Page 19 of 19 FirstFirst ... 916171819
Results 451 to 465 of 465

Thread: DDR2 Full Specs

  1. #451
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Budapest, Hungary
    Posts
    252
    I just bought 2GB KIT of Corsair XMS2 PC6400 CL4 ram. Version 6.2. Couldnt find this on the RAM list..
    What chips are on them? Any chance of micron?

    Specs:
    PC6400
    CL4-4-4-12
    2.10V
    Ver: 6.2
    Last edited by laragirl83; 05-26-2008 at 03:55 AM.
    ASUS P6T Deluxe V2
    INTEL74 CORE I7 920 D0 (3924A346) 20*180MHz ~ 1.176V @ SCYTHE MUGEN2
    3*1GB MUSHKIN XP3 @ 1440MHz CL7-7-7-21 ~ 1.60V
    ZOTAC GeForce GTX260 @ 650/1300/2400MHz ~ ARCTIC COOLING ACCELERO GTX280
    CORSAIR VX-550W

    >>Micron D9 based RAMs and Electromigration<<

    HUNGARY

  2. #452
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Skopje, Macedonia
    Posts
    1,667
    LOL, you are hoping for the D9.


    Corsair are using 4 or 5 brands of DRAM chips for their 2x1GB XMS2. By reading the numbers written on the modules or on the package you can't determinate which chips are placed on your RAMs.

    Ask the RAM guy :p

    www.asktheramguy.com

  3. #453
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Budapest, Hungary
    Posts
    252
    Quote Originally Posted by gOJDO View Post
    LOL, you are hoping for the D9.


    Corsair are using 4 or 5 brands of DRAM chips for their 2x1GB XMS2. By reading the numbers written on the modules or on the package you can't determinate which chips are placed on your RAMs.

    Ask the RAM guy :p

    www.asktheramguy.com
    I did

    This is what I got:
    CM2X1024-6400C4D/C4DHX
    ........................XMS640X v1.X...MICRON.........64Mx8...Rev.D
    ........................XMS640X v2.X...PROMOS........64MX8...90nm
    ........................XMS640X v3.X...ELPIDA..........64MX8...Rev.H
    ........................XMS640X v4.X...QIMONDA.......64MX8...Rev.C
    ........................XMS640X v6.X...PSC..............128Mx8
    So its POWERCHIP?
    How good is that compared to, like micron d9gct or gkx?

    Roon, u could update DDR2 ramlist with this one, revision 6.2 CMX2 Corsair product, having Powerchip!
    Last edited by laragirl83; 05-26-2008 at 09:49 PM.
    ASUS P6T Deluxe V2
    INTEL74 CORE I7 920 D0 (3924A346) 20*180MHz ~ 1.176V @ SCYTHE MUGEN2
    3*1GB MUSHKIN XP3 @ 1440MHz CL7-7-7-21 ~ 1.60V
    ZOTAC GeForce GTX260 @ 650/1300/2400MHz ~ ARCTIC COOLING ACCELERO GTX280
    CORSAIR VX-550W

    >>Micron D9 based RAMs and Electromigration<<

    HUNGARY

  4. #454
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    374
    Quote Originally Posted by laragirl83 View Post

    [...]

    Roon, u could update DDR2 ramlist with this one, revision 6.2 CMX2 Corsair product, having Powerchip!
    Done. Thanks.

  5. #455
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Budapest, Hungary
    Posts
    252
    Quote Originally Posted by r00n View Post
    Done. Thanks.
    Hmm... probably its my bad, but cant find on the list, still

    http://ramlist.ath.cx/ddr2/

    On this list there is still no 6.2 rev XMS2 with CL4 2.1V powerchip
    ASUS P6T Deluxe V2
    INTEL74 CORE I7 920 D0 (3924A346) 20*180MHz ~ 1.176V @ SCYTHE MUGEN2
    3*1GB MUSHKIN XP3 @ 1440MHz CL7-7-7-21 ~ 1.60V
    ZOTAC GeForce GTX260 @ 650/1300/2400MHz ~ ARCTIC COOLING ACCELERO GTX280
    CORSAIR VX-550W

    >>Micron D9 based RAMs and Electromigration<<

    HUNGARY

  6. #456
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    374
    Quote Originally Posted by laragirl83 View Post

    Hmm... probably its my bad, but cant find on the list, still

    http://ramlist.ath.cx/ddr2/

    On this list there is still no 6.2 rev XMS2 with CL4 2.1V powerchip
    Try pressing Ctrl-F5 inside the table to do a hard refresh. It should say:

    PC2-6400C4D(HX) Rev 6.x ..... 4.0-4-4-12 @ 2.1V ..... Powerchip
    Last edited by Rone; 05-28-2008 at 09:01 AM.

  7. #457
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Budapest, Hungary
    Posts
    252
    Quote Originally Posted by r00n View Post
    Try pressing Ctrl-F5 inside the table to do a hard refresh. It should say:

    PC2-6400C4D(HX) Rev 6.x ..... 4.0-4-4-12 @ 2.1V ..... Powerchip
    I did press Ctrl+F5, still cant find that line ..
    What am I doing wrong?
    ASUS P6T Deluxe V2
    INTEL74 CORE I7 920 D0 (3924A346) 20*180MHz ~ 1.176V @ SCYTHE MUGEN2
    3*1GB MUSHKIN XP3 @ 1440MHz CL7-7-7-21 ~ 1.60V
    ZOTAC GeForce GTX260 @ 650/1300/2400MHz ~ ARCTIC COOLING ACCELERO GTX280
    CORSAIR VX-550W

    >>Micron D9 based RAMs and Electromigration<<

    HUNGARY

  8. #458
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    87
    Powerchip is awesome chip, too. As far as I knew, they widely used fo 4gb kit

  9. #459
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    ARIZONA
    Posts
    1,565
    Buffalo Fierstix's 1gig pc6400 do 1200 eazly at 2.1volt at cas 5
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    PENT E8400 batch #814A014 ...4.3 at 1.34v~4.7 at 1.45v
    FOXCONN MARS
    COOLIT Eliminator 7*c idle~27~38*c load $95bucks !
    BUFFALO FireStix's ddr2-800 do 1200 eazy at 2.1v
    OCZ 2x2 kit pc2 8500 - 1066 @1069 atm
    Quattro 1000W
    Radeon 2-4850's in crossfire
    OCZ Vertex SSD thanks Tony!
    ALL PIPED INTO HOUSE AIRCOND ;}
    *QUANTUM FORCE* saaya & sham rocks !
    *REAL TEMP*
    At least you've got some Xtreme software now for working in Xtreme situations! "Unclewebb" rocks !
    *MEMSET* Felix rocks !
    *SUPER TEC MAN* UncleJimbo rocks !
    OVERCLOCKERS MAG..http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...d.php?t=197660

  10. #460
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    1,702
    Quote Originally Posted by Sadhana View Post
    Powerchip is awesome chip, too. As far as I knew, they widely used fo 4gb kit
    Powerchips is average when it comes to overclocking ... It runs pretty cool though, what makes it great for 24/7 usage

  11. #461
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    C:\Philippines\TPC
    Posts
    1,525
    aren't there any 4gb kit that are microns?

    see i have 2x1gb microns & was planning to upgrade into 2x2gb but all i can find are powerchips...would changing my microns for psc be a bad move?

  12. #462
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    1,702
    4G (2x2G) equipped with D9s ? no ...
    Only in case you buy 4 x 1G D9s ...

    Just buy a nice 2x2G kit, most of them hit ~950-1000MHz @ CL5 anyway ...

  13. #463

  14. #464
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    573
    OCZ DDR2 PC2-6400 Platinum Enhanced Latency XTC 2.1V 800@4-5-4-15 chips???
    Elpida. Same for the 4-4-4-15 revision 2 dimms. Low bandwidth, high latency, little OC headroom but reliable at 2.0V. Increasing voltage beyond 2.0V does little.
    Gigabyte GA965P-DS3
    E6400 @390FSB/3120MHz (1.40V)
    Scythe Ninja Plus 1500rpm fan
    2x1GB OCZ EL Platinum XTC Rev. 1 @DDR780/4-4-4-12/2.1V
    EVGA 7800GT-CO @500/1150
    Seagate 7200.10 320GB/16MB SATAII
    Etc.

  15. #465
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    93
    Last edited by GoriLLakoS; 12-02-2006
    :/

    I've been searching for an updated list. ICs are changing. Been buying Tracers, but Crucial is selling crap now. I'm looking for buying with the possibilty of D9GKX's. Any suggestions?

Page 19 of 19 FirstFirst ... 916171819

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •