Page 5 of 9 FirstFirst ... 2345678 ... LastLast
Results 101 to 125 of 225

Thread: Hey XS we got a Majestic 12 team !

  1. #101
    Where's me Beer?
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    1,093
    Quote Originally Posted by kodiak kid View Post
    ok...I joined and will run 24/7
    Welcome to the team






    Disclaimer...
    We won't be responsible if your ISP complains about your bandwidth usage....mainly because we have our own to deal with.

  2. #102
    Majestically XS
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Livingston, Scotland
    Posts
    637
    Quote Originally Posted by kodiak kid View Post
    ok...I joined and will run 24/7
    Welcome to MJ12 and thanks!
    < MB / CPU > Asus X99 Pro / Intel Core i7 5820K
    < MEM / GFX >Corsair Vengeance 16GB DDR4 / EVGA GeForce GTX 780 Ti SC ACX
    < PSU / HSF > OCZ Z-Series 1000W / Phanteks 140PE
    < CASE / OS > Phanteks Enthoo Primo / Windows 7 Home Premium x64
    < STORAGE > Samsung 840 EVO 120GB - Samsung 840 250GB - 2 x Seagate Barracuda 3TB - Intel Intel X25-M 80GB

  3. #103
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    648
    Quote Originally Posted by kodiak kid View Post
    ok...I joined and will run 24/7
    Saw you in the stats page and had to come in here and welcome you! Thanks for joining the effort!

  4. #104
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Garner, NC
    Posts
    141
    thanks guys! Anything to help out
    When Lightning strikes...The Heartbeat stops...



  5. #105
    Majestically XS
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Livingston, Scotland
    Posts
    637
    Quote Originally Posted by kodiak kid View Post
    thanks guys! Anything to help out
    Anything? I could use a couple of Q9450's
    < MB / CPU > Asus X99 Pro / Intel Core i7 5820K
    < MEM / GFX >Corsair Vengeance 16GB DDR4 / EVGA GeForce GTX 780 Ti SC ACX
    < PSU / HSF > OCZ Z-Series 1000W / Phanteks 140PE
    < CASE / OS > Phanteks Enthoo Primo / Windows 7 Home Premium x64
    < STORAGE > Samsung 840 EVO 120GB - Samsung 840 250GB - 2 x Seagate Barracuda 3TB - Intel Intel X25-M 80GB

  6. #106
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Garner, NC
    Posts
    141
    all I have are QX9650s...sorry
    When Lightning strikes...The Heartbeat stops...



  7. #107
    Majestically XS
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Livingston, Scotland
    Posts
    637
    Quote Originally Posted by kodiak kid View Post
    all I have are QX9650s...sorry
    Free upgrade? Sweet!
    < MB / CPU > Asus X99 Pro / Intel Core i7 5820K
    < MEM / GFX >Corsair Vengeance 16GB DDR4 / EVGA GeForce GTX 780 Ti SC ACX
    < PSU / HSF > OCZ Z-Series 1000W / Phanteks 140PE
    < CASE / OS > Phanteks Enthoo Primo / Windows 7 Home Premium x64
    < STORAGE > Samsung 840 EVO 120GB - Samsung 840 250GB - 2 x Seagate Barracuda 3TB - Intel Intel X25-M 80GB

  8. #108
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    8,603
    Quote Originally Posted by kodiak kid View Post
    all I have are QX9650s...sorry
    Kodiak... your Free-DC ststs sig is set up for Rechenkraft, not XtremeSystems. Just a heads up

  9. #109
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Garner, NC
    Posts
    141
    ummm...for which one? I am lost as far as this stuff goes as I just started like...2 days ago.


    oh wait...I think I know what you mean...
    When Lightning strikes...The Heartbeat stops...



  10. #110
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Northern VA
    Posts
    1,290
    this looks like another fun one to join, but i dont think ill be able to do it... i would hate to get FAP'ed by damn Huhges.net for my uplaod and download exceding thier limits

    some of us live in the country, so no dsl, no cable, no wi-fi, no fiber... just your choice of dial-up or hughes.net
    Its not overkill if it works.


  11. #111
    Majestically XS
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Livingston, Scotland
    Posts
    637
    Quote Originally Posted by skycrane View Post
    this looks like another fun one to join, but i dont think ill be able to do it... i would hate to get FAP'ed by damn Huhges.net for my uplaod and download exceding thier limits

    some of us live in the country, so no dsl, no cable, no wi-fi, no fiber... just your choice of dial-up or hughes.net
    Yeah its not one for limited connection unfortunatly.

    However, every little helps!
    < MB / CPU > Asus X99 Pro / Intel Core i7 5820K
    < MEM / GFX >Corsair Vengeance 16GB DDR4 / EVGA GeForce GTX 780 Ti SC ACX
    < PSU / HSF > OCZ Z-Series 1000W / Phanteks 140PE
    < CASE / OS > Phanteks Enthoo Primo / Windows 7 Home Premium x64
    < STORAGE > Samsung 840 EVO 120GB - Samsung 840 250GB - 2 x Seagate Barracuda 3TB - Intel Intel X25-M 80GB

  12. #112
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    648
    Welcome and thanks for contributing Kincaid_PC_Bryan!!

  13. #113
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Plymouth (UK)
    Posts
    5,285
    So, I have a spare 2Meg broadband connection...what else is required here?


    My Biggest Fear Is When I die, My Wife Sells All My Stuff For What I Told Her I Paid For It.
    79 SB threads and 32 IB Threads across 4 rigs 111 threads Crunching!!

  14. #114
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    8,603
    Quote Originally Posted by OldChap View Post
    So, I have a spare 2Meg broadband connection...what else is required here?
    Whats the CAP on it? Is it free to download as much as you want?

  15. #115
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Plymouth (UK)
    Posts
    5,285
    The limit is 2 gig on the unused one (which comes free with my tv package) but unlimited ("subject to reasonable use") on my main


    My Biggest Fear Is When I die, My Wife Sells All My Stuff For What I Told Her I Paid For It.
    79 SB threads and 32 IB Threads across 4 rigs 111 threads Crunching!!

  16. #116
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    648
    I would test crawl for a month and watch for any complaints from your ISP about the bandwidth usage. What ISP do you use?

  17. #117
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Plymouth (UK)
    Posts
    5,285
    Virginmedia for the unlimited and Sky for the other. The main has an acceptable use policy and throttles from around 4pm til midnight but they say they will advise if they consider any use unacceptable so after the big push I will give this a go.

    What is optimal equipment for this?


    My Biggest Fear Is When I die, My Wife Sells All My Stuff For What I Told Her I Paid For It.
    79 SB threads and 32 IB Threads across 4 rigs 111 threads Crunching!!

  18. #118
    XS_THE_MACHINE
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Long Island
    Posts
    4,871
    Oh man this brings back memories. Hmm, maybe I can start back up once I get home for the summer
    "Victory is always possible for the person who refuses to stop fighting"

    clicks to save kids

  19. #119
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    648
    Quote Originally Posted by OldChap View Post
    Virginmedia for the unlimited and Sky for the other. The main has an acceptable use policy and throttles from around 4pm til midnight but they say they will advise if they consider any use unacceptable so after the big push I will give this a go.

    What is optimal equipment for this?
    Anything will run MJ12, from single core to quad core; it uses around 50-150 megs ram. A little configuring on the node and you should be good to go. Any questions, ask

    Quote Originally Posted by [XC] moddolicous View Post
    Oh man this brings back memories. Hmm, maybe I can start back up once I get home for the summer
    We'll be waiting for you

  20. #120
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Plymouth (UK)
    Posts
    5,285
    Ok so I downloaded and set it up as per the guide (a bit old, there are more options to consider now). On my daily rig to start off q6600 xp 4(3)meg and on my normal connection...


    Knowing what you guys all worked out already.....any tweaks to offer?


    My Biggest Fear Is When I die, My Wife Sells All My Stuff For What I Told Her I Paid For It.
    79 SB threads and 32 IB Threads across 4 rigs 111 threads Crunching!!

  21. #121
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    648
    Quote Originally Posted by OldChap View Post
    Ok so I downloaded and set it up as per the guide (a bit old, there are more options to consider now). On my daily rig to start off q6600 xp 4(3)meg and on my normal connection...


    Knowing what you guys all worked out already.....any tweaks to offer?
    50meg line?? That will definitely make a difference for XS!(eat your heart out MtM, I know you're lurking ) How many workers do you have set for each MJ12 node? I currently have 4 nodes with 215 workers and 200 buckets per node on a 50/20 line. Is this line unlimited in bandwidth usage? Majestic 12 eats up gigs like nobody's business(I go through a terabyte in less than 3 days not counting non-MJ12 usage ) Try a test run to make sure your router and whatever else doesn't run into any problems then further fine tuning can be done. Good luck and if you have any questions ask away!

  22. #122
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Plymouth (UK)
    Posts
    5,285
    Hey...Total noob here ...You may need to do screenshots or more detailed hints..

    got this on my Vista rig (ss) I still live on XP so a hint on this too please

    Running in the order of 10,000 an hour on the xp rig...what should I get???
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by OldChap; 05-24-2010 at 05:50 AM.


    My Biggest Fear Is When I die, My Wife Sells All My Stuff For What I Told Her I Paid For It.
    79 SB threads and 32 IB Threads across 4 rigs 111 threads Crunching!!

  23. #123
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    648
    Quote Originally Posted by OldChap View Post
    Hey...Total noob here ...You may need to do screenshots or more detailed hints..

    got this on my Vista rig (ss) I still live on XP so a hint on this too please
    That error is from Vista having some problems writing to the location the Majestic 12 folder is in. Go into the Programs(x86) folder and find the Majestic 12 folder. Right-click cut and paste the whole folder into C:



    After you do that you may have to make a new shortcut to your desktop for Majestic 12(open the Majestic 12 folder you just moved, right-click MJ12node.exe and Send to, and Desktop(create shortcut)

  24. #124
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    648
    10,000 is low for a 50mb line Go to the Tools button at the top menu then click Options, then take a screenshot of the Connection, Crawler, and Archiving tabs.

  25. #125
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Plymouth (UK)
    Posts
    5,285
    Qx on Vista is started ...Thanks for that

    Now for the XP screenshots
    Attached Images Attached Images


    My Biggest Fear Is When I die, My Wife Sells All My Stuff For What I Told Her I Paid For It.
    79 SB threads and 32 IB Threads across 4 rigs 111 threads Crunching!!

Page 5 of 9 FirstFirst ... 2345678 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •