Page 1 of 17 123411 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 417

Thread: 狂少's CDT-tweak

  1. #1

    狂少's CDT-tweak

    OPB's tweak which helped him to do the

    Thread on Coolaler forums: http://forum.coolaler.com/showthread.php?p=1889672

    Seems like a very good find, but does it work for everyone? Does anyone have the theoretical explanation?

    Please only judge the tweak, not the person. I don't care about how you feel about the person.

    __________________________________________________ _______---

    1st step:

    make the pagefile exactly 512~512mb under the partition you place super pi 1.5mod

    make a new folder named whatever you like , make 3 files which size can be about{ 600m(628666368)--->maxmem (I set), and pplus 32m..}x 3

    2nd step:

    use winrar to make the single rar files ...so it will be smaller or equal to 2gb, if you fail during compress....you know your setting ddefinitely haas problem on it.

    2a. run the window of wuper pi 32m (or even 1m) set the size you wanna run...and leave the dialogue there.

    3. Cut this rar file and paste @ C:/ for 3 timess.

    ** check with task manager for the available memory size...so let the system idle for at least :

    20seconds for 1m
    45 second for 32m

    1m need to be greater than 460m


    suggestion from OPB..:

    you will need to do above BEFORE you use setfsb or clockgen to OC your FSB and change your memory parameters from memset.

    Good luck.

    **you also can use cut-paste -copy ...this is what I will try to do the experiment with CDT-V

    the file is like this...
    632m(about) need 3 of them...no ned to be exactly, but need to be only 3..
    cuz not like you stated above..that would do it like 6 or more...that would completely mess the sequential compress action up.


    when you run super pi, you need to choose size right?
    after you choose , the dialogue will show:

    "now start to calculate"

    just stop there and do whatever need to do

    reason:
    cuz at that moment, you system has about to prepare some elments need to running super pi size you set...very important.

    you cut the file , your ram is tempoarily store that img some address,
    certainly you always cut from D to c..I did say from where you place the super pi folder right?

    so after you paste on c...right click your mouse...can you do one more...two again?...
    it will ask you "overwrite it..."
    ok ..you need one folder.. only one for entire CDT-IV

    why ? becuase you need to make it into a rar files..
    so only ...ONLY make a folder ..and you will need to find 3 files are about 632m( 600m+32m is the hint for thinking why..but doesn NOT have to be 600+32..(I can have 598+34? right?...)

    so the best way is you only make it once for 632mb for instance, then copy it into the folderright? then re-name the original to othername and copy into that folder...so now your folder has how much? 1264mb? so the one remain out side the folder still 632mb right?
    so rename again and "cut it and paste into that folder...
    now, if you install winrar already, right click that folder, and make a whatever name of the rar file...there we go, after done...you know what to do...



    **All this way above is NOT must do like this...it's only one of the 1000 ways...to form you a 1.8g~2.0gb single rar file....

    but why I give the hint for 3x(600mb+32mb) to form that single rar?...haha..

    **************************

    for everyone:
    if you wanna integrate Copy-waza, please, after you do Cut and paste , copy from c to D and then you will need to paste @ d over-write for 2 times..., you will get the most surprised result.


    here we go for elementry scool dialogue







    will post real procedure during making this.

    during the initial small file make up:



    1st step completed; First C.I formed

    此圖已經縮小,點擊察看原圖。

    2nd step initializing:

    see that difference between available memory and system cache?



    then...
    ** Anti-derevitive?lol 3 times from wherever to D



    Finalize the final step of CDT-iv...Cut...(Dereivitive in calculus?)



    the final step, idle and let system balance, close the task manager and you're redy to go.



    MODS: if this is not appropriate, please delete
    Where courage, motivation and ignorance meet, a persistent idiot awakens.

  2. #2
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Chile
    Posts
    4,230
    Holy that is a long tweak, i wonder how he discovered it

  3. #3
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Oeiras, Portugal
    Posts
    129
    Wow, does that really works ?!

    It's an awesome discover.
    Config :
    -Intel Core 2 Duo E6400
    -Asus P5B Deluxe Wi-Fi Ap
    -2x1GB Mushkin XP2-PC8500 DDR2
    -Samsung SATA2 750 GB 32MB F1 + Seagate SATA2 500GB 16MB (External)
    -Powercolor ATI HD4850
    -Creative SoundBlaster X-Fi Xtreme Music
    -LC Power 560 W Titan
    -Samsung SyncMaster 226BW


  4. #4
    Aussie God
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    4,678
    Alot of the tweak is used in 32M ??? However, I dont get the part with "D balance" ????
    Competition ranking;
    2005; Netbyte, Karise/Denmark #1 @ PiFast
    2008; AOCM II, Minfeld/Germany #2 @ 01SE/AM3/8M (w. Oliver)
    2009; AMD-OC, Viborg/Denmark #2 @ max freq Gigabyte TweaKING, Paris/France #4 @ 32M/01SE (w. Vanovich)
    2010: Gigabyte P55, Hamburg/Germany #6 @ wprime 1024/SPI 1M (w. THC) AOCM III, Minfeld/Germany #6 @ 01SE/AM3/1M/8M (w. NeoForce)

    Spectating;
    2010; GOOC 2010 Many thanks to Gigabyte!


  5. #5
    "I eat motherboards"
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Topeka, KS
    Posts
    850
    It can be used with any Pi calculation you can think of.
    杰森
    I can picture in my mind a world without hate, a world without violence.
    And I can picture us attacking that world, because they'd never expect it.

  6. #6
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Olot (Girona)
    Posts
    694
    And the average gain using this tweak is ... ?
    || Core 2 Quad QX6850 ES @ 3.5Ghz 1.35V || Thermalright Ultra 120 || Asus P5K3 Deluxe || Gskill F3-12800CL7D-2GBHZ
    || XFX 8800GTX || Dell 2005FPW 20" || Ultra X-Pro 750W LE || 3 x WD 320GB SD + 1 x Hitachi 500GB

  7. #7
    Aussie God
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    4,678
    Quote Originally Posted by JasonDTM View Post
    It can be used with any Pi calculation you can think of.
    But usually... Instead of copy-waza, you will benefit more from deleting SPI, reinstalling, then reboot and make a 1M run straight away - with as little maxmem as possible...
    Competition ranking;
    2005; Netbyte, Karise/Denmark #1 @ PiFast
    2008; AOCM II, Minfeld/Germany #2 @ 01SE/AM3/8M (w. Oliver)
    2009; AMD-OC, Viborg/Denmark #2 @ max freq Gigabyte TweaKING, Paris/France #4 @ 32M/01SE (w. Vanovich)
    2010: Gigabyte P55, Hamburg/Germany #6 @ wprime 1024/SPI 1M (w. THC) AOCM III, Minfeld/Germany #6 @ 01SE/AM3/1M/8M (w. NeoForce)

    Spectating;
    2010; GOOC 2010 Many thanks to Gigabyte!


  8. #8
    It's well explained and not that hard to do it.

    However according to this thread , a full tweaked os should get around 13.8XX when same speeds are used.
    This means the boost should be around 0.29Xsecs on a already tweaked system?
    To verify that it actually works?

    That would be sick, but the explanation makes sense though

  9. #9
    elmor did it and it shaved off 16s of his 32M score...
    Intel FTW!

    Beanna

  10. #10
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    895
    Quote Originally Posted by NiCKE^ View Post
    elmor did it and it shaved off 16s of his 32M score...
    16 second ?



    Life sometimes gets in the way of what we want to do.

  11. #11
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    571
    It works very well for me, I've tested it few day ago.
    Last edited by MaSell; 10-23-2007 at 04:59 PM.


    Quote Originally Posted by AndreYang View Post
    wtf..your cpu is better.

  12. #12
    Quote Originally Posted by MaSell View Post
    It works very well for me, I've tested it few day ago.


    ...but OPB is cheater
    hey please respect massmans first post

    "Please only judge the tweak, not the person. I don't care about how you feel about the person."

  13. #13
    Admin
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Hillsboro, OR
    Posts
    5,234
    I have no hardware with me to test anything but I am curious. So, let's see how a time done with this tweak stacks up to my 400x9 2:3 4-4-4. This should be pretty easy to match on P35 or even 965. X38 might be too fast clock for clock for fair comparison. If it's really that effective beating this should be easy. Any takers?


  14. #14
    http://www.ocxtreme.org/forumenus/sh...1639#post21639 Feel free to read elmor's results..
    Intel FTW!

    Beanna

  15. #15
    xtreme energy
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Europe, Latvia
    Posts
    4,206
    Quote Originally Posted by NiCKE^ View Post
    http://www.ocxtreme.org/forumenus/sh...1639#post21639 Feel free to read elmor's results..
    "you do not have permission to access this page"
    ...

  16. #16
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Dominican Republic (Caribbean)
    Posts
    215
    Massman with eram + cw + maxmem, you get more virtual memory and you restrict system memory and in a part it's effective...

    all i can think is that with this tweak you get the same effect but system is balanced, last pic, seems to be the key, and while you restrict system memory maybe you don't get the penalty of using eram(part of your mem) and the system manages better...
    Last edited by Enoc; 10-23-2007 at 06:15 PM.

  17. #17
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    571
    Quote Originally Posted by BeardyMan View Post
    hey please respect massmans first post

    "Please only judge the tweak, not the person. I don't care about how you feel about the person."
    That ironic, this is working for me, but there much people call him cheater etc. Remember last topic about his spi scores @ 3.6ghz? He is one level higher in spi tweaking that other, thats all. I can prove that it works not only with 32M :


    maxmem 600MB, CW D:/ -> C:/


    maxmem 600MB, CDT Tweak

    No big deal, but remember that 32M allocating twice more memory, and I also have only 1GB memory, so difference will be bigger. Sory for that "amazing" config, but I havent got power to change pc now.

    You can see that I don't fully understand (or do something wrong), because 12th loop difference is about 8s (!!), but finally I got only 5s difference.
    Last edited by MaSell; 10-23-2007 at 04:20 PM.


    Quote Originally Posted by AndreYang View Post
    wtf..your cpu is better.

  18. #18
    Aussie God
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    4,678
    Quote Originally Posted by MaSell View Post
    That ironic, this is working (for me), but there much people call him cheater etc. Remember last topic about his spi scores @ 3.6ghz?
    That was obvious... However, you've missed the point, you piss alot of people off by being ironic, as its not the only evidence claimed, and the thread ISNT SUPPOSE TO BE ABOUT THE MAN BUT THE TWEAK
    Competition ranking;
    2005; Netbyte, Karise/Denmark #1 @ PiFast
    2008; AOCM II, Minfeld/Germany #2 @ 01SE/AM3/8M (w. Oliver)
    2009; AMD-OC, Viborg/Denmark #2 @ max freq Gigabyte TweaKING, Paris/France #4 @ 32M/01SE (w. Vanovich)
    2010: Gigabyte P55, Hamburg/Germany #6 @ wprime 1024/SPI 1M (w. THC) AOCM III, Minfeld/Germany #6 @ 01SE/AM3/1M/8M (w. NeoForce)

    Spectating;
    2010; GOOC 2010 Many thanks to Gigabyte!


  19. #19
    PIfection
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    986
    damn gautam that is a FAST run for ddr2, i only JUST got 12m 59s with ddr3 on the new gigabyte x38-dq6, ddr3 is alot easier to break into 13m..

    ive been looking at this tweak alot in the past few days, and i think im starting to get the hang of it, its giving me an additional 2s on top of my normal copywaza times on a consistent basis, here are some before and after results..

    E6700 - 514 * 7 = 3600mhz @ 1.45v
    Cellshock PC14400 @ C6 2.0v (333mhz strap)
    Gigabyte X38T-DQ6 (OVP mod team.au edition)
    OCZ GameXStream 700w
    FX5500


    1st run, 12m 53s
    Tweaks: Windows XP w/ classic theme, subtimings




    2nd run, 12m 48s
    Tweaks: Windows XP w/ classic theme, maxmem 616, subtimings, msconfig tweaked, eram, opb cdt-diversity tweak IV (copy-waza)



    this could have alot to do with eram and disabling services, but this run is 5s quicker than anything ive done before, and ive seen the results elmor and opb have been getting with it.. please consider it as a possible legitimate tweak
    Last edited by youngpro; 10-23-2007 at 04:22 PM.

  20. #20
    Admin
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Hillsboro, OR
    Posts
    5,234
    Can elmor or anyone else match my settings? This looks like copy waza on steroids to me but who knows, it might be effective.

  21. #21
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    571
    Quote Originally Posted by M.Beier View Post
    That was obvious... However, you've missed the point, you piss alot of people off by being ironic, as its not the only evidence claimed, and the thread ISNT SUPPOSE TO BE ABOUT THE MAN BUT THE TWEAK
    I know, my mistake. Sorry.


    Quote Originally Posted by AndreYang View Post
    wtf..your cpu is better.

  22. #22
    One-Eyed Killing Machine
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Inside a pot
    Posts
    6,334
    I don't think this is what it takes to match that crazy 1M time at low clocks though [off-topic ends here]
    Coding 24/7... Limited forums/PMs time.

    -Justice isn't blind, Justice is ashamed.

    Many thanks to: Sue Wu, Yiwen Lin, Steven Kuo, Crystal Chen, Vivian Lien, Joe Chan, Sascha Krohn, Joe James, Dan Snyder, Amy Deng, Jack Peterson, Hank Peng, Mafalda Cogliani, Olivia Lee, Marta Piccoli, Mike Clements, Alex Ruedinger, Oliver Baltuch, Korinna Dieck, Steffen Eisentein, Francois Piednoel, Tanja Markovic, Cyril Pelupessy (R.I.P. ), Juan J. Guerrero

  23. #23
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Cherry Hill, NJ
    Posts
    8,291
    Anyone want to explain WHY this works in ENGLISH?
    Phenom II 940 BE / ASUS M4A79 / HD5770 Crossfire
    3770mhz CPU 2600mhz NB | DDR1040 5-5-5-15 | 900/1250

  24. #24
    Memory Addict
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    11,776
    Quote Originally Posted by afireinside View Post
    Anyone want to explain WHY this works in ENGLISH?
    not sure probably to do with better ultisation of OS caching ??

    going to try this out and see
    ---

  25. #25
    Admin
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Hillsboro, OR
    Posts
    5,234
    Can you run at 400x9 2:3 4-4-4??

    Edit- or if not this is one to match with easy ram clocks.

    Last edited by Gautam; 10-23-2007 at 10:29 PM.

Page 1 of 17 123411 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •