Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 26 to 37 of 37

Thread: Mushkin 2GB XP4000 Black Series – Test Results

  1. #26
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    133
    here me Mushkin Black 2GB KIT




  2. #27
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    318
    [QUOTE=Staucher] here me Mushkin Black 2GB KIT

    Nice


    Hey all, still trying to find/learn this business.

    " hmmm if I followed the guide correctly, I am guessing my chip blows (lol). Tried to find max cpu following a guide:

    Ok, I started reading the guide - but I have some questions. For finding max cpu...

    says cpu/fsb defaults (13x200)
    ldt/fsb multi 3x
    ram ratio 1/02 (100mhz)


    so I did all of that, then it says up htt/fsb 10-15mhz at a time, get to windows and test. Seems like alot instantly.... best I can do is 215/216 which does not seem like much (2.8). This set up seem correct? thx

    Now I assume this is the first FSB option? so I go 215. reboot and now to test with super pI.

    I have not used this: so do I just start it at 32m and let it run? Does prime do the same things (because I know how to use this) Well I think I know, I run 2 instances on custom, using 800megs of ram on each. "

    Any help appreciated. Also, if I go higher it errors, can I give it more VDIM? Or any other recommendations appreciated. thx

  3. #28
    You must be doing something wrong. these are all binned and hand tested at 250 before it ships. Please call our tech guys and assistance

    303-534-5306.

    Duonger
    Mushkin Employee and DAMN Proud Of IT!
    www.mushkin.com<---new and improved
    email me <--- For any assistance or help

    Keep your eyes open... more to come.....muhahahaa

  4. #29
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    318
    quite possible, very new to all of this. thx (I was just trying to find the cpu max, going to try the memory next )

  5. #30
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    \\Portugal\Porto\Gaia
    Posts
    24
    This mems simply rocks i'll try them, because my Ballistix are going abroad aka RMA
    Intel Core 2 E6600 @ 3.8GHz @ DangerDen WC
    4 x 1 Giga CellShock
    ASUS Striker Extreme nForce™ 680i SLI
    BFG nVidia 8800GTX
    BFG AGEIA PhysX
    SoundBlaster X-FI Fatality
    2x WD Raptor 150GB 16MB Cache @ RAID 0
    3x WD Caviar 500GB 16MB Cache Sata II
    SilverStone TemJin TJ03
    DELL 2407WFP TFT 24'' Rev A03
    Logitech Z-5500 Digital



  6. #31
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    1,142
    Mine wont do better than 270MHz, but I'm not complaining anyways.
    Also the support over at Mushkin are top notch!
    Just the fact that Dounger shows up here without calling says it all!
    GA-H55N-USB3
    i3-550 L008B555 @4.6GHz (1.36v)
    Sapphire HD 5850 @1GHz/1.3GHz (1.25v)
    GSkill ECO 4GB PC3-12800 @1.33GHz 6-6-6-20 1T (1.34v)


  7. #32
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Calgary, AB
    Posts
    2,252
    270 is good for UCCC. I like the xp4000 too, I have a bunch of mem lying around and use this stuff for my 24/7 operations.

    That's a hell of a set you have there Staucher.
    MB Reviewer for HWC
    Team OCX Bench Team

  8. #33
    I finally got mine today. Now waiting till i go to the officein denver tomorrow to pick up my dfi ultra and get back here sunday to play with it. got some friends coming over to just test and overclock. i also got my hand on the am2 cpu also im going to play with... muhahahaaa.....

    Duonger
    Mushkin Employee and DAMN Proud Of IT!
    www.mushkin.com<---new and improved
    email me <--- For any assistance or help

    Keep your eyes open... more to come.....muhahahaa

  9. #34
    Xtreme News Addict
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
    Posts
    2,242
    Canada:
    Memory Express


    Yup, thats where I got mine, too bad I got an Opty that wont go past 2.5

  10. #35
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    318
    at 3-4-8-3 settings I can only get 262/263 stable without errors.

    3-4-4-8 I think it will do 266, but that is the max... would love to get 270

    Got my cpu stable at 13x220 (2860) though, waiting on cooling and as5 before I try anything new.

    Off topic, but I may be Moving to Winnipeg in the fall (GO Moose GO)


  11. #36
    Corsair Components, Inc.
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    San Francisco, CA
    Posts
    5,066
    Quote Originally Posted by Duonger
    I finally got mine today. Now waiting till i go to the officein denver tomorrow to pick up my dfi ultra and get back here sunday to play with it. got some friends coming over to just test and overclock. i also got my hand on the am2 cpu also im going to play with... muhahahaaa.....Duonger
    Hehe, you hold OCing parties, Tom? Nice Let us know how your kit does, please.
    More, I'm interested in your tests with AM2 We're gonna wait for you preview thread
    I work for Corsair Components, Inc.

  12. #37
    i have some friends from Malaysia visiting us and they are very good overclockers. We are testing bunch of stuff this weekend.
    Mushkin Employee and DAMN Proud Of IT!
    www.mushkin.com<---new and improved
    email me <--- For any assistance or help

    Keep your eyes open... more to come.....muhahahaa

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •