
    PCPower & Cooling Silencer 750, CM Stacker 830

    AMD Rig: Biostar TA790GX A2+, x4 940 16x200, stock hsf
    2x2gb Patriot DDR2 800, PowerColor 4850
    Corsair VX450

  6. #56
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    336
    Quote Originally Posted by coolaler
    New bios 97TID816.BIN will issue tomorrow
    Well I, like many, are taking Coolaler's word here. That's why we are all looking for this BIOS today. It sure didn't sound like it was still in Alpha from his statement.

    Maybe it's a location/time thing. What time of day is it over in Taiwan?

  7. #57
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    227
    I guess it depends what "will issue" means. He doesn't explicitly say it'll be out to the publictoday , does he?

  8. #58
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    85
    Looks promising Waiting 4 E6700

  9. #59
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    France
    Posts
    1,369
    The 814 Bios not boot

    Hot Flash
    OCM Member / IXTREMTEK Admin !!



    DDR1 2*256 BH5 Adata @324.7Mhz 1.5/2/2/5 1T at 4v @318.6Mhz Benchs
    DDR2 1*512 Kingston Pc8500 @702Mhz 5/5/5/18 at 2.42v réel
    DDR2 2*1024 Cell Shock Pc8000c4 @534Mhz 3/3/3/8 at 3.5v réel

    Cooling : XP90C , Big Typhoon , waterchiller R507 , LN2 ....

  10. #60
    D-m.o.s.t
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    945
    Quote Originally Posted by boblemagnifique
    The 814 Bios not boot

    Hot Flash
    it boot, hold the insert key

  11. #61
    XIP
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    5,580
    Theres an "alpha" version of the new bios.
    Last edited by Dumo; 08-17-2006 at 04:29 PM.

  12. #62
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    336
    Removed per Dumo's request.
    Last edited by JayG30; 08-17-2006 at 04:34 PM.

  13. #63
    XIP
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    5,580
    Quote Originally Posted by JayG30
    Removed per Dumo's request.
    Thanks Jay
    Its too buggy

  14. #64
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    336
    Quote Originally Posted by Dumo
    Thanks Jay
    Its too buggy
    Thats bad news.

    This is the same one Coolaler was talking about?

  15. #65
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    France
    Posts
    1,369
    Quote Originally Posted by Rol-Co
    it boot, hold the insert key

    yes Thank

    With when this bios 816 available??
    OCM Member / IXTREMTEK Admin !!



    DDR1 2*256 BH5 Adata @324.7Mhz 1.5/2/2/5 1T at 4v @318.6Mhz Benchs
    DDR2 1*512 Kingston Pc8500 @702Mhz 5/5/5/18 at 2.42v réel
    DDR2 2*1024 Cell Shock Pc8000c4 @534Mhz 3/3/3/8 at 3.5v réel

    Cooling : XP90C , Big Typhoon , waterchiller R507 , LN2 ....

  16. #66
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    8,291
    Jason tried the BIOS on his board and he says it's great. Waiting for more info from him.

    Last edited by afireinside; 08-17-2006 at 06:46 PM.
    Phenom II 940 BE / ASUS M4A79 / HD5770 Crossfire
    3770mhz CPU 2600mhz NB | DDR1040 5-5-5-15 | 900/1250

  17. #67
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    336
    Quote Originally Posted by afireinside
    Jason tried the BIOS on his board and he says it's great. Waiting for more info from him.
    Wow Cherry Hill, NJ! Thats not to far from me.

    He was using the same BIOS that DUMO posted? I'm interested to here his experience with it.

  18. #68
    Xtreme 3D Mark Team Staff
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Juneau Alaska
    Posts
    8,022
    Oskar Does It Again!

    theres about 30 new options in this bios for the ram, almost all related do ram and data strength, but theres a few new things not related to data strength too. over all, you go from 4 ram tweaking options, to about 1 and a half pages of tweaking options.

    however, actual OC ability of this board, has just took a drastic change for the better. Oskar Does It Again

    before, anything over 900 mhz resulted in severe instability, and 1 ghz was a impossible pipe dream on this board. regaurdless of the ram used, or the Cas.

    heres first try.... 1020 mhz.
    dont look at the OC or cas or anything, cause thats not what I wanted to see.... I just wanted it to boot into windows at 1 ghz + and actually work.
    it did

    oh, Don't Rush Oskar for this Bios.
    Its Not Perfect, and definatly has some Bugs to work out, before its ready for major use.
    this board would not post for almost 2 hours, except when getting first boot after clearing a CMOS, first exit of BIOS and the board would never boot, and it took me a few hours to figure out why....

    So Let Oskar Do His Thing, dont rush him.
    when he releases the Bios, you guys will definatly be happy, cause it drastically changes how this Board OC, but realize, this bios isn't perfect yet.

    Last thing, dont bug me for the Bios.
    its not mine to give out, and I'll just be ignoring PM's and such about the bios. like I said, its not mine to give out. Wait for Oskar.





    "The command and conquer model," said the EA CEO, "doesn't work. If you think you're going to buy a developer and put your name on the label... you're making a profound mistake."

  19. #69
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    West Covina. CA
    Posts
    1,301
    Kunaak:

    Thanks for the preview on the BIOS. I have about 10 days before my supplier (someone who I bought a previous XE chip from on ebay) gets his
    x6800's in, so i can wait and watch the feeding frenzy ensue (something I SHOULD have done before ordering that Foxconn board and then having to cancel the order).

    If things keep looking up with this board, it may be the board that runs my
    X6800.

  20. #70
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    596
    That is some nice news Kunaak!

    It would be nice to adjust al timings that are in Memset in the bios...
    AMD Opteron 148 CABYE 0543 FPBW || DFI LanParty nF4 SLI-DR AD0
    2x 512MB OCZ PC3500 Limited Edition Winbond BH-5 || 2x 512MB Corsair PC3200LL V1.1 Winbond BH-5 || 1x 256MB Mushkin PC3500 LV2 Winbond BH-5
    SAPPHIRE X800GTO2 @ 16P 600/570, Voltmodded, GPU=1,7V/VDD/VDDQ=2,3V
    Zippy PSL-6720P(G1) GAMING ,POWER - I love it!

  21. #71
    Xtreme 3D Mark Team Staff
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Juneau Alaska
    Posts
    8,022
    heres another test for the night.
    this previously was impossible for 2 reasons.

    1. with any other bios this board Hates my 2 gig ram kits, and would not OC beyond 3.2 ghz unless I used 1 gig of ram only.

    2. the FSB was always attainable, even with other Bioses. but only with the 400 mhz setting. this is with the 533 mhz setting for 1:1.

    so OC ability with 1:1 is drastically higher.
    better compatability with 2 gigs of ram as well.

    this is a All BIOS OC, no Clockgen.

    Still tweaking and learning this new Bios.
    Attached Images Attached Images




    "The command and conquer model," said the EA CEO, "doesn't work. If you think you're going to buy a developer and put your name on the label... you're making a profound mistake."

  22. #72
    Xtreme 3D Mark Team Staff
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Juneau Alaska
    Posts
    8,022
    Quote Originally Posted by Vassili
    That is some nice news Kunaak!

    It would be nice to adjust al timings that are in Memset in the bios...
    theres more in the Bios then there is in Memset




    "The command and conquer model," said the EA CEO, "doesn't work. If you think you're going to buy a developer and put your name on the label... you're making a profound mistake."

  23. #73
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    596
    Quote Originally Posted by Kunaak
    theres more in the Bios then there is in Memset
    Oskar nice job, again!
    AMD Opteron 148 CABYE 0543 FPBW || DFI LanParty nF4 SLI-DR AD0
    2x 512MB OCZ PC3500 Limited Edition Winbond BH-5 || 2x 512MB Corsair PC3200LL V1.1 Winbond BH-5 || 1x 256MB Mushkin PC3500 LV2 Winbond BH-5
    SAPPHIRE X800GTO2 @ 16P 600/570, Voltmodded, GPU=1,7V/VDD/VDDQ=2,3V
    Zippy PSL-6720P(G1) GAMING ,POWER - I love it!

  24. #74
    D-m.o.s.t
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    945
    kunaak

    Can you run a 3d mark on that 450 fsb too? or 32m?
    looks like a nice bios for the board

  25. #75
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Dayton, Ohio
    Posts
    31
    anyone with this bios & a E6600 - E6800 could see if you can boot at 9x400mhz 1:1 & post a shot of it please ?
    Current System

    CPU - Intel i5 2500K
    Motherboard - MSI P67A-GD55
    Ram - G.Skill Ripjaws X DDR3-1600 (2x4GB)
    Hard Drive - WD Black 640 GB
    Video - XFX 6970
    Cooling - Zalman Performa
    Power - Corsair 650TX 650w
    Case - Antec 300

Page 3 of 27 FirstFirst 12345613 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •