Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: G.SKILL memory and ASUS A8n32 mobo compatible Bios Setting!

  1. #1

    G.SKILL memory and ASUS A8n32 mobo compatible Bios Setting!

    the A8n32 is using 1009 bios

    i tested at blue slot which works great!!








    F1-4000BIU2-2GBHV APPROVED!!!
    WINDOW 32M PASSED


    WINDOWS 3DMARK05 PASSED



    bios setting

















    F1-4000USU2-2GBHZ APPROVED!!!
    WINDOW 32M PASSED


    WINDOWS 3DMARK05 PASSED


    bios setting






















    F1-3200BIU2-2GBHX APPROVED!!!
    WINDOW 32M PASSED


    WINDOWS 3DMARK05 PASSED


    bios setting




















    F1-3200PHU2-2GBZX APPROVED!!!
    WINDOW 32M PASSED


    WINDOWS 3DMARK05 PASSED



    bios setting




















    F1-3200USU2-2GBHS APPROVED!!!
    WINDOW 32M PASSED


    WINDOWS 3DMARK05 PASSED




    bios setting













    I hope those will hopes G.SKILL users with ASUS A8N32 MOBO

    ALL TEST MODULE IS RANDOM PICK FROM STOCK! NO HANDPICK IN HERE!
    Last edited by GSKILL TECH; 03-03-2006 at 11:16 PM.
    Feel free to contact ustech@gskillusa.com or use our G.Skill Q&A Sub-Forum, if having any questions about G.Skill products

    Check out our items on NewEgg

  2. #2
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Intel Fab 12 RCL Land
    Posts
    114
    Good Work M8 i wish this would have been out a month ago before i sold my board

  3. #3
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    London
    Posts
    340
    Just wondering if anyone else can see the pictures?

    I can't see anything

    I would be very interested in knowing what was originally posted as I am trying to get 4x512MB G.Skill FF modules to run as fast and stable as possible

    Cheers

  4. #4
    yeah the pic server is down, once it recover i will pull all pic and move to yahoo hosting
    Feel free to contact ustech@gskillusa.com or use our G.Skill Q&A Sub-Forum, if having any questions about G.Skill products

    Check out our items on NewEgg

  5. #5
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Cape Town - South Africa
    Posts
    263
    Okay, I've got a set of 2 x 1GB GSkill ZX and the settings you've given seem to work, but some games I get lock-ups and the occasional reset back to desktop. I've tried to increase the Vcore and left the Vdimm at 2.65 to see if that helps but it's still the same problem. Superpi 32mb will run without a problem, but games seem to be the problem.

  6. #6
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Cape Town - South Africa
    Posts
    263
    Oh and the previous set I had I returned seen that it would not run on my system unless I run it one stick at a time, and they found it to be faulty and replaced it.....

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by VoodooProphetII
    Oh and the previous set I had I returned seen that it would not run on my system unless I run it one stick at a time, and they found it to be faulty and replaced it.....
    still on DDR400 or overclock?
    Feel free to contact ustech@gskillusa.com or use our G.Skill Q&A Sub-Forum, if having any questions about G.Skill products

    Check out our items on NewEgg

  8. #8
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Cape Town - South Africa
    Posts
    263
    Nope it was at stock DDR400 (200 1:1). I'm still trying and testing the set I recieved now but it still seem to reset my system to the desktop when playing games. Adn I sometimes get these long stutters...

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    16
    I can´t see thye pics could you do something about it?

    thanks
    CPU: Opteron 165
    Board: A8N32-SLI Deluxe
    Mem: 2x1Gb G.Skill 4000HZ
    GPU: XFX 7800GT
    HDD: 2x80Gb Hitachi + 2X250Gb Seagate

  10. #10
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    3
    Dear gs technician,

    Would you please advise settings for asus a8n32sli dlx and gskill F1-4800DSU2-1GBFF?

  11. #11
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    35
    would love to see something like this for the A8R32-MVP as well.
    ASUS A8R32-MVP
    Opteron 170
    G.SKILL 2x1GB Extreme Series HZ DDR500
    Sapphire X1900XTX | X-fi Extreme Music
    74GB WD Raptor | 320GB WD SATA II
    Gigabyte 3D Aurora Case | Seasonic S12 600W PSU
    NEC 3550A DVD Drive

  12. #12
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    127
    Yes, testing and settings for the A8R32-MVP would be nice. I'm considering upgrading to a G.Skill 2GB kit, but I'd like to see something like this for my motherboard first.

  13. #13
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    91
    Edited: After having read many posts about Asus A8N series mobos and GSkill ram, and their OCability, I think I'd better pay more and get a DFI NF4 Expert.
    Last edited by FLDQUY157; 08-12-2006 at 09:32 AM. Reason: Changed my mind on getting the Asus mobo.
    Best regards,
    FLD
    System 1:
    DFI SLI-DR Expert R. AB0 (BIOS 0406). AMD64 3700+ San Diego Cabge 0515MPM. 2X1GB G.Skill GBHZ. TT Silent Boost. XFX 6600GT . WD 1600JS SATAII. 750W Silverstone Zeus PSU. Win 2000 Pro.

    Prospective System 2:

    DFI SLI-DR Expert. AMD 64 X2 4400 (85W ADV version). 2X1GB G.Skill GBHZ. Some cheap PCI-E VGA card. Arctic Freezer 64 Pro. 600W Enermax Noisetaker PSU. 300GB Seagate 7200.9 HDD. Win XP Pro.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •