Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Gigabyte GA-P45-DS3R = 635 FSB

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    48

    Gigabyte GA-P45-DS3R = 635 FSB

    Hello!

    I got my board from Gigabyte last week. I had MANY problems with the, with the ram. Them i got the F7a bios. i'm using strap 333.

    CPU is cooled by OCZ Vendetta and the rest is stock with to 200rpm fans.

    System:
    Gigabyte GA-P45-DS3R
    E8400
    Crucial Ballistix PC6400cl4
    8400gs
    Corsair TX650W
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    take me to the manbar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    South Africa :)
    Posts
    1,177
    VERY wd. looks like all the p45 chips are doing really well.
    this retail board?

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    48
    No... I don't think so

  4. #4
    xtreme energy
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Europe, Latvia
    Posts
    4,206
    What problems did you have? I will also have this board for some tests The board looks pretty decent with plenty of oc options, dual LAN, TPM chip etc
    Last edited by kiwi; 06-25-2008 at 02:51 PM.
    ...

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    48
    strap 400 and 2.00D doesn't work. mch voltage helps a lot

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    48
    653 was possible with 2,1 v pll and 0.68v mch referance
    Attached Images Attached Images

  7. #7
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    521
    2.1vpll on 45nm? your cpu will degrade very easily

  8. #8
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Budapest,Hungary
    Posts
    541
    Quote Originally Posted by Tharshan View Post
    653 was possible with 2,1 v pll and 0.68v mch referance
    2.1v pll on air to 45nm ? ooouch

    I7 920 D0 5362 1.627v
    980X retail 3003A258 - 6683mhz 1.85v
    ASUS R3X 265bclk
    ASUS R3BE 266bclk
    ________________________
    _______________
    Xtreme 3D Team Hungary

  9. #9
    Xtreme X.I.P
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Belgium, Namur
    Posts
    1,864
    2.1v pll is too high ... i did 700mhz with 1.5v !

  10. #10
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    48
    Hehe. I'm not 100% sure if it wass pll or mch referance that helped

    But i have learned a thing. Don't start with a new board under DICE! Hehe...

  11. #11
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Good Old Germany
    Posts
    44
    Quote Originally Posted by Tharshan View Post
    Hehe. I'm not 100% sure if it wass pll or mch referance that helped

    But i have learned (a) 2 things. Don't start with a new board under DICE! Hehe...
    And don´t punish your CPU with 2.1V PLL
    do it bananstyle

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •