Page 2 of 12 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 26 to 50 of 282

Thread: [XS] GTX TITAN Owners Club

  1. #26
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,996
    Pretty sure I've found the power limit string in the bios, there's the 100% board power string (250w) and just after it the max board power string (265w).......There's another limit of 105w in there too, not sure what that pertains to. But do I have the balls to edit it, flash it and test it :/ I don't think so lol I'm just teaching myself hex I am not 100% confident it'll work and without a backup bios like on my lightnings flashing it worries me. Shouldn't be long until this is sorted though, someone will be prepared to risk bricking a card to test it.
    Ci7 990X::Rampage III Extreme::12GB Corsair Dominator 1866C7GT::2 x EVGA SC Titans in SLI::Corsair AX1200::TJ07::Watercooled
    Ci7 920 3849B018::Rampage II Extreme::6GB GSKILL Trident 2000C9 BBSE::EVGA GTX580::Antec Signature SG850::TJ09::Aircooled w/TRUE 120X

  2. #27
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    1,789
    Nice cards

    Post your bios man, i'll get to examining it. Then we'll find a sucker to flash it

    UPDATE:

    Half way there, just need to work out voltage & boost
    Last edited by CrazyNutz; 02-28-2013 at 07:11 PM.
    Sandy Bridge 2500k @ 4.5ghz 1.28v | MSI p67a-gd65 B3 Mobo | Samsung ddr3 8gb |
    Swiftech apogee drive II | Coolgate 120| GTX660ti w/heat killer gpu x| Seasonic x650 PSU

    QX9650 @ 4ghz | P5K-E/WIFI-AP Mobo | Hyperx ddr2 1066 4gb | EVGA GTX560ti 448 core FTW @ 900mhz | OCZ 700w Modular PSU |
    DD MC-TDX CPU block | DD Maze5 GPU block | Black Ice Xtreme II 240 Rad | Laing D5 Pump

  3. #28
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    new jersey
    Posts
    1,100
    Good luck with that.

    The best bench for these cards 3d vantage
    _________________

  4. #29
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,996
    PM me your email I'll send you my bios.

    offset 8DC0 over to 8DE0 is where the max board power limit is from mine

    Quote Originally Posted by CrazyNutz View Post
    Nice cards

    Post your bios man, i'll get to examining it. Then we'll find a sucker to flash it

    UPDATE:

    Half way there, just need to work out voltage & boost
    Ci7 990X::Rampage III Extreme::12GB Corsair Dominator 1866C7GT::2 x EVGA SC Titans in SLI::Corsair AX1200::TJ07::Watercooled
    Ci7 920 3849B018::Rampage II Extreme::6GB GSKILL Trident 2000C9 BBSE::EVGA GTX580::Antec Signature SG850::TJ09::Aircooled w/TRUE 120X

  5. #30
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,996
    1084 MHz looks to be about max game stable clocks on default voltage. Haven't over voltaged them yet I dont feel I need to with this much power lol
    Ci7 990X::Rampage III Extreme::12GB Corsair Dominator 1866C7GT::2 x EVGA SC Titans in SLI::Corsair AX1200::TJ07::Watercooled
    Ci7 920 3849B018::Rampage II Extreme::6GB GSKILL Trident 2000C9 BBSE::EVGA GTX580::Antec Signature SG850::TJ09::Aircooled w/TRUE 120X

  6. #31
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,996
    Whats everyones max stable Valley @ Extreme HD preset clocks using +37mv (1.200v)?

    Mines on air cruising through at 1163 MHz.
    Ci7 990X::Rampage III Extreme::12GB Corsair Dominator 1866C7GT::2 x EVGA SC Titans in SLI::Corsair AX1200::TJ07::Watercooled
    Ci7 920 3849B018::Rampage II Extreme::6GB GSKILL Trident 2000C9 BBSE::EVGA GTX580::Antec Signature SG850::TJ09::Aircooled w/TRUE 120X

  7. #32
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Sydney , Australia
    Posts
    1,598
    See if you can hit the same hard limit tht c-buzz has at 1202...

    Bencher/Gamer(1) 4930K - Asus R4E - 2x R9 290x - G.skill Pi 2200c7 or Team 2400LV 4x4GB - EK Supreme HF - SR1-420 - Qnix 2560x1440
    Netbox AMD 5600K - Gigabyte mitx - Aten DVI/USB/120Hz KVM
    PB 1xTitan=16453(3D11), 1xGTX680=13343(3D11), 1x GTX580=8733(3D11)38000(3D06) 1x7970=12059(3D11)40000(vantage)395k(AM3) Folding for team 24

    AUSTRALIAN DRAG RACING http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OFsbfEIy3Yw

  8. #33
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,996
    Nah both mine hit 1228 before crashing, not sure if they'll go higher.
    Ci7 990X::Rampage III Extreme::12GB Corsair Dominator 1866C7GT::2 x EVGA SC Titans in SLI::Corsair AX1200::TJ07::Watercooled
    Ci7 920 3849B018::Rampage II Extreme::6GB GSKILL Trident 2000C9 BBSE::EVGA GTX580::Antec Signature SG850::TJ09::Aircooled w/TRUE 120X

  9. #34
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    France
    Posts
    298
    1st test in aircooling

    i7 3960X@5ghz, Asus Rampage IV Extreme, 8gb Gskill RipjawsZ PC19200C8, Corsair force GT 240go, 2XGTX Titan, MM Ascension, Seasonic X-serie Gold 1250W, Watercooling

    i7 3930K@5ghz, Asus Rampage IV Extreme, 8gb Gskill RipjawsZ PC17000C9, OCZ Vertex 3 120go, GTX670 DCU2 Top, MM Pinnacle, Corsair AX850, Watercooling

  10. #35
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    107
    Quote Originally Posted by cowie View Post
    Even around 1000 it still performs well if you can find a cheap aio unit like a h60 or whatever it would be almost as good.
    Yes, it's a bit silly not to overclock a Titan when it's even advertised for that.
    After playing with both Asus gpu tweak and Afterburner, I came to the same conclusion/results than Guru3D in fact...
    My gpu is at around 1136MHz now and memory at a safe 6242MHz (leaving more power for the gpu too).
    Edit: Stability tweak - GPU Boost down to 980 now giving around 1110MHz. Other settings unchanged.

    Last edited by LostHawk; 03-02-2013 at 05:50 AM. Reason: stability tweak
    Asus P8Z77-V Deluxe / i7 3770k @4.5GHz / 8GB Samsung Green Series 30nm @2133MHz / Phanteks PH-TC14PE / Asus GTX Titan @1.1GHz / Corsair AX1200 / Audio-gd 11.32 Dac-Amp & Audeze LCD-2

  11. #36
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Alberta Canada
    Posts
    288
    Nice cards and nice thread guys...
    My toys...
    Asus X79 Deluxe | i7 4820K | Koolance CPU-380I w/Triple Rad/Swiftech Pump | RipjawsX 16GB 1866MHz | eVGA GTX 780 TRI-SLI | X-Fi Surround 5.1 Pro USB | Intel 530 120GB *2 RAID 0, Intel 510 250GB, Samsung 840 Pro 120GB, Samsung 840 500GB, Kingston V300 240GB | Corsair AX1200i | In Win D-Frame Orange | Win 8.1 Pro 64
    Asus Sabertooth Z77 | i7 3770K | NH-C12P SE14 | Vengeance 32GB LP | eVGA GT 240 | X-Fi Titanium Fatality | LSI SAS 9211-4i | Intel 330 120GB, Seagate 500GB *2, Samsung 200GB, WD 320GB *4 RAID 10, 500GB, Raptor 74GB | Antec TPQ-1200W | Corsair 650D | Win 8.1 Pro 64
    Asus Sabertooth P67 | i7 2600K | NH-U12P SE2 | Vengeance Pro 16GB 1866MHz | eVGA GTX 680 | Sound via HDMI | Intel 330 60GB, Samsung 840 Pro 120GB, WD VRaptor 300GB, 150GB *2 | Antec HCG-750W | Lian Li PC-60FNWB | Win 8.1 Pro 64
    Asus P8H77-M/CSM | i3 3220 | Shuriken | Vengeance 16GB LP | eVGA GT 610 | Sound Blaster Play | Hauppauge WinTV-HVR-1600 & HD PVR | Asus PCE-AC66 | Kingston V100 128GB, WD 1GB, 500GB, Seagate 2TB | Enermax Liberty 500W | Fractal Design Core 1000 | Win 8 Pro 64 w/Media Center
    Asus P8H77-M/CSM | i3 3220T | Hyper 212 Evo | Vengeance 8GB | eVGA 210 | Hauppauge WinTV-PVR-250 | Intel 330 60GB, WD 750GB, 250GB | Enermax Liberty 500W | Antec 300 | Win 7 Premium 32

    Axial SCX10 2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon Modified

  12. #37
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    new jersey
    Posts
    1,100
    Alittle vantage


    Need more cpu
    _________________

  13. #38
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Sydney , Australia
    Posts
    1,598
    Can you increase the available software limit on gpu clock? So you can hit the gpu limit not the software limit?

    Bencher/Gamer(1) 4930K - Asus R4E - 2x R9 290x - G.skill Pi 2200c7 or Team 2400LV 4x4GB - EK Supreme HF - SR1-420 - Qnix 2560x1440
    Netbox AMD 5600K - Gigabyte mitx - Aten DVI/USB/120Hz KVM
    PB 1xTitan=16453(3D11), 1xGTX680=13343(3D11), 1x GTX580=8733(3D11)38000(3D06) 1x7970=12059(3D11)40000(vantage)395k(AM3) Folding for team 24

    AUSTRALIAN DRAG RACING http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OFsbfEIy3Yw

  14. #39
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    new jersey
    Posts
    1,100
    1187 is this cards limit atm.
    _________________

  15. #40
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    France
    Posts
    298
    nop, did you see my post? I reach 1200 in 3D11
    i7 3960X@5ghz, Asus Rampage IV Extreme, 8gb Gskill RipjawsZ PC19200C8, Corsair force GT 240go, 2XGTX Titan, MM Ascension, Seasonic X-serie Gold 1250W, Watercooling

    i7 3930K@5ghz, Asus Rampage IV Extreme, 8gb Gskill RipjawsZ PC17000C9, OCZ Vertex 3 120go, GTX670 DCU2 Top, MM Pinnacle, Corsair AX850, Watercooling

  16. #41
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    1,619
    Quote Originally Posted by pinto View Post
    nop, did you see my post? I reach 1200 in 3D11

    Is it 1187 in the utility but peaking up to 1200? I haven't read much about this card yet, can't afford it
    i5 2500K @ 4.9GHz+ 8GB G-Skill RipJaws DDR3-2000 @1600Mhz CAS 6 Asus P8P67 Pro CrossFire 6970's @ 950/1450
    Xeon X5677 @ 4.5Ghz 6GB G-Skill RipJaws DDR3-2000 @1600Mhz CAS 7 Gigabyte EX58-UD5 4870x2
    i7-880 @ 4.2Ghz+ (still playing) 4GB G-Skill RipJaws DDR3-2000 @2300Mhz CAS 9 Asus Maximus III Formula MSI Hawk 5770

  17. #42
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Germany, Stuttgart
    Posts
    546
    Quote Originally Posted by cowie View Post
    Alittle vantage


    Need more cpu
    Just tell me your driver setting bro!


  18. #43
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    new jersey
    Posts
    1,100
    Quote Originally Posted by pinto View Post
    nop, did you see my post? I reach 1200 in 3D11
    Everytime it goes over 1187 it will crash,so you are telling me its software cant go that high?

    Its not the card thats at its limit it the software?
    please do tell

    Quote Originally Posted by emertX View Post
    Just tell me your driver setting bro!


    Lod 15,high performance
    shtty os anyone should reach that gpu score np with sb ib sb-e around 5.0
    _________________

  19. #44
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Germany, Stuttgart
    Posts
    546
    That's my problem...my cpu can do 5350 so i need the right settings!
    My card runs also faster...so i must be higher than you!


  20. #45
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    new jersey
    Posts
    1,100
    here read this
    http://hwbot.org/forum/showthread.php?t=61804

    I cant find it now but 680 tested with all sorts of lod settings posted from an xs member on a site,try google its a good read.
    But you should give it a good test its not same as 680 lod setting
    Few 1000s is what you should pick up

    here i found it
    http://www.ocaholic.ch/xoops/html/mo...l_lang=english


    Would be nice to see the green army come out in force in this one.
    What the heck else are you going to do with a 12ht cpu 3d11?.... yawn
    Last edited by cowie; 03-02-2013 at 06:05 AM.
    _________________

  21. #46
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    US, MI
    Posts
    1,679
    Quote Originally Posted by cowie View Post
    Everytime it goes over 1187 it will crash,so you are telling me its software cant go that high?

    Its not the card thats at its limit it the software?
    please do tell





    Lod 15,high performance
    shtty os anyone should reach that gpu score np with sb ib sb-e around 5.0
    Lol you're cheating your 3dmark .

    I see you figured out the lod bais setting needs traa set to sparse grid ss in order to use lod settings.
    Works in dx11 too .
    Btw, you don't have to do override, you can do enhance and it'll still work and allow you to use the game's/program's aa if you want.
    And after that, if you have the extra speed to go around, you can override and do your own method of msaa along with the spares grid tranparency stuff.

    Set max prerender frames to 255 when you're benching, it might help a tiny bit.
    On gaming keeping it 0 for min input lag.


    CPU: Intel Core i7-4930k [3332B054]
    CPU Heatsink: NZXT Kraken X60
    Mobo: ASUS Rampage IV Black Edition (0507 BIOS)
    MEM: 4x 4gig G.Skill [F3-2400C9Q-16GTXD] (Dual Sidded Samsung of Some Sorts)
    PSU: Antec HCP-850 Platinum
    VGA: nVidia Grid VGX K2 (WIP with 2x 680 lightnings)
    Monitor: ASUS VG278HE & 3DVision2 Kit
    Drives: 2x WD Red 2TB Drives [WDBMMA0020HNC-NRSN] (RAID 0), Corsair Force Series 3 CSSD-F60GB3A-BK 60GB SATA3 SSD, Pioneer BDR-2208 Blue Ray Burner
    Case: Rosewill Blackhawk Ultra
    OS's: Windows 2003 Enterprise x86 SP2-R2 VLM, Windows 7 Standard Embedded x86 SP1 EVL (128GB Patched), Windows 7 Standard Embedded x64 SP1 EVL
    Mouse: Using generic mouse for now...
    Arm:Samsung Galaxy S IV i9500 Octo-Core Quad Band 16gb Unlocked and 2x 64gig sd cards
    777

    Sig is slightly out of date, I'll update it later ^^


  22. #47
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Germany, Stuttgart
    Posts
    546
    Quote Originally Posted by cowie View Post
    here read this
    http://hwbot.org/forum/showthread.php?t=61804

    I cant find it now but 680 tested with all sorts of lod settings posted from an xs member on a site,try google its a good read.
    But you should give it a good test its not same as 680 lod setting
    Few 1000s is what you should pick up

    here i found it
    http://www.ocaholic.ch/xoops/html/mo...l_lang=english


    Would be nice to see the green army come out in force in this one.
    What the heck else are you going to do with a 12ht cpu 3d11?.... yawn
    Only 15300 points...with my 7970 and ivy it has been 15700!

    Gesendet von meinem GT-N7100 mit Tapatalk 2


  23. #48
    Xtreme Gamer
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Boise, Idaho USA
    Posts
    592
    We badly need to be able to boost max power above 265. Even with no voltage boost and only running at 1097mhz the throttling can be bad. Vantage shows it easily...gpu-z (or precisionX) monitoring shows peak power hitting 107.2% and quickly throttling back voltage and frequency. I haven't bothered playing with my video card bios for a couple of years (back in the 580 days), but Titan is really crippled by the 265 max power, so I'm hoping the power can be tweaked up at least a modest amount.

    For now max power is all I care about, boost voltage and frequencies are ok (at the moment at least). Hm...do I have the guts to hex edit like I used to do in the old days, fix the checksum and flash? I wasn't playing with a $1000 card back then, although I did forget to fix the checksum once and temporarily bricked my video card (easily corrected and fixed fortunately).

    I've dumped my evga Titan SC bios with gpu-z if anyone can use it. (PM me your email if you want it.)
    Last edited by bmg; 03-02-2013 at 08:54 AM.
    Windows 7 Ultimate/4790K/Asus Z97--Deluxe/2x8Gb gskill 2133C9 ram
    Ultra 120 Extreme cooling/evga Titan SC video/Asus VG248QE monitor/SB XFi-Ti sound

  24. #49
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Germany, Stuttgart
    Posts
    546
    Jep...me!


  25. #50
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,996
    bmg I've already found the strings controlling the power limit. Should be something available soon to increase this. I wouldn't push it over 300w or so though the ref vrm's look to be able to handle 350-400w max
    Ci7 990X::Rampage III Extreme::12GB Corsair Dominator 1866C7GT::2 x EVGA SC Titans in SLI::Corsair AX1200::TJ07::Watercooled
    Ci7 920 3849B018::Rampage II Extreme::6GB GSKILL Trident 2000C9 BBSE::EVGA GTX580::Antec Signature SG850::TJ09::Aircooled w/TRUE 120X

Page 2 of 12 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •