Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 39

Thread: Abit Quad GT came back! 590 FSB @ XtwinZ OC TEAM Hungary

  1. #1
    Champion
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    1,189

    Abit Quad GT came back! 590 FSB @ XtwinZ OC TEAM Hungary

    Little story:

    Long time ago, mobo have my teammate and we did once WR with this mobo. But my friend sold mobo, and SPLMANN did 575Mhz And I re-buy mobo about a 2 month ago..

    System:

    MB: ABIT AB9 Quad GT (last final bios + vmch mod only)
    CPU: Intel C2D E6400 (can 550fsb on air, good for fsb testing )
    Cooling:
    cpu: Crazy ICe System - We have only 1kg DI, not start bench with normal pot, so we creativing and decided bench with chocolate plate
    chipset: home made watercooling, some ice
    ram: Coolink 92mm cooler
    RAM: 512MB XtwinZ DDR2 9100ES (1:1 5-5-5-15 2T)
    HDD: 15GB Quantum Fireball.
    VGA: Ati Radeon 7000 64MB DDR PCI
    PSU: Corsair 620W
    vcore: 1,485v set bios , real 1,45v.
    vdimm: 2,7v set bios, real 2,65v.
    vmch: 1,7v set bios, real 2.0v
    vtt:1,5v set bios, real 1,55v.
    ich: 1,1v set bios , real same.
    ichio: 1,55v set bios, real 1,57v.

    We not planning this test..., so have only hdd with win 2003, and uguru no working with 2003 So we can only set fsb from bios and testing boot..

    System pics:


    575 FSB


    580 FSB


    585 FSB


    Finally, we braked new Abit Quad-GT FSB and 1066 Strap WR.
    590FSB
    "We are competing, competing to win. And the main motivation is to compete for victory" - Ayrton Senna

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    67

    Thumbs up

    this was high for quad gt..
    what about the benchmark??

  3. #3
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Atlanta GA - USA
    Posts
    843
    Nice results I just started using my quad GT yesterday and already set loads of new PRs
    Heatware -> http://heatware.com/eval.php?id=51939
    Ebay -> http://myworld.ebay.com/onewhoisplug
    Feel Free to hop in my ventrio server and chat with us
    Vent6.gameservers.com:4498

  4. #4
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands, Friesland
    Posts
    2,244


    Really chetto, i love it!

    You post at 590fsb?, only POSTing?

    It doesnt say much. My AB9 Pro on 1066 strap can easely do 510fsb posting, but nothing more, so no OS starting.
    I think most mobo's can POST much higher then they can run Windows.
    What is the highest windows stable you could get?
    >i5-3570K
    >Asrock Z77E-ITX Wifi
    >Asus GTX 670 Mini
    >Cooltek Coolcube Black
    >CM Silent Pro M700
    >Crucial M4 128Gb Msata
    >Cooler Master Seidon 120M
    Hell yes its a mini-ITX gaming rig!

  5. #5
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    There's no place like 127.0.0.1, Brazil
    Posts
    888
    great FSB buddy! This board is fantastic!

  6. #6
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    597
    Why don't you put DI on CPU and mainboard also ?

    But it's a huge achievement to do 590MHz Boot Congratz

  7. #7
    Xtreme Guru
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Finland, joensuu
    Posts
    3,529
    hahah love the ghetto container... show us some benchmarks.
    Evga X58 sli under cascade
    http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...d.php?t=219788
    Evga X58 Sli ultimate overclocking/ overview/ discussion thread
    http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...d.php?t=221082


    proud owner of E8600 Q822A435

  8. #8
    ODOC
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Copenhagen - Denmark
    Posts
    2,189
    Congrats with the results .

    Keep pushing it .

  9. #9
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    864
    great result

  10. #10
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    France, Dijon
    Posts
    130
    I love the DI pot

    I'm really surprised by this score, congrats

  11. #11
    Champion
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    1,189
    Thank you very much to all guys!!

    Quote Originally Posted by jmax_oc View Post
    Why don't you put DI on CPU and mainboard also ?

    But it's a huge achievement to do 590MHz Boot Congratz
    Because we haven't got more choclate plate
    Actually I red that some people 2v or more add vmch with chilly watercooling, and mobo not can run higher or absolute no boot(coldbug).
    If I good remember, the best balance was +10c with WC. But I will search again these comments..and I try more:P
    btw...this was the quick test, not planning, only we had free time.
    Quote Originally Posted by p47 View Post
    this was high for quad gt..
    what about the benchmark??
    Quote Originally Posted by ownage View Post


    Really chetto, i love it!

    You post at 590fsb?, only POSTing?

    It doesnt say much. My AB9 Pro on 1066 strap can easely do 510fsb posting, but nothing more, so no OS starting.
    I think most mobo's can POST much higher then they can run Windows.
    What is the highest windows stable you could get?

    Quote Originally Posted by Solarfall View Post
    hahah love the ghetto container... show us some benchmarks.
    I was curious for max boot..Next time I will use Win XP, and I can boot and loading OS on lower fsb, and set higher fsb under Win. So maybe I will hit 600FSB and I can CPU-Z validation

    Windows boot and Superpi 1M quick test at 560 FSB @ 1,92v mch voltage. + 4*512MB RAMs and CL4-4-4-4


    Superpi 32M stable at 540 FSB 1,77v mch, but that picture not saved.
    Last edited by over@locker886; 08-25-2007 at 01:58 PM.
    "We are competing, competing to win. And the main motivation is to compete for victory" - Ayrton Senna

  12. #12
    xwards
    Guest
    nice result

  13. #13
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    597
    Ok ok I understand.
    On P35, chipset is ok for boot, screen and bench with -45/-50°C.

    Look at this : http://www.jmax-hardware.com/index.p...1&limitstart=4

    Memory under DOD, Chipset P35 under heavy chiller

  14. #14
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Poland, Lodz
    Posts
    486
    FSB 540 32M stable isn't nothing extraordinary with quadgt ...



  15. #15
    Champion
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    1,189
    Quote Originally Posted by xwards View Post
    nice result
    Thanks

    Quote Originally Posted by jmax_oc View Post
    Ok ok I understand.
    On P35, chipset is ok for boot, screen and bench with -45/-50°C.

    Look at this : http://www.jmax-hardware.com/index.p...1&limitstart=4

    Memory under DOD, Chipset P35 under heavy chiller
    Aha, Thanks your experience, once I will try DI on NB.
    I saw your results, Congrats

    Quote Originally Posted by yotomeczek View Post
    FSB 540 32M stable isn't nothing extraordinary with quadgt ...
    Great mobo too , but can this result lower vmch?
    Last edited by over@locker886; 08-26-2007 at 02:05 AM.
    "We are competing, competing to win. And the main motivation is to compete for victory" - Ayrton Senna

  16. #16
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Poland, Lodz
    Posts
    486
    [QUOTE=over@locker886;2392964]Thanks



    Aha, Thanks your experience, once I will try DI on NB.
    I saw your results, Congrats

    Quote Originally Posted by yotomeczek View Post
    FSB 540 32M stable isn't nothing extraordinary with quadgt ...

    Great mobo too , but can this result lower vmch?
    I really don't know - it is almost CPU fsb wall ...

  17. #17
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    183
    Quote Originally Posted by over@locker886 View Post
    MB: ABIT AB9 Quad GT (last final bios + vmch mod only)
    Can you please post a good picture of this vMCH mod. Planning to do it as well

    * Intel Core2Quad Q6600-B3 @ 3,2Ghz | Corsair HX620
    * Asus P5P43TD
    * Corsair Dominator 2x2GB DDR3-1600
    * Nvidia GeForce 8800GTS 640MB (heavily OC'ed)
    (will be replaced by ATi Radeon 6950 soon)
    * 2 x 250gb Western Digital Caviar + 2 TB Samsung External
    (OCZ Vertex 2 90Gb SSD soon)

  18. #18
    Champion
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    1,189
    Quote Originally Posted by yotomeczek View Post

    I really don't know - it is almost CPU fsb wall ...
    ..I understand. Mine mobo enough for 1,77v mch for 540FSB, Superpi 32M. I tried 545, but no was stable. Maybe cpu can't higher stable , because max fsb was 555 on air. So I will try lower mch voltage at 540FSB.
    "We are competing, competing to win. And the main motivation is to compete for victory" - Ayrton Senna

  19. #19
    Champion
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    1,189
    Quote Originally Posted by Techie View Post
    Can you please post a good picture of this vMCH mod. Planning to do it as well
    I am not at home,so I can't show picture my mod, but here good quality picture :

    http://boblemagnifique36.free.fr/Har...T/QuadGT11.jpg

    The yellow point you need connect to GND. Good luck!
    "We are competing, competing to win. And the main motivation is to compete for victory" - Ayrton Senna

  20. #20
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Belgrade, Serbia
    Posts
    594
    Great suicide shot neighbor
    Born to overclock

  21. #21
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Oregon , USA
    Posts
    452
    Wow those amazing results mate. the overclocks look exelent plus the ghettoness comainer is flat out awesome !!!
    FOLD for XS WCG ; or Rodzilla kills a kitten

  22. #22
    Champion
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    1,189
    Quote Originally Posted by Misko View Post
    Great suicide shot neighbor
    Thank you my friend! I didn't see you long time ago.

    Quote Originally Posted by mukmaster View Post
    Wow those amazing results mate. the overclocks look exelent plus the ghettoness comainer is flat out awesome !!!
    Thanks mukmaster!
    "We are competing, competing to win. And the main motivation is to compete for victory" - Ayrton Senna

  23. #23
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    590
    Thats the most ghetto looking setup i have seen in a long time & to get a WR with it is awesome
    What is the max 1M or 32M stable FSB?

  24. #24
    Xtreme Member ent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    403
    Nice! 590 with QuadGT is quite good.

    Quote Originally Posted by over@locker886 View Post
    We not planning this test..., so have only hdd with win 2003, and uguru no working with 2003 So we can only set fsb from bios and testing boot..
    Hmmm.... strange - for me its working with no problems (ok, it show some error windows but after 2x OK, everytnig is working flawlessly).

  25. #25
    Brotherhood
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Land Of KADISOKA
    Posts
    1,225
    Realy Good..... High FSB on Straap 1066 ....how about Bench ?
    Quote Originally Posted by LardArse View Post
    i think you are asking the wrong person about safety limits, but

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •