Page 3 of 19 FirstFirst 12345613 ... LastLast
Results 51 to 75 of 465

Thread: DDR2 Full Specs

  1. #51
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    198
    Quote Originally Posted by neoplan
    I have XMS 5400C4 v1.1 can run@375 3-3-3-8 2.1v.not D9,i think its elpida or nanya.
    sorry for my english
    The corsair's support has confirmed me it's nanya

  2. #52
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Bavaria,Germany
    Posts
    15
    Today i got my Crucial Ballistix 2GB DDR2-800, but don`t know which Chips are on it.

    Friend of mine got also the Kit and they are D9:

    Batch CL1116B.H2 / PN 54030

    Mine are:

    Batch CL1116B.KW / PN 54030

    The only difference H2 and KW

  3. #53
    Brotherhood
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Land Of KADISOKA
    Posts
    1,231
    I want to buy Crusial Balistic DDR2 How about this ? D9 fat body or not ?

    http://www.tigerdirect.com/applicati...558867&CatId=0
    Quote Originally Posted by LardArse View Post
    i think you are asking the wrong person about safety limits, but

  4. #54
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    1,437
    Quote Originally Posted by Hazzan
    I want to buy Crusial Balistic DDR2 How about this ? D9 fat body or not ?

    http://www.tigerdirect.com/applicati...558867&CatId=0
    Thats either B6-3 or B6-2
    NZXT Tempest | Corsair 1000W
    Creative X-FI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
    Intel i7 2500K Corsair H100
    PNY GTX 470 SLi (700 / 1400 / 1731 / 950mv)
    Asus P8Z68-V Pro
    Kingston HyperX PC3-10700 (4x4096MB)(9-9-9-28 @ 1600mhz @ 1.5v)

    Heatware: 13-0-0

  5. #55
    Brotherhood
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Land Of KADISOKA
    Posts
    1,231
    Quote Originally Posted by Sentential
    Thats either B6-3 or B6-2
    You can show me where I get D9 fatbody ? please !!
    Quote Originally Posted by LardArse View Post
    i think you are asking the wrong person about safety limits, but

  6. #56
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    1,437
    Quote Originally Posted by Hazzan
    You can show me where I get D9 fatbody ? please !!
    You cant find any unless its used or you are getting it from old stock (like from the mushkin sale). Other than that you cant.
    NZXT Tempest | Corsair 1000W
    Creative X-FI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
    Intel i7 2500K Corsair H100
    PNY GTX 470 SLi (700 / 1400 / 1731 / 950mv)
    Asus P8Z68-V Pro
    Kingston HyperX PC3-10700 (4x4096MB)(9-9-9-28 @ 1600mhz @ 1.5v)

    Heatware: 13-0-0

  7. #57
    X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Hellas-->Athens
    Posts
    1,326
    Hey Sentential.....how sure you are that some ocs's modules use D9??

    Do u have screenshots from the chips or something else?
    When Mercedes brought their C111 to Talledega years ago and blew away the closed course record did it count? Yes..
    That was a "factory" car and a "one of" that no one could buy and was never sold.
    Records are records and that is a fact so get over it.

  8. #58
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Cologne
    Posts
    27
    I have a pair Crucial Ballistix 2x 1GB DDR2 800 4-4-4-12.

    It has D9DQT BT -25F Chips.



    The newer ones should have D9 B6 Chips.
    central

  9. #59
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    1,437
    Quote Originally Posted by GoriLLakoS
    Hey Sentential.....how sure you are that some ocs's modules use D9??

    Do u have screenshots from the chips or something else?
    Im positive they do since they were the first ones to use BT-3. You can ask Ryder himself if you dont believe me.
    NZXT Tempest | Corsair 1000W
    Creative X-FI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
    Intel i7 2500K Corsair H100
    PNY GTX 470 SLi (700 / 1400 / 1731 / 950mv)
    Asus P8Z68-V Pro
    Kingston HyperX PC3-10700 (4x4096MB)(9-9-9-28 @ 1600mhz @ 1.5v)

    Heatware: 13-0-0

  10. #60
    X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Hellas-->Athens
    Posts
    1,326
    I have asked him already...and tell him to answer here about the OCZ that we are telling that use D9....

    I think OCZ never have D9 on their memory....
    When Mercedes brought their C111 to Talledega years ago and blew away the closed course record did it count? Yes..
    That was a "factory" car and a "one of" that no one could buy and was never sold.
    Records are records and that is a fact so get over it.

  11. #61
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    489
    Quote Originally Posted by central
    I have a pair Crucial Ballistix 2x 1GB DDR2 800 4-4-4-12.

    It has D9DQT BT -25F Chips.



    The newer ones should have D9 B6 Chips.
    It's 2,5ns so the chip is 800mhz, can we find already 800mhz chips at value sticks ?? What production date is yours ?

    My Rig:
    Intel Core 2 Duo E6400
    2x512mb Micron PC3200 OEM D9DQW "Fatbody"
    Biostar TForce P965 Deluxe
    MSI/Medion GeForce 6700XL (Cheap )
    Chieftec 360W (in search for someting better)
    WD 160GB S-ATA

  12. #62
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    1,437
    Quote Originally Posted by GoriLLakoS
    I have asked him already...and tell him to answer here about the OCZ that we are telling that use D9....

    I think OCZ never have D9 on their memory....
    There isnt a single piece of RAM IC that can do over 533mhz with 3-2-2 under 2.5v other than Micron BT-3... period.
    NZXT Tempest | Corsair 1000W
    Creative X-FI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
    Intel i7 2500K Corsair H100
    PNY GTX 470 SLi (700 / 1400 / 1731 / 950mv)
    Asus P8Z68-V Pro
    Kingston HyperX PC3-10700 (4x4096MB)(9-9-9-28 @ 1600mhz @ 1.5v)

    Heatware: 13-0-0

  13. #63
    Aussie God
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    4,702
    The Ballistix PC6400 r0x...
    Sadly my mobo wont allow more then 3:5 and 263FSB, but thats 437mhz 4-3-2-1 at 2.15v, havnt tested lower volts but they probaly do with a bit less..
    Competition ranking;
    2005; Netbyte, Karise/Denmark #1 @ PiFast
    2008; AOCM II, Minfeld/Germany #2 @ 01SE/AM3/8M (w. Oliver)
    2009; AMD-OC, Viborg/Denmark #2 @ max freq Gigabyte TweaKING, Paris/France #4 @ 32M/01SE (w. Vanovich)
    2010: Gigabyte P55, Hamburg/Germany #6 @ wprime 1024/SPI 1M (w. THC) AOCM III, Minfeld/Germany #6 @ 01SE/AM3/1M/8M (w. NeoForce)

    Spectating;
    2010; GOOC 2010 Many thanks to Gigabyte!


  14. #64
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Atlanta, Ga
    Posts
    352
    how high can i expect OCZ Gold 2GB (2 x 1GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM Unbuffered DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) Dual Channel Kit System Memory - Retail

    * Model #: OCZ28002048ELDCGE-K

    to clock? is this stuff good ram? im stuck on which ram to order to go along with my new 930/7800gtx/p5wd2 e-premium setup

  15. #65
    Xtreme X.I.P
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Belgium, Namur
    Posts
    1,874
    Is it good ddr2 to OC ?

    D9DCN but ECC ddr2


  16. #66
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    489
    Quote Originally Posted by Pt1t
    Is it good ddr2 to OC ?

    D9DCN but ECC ddr2
    It's produced in 2006 so it can't be fatbody, it is also PC2-4200 and the chips aren't Fat at all and it's ECC, so get away from it

    My Rig:
    Intel Core 2 Duo E6400
    2x512mb Micron PC3200 OEM D9DQW "Fatbody"
    Biostar TForce P965 Deluxe
    MSI/Medion GeForce 6700XL (Cheap )
    Chieftec 360W (in search for someting better)
    WD 160GB S-ATA

  17. #67
    YouTube Addict
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Klaatu barada nikto
    Posts
    18,441
    ECC!=Overclocking
    Fast computers breed slow, lazy programmers
    The price of reliability is the pursuit of the utmost simplicity. It is a price which the very rich find most hard to pay.
    http://www.lighterra.com/papers/modernmicroprocessors/
    Modern Ram, makes an old overclocker miss BH-5 and the fun it was

  18. #68
    Love and Peace!
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    hiding somewhere!
    Posts
    3,734
    Quote Originally Posted by nn_step
    ECC!=Overclocking
    i wouldn't bet on that
    ECC modules shouldn't clock too much differently than normal ones, other than it supports ECC if you want it
    Got a fan over those memory sticks? No? Well get to it before you kill them

  19. #69
    According to Patriot employe Patriot PC2-5600XBL got D9, the whole line is based on the D9 chips.
    Intel FTW!

    Beanna

  20. #70
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    236
    Nice list you have there =D. Will be very useful to me once i move on to DDR2.

    By the way, has anyone done up articles on special DDRII Ic's ? Cause from reading i only get the names but don't really know how they actually clock.

    Thanks in advance !

  21. #71
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Atlanta, Ga
    Posts
    352
    OCZ gold 2x1gb pc2 6400/ddr2 800 currently running at 890mhz at stock timings and 2.0volts. prime stable, cant get memtest on suse linux cd to run, no matter what the speeds(even 700mhz causes a crash, im thinking its the cd's fault) so im priming, and will let prime overnight.

    scored 6757/6737 in sandra bandwidth test

    5-5-5-12 yeilds higest bandwidth results, and 428mhz(near ddr-2 855) yields higher bandwidth then 900mhz. highly contemplating getting some of the crucial ballistix for my future conroe rig
    Last edited by viper650; 05-13-2006 at 05:13 PM.

  22. #72
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    128
    Quote Originally Posted by farksy
    Nice list you have there =D. Will be very useful to me once i move on to DDR2.

    By the way, has anyone done up articles on special DDRII Ic's ? Cause from reading i only get the names but don't really know how they actually clock.

    Thanks in advance !
    I hear you man, I've been looking for something like that myself. After getting familiar with all the types of DDR1 and their characteristics, now I need to catch up on DDR2 to prepare for Conroe

    So far it seems to me that a lot of DDR2 modules scale well when voltage is increased and timings are loosened...is that the case for all/most of them?
    Last edited by AgentVX; 05-05-2006 at 08:42 PM.
    Use in a cool dry place away from direct sunlight. Keep out of reach of n00bs. Overclock within 24 hours of opening.
    Do not read instructions before proceeding, do not use only as directed. May cause frustration, late nights and empty wallets.
    If symptoms persist please consult your hardware professional.
    -AgentVX-

  23. #73
    k|ngp|n/Sham my brothers
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Athens---Hellas
    Posts
    5,797
    Crucial PC6400 Ballistix uses Micron D9 Fatbodies chips for sure......




    This is writen on the chip....




    Can do (with a fast test - not search it for more YET) Cpu-z Validated, 400MHz(800MHz DDR) at Cas 3 - 2 - 2 - 1 and fast settings....

    I have reached them up to 408MHz till now with those settings and climbing....


    EDIT: Get them now where are still in stock coz afterwords it will be too late.... I'll get another pair for sure just to have backups.....
    Last edited by hipro5; 05-08-2006 at 12:07 PM.
    INTEL PWA FOR EVER

    Dr. Who my arss...

    .........



  24. #74
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    198

    nice ram

  25. #75
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    305
    Quote Originally Posted by hipro5
    Crucial PC6400 Ballistix uses Micron D9 Fatbodies chips for sure......
    The PC2-5300 is also D9. Cheaper too, seems about as fast.

    Here is a look at some of my results.



    {PMS}fishy: how much voltage can we give it?
    Gautam: as much as you want

    930 @ 5250 -- P5WD2-P --vDimm --vNB --vDroop --vCPU
    Custom {PMS}fishy Mach1 /wChilly1 Evap & Special Mods

    Trouble Shooting 101:
    1. RTFM
    2. Repeat Step 1

    830 @ 5555
    631 @ 6060
    920 @ 5256
    930 @ 5631


Page 3 of 19 FirstFirst 12345613 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •