Page 51 of 67 FirstFirst ... 414849505152535461 ... LastLast
Results 1,251 to 1,275 of 1659

Thread: New Memory Tweaker for Intel Chipsets

  1. #1251
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    So Cal
    Posts
    67
    Quote Originally Posted by xguntherc View Post
    I'm getting an error asking me to change to the 96ppp before using this software, it doesn't say what to change or anything, so I'm pretty lost on that.

    I'm running Windows 7, could that be why?
    Check/Set your Display DPI to 96. Control Panel>Appearance and Personalization>Display>Smaller - 100%(default)
    E8600
    GA X48-DS4
    4GB OCZ Platinum LV-1150
    2x Samsung F3 500GB RAID0
    PCS+ AX5870
    LG W2600H-PF
    Lian Li A16B
    Win7 Pro x64

  2. #1252
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by FELIX View Post
    -
    Yes, it's enough; also you need a driver (WinRing0 for example) and a system for make some test by yourself.
    Thank you for the answer, FELIX.
    I'm busy on something else recently.
    I'll get back on this perhaps next month.

  3. #1253
    Memory Addict
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    11,801
    FELIX, I've started testing Asus P6T6 WS Revolution and seems with 21x turbo multi enabled, CPU Tweaker is SOMETIMES not all the time reporting 0mhz for frequencies. See screenshot below. I've included cpuz 1.51 dump here.


  4. #1254
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Sicily - Italy
    Posts
    174
    Quote Originally Posted by eva2000 View Post
    FELIX, I've started testing Asus P6T6 WS Revolution and seems with 21x turbo multi enabled, CPU Tweaker is SOMETIMES not all the time reporting 0mhz for frequencies.
    Same problem in my Classified 759.

  5. #1255
    Champion
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Cape Town, South Africa
    Posts
    128
    I also have that problem intermittently on my P6T Dlx. and from time to time the cpu multi will read one higher as well, using 965XE.
    hardware flux

  6. #1256
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    599
    I tried to fix it in this version: CPU-Tweaker 1.2
    Also I add 2 timings: "B2B CAS delay" and "Idle Cycle limit" on Core i7 CPU.

    Let me know if frequency is not correctly read...
    WebSite: www.Tweakers.fr


  7. #1257
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    834
    Quote Originally Posted by FELIX View Post
    I tried to fix it in this version: CPU-Tweaker 1.2
    Also I add 2 timings: "B2B CAS delay" and "Idle Cycle limit" on Core i7 CPU.

    Let me know if frequency is not correctly read...
    I have that problem too. It happens when some small info and tweak tools are running, not sure. But I'm sure that it always happens when Opera 10 is running. When I close Opera, CPU-Tweaker starts showing speeds.

    Just tried final ver 1.2 and it's not working, most of the times. One time it showed wrong bclk of 207.7, when it was 200.
    Maximus 5 Gene | i7-3770K @ 5GHz | ADATA 2x2GB @ 2.6GHz 9-12-10-28-1T | HD7970 @ 1200/6400
    Rampage 4 Extreme | i7-3930K @ 5GHz ||| X58-A OC Orange | i7-980X @ 4.6GHz

  8. #1258
    Champion
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Cape Town, South Africa
    Posts
    128
    Quote Originally Posted by FELIX View Post
    I tried to fix it in this version: CPU-Tweaker 1.2
    Also I add 2 timings: "B2B CAS delay" and "Idle Cycle limit" on Core i7 CPU.

    Let me know if frequency is not correctly read...
    Thanks FELIX, downloaded it & will give it a try shortly
    hardware flux

  9. #1259
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    RiverCity
    Posts
    18
    thank, nice info
    Asus P6T Deluxe, Intel i7 920 D0-SLBEJ, Prolimatech Megahalems + SmartCaseFanBlueLed 120 Thermaltake,
    OCZ Blade Triple PC16000 6Gb, MSI R4890 T2D1G-OC, WD Caviar Black 1TB + Seagate 7200-250gb,
    HX850 Corsair, BenQ G2410HD, Pioneer DVR-217
    miftahbanjar.com

  10. #1260
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    599
    Two new beta version:

    # memset 4.1 beta4 :- Add support for Intel Core i3 & i5 (Clarkdale) CPUs.
    Memory Configuration space -mchbar- is exactly the same as P45 chipset
    (probably in the IGP include on the same package) this is why I use memset for this CPU.

    # CPU-Tweaker 1.3 beta1: -Add support for Intel Core i5 & i7 (Lynnfield) CPUs.
    It seem that PCI configuration space (same as Core i7 Bloomfield) is unlocked on this CPU...

    Thank at Chri$ch for his help and tests.
    Last edited by FELIX; 09-04-2009 at 02:30 PM.
    WebSite: www.Tweakers.fr


  11. #1261
    .
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    2,613
    Great update thanks felix
    Quote Originally Posted by LardArse View Post
    i think you are asking the wrong person about safety limits, but

  12. #1262
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    So Cal
    Posts
    67
    Hi Felix. Memset 4.1B4 has a weird bug. This is how it opens after clicking exe.

    - If I set PL in column B and save then reopen it, it defaults back to this.

    - When I completely removed all traces of memset and reload it, I still get the same results

    Memset 4 works fine

    Running Windows 7 RTM x64

    E8600
    GA X48-DS4
    4GB OCZ Platinum LV-1150
    2x Samsung F3 500GB RAID0
    PCS+ AX5870
    LG W2600H-PF
    Lian Li A16B
    Win7 Pro x64

  13. #1263
    uncore challenged...
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    ontari-ho (canada)
    Posts
    1,656
    Quote Originally Posted by FELIX View Post
    # CPU-Tweaker 1.3 beta1: -Add support for Intel Core i5 & i7 (Lynnfield) CPUs.
    It seem that PCI configuration space (same as Core i7 Bloomfield) is unlocked on this CPU...
    i am getting the same "Not for this CPU" message with this version that older versions spit out. Setup is a Gigabyte GA-P55-UD4P & an i5 750. Just let me know if you want anything from me or to test anything Felix. we appreciate the hard and quick work

  14. #1264
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    599
    =>gymenii: corrected in this version.

    =>3oh6: could you make a registers dump (with cpuz->last table->registers.txt)
    and send it at memset@hotmail.fr

    Thank...
    WebSite: www.Tweakers.fr


  15. #1265
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    So Cal
    Posts
    67
    Fixed!

    Mille fois merci
    E8600
    GA X48-DS4
    4GB OCZ Platinum LV-1150
    2x Samsung F3 500GB RAID0
    PCS+ AX5870
    LG W2600H-PF
    Lian Li A16B
    Win7 Pro x64

  16. #1266
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    8
    Hi, FELIX!
    Thanks for this great work...

    Well, I have a problem:

    DDR2 Memory frequency dosn't work for my two computers, there are only showed as 0.0 MHz!
    One computer have 1000 MHz real DDR2 frequency, and hardware configuration is:
    - Gigabyte GA-EP35-DS3 (rev. 2.1, BIOS ver. F3)
    - Intel E8300 Core 2 Duo 2.83 GHz (overclocked: 3.50 HHz)
    - Kingston HyperX KHX8500D2/2G (2x2GB)
    Cumputer is overclocked!

    Second one working on the 667 MHz DDR2 frequency, configuration is:
    - MSI P45 Neo
    - Intel E2200 (2.20 GHz)
    - Kingston ValueRAM
    Computer iz NOT overclocked!

    Where is the problem here???


    Also, on both computers I can't change "CAS# Latency (tCL)" and "Command Rate (CR)", while
    all other timings are configurable from MemTest!?
    Why is that happend?

    Thanks in advance!

    Kind regards,
    Stole
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by StoleJova; 09-05-2009 at 02:39 AM.

  17. #1267
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    POLAND
    Posts
    18
    X58 does not work on Asus REX II on XP. There is no approval of the amendment ??



    A new beta version: CPU-Tweaker beta8


    Not Found

    The requested URL /download/CPU-Tweaker12b8.zip was not found on this server.

    and CPU-Tweaker ---MC_CFG_space_Locked
    Last edited by marcin255; 09-05-2009 at 07:12 AM.
    Asus Rampage Extreme II
    I7 920 C0-4.45 on LC
    G.Skill DDR3 PC3-16000 Trident 3x2gb
    EVGA GTX 280 SSC
    CORSAIR HXEU 620W

  18. #1268
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,146
    thanks Herve,

    tested on 2 Boards, but can change only on Asus the timings





    Last edited by Chri$ch; 09-05-2009 at 07:15 AM.

  19. #1269
    uncore challenged...
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    ontari-ho (canada)
    Posts
    1,656
    Quote Originally Posted by FELIX View Post
    =>3oh6: could you make a registers dump (with cpuz->last table->registers.txt)
    and send it at memset@hotmail.fr

    Thank...
    sent, thanks Felix

  20. #1270
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    599
    => StoleJova: is memset 4.0 read the memory frequency correctly?
    For "CAS# Latency (tCL)" and "Command Rate (CR)", is not possible to change these timings under Win.

    => marcin255: Is not possible to change timings with memset on NHM; with CPU-Tweaker,
    it's possible with GygaByte, eVGA ,DFI and Biostar motherboards.
    (Memory Configuration space are locked in the bios on others motherboards)
    Last beta version is CPU-Tweaker13b1.zip

    => Chri$ch: Like Core i7 Bloomfield, Memory Configuration space will probably locked
    on some motherboards with lynnfield.The great news is Asus was decided to unlock it.
    Could you make a registers dump of the other board (with cpuz->last table->registers.txt)
    and send it at memset@hotmail.fr
    Thank.

    => 3oh6: Just got your mail, thank. I let you know when the problem will be fixed.
    WebSite: www.Tweakers.fr


  21. #1271
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    POLAND
    Posts
    18
    Quote Originally Posted by FELIX View Post
    =>Win.

    => marcin255: Is not possible to change timings with memset on NHM; with CPU-Tweaker,
    it's possible with GygaByte, eVGA ,DFI and Biostar motherboards.
    (Memory Configuration space are locked in the bios on others motherboards)
    Last beta version is CPU-Tweaker13b1.zip
    not work memset , not work CPU-Tweaker
    Asus Rampage Extreme II
    I7 920 C0-4.45 on LC
    G.Skill DDR3 PC3-16000 Trident 3x2gb
    EVGA GTX 280 SSC
    CORSAIR HXEU 620W

  22. #1272
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    599
    ...you can always send an email to Asus engeeners, but it's already do.
    WebSite: www.Tweakers.fr


  23. #1273
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by FELIX View Post
    => StoleJova: is memset 4.0 read the memory frequency correctly?
    No, neither 4.0, or any other version can't read RAM frequency correctly on my computer...

    Quote Originally Posted by FELIX View Post
    For "CAS# Latency (tCL)" and "Command Rate (CR)", is not possible to change these timings under Win.
    Well, I don't know that, thanks!
    It's little confusing, options are enabled, combobox is working, but can't select anything - so I thought that something was wrong... Maybe it would be nice if that two options will be grayed and disabled (just suggestion)?!

    Thanks for response!

  24. #1274
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    84
    Felix,

    I see some BIOS allow enable or at least showing DIMM interleave aswell as RANK.

    I would like to see this, on my output, so I can if the BIOS not smart enough to enable it.

    if rank > 1 on DIMM, show Rank interleave en/dis., if paired DIMMs show DIMM interleave en/dis.

    thx

  25. #1275
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    POLAND
    Posts
    18
    In someone working on Asus Rampage Extreme II?
    Asus Rampage Extreme II
    I7 920 C0-4.45 on LC
    G.Skill DDR3 PC3-16000 Trident 3x2gb
    EVGA GTX 280 SSC
    CORSAIR HXEU 620W

Page 51 of 67 FirstFirst ... 414849505152535461 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •