Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 86

Thread: DIE HARD of AGP ! with Sapphire Radeon HD3850 AGP (Picture Preview)

  1. #1
    Champion
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    1,373

    DIE HARD of AGP ! with Sapphire Radeon HD3850 AGP (Picture Preview)

    Hi all Today i receive some hardware is it amazing, that's Radeon HD3850 AGP from Sapphire ... wow it real having after heared from news about the new year and now it puting on my desk .... AGP will Never Die !

    Boxed have a showing is 8X AGP Version



    The Card come on Blue-sea color of PCB



    Bundled


    Front and back view



    8 pin power connector !, don't worry for old-school owner in the bundled device it have adapter cable 4pin molex to 8pin pci-e


    compared with 3850 pci-e version


    btw. give me a few time for finding some old-school hardware as come to benching with it hehehe...
    Last edited by ZoLKoRn; 02-21-2008 at 02:24 AM.
    Sorry For My English
    OverclockZone Team
    THAILAND

  2. #2
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    the Netherlands
    Posts
    558
    rofl!!

    Cool, now i can upgrade the graphics on my brothers athlon XP2500 rig from a radeon 9700pro to this
    Rig 1:
    Intel E4300 @ 3Ghz - 2gb OCZ PC2-8500 - Asus P5N-e SLI - Club3d 9600gt @ 750/1950/1100Mhz - Vista 64

    Rig 2:
    Intel celeron L420 @ 2.6Ghz - 2gb OCZ PC2-6400 - Asus P5B - XFX 8800GS 384mb - XP 32

    Laptop
    Acer Aspire 3610, Pentium M725 OC @ 2.23Ghz - 2gb PC2-3200 - crappy Intel I915 gfx

  3. #3
    Why??
    DFI LANParty DK 790FX-B
    Phenom II X4 955 BE (1003GPMW) @ 3.8GHz (19x200) w/1.36v
    -cooling: Scythe Mugen 2 + AC MX-2
    XFX ATI Radeon HD 5870 1024MB
    8GB PC2-6400 G.Skill @ 800MHz (1:2) 5-5-5-15 w/1.8v
    Seagate 1TB 7200.11 Barracuda
    Corsair HX620W


    Support PC gaming. Don't pirate games.

  4. #4
    xtreme energy
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Europe, Latvia
    Posts
    4,206
    Actually Asrock has AGP boards with Conroe support, so theoretically you could run it @ acceptable level
    ...

  5. #5
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    4,613
    This card will be a fine upgrade to many P4/A64 based systems. I'm sure there's still lot of users using good old s478 and nF3 stuff

  6. #6
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands, Friesland
    Posts
    2,244
    My testrig has an Asrock mobo with AGP and PCI-E. So i run a GF mx440 AGP with a conroe lol
    >i5-3570K
    >Asrock Z77E-ITX Wifi
    >Asus GTX 670 Mini
    >Cooltek Coolcube Black
    >CM Silent Pro M700
    >Crucial M4 128Gb Msata
    >Cooler Master Seidon 120M
    Hell yes its a mini-ITX gaming rig!

  7. #7
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3,553
    would be sweet on the asus pc-dl my bro has

    My Free-DC Stats
    You use IRC and Crunch in Xs WCG team? Join #xs.wcg @ Quakenet

  8. #8
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    658
    Last hurrah for AGP. I wonder how much the bus width is affecting performance at this level.

    Considering the price premium these cards carry, you must REALLY want to keep hold of your existing AGP system to get one of these.

  9. #9
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    141
    This card with a nice dothan and some old school BH-5

    To be a professional noob/idiot
    * Default factory speed is for noobs.
    * Everything must go above the speed that the factory consider safe.
    * Everything for more performance
    * Everything fits, and everything can be broken.
    * Most problems can be fixed by adding a volt or two.
    * Post things in your signature that makes no sense at all.


  10. #10
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    2,588
    lol hahaha ... very funny, yet very good product

  11. #11
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,447
    is that supposed to be the bridge chip on the back?

    looks like its missing a heatsink?
    i5-750 w/ Thermalright Ultra120X
    Coolermaster HAF-932
    MSI GD65
    2x2GB G.skill Cas7 1600MHz
    Sapphire HD6870
    Western Digital 640GB.AAKS
    2x Samsung F1 1TB
    2x Samsung SLC 64GB SSD
    Pioneer DVR-212BK
    Corsair HX620W
    Creative X-Fi Xtreme Music (dead, using onboard -.-)
    LG W2286L

  12. #12
    Xtremely Bad Overclocker
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    East Blue
    Posts
    3,661
    wohoooo agp ftw
    | '12 IvyBridge - "ticks different"... | AwardFabrik IvyBridge round I by SoF | AwardFabrik IvyBridge round II by angoholic & stummerwinter
    | '11 The SandyBridge madness... | AwardFabrik / Team LDK OC-Season 2011/2012 Opening Event
    | '10 Gulftown LaunchDay OC round up @ASUS RIIE | 3DM05 2x GPU WR LIVE @Cebit 2010 @ASUS MIIIE | SandyBridge arrived @ASUS P8P67

    | '09 Foxconn Avenger | E8600 | Foxconn A79A-S | Phenom II 940 BE | LaunchDay Phenom II OC round up
    | '08 7.438s 1m LN2 | AMD 1m WR LN2 | 2nd AOCM | Phenom II teasing
    | '07 100% E2140 | 106.5% E2160 | 100% E4500 | 103% E4400 | 5508 MHZ E6850 | 7250 MHZ P4 641 126.5% by SoF and AwardFabrik Crew all on Gigabyte DS3P c? and LN2...
    | '06 3800+ X2 Manchester 0531TPEW noHS 3201MHZ c? | 3200+ Venice noHS 3279MHZ c? | Opteron 148 0536CABYE 3405MHZ c? all on Gigabyte K8NXP-SLI compressorcooled

    | '05 3500+[NC], 3000+[W], 2x 3200+[W], 3500+[NC], 3200+[V] 0516GPDW

    Quote Originally Posted by saaya
    sof pulled a fermi on all of us !!!

  13. #13
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Hopatcong, NJ
    Posts
    1,078
    With these cards, you'd be able to play back H.264/VC1 stuff on a Wilamette

    'Gaming' AMD FX-6300 @ 4.5GHz | Asus M5A97 | 16GB DDR3 2133MHz | GTX760 2GB + Antec Kuhler620 mod | Crucial m4 64GB + WD Blue 2x1TB Str
    'HTPC' AMD A8-3820 @ 3.5GHz | Biostar TA75A+ | 4GB DDR3 | Momentus XT 500GB | Radeon 7950 3GB
    'Twitch' AMD 720BE @ 3.5GHz | Gigabyte GA-78LMT-S2P | 4GB DDR3 | Avermedia Game Broadcaster

    Desktop Audio: Optical Out > Matrix mini DAC > Virtue Audio ONE.2 > Tannoy Reveal Monitors + Energy Encore 8 Sub
    HTPC: Optoma HD131XE Projector + Yamaha RX-V463 + 3.2 Speaker Setup

  14. #14
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    There's no place like 127.0.0.1, Brazil
    Posts
    888
    Dont know if you noticed, but there is a 8 pin power connector....I highly doubt someone with AGP based computer will have a psu with 8 pin adapter...

    Oh nvm, theres a molex-to-8pin adapter

  15. #15
    Quote Originally Posted by kiwi View Post
    Actually Asrock has AGP boards with Conroe support, so theoretically you could run it @ acceptable level
    I still have an Asrock 775i65G with E6300 and AGP on a family use PC. This would be a nice update to the X800GTO PRO running in there now. I just don't know what kind of driver support to expect for this card. My X800 will not run with CCC over 7.9
    Last edited by lowtcell; 02-21-2008 at 05:47 AM.
    ASUS P5E X38 (RF 0701 Bios) Q9550@3.51 1.248v, Xigmatek S1283, 8GB GSkill DDR2-8000@990 1.94v, XFX HD5870,
    2 - Seagate 7200.10 320G RAID0, Seagate 7200.11 500G, Seagate 7200.12 1.5TB
    Lian-Li (Rocketfish) Full Tower, Silverstone Zeus 750Watt, Vista Ultimate x64 SP1, Dell U2410

  16. #16
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    'burb of Cleveland, Ohio
    Posts
    2,872
    Would go nice in my dad's aging Dell so he could play COD4 at some acceptable framerates.

    If I can get this for him, Im sure he would pass on the replaced 9800Pro to me, and maybe I could frame it.

    Power requirements?

  17. #17
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    549
    AGP x8 will never be a bottleneck. There are lots of systems that could handle this card with ease.

  18. #18
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    658
    Quote Originally Posted by Polizei View Post
    Would go nice in my dad's aging Dell so he could play COD4 at some acceptable framerates.

    If I can get this for him, Im sure he would pass on the replaced 9800Pro to me, and maybe I could frame it.

    Power requirements?
    It would draw close to 100W under load I guess, perhaps a bit less.

    COD4 also requires a dual core CPU to run well, I would assume an ageing (I swear this is the correct spelling but Firefox says otherwise) AGP system would have a single core CPU... just keep that in mind...
    http://au.gamespot.com/features/6183967/p-5.html

  19. #19
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    89
    Is it really worth it with hardware prices these days? you can make a dual core am2 system for like 400 dollars canadian. Also, im pretty sure it is aging (the "ing" takes out the vowel at the end if i remember my English correctly)
    Amd athlon X2 3800+ @ 2.5ghz
    Corsair Value Select 2GB @ 208mhz 3-3-3-8 1t
    Asus A8N-E
    XFX 7800gt
    1x160gb sata
    17" samsung lcd

  20. #20
    Aint No Real Gangster
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Port Credit/GTA, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    3,563
    Please kill it.
    Specs
    Asus 780i Striker II Formula
    Intel E8400 Wolfdale @ 4050Mhz
    2x2GB OCZ Platinum @ 1200Mhz 5-4-3-18
    MSI 5850 1000Mhz/5000Mhz
    Wester Digital Black 2TB
    Antec Quatro 850W

    Cooling
    Swiftech Apogee
    Swiftech MCP-600
    HardwareLabes Black Ice Extreme 2


    Audio Setup
    X-fi w/AD8066, Clock mod, & polymer caps > PPAV2 > Grado SR60 & Grado SR325i & Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro & Beyerdynamic DT990 & AKG K701 & Denon D2000

  21. #21
    Xtreme Guru
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Athens, Greece
    Posts
    3,653
    OMG there will be some that will actually buy it...
    Project ZEUS II

    Asus Rampage II Extreme
    Intel I7 920 D0 3930A @ 4.50GHz (21 X 214mhz)
    3 x 2GB G.Skill Trident 1600 @ 1716MHz (6-8-6-20-1N)
    2 x Asus HD 6870 CrossFire @ 1000/1100MHz
    OCZ Vertex 2 60GB | Intel X25-M 120GB | WD Velociraptor 150GB | Seagate FreeAgent XTreme 1.5TB esata
    Asus Xonar DX | Logitech Z-5500 | LG W2600HP 26" S-IPS LCD

    Watercooling setup:
    1st loop -> Radiator: 2 x ThermoChill PA120.3 | Pump: Laing DDC-3.25 with Alphacool HF 38 top | CPU: Swiftech Apogee XT | Chipset: Swiftech MCW-NBMAX | Tubing: Masterkleer 1/2" UV
    2nd loop -> Radiator: ThermoChill PA120.3 | Pump: Laing DDC-3.2 with Alphacool HF 38 top | GPU: 2 x EK FC-6870 | Tubing: Masterkleer 1/2" UV


    Assembled in Mountain Mods Ascension Trinity
    Powered by Corsair Professional Series Gold AX1200

  22. #22
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    49
    Less talk, more benchmarks !

  23. #23
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    165
    damn.. AGP it's a friggin' zombie! you can't kill what's already dead

  24. #24
    Back from the Dead
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Stuttgart, Germany
    Posts
    6,595
    Nice one
    I bet that card is gonna kick some oldschool ass!
    World Community Grid - come join a great team and help us fight for a better tomorrow![size=1]


  25. #25
    I am Xtreme zanzabar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    SF bay area, CA
    Posts
    15,852
    why dont u guys like agp this card will go in my media box with its 3ghz 3500 and im geting a blue ray drive


    also pci-e2>agp>pci-e

    pci-e is slower than agp unless u need the extra 2GB/s that most cards wont use
    5930k, R5E, samsung 8GBx4 d-die, vega 56, wd gold 8TB, wd 4TB red, 2TB raid1 wd blue 5400
    samsung 840 evo 500GB, HP EX 1TB NVME , CM690II, swiftech h220, corsair 750hxi

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •