Page 4 of 10 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast
Results 76 to 100 of 244

Thread: Tek9 3.0 LN2/DI GPU unit

  1. #76
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    108
    Good heavens these are more pieces of art than anything I have seen before bravo Vince,and they work.
    Asus P5K deluxe / QS6700 @4000mhz / x2900xt / 4x1gb g SKILL 5.5.5.12 / Aopen 700w / vapo cpu water gpu
    SUPPI 9.895.... AQUA=237192.... 3D2001=77721.... 3d2003=43779....3d2005=44740....3d2006=15108...

    DFI CFX 3200 CF /FX60 @ 3300 / 2X1900XT CF / 2GB OCZ / 2X 250GB HITASHI RAID 0 / VAPO / KOOLANCE

    SUPPI 22.984.... AQUA=127192.... 3D2001=43721.... 3d2003=34893....3d2005=17740....3d2006=11108... pifast=25.16
    DFI nFORCE 4 SLI DR / fx57 @ 3400 / 2 * XFX7800ee / 2X BH5 512 @ 1.5.2.2.0 / 2*wd 36g raptors/ prometeia mach2 chilly1head/r507 /koolance

    SUPPI 22.984.... AQUA=127192.... 3D2001=43721.... 3d2003=32385....3d2005=15483.... pifast=25.16
    on MSI K8 NEO PLAT SUP PI=25 ..... AQUA= 92 440 ..... 3D2001=34 746 ..... 3D2003=14 823 ...... 3D2005=6770 ..... PI FAST=29.80
    on DFI nf4 sli dr SUP PI =25.722 .... AQUA=107 394 ..... 3D2001=39 301 .....3D2003=25 041 .....3D2005=11 794 ...... PI FAST=28.36

  2. #77
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    belgium
    Posts
    1,734
    Quote Originally Posted by BeardyMan View Post
    you didn't stop, it's a temporary break.
    for a good 2 years at least , but il still use the dragon now and then just to keep the feeling when pooring Ln²

  3. #78
    Quote Originally Posted by blind_ripper View Post
    for a good 2 years at least , but il still use the dragon now and then just to keep the feeling when pooring Ln²
    make it 5 months at it's best....
    I'm at nearly two months now and it itches already...

    I even drawed a new container yesterday FJ3.0 will not come close lol

    anyways you'll be back soon

  4. #79
    Quote Originally Posted by N3RO View Post
    Something like PCMark?
    3DMARK


    Quote Originally Posted by blind_ripper View Post
    vince u bearly gave the card more vgpu give it 1.75vgpu and u will see how hot they really are .
    great pots to bad i stoped benching
    I went up to 1.65v max and the heat output didnt seemt to effect the unit at all, but no gains in clocks just some instability. Card can't run colder than -84c or so. If it could do closer to -100c, I think I could benefit from additional vcore. -84c is better than the piece of x1900 I tried that couldnt even do below single stage/chiller temps.

  5. #80
    FYI--1st run of these new Tek's will be done very soon and should start shipping out right when I get back from the greece event.
    PM me for pricing and availablity.

  6. #81
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    belgium
    Posts
    1,734
    Quote Originally Posted by k|ngp|n View Post
    3DMARK




    I went up to 1.65v max and the heat output didnt seemt to effect the unit at all, but no gains in clocks just some instability. Card can't run colder than -84c or so. If it could do closer to -100c, I think I could benefit from additional vcore. -84c is better than the piece of x1900 I tried that couldnt even do below single stage/chiller temps.
    last one i had did -96°C evap on cascade befor coldbug hits .
    btw there is a way to evade coldbug again , when getting my card's back il test some things and report them .

  7. #82
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    194
    Wow your work is amazing k|ngp|n !

  8. #83
    EVGA Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Brea, California
    Posts
    281
    Nice pots
    . ss phase . nf11fx compressor . chilly1 evap . r507 . chilly1 condenser . freezepack controller .
    965xe 4.63ghz || evga x58 classified || 2x evga gtx 295 || 6gb g.skill 1.6ghz cl8 || corsair ssd x64 || tt 1.2kw w/ 12 awg || win7 x64

  9. #84
    Xtreme Member ent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    403
    nice containers kingpin! but why no backplates for GPUs? Arent the cards bend?

  10. #85
    Xtreme 3D Team
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    578
    WOW, nice work KP

    The tube/oval shape really surprised me when I first saw the pictures, I just never thought of doing it that way before. Poor cnc must be working hard to get that shape. Looking forward to see more results.

  11. #86
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    184
    Man, I wish I had some money to spend on one of these bad boys. They are beautiful. Great work kp.
    E8400 @4.3 | Asus Maximus SE | 2x2GB G.Skill PC2-8000s | Radeon X1950XT | Raptor X, Barracuda 7200.10 320GBs

  12. #87
    Quote Originally Posted by MTP04 View Post
    WOW, nice work KP

    The tube/oval shape really surprised me when I first saw the pictures, I just never thought of doing it that way before. Poor cnc must be working hard to get that shape. Looking forward to see more results.
    This wider design really rocks and is making benching my cards feel more like cpu units....massive ones . It's funny now when I go back to the old ones because they just dont have the internal volume that these have...not even close. These new units are the equivalent of two of the old ones side by side.
    For the container to be really good to use with DI, this design works Xtremely well.

    Speaking of DI and internal volume, my unit thrashed this 2900xt ES pretty good today on a nice slushy DI/acetone mix. I was able to get through Nature 01 solid at damn near 1238mhz on the core using 1.59v This card is an early ES sample that seems to run really hot.
    Nature 01 is IMO the hardest test you can run on a gpu. You want to test your card hard, just loop nature 3-4 times and you will get your answer.
    Unit always pulled warmer during 01' nature than at anytime during full 05 or 06. Full 05's were'nt too tough at 1211mhz core. Again, this isn't LN2 this is DI + acetone Unit could handle up to 1.6v and 1200mhz+ /-65c or so about 3/4 full though I only need to push near 1.6v for 1225mhz+
    Difference in temps between idle at desktop with clocks/volts set and full load/volts that I saw was about 4c max at this OC. When pushing 1238mhz 1.6v through nature, I could make it about 3/4 way then it would lock so think that was the max for DI with this card.
    Was really impressed with what it did and this is the reason behind the deisgn concept/base, and overall size. It was just really easy to use with DI and I could pack the unit with slush and just kick back and run full 05's...very nice.
    Sitting at desktop taking screenshot unit maybe 3/4 full with 1.6v on the card, ATI tool temps were -42c to -44c:

    Full 05' @1211/963 DI + acetone


    Nature @ 1225/963 DI + acetone


    Memory on this card is BRUTAL. Starts crapping out at 980mhz, so I bumped it down a little to focus on clocking the core with DI.

    Here is a question I need some feedback on...
    Would you guys rather have a gpu unit with a neutered footprint to allow for the ATI shim?? Or would you rather have a unit be the best it can be with ALL cards and pop the shim off to use with ATI cards??
    Most that i have asked have said to leave the unit alone where it mates with the card, and that they will pop the shims off themsleves if the use them with the ATI's. They popped off so easy for me that I can't see why modifying the unit for the shim is necessary and I honestly never want to.
    In fact on the run of these that we are doing now which should be done in about a week or so, I actually may increase the diameter of the button. It's really about what you guys who are getting the units want though ultimately.

    Quote Originally Posted by ent View Post
    nice containers kingpin! but why no backplates for GPUs? Arent the cards bend?
    Nah...no problem with bending at all. I crank the container bolts so tight till the card bends so much, thats how I know I have good contact
    Besides, backplate would cause headaches with xfire mounting with a unit this size.
    Last edited by k|ngp|n; 10-15-2007 at 11:38 AM.

  13. #88
    Admin
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Hillsboro, OR
    Posts
    5,234
    Quote Originally Posted by k|ngp|n View Post
    Would you guys rather have a gpu unit with a neutered footprint to allow for the ATI shim?? Or would you rather have a unit be the best it can be with ALL cards and pop the shim off to use with ATI cards??
    Compromises are for suckers.

    That's such crazy dry ice capability, being able to hold a load like that is amazing--couple hundred watts we're talking about e-z.

  14. #89
    lol vince, you could get the wr on di anyrime if you wanted

  15. #90
    k|ngp|n/Sham my brothers
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Athens---Hellas
    Posts
    5,743
    Heh, heh, heh.......
    I have the first Tek-9s and I'm happy....They suck a lot of LN2 during bench coz of the high clocked VGA but it's OK with me ......and my VGA's of caurse......They STILL CAN handle the VGAs and even drive them to cold bug if I pour more LN2 in them during a bench....


    SO I believe that with those beauties, a user will not have to be "focused" of the VGAs that much, when driving them to the edge.....
    INTEL PWA FOR EVER

    Dr. Who my arss...

    .........



  16. #91
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    216
    Best performance for all cards - I would much rather have the best performance I can get and so what if I have to do some extra stuff before I bench with different cards. Performance is king in benching.

  17. #92
    Turkey Man
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Jakarta (ex-Australia)
    Posts
    2,560
    People who are using tubes, insulating, volt modifying should be capable of handling a shim
    Go the full face, just like my kayl pots

  18. #93
    Quote Originally Posted by T_M View Post
    People who are using tubes, insulating, volt modifying should be capable of handling a shim
    Go the full face, just like my kayl pots
    100% agree.

    Quote Originally Posted by hipro5 View Post
    Heh, heh, heh.......
    I have the first Tek-9s and I'm happy....They suck a lot of LN2 during bench coz of the high clocked VGA but it's OK with me ......and my VGA's of caurse......They STILL CAN handle the VGAs and even drive them to cold bug if I pour more LN2 in them during a bench....


    SO I believe that with those beauties, a user will not have to be "focused" of the VGAs that much, when driving them to the edge.....
    Couldn't have said it better than that with regards to LN2 performance. The old units can remove heat rapidly no matter the load. Never had any issues with those units ever in regards to getting proper cooling to the vga's with LN2.

    These new units have a much different tune on them with LN2, they swing ALOT slower due to the new internal design. It was something to get used to at first because the old revs behaved quite differently.

    Tuning on the new units really hold well. Not nearly the same ammount of pouring that the old ones need. MUCH easier to bench these units on LN2 making 3 unit benching by a single individual ALOT easier.
    Can hold temp swings between pours less than one degree for full game tests pushing the cards very hard with 3.0 rev. The unit does all the work now and the user just have to make sure to have the right ammount of LN2 in the unit
    for the load.

    BTW--went back to LN2 last night on this 2900xt and was getting full 05's off at 1260mhz/1.63v, gonna push the cards voltage all the way today on LN2 to see how much it can take on the unit .
    Last edited by k|ngp|n; 10-16-2007 at 05:33 AM.

  19. #94
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    17,405
    Quote Originally Posted by k|ngp|n View Post
    BTW--went back to LN2 last night on this 2900xt and was getting full 05's off at 1260mhz/1.63v, gonna push the cards voltage all the way today on LN2 to see how much it can take on the unit .
    Team.AU
    Got tube?
    GIGABYTE Australia
    Need a GIGABYTE bios or support?



  20. #95
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    norway
    Posts
    104
    thet was NICE
    good joob
    I'm 13 years old and english is not my native language.
    please understand that.

  21. #96
    Quote Originally Posted by dinos22 View Post
    indeed, that card at 1350/XXXX and some 5.4ghz C2D should give over 30K 05 single for sure

  22. #97
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    1,949
    The containers look beautiful KP

    Do not let the 45nm guys get you down just yet!

  23. #98
    Quote Originally Posted by dinos22 View Post

    Getting closer to 1300mhz core 3D stable on the 2900xt using LN2 on the unit. So close to finishing full 05's in the 1290's at nearly 1.7v.
    Still not bucking under load @1.66v/1270mhz 3D stable:



  24. #99
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    1,218
    whats your secret..? you ALWAYS manage to get 50-60Mhz more out of gfx cards than others do..

    anyways, why dont you give us a complete 05/06 run with high single gpu/cpu clocks?

    32k withing reach in 05..?

  25. #100
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    17,405
    Vince those containers are excellent

    holding that sort of load on ATI cards is unheard of
    there is no other bencher i've seen do that yet >>> was gonna say something else but >>> errr no comment
    Team.AU
    Got tube?
    GIGABYTE Australia
    Need a GIGABYTE bios or support?



Page 4 of 10 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •