Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 79

Thread: +5200mhz E6850 on BIOSTAR TP35D2-A7

  1. #1
    Xtreme X.I.P
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Belgium, Namur
    Posts
    1,864

    +5200mhz E6850 on BIOSTAR TP35D2-A7

    I tested MY E6850 on a Biostar T35D2-A7 (100$ Moterboard )

    retail E6850
    Biostar TP35D2-A7 (unmoded)
    Antec True power Trio 550w
    2*1go crucial Ballistix 8500
    Jetway HD 2900 xt
    2 stages cascade made by Skirms (-105° @ evaporator)













    *** Biostar P35 review on OCM ***


    It s good for one of the cheapest P35 motherboard
    Last edited by Pt1t; 07-29-2007 at 11:06 AM.

  2. #2
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    793
    wow! nice results man! $100 mobo's beating the cr*p out of more expensive ones. hehehe


    Rig Specs
    Intel Core 2 Extreme QX9650 4.0ghz 1.37v - DFI Lanparty UT P35 TR2 - 4x1GB Team Xtreem DDR2-1066 - Palit 8800GT Sonic 512MB GDDR3 256-bit
    160GB Seagate Barracuda 7200RPM SATA II 8MB Cache - 320GB Western Digital Caviar 7200RPM SATA II 16MB Cache - Liteon 18X DVD-Writer /w LS
    640GB Western Digital SE16 7200RPM SATA II 16MB Cache - Corsair HX 620W Modular PSU - Cooler Master Stacker 832
    Auzen 7.1 X-Plosion - Zalman ZM-DS4F - Sennheiser HD212 Pro - Edifier M2600



    Custom Water Cooling
    Dtek Fusion Extreme CPU Block - Swiftech MCR-220 - Swiftech MCP655-B - Swiftech MCRES-MICRO Reservior - 7/16" ID x 5/8" OD Tubings
    Dual Thermaltake A2018s 120mm Blue LED Smart fans.


    www.mni-photography.site88.net

  3. #3
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Maastricht, Netherlands
    Posts
    257
    What kind of fsb speeds will most of those Biostar TP35D2-A7 boards do without mods?

    Regards
    Bench System:


    CPU:Intel core 2 duo E7400 2.8Ghz @ 3.4Ghz
    CPU:Intel core 2 duo E6400 Conroe Batch L629A7XX
    CPU:Intel core 2 quad Q9400 2.66Ghz @ 3.0Ghz
    MOBO:Asus P5Q Pro
    RAM:Corssair 2x1 GB PC6400 DDR2-800
    RAM:Corssair 2x2 GB PC6400 DDR2-800
    RAM:Avexir DDR2-1066 w/ Handpicked Elpida's
    VGA:Asus GTX 560 1GB
    HD: Westerdigital 160GB SATA
    HD: Westerdigital 500GB SATA
    PSU:Coolermaster Silent Pro 700W

  4. #4
    Xtreme X.I.P
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Belgium, Namur
    Posts
    1,864
    Quote Originally Posted by x3ro View Post
    What kind of fsb speeds will most of those Biostar TP35D2-A7 boards do without mods?

    Regards
    ~590mhz

  5. #5
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Maastricht, Netherlands
    Posts
    257
    Quote Originally Posted by Pt1t View Post
    ~590mhz
    ow ok so the speeds u reached with it is just with a full stock retail board?
    Bench System:


    CPU:Intel core 2 duo E7400 2.8Ghz @ 3.4Ghz
    CPU:Intel core 2 duo E6400 Conroe Batch L629A7XX
    CPU:Intel core 2 quad Q9400 2.66Ghz @ 3.0Ghz
    MOBO:Asus P5Q Pro
    RAM:Corssair 2x1 GB PC6400 DDR2-800
    RAM:Corssair 2x2 GB PC6400 DDR2-800
    RAM:Avexir DDR2-1066 w/ Handpicked Elpida's
    VGA:Asus GTX 560 1GB
    HD: Westerdigital 160GB SATA
    HD: Westerdigital 500GB SATA
    PSU:Coolermaster Silent Pro 700W

  6. #6
    Xtreme X.I.P
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Belgium, Namur
    Posts
    1,864
    Quote Originally Posted by x3ro View Post
    ow ok so the speeds u reached with it is just with a full stock retail board?
    yes

  7. #7
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Philippines ^_^
    Posts
    1,619
    now Pt1t is showing his results..

    very very nice board..

    Asus P5W64 WS Professional , DFI Infinity 965P-S (testing)
    X6800 , E6750 es
    Micron Fatbodies , Micron D9gkx oem, Crucial 8000, Crucial Tracer 8500 (incomming)
    Ati FireGL V5100, Elsa FireGL V3100
    water cooling setup (EK 775 cpu block, swiftech NB Block, Swiftech pump, BI dual pass dual 120mm)
    Silverstone OP650
    raptors, baracuda

  8. #8
    Admin
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Hillsboro, OR
    Posts
    5,234
    Awesome awesome results with a retail chip and a budget board. That's the sorta stuff I love to see.

  9. #9
    Xtreme Guru
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Finland, joensuu
    Posts
    3,529
    really excellent scores on such cheap board
    Evga X58 sli under cascade
    http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...d.php?t=219788
    Evga X58 Sli ultimate overclocking/ overview/ discussion thread
    http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...d.php?t=221082


    proud owner of E8600 Q822A435

  10. #10
    approaching aphelion
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Aix-en-Pce | France
    Posts
    1,616
    Great!!! Awesome results

    BTW the board is out of breath to show the temp
    Best Regards,
    Xavier


    "I prefer to fly alone... when alone, I perform those little coups of audacity which amuse me..." Col. René Fonck (1894-1953), the Ace of Aces.

  11. #11
    Xtreme X.I.P
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Belgium, Namur
    Posts
    1,864
    Quote Originally Posted by before View Post
    Great!!! Awesome results

    BTW the board is out of breath to show the temp
    Xavier, Send me on msn vdrop pic mod of Tforce p965 plz.

  12. #12
    Xtremely Addicted
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    NL
    Posts
    2,480
    Nice review and results as always. The hw monitor is

  13. #13
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    There's no place like 127.0.0.1, Brazil
    Posts
    888
    Very nice budget mobo.Great results dude

  14. #14
    Xtremely Bad Overclocker
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    East Blue
    Posts
    3,661
    nice result there. insulation around the socket looks easy - is the area around it totally free of parts?
    that would be another good point for this board as I hate most ones with condensors and resistors and whatever around the socket :/
    | '12 IvyBridge - "ticks different"... | AwardFabrik IvyBridge round I by SoF | AwardFabrik IvyBridge round II by angoholic & stummerwinter
    | '11 The SandyBridge madness... | AwardFabrik / Team LDK OC-Season 2011/2012 Opening Event
    | '10 Gulftown LaunchDay OC round up @ASUS RIIE | 3DM05 2x GPU WR LIVE @Cebit 2010 @ASUS MIIIE | SandyBridge arrived @ASUS P8P67

    | '09 Foxconn Avenger | E8600 | Foxconn A79A-S | Phenom II 940 BE | LaunchDay Phenom II OC round up
    | '08 7.438s 1m LN2 | AMD 1m WR LN2 | 2nd AOCM | Phenom II teasing
    | '07 100% E2140 | 106.5% E2160 | 100% E4500 | 103% E4400 | 5508 MHZ E6850 | 7250 MHZ P4 641 126.5% by SoF and AwardFabrik Crew all on Gigabyte DS3P c? and LN2...
    | '06 3800+ X2 Manchester 0531TPEW noHS 3201MHZ c? | 3200+ Venice noHS 3279MHZ c? | Opteron 148 0536CABYE 3405MHZ c? all on Gigabyte K8NXP-SLI compressorcooled

    | '05 3500+[NC], 3000+[W], 2x 3200+[W], 3500+[NC], 3200+[V] 0516GPDW

    Quote Originally Posted by saaya
    sof pulled a fermi on all of us !!!

  15. #15
    Xtreme X.I.P
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Belgium, Namur
    Posts
    1,864
    Quote Originally Posted by SoF View Post
    nice result there. insulation around the socket looks easy - is the area around it totally free of parts?
    that would be another good point for this board as I hate most ones with condensors and resistors and whatever around the socket :/


  16. #16
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    16
    Hi Pt1t,

    How many volts can give this motherboard to cpu and memories?

    Thanks
    Darkmaster - Hwmania Italia
    SubZero OC Team

    (sorry for my bad english )

  17. #17
    Xtreme X.I.P
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Belgium, Namur
    Posts
    1,864
    Quote Originally Posted by Darkmaster View Post
    Hi Pt1t,

    How many volts can give this motherboard to cpu and memories?

    Thanks
    2.6v for Dimm and 2.15v for cpu

  18. #18
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by Pt1t View Post
    2.6v for Dimm and 2.15v for cpu
    Wow.. thank you.. very good for a 100$ motherboard

    Sorry.. can you tell me if this motherboard drop too much? how much does it drop? (sorry for my bad english )
    Darkmaster - Hwmania Italia
    SubZero OC Team

    (sorry for my bad english )

  19. #19
    Xtreme X.I.P
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Belgium, Namur
    Posts
    1,864
    Quote Originally Posted by Darkmaster View Post
    Wow.. thank you.. very good for a 100$ motherboard

    Sorry.. can you tell me if this motherboard drop too much? how much does it drop? (sorry for my bad english )
    ~0.04v like P5K

  20. #20
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by Pt1t View Post
    ~0.04v like P5K
    Thank you very much, man

    Darkmaster - Hwmania Italia
    SubZero OC Team

    (sorry for my bad english )

  21. #21
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    ithaca, ny
    Posts
    2,430
    what vmch/vtt/vsb/vich you using?? i'm guessing new bios furthered fsb average for most users?? I remember when the board first came out, most people were topping around the 500fsb mark.

    subtimings fixed yet or still a problem? any way to adjust the performance level from bios?
    E8400 8x500=4000 | ABIT IP35-E
    2x2GB Tracer PC2-6400 1:1 500MHz 5-5-5-15 2.0V
    Galaxy 8800GT 800/2000/1100 1.3V | 80GB X25-M G2 + 1.5TB 7200.11 | XFiXG
    Fuzion | MCW60 | DDC2+Petra | Coolrad22T+BIP1

    Merom 13x133=1733 1MB L2 0.950V

  22. #22
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    16
    Another question.. can you tell me if it is possible to change multiplier? (our team has got an X6800...)
    Darkmaster - Hwmania Italia
    SubZero OC Team

    (sorry for my bad english )

  23. #23
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    plan3t 3@rth
    Posts
    996
    Quote Originally Posted by fireice2 View Post
    wow! nice results man! $100 mobo's beating the cr*p out of more expensive ones. hehehe
    biostar use solid caps and bios that are simple to use(4 voltages),unlike the dfi rd600 which is crazy(10+ voltages).i would never buy another "top"name brand board again after trying em all threw the years. im currently using my biostar 965pt and there simply mind blowing for anyone who wants hi fsb for tops $120.asus,dfi,gigabyte,msi are all way to much money and always seem lately to have somthing buggy with them and there new mobos needing new bios,this mod,that mod for 400-500fsb attempts.the biostars are screamers right out of the box period.
    AMAZING but pretty typical of biostar and there p965\p35 mobos they bring to us without the stupid price tags others feel they must charge with average performance,thanks biostar!!

    biostar is foxconn btw...,.,.,

    i bought 3 biostar 965pts for $50 each open box at newegg.2 sitting nice and comfy in my closet and flashed with newest bios after being tested. 3 mobos $150,rofl!?1?!?! might sell 1...pm


    AMAZING OVERCLOCK btw.....
    Last edited by railmeat; 08-01-2007 at 12:15 AM.
    Stacker830 Watercooled
    windows7 ultimate 64 bit!!!
    heatkiller(rev3) on 2500k@ 4.5ghz 1.35v,8 gigs 2133 ripjaws 1.5v
    Swiftech Mcp-655,1/2in tygon,13x120 sunnons on junk ps,
    (2)triple 120mm rads,Biostar TP67XE(rev 5.2)
    150 gig velicraptor (stable drive) ssds r still buggy!!
    xfi-xtrememusic,klipsch ultras, sen hd-595s
    Evga Hydro gtX 590,co0lermaster-1250 watt,
    24" Sony fw-900 black ops at @ 2304x1440 85hz/85fps SOLID
    G@m3r 4 L1Fe!!

    http://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j1...0VIEW%20ALL--/
    3dmark 11 http://3dmark.com/3dm11/1102387

  24. #24
    Xtreme X.I.P
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Belgium, Namur
    Posts
    1,864
    Quote Originally Posted by Darkmaster View Post
    Another question.. can you tell me if it is possible to change multiplier? (our team has got an X6800...)
    Yes it is possible.

    Fsb is also good on a Quad Core Watercooled

    http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=219713


  25. #25
    Xtreme X.I.P
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Belgium, Namur
    Posts
    1,864
    Quote Originally Posted by ziddey View Post
    what vmch/vtt/vsb/vich you using?? i'm guessing new bios furthered fsb average for most users?? I remember when the board first came out, most people were topping around the 500fsb mark.

    subtimings fixed yet or still a problem? any way to adjust the performance level from bios?
    Wich Board , The TP35D2 or P965 ?

    Because to Reach Higher FSB than 500 mhz , you 'll have The CPU without FSB Wall @ 500 mhz .

    vFSB and Vmch are Good in Auto for 500mhz


Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •