Page 14 of 67 FirstFirst ... 4111213141516172464 ... LastLast
Results 326 to 350 of 1659

Thread: New Memory Tweaker for Intel Chipsets

  1. #326
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    300
    Quote Originally Posted by FELIX
    ->JWilson:see at the top of each register in datasheet,
    the addresse(offset) is indicate.
    But 965 configuration register is more compliquated
    than others,because Intel use 8bits,16 bits,24bits
    32bits and higher values......

    OK, but that wasn't what I meant.....

    How did you know:
    ??h = Tras 18T
    ??h = Trw 5T
    ??h = Trrd 4T
    ??h = Trp 3T
    ??h = Trfc 12T

    Where did you find the hex bits that equal the different timings?

    They are not listed on the datasheet:
    Biostar T-Power I45 Motherboard
    P45AA918 BIOS
    E8600 450x9 1.35V
    Danger Den Water Cooled
    2x1Gig Super Talent PC6400 5-5-5-15
    EVGA 7800GS
    WD SATA 120GB
    Rosewill 750W

  2. #327
    Xtreme Legend FELIX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    599
    Exact,it's not indicate in the datasheet,
    so I think that (on a 4 bit value,for example)
    0h->0T
    Fh->15T

    For yours values,it give:

    12h = Tras 18T
    05h = Trw 5T
    04h = Trrd 4T
    03h = Trp 3T
    0Ch = Trfc 12T

    tCl is different:
    00h->tCl 3T
    07h->tCL 10T

    It's what I apply with memset on 965 chipsets...
    others chipsets are differents.

  3. #328
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    300
    OK, so we more or less have to guess at them, but it's pretty easy to guess what they are...

    AMD datasheets have each one listed. No guessing

    Thanks!
    Biostar T-Power I45 Motherboard
    P45AA918 BIOS
    E8600 450x9 1.35V
    Danger Den Water Cooled
    2x1Gig Super Talent PC6400 5-5-5-15
    EVGA 7800GS
    WD SATA 120GB
    Rosewill 750W

  4. #329
    Xtreme Member ReelMonza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Brasil
    Posts
    347
    Is there a way to implement memory dividers as well or is it impossible ?

  5. #330
    Xtreme Member laziepig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Adobe of Peace (BN)
    Posts
    114
    How nice if u add 2 more options for frequency and voltage on ram... This will be an ultimate mem tweaker
    Main rig: Asus P5K Vanilla 0603 | Intel Core2Quad L727A Q6600@3.5ghz FSB500x7@1.375V w Thermaltake Bigwater 745 | G.Skill GBHZ 6400DDR2 1GB*2 500mhz 4-4-4-9@2.4V w OCZ XTC Cooler | XFX 7900GT@560mhz/1.8ghz DDR3 256MB w Zalman VF900-Cu LED | WD Raptor 150GB Sata + Seagate 320GB Sata2 | Pioneer DVRA11 + Samsung SH-S182D | Coolermaster Centurion 5 | Coolermaster Real 450W | Dell 1707FP
    Inputs: Saitek Eclipse II Illuminated Keyboard | Razer Deathadder
    Backup: HP TX1005au Tablet Pc | AMD Turion 64 X2 TL-56(1.8GHz/1MB) | Kingston DDR2 1GB*2 5-5-5-12 | Geforce GO 6150 334MB | HDD Sata 120GB | LightScribe Super Multi 8X DVD+/-RW w/Double Layer | 12.1" WXGA BrightView w/Integrated Touch-screen | OS:Windows Vista Home Premium (32-bit)

  6. #331
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    300
    @ FELIX: 1 more question:

    Is "FED14XXX" that is shown, the "Configuration Address" for the Data being displayed? I know the "XXX" is the register offset. Thanks!

    Here
    |
    |
    \/

    FED14000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000
    FED14010 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000
    FED14020 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000
    FED14030 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000
    FED14040 00000008 00000031 80800200 00000000
    FED14050 00800001 00000000 00000000 00000000
    FED14060 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000
    FED14070 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000
    FED14080 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000
    FED14090 00000055 00000000 00000000 00000000
    FED140A0 00000000 00D80000 00000000 00000000
    FED140B0 00D80000 00000000 00000000 00000000
    FED140C0 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000
    FED140D0 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000
    FED140E0 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000
    FED140F0 00000000 00400000 00000000 00000000
    FED14100 20202010 00000000 00000033 00000003
    Biostar T-Power I45 Motherboard
    P45AA918 BIOS
    E8600 450x9 1.35V
    Danger Den Water Cooled
    2x1Gig Super Talent PC6400 5-5-5-15
    EVGA 7800GS
    WD SATA 120GB
    Rosewill 750W

  7. #332
    Xtreme Legend FELIX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    599
    Yes it's the memory configuration registers or MCHBAR
    (Memory Controler Hub Base Address Register)
    You can find the address in B:00 D:00 F:00
    at offset 48h for 965 chipset and 44h for 975 chipset.

  8. #333
    Xtreme Legend FELIX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    599

    ...

    Here is a beta version of memset:
    MemSet31

    -add support for 680i chipset.
    -add reading frequency for all chipsets,(except for 680i),
    but possible bug with this fonction,ratio fsb:dram is a very
    gas-works on 9xx chipsets.
    -Changing reading memory size
    -add values fot tRAS on 975 chipset
    -some bugs corrected.

    Report me bugs or problem...

  9. #334
    XIP Dumo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    5,528
    Thank you Felix ...


  10. #335
    Xtreme Legend FELIX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    599
    memory frequency don't work on 680i chipset,it's the fsb frequency...you are lucky (1:1)
    I don't find how work memory ratios on this board.
    I'll try again to get 680i datasheet (I need it for do that)

  11. #336
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    europe - germany - cologne
    Posts
    489
    thanks for update.

    i get this error when i start memset:



    Asus P5W64 Pro
    Windows XP SP2
    Last edited by webwilli; 12-08-2006 at 08:42 AM.
    Sorry for my bad english...

    System1

    System2

  12. #337
    Xtreme Legend FELIX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    599
    ?? What is your system?

  13. #338
    XIP Dumo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    5,528
    Quote Originally Posted by FELIX
    memory frequency don't work on 680i chipset,it's the fsb frequency...you are lucky (1:1)
    I don't find how work memory ratios on this board.
    I'll try again to get 680i datasheet (I need it for do that)
    Basically we can match FSB and memory in bios any which way...




    or...



  14. #339
    Xtreme Member DeToNaToR.cl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Chile
    Posts
    323
    I found this weird bug.. it happens always..using Memset 3.0


    I open Memset, its ok it works just fine


    Then I change the timmings (same thing happens if I just close it without changin anything)

    If I open it again, it will show this.


    and CPU-Z wont show anything in the mem tab.



    PS: Gigabyte DQ6
    PS: Same thing with 3.1 Beta.
    Last edited by DeToNaToR.cl; 12-08-2006 at 09:54 AM.
    L627A107

  15. #340
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    europe - germany - cologne
    Posts
    489
    Quote Originally Posted by FELIX
    ?? What is your system?
    Asus P5W64 Pro i975
    Intel Q6600
    2 x 1024 MB G.Skill DDR2 F2-6400CL4D-2GBJS
    MSI 8800 GTX
    Windows XP SP2 all updates

    more??

    memset 3.0 works perfect.
    Sorry for my bad english...

    System1

    System2

  16. #341
    Xtreme Enthusiast Blacklash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Old Vizima
    Posts
    958

    Thumbs up

    I'd just like to say thanks for memset too. Having access to things like tRFC makes a difference in the speed and feel of my rig in general use. Great little app.

  17. #342
    Xtreme Legend FELIX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    599
    ->Detonator.cl:Read post #234 on this thread.
    ->webwilli:I send you an m.p.

  18. #343
    Xtreme Member Phil The Greek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    HELLAS
    Posts
    129
    Nice work FELIX.It works like a charm
    What tRFC would you suggest?
    Attached Images Attached Images

  19. #344
    Xtreme Legend FELIX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    599
    The best is make test yourself,but bachus tell me that tRFC on this chipset are
    less influence than tRFC on others chipsets.

  20. #345
    Corsair Components, Inc. bachus_anonym's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    San Francisco, CA
    Posts
    5,066
    Quote Originally Posted by FELIX
    The best is make test yourself,but bachus tell me that tRFC on this chipset are less influence than tRFC on others chipsets.
    That's what it looks like from messing with TRFC and MemSet. Current BIOS (P21) for reference 680i boards (eVGA, BFG...) does not allow to adjust TRFC, as opposed to e.g. latest BIOS for ASUS P5N32-E SLI... So that's all we got for now...

    SPi32M --> TRFC=70 vs TRFC=20 @ DDR2-1315 5-4-4-5.0-2T

    Not much, but hey, 3s is 3s, right? Everest and Sandra memory benchmarks do not show any ground-breaking differences either...

    Thanks for a revised version, FELIX... Hopefully you'll get memory clock and ratios figured out soon
    I work for Corsair Components, Inc.

  21. #346
    Xtreme Member DeToNaToR.cl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Chile
    Posts
    323
    Quote Originally Posted by FELIX
    ->Detonator.cl:Read post #234 on this thread.
    ->webwilli:I send you an m.p.
    thx a lot!
    L627A107

  22. #347
    ¿ G H Z's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    5,198
    Thanks FELIX, much appreiciated revision

    Jesus Bachus, nice mem clocks an 1M!!
    Last edited by G H Z; 12-30-2006 at 09:32 PM.

  23. #348
    Xtreme Legend FELIX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    599
    Here is the final version:
    MemSet31

    Finally I don't find how to report memory frequency on 680i...
    Let me know if you find bugs on this version.

  24. #349
    Registered User joe_cool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    67
    Quote Originally Posted by FELIX
    Let me know if you find bugs on this version.
    This message gives me memset on a bad axe 2.


  25. #350
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    europe - germany - cologne
    Posts
    489
    Hi FELIX,

    thanks for new version.

    The memory frequency are not correct.



    Asus P5B Deluxe
    Sorry for my bad english...

    System1

    System2

Page 14 of 67 FirstFirst ... 4111213141516172464 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •