Page 4 of 15 FirstFirst 123456714 ... LastLast
Results 76 to 100 of 363

Thread: [Asus+Dothan]Dead BH5 - Here is the TUT to fix it!

  1. #76
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    91
    Waus-mod, you are the Man!





    Here are:

    Mushkin Level II Black 3500 512 MB

    and

    TwinMOS BH-5 3200 256MB
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #77
    ln2nl
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,677
    Thnx for adding all the dumps, i will add them to the topic start as it is easyer to search ^^
    *EDITed by IFMU*
    Signature Removed by XS Staff for not following XS Policies

    Forum Policies

  3. #78
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    22
    Can someone post a kingston relabeled BH-6 valueram dump?
    Thanx

  4. #79
    Champion
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    lab501.ro
    Posts
    1,080
    Here you have SPD dumps from some G.Skill modules we have on stock:

    G.Skill F1-3200BWU2-1GBGH (BH-UTT)
    G.Skill F1-3200DSU2-1GBFX (TCCD)
    G.Skill F1-3200DSU2-1GBLE (TCCD)
    G.Skill F1-3200PHU2-1GBNT (Infineon chips)
    G.Skill F1-3200PHU2-1GBZX (Infineon chips)
    G.Skill F1-4400DSU2-1GBFC (TCCD)
    G.Skill F1-4800DSU2-1GBFF (TCCD)
    G.Skill F1-4800DSU2-1GBFR (TCCD)
    G.Skill F1-3200PHU2-2GBNS (Infineon chips)
    Attached Files Attached Files

  5. #80
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    47
    Quote Originally Posted by Giana
    Have got Dump Files for:

    Mushkin Special 2-2-2 DDR400 512MB BH-6

    Infineon 6-A DDR333 256MB BH-6


    Infineon 6-A DDR333 512MB BH-6 Link will follow soon.
    Thanks.

  6. #81
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    47
    Quote Originally Posted by MorueM
    Can someone post a kingston relabeled BH-6 valueram dump?
    Thanx
    If you got 256Mb sticks the Infineon BH-6 are the same.

  7. #82
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Camping your spawn :)
    Posts
    1,786
    awesome work ima dl it right now and try but I see no linky for DL...
    Ill find it
    Could someone post a pic of what pins to tape off and what ones to leave?
    Im noob when it comes to counting pins and legs and such and wanna do this the right way first time..
    I have a working 512 speed prems ch-5 and a sloppy one, theyll both do 245 with 3.2 but one in dimm 1 errors like a bleach in all tests at same spot 857.8mb so hopefully this'll fix em for me..

    If they do ill light one on for ya!!!!


    EDIT:ooh and another thing should we run our sticks at stock settings and timings or can I do this at 245 2-2-2 timings?
    Join the XS WCG team and do your part to help save the world..
    ^^^Click here to start folding for the soon to be number one team in the world..^^^

    Main rig: Gigabyte DS3/6300@3.2 7950 GX2/Server:Expert/165@2.9/PCI vid/Wifes:ASrock Dual SATA2/3800@2.4/X800XTAIW/Kids:165@2.7/X850XTPE

    "A computer beat me in chess, but it was no match when it came to kickboxing"
    -Emo Philips

  8. #83
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    91
    Quote Originally Posted by Philosophy
    EDIT:ooh and another thing should we run our sticks at stock settings and timings or can I do this at 245 2-2-2 timings?
    Doesn't matter what speed you are currently running, this program reads SPD so you are ok.

  9. #84
    Champion
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    lab501.ro
    Posts
    1,080
    You have to cover everything except 89/90/91/92 and 181/182/183/184. Brainpower PCBs have the pins numbered, here's a detailed pic:



    I'd advise to cover the pins only if the errors are so bad and you can't get into Windows, but by the signs i'd say the chips are damaged and not the SPD and therefore it won't help you. Anyway, do it at default timings if anything.

  10. #85
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Camping your spawn :)
    Posts
    1,786
    Quote Originally Posted by Micutzu
    You have to cover everything except 89/90/91/92 and 181/182/183/184. Brainpower PCBs have the pins numbered, here's a detailed pic:



    I'd advise to cover the pins only if the errors are so bad and you can't get into Windows, but by the signs i'd say the chips are damaged and not the SPD and therefore it won't help you. Anyway, do it at default timings if anything.

    yeah I tried it and didnt work for me, seems like something is messed up with mine
    well guess only other option now is to try RMA to Twinmos and see what they send me back, I hear they have crap now for speed prem's anyone know?

    Man I wish this woulda worked for me I was sooo looking forward to it..

    EDIT: while playing around with it I found something off allthought I dont know if it matters but I figured id post it anyway's
    I clicked detect all devices and it gave me back 5 devices
    50h
    51h
    d0h
    d1h
    and then d7h
    when i check all these there all the same readings except for the d7h one, can this be my problem?
    And if so How can I fix it? thnx in advance
    Last edited by [cTx]Philosophy; 01-09-2006 at 09:11 AM.
    Join the XS WCG team and do your part to help save the world..
    ^^^Click here to start folding for the soon to be number one team in the world..^^^

    Main rig: Gigabyte DS3/6300@3.2 7950 GX2/Server:Expert/165@2.9/PCI vid/Wifes:ASrock Dual SATA2/3800@2.4/X800XTAIW/Kids:165@2.7/X850XTPE

    "A computer beat me in chess, but it was no match when it came to kickboxing"
    -Emo Philips

  11. #86
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    22
    Quote Originally Posted by audiojunk66
    If you got 256Mb sticks the Infineon BH-6 are the same.
    Forgot to specify, 512mb stick of that Kingston ddr333 valueram BH-6 relabeled

  12. #87
    Champion
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    lab501.ro
    Posts
    1,080
    Here's the Infineon BH-6 SPD modded for 512MB ... you can write it on your 512MB stick of Kingston PC2700 BH-6, it's safe.


    Edit: BTW, does anyone have the SPD for Buffalo PC3200 oldschool BH-5 sticks?
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by Micutzu; 01-09-2006 at 10:20 AM.

  13. #88
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    51
    here is my dump for my Kreton PC3200 with UTT-chips 512mb modules...

    http://files.upl.silentwhisper.net/u..._UTT-chips.rar

    I dont know if it is CH-5 or BH-5, the guy i bought it from said BH-5, but it clocks more like CH-5...

    needed 3.7v for 250mhz 2-2-2-6, almost memtest stable...
    but only 3.2v for 243mhz 1.5-3-2-6, stable..

    *edit* I "flashed" the SPD with muskin redline pc4000 CH-5, and it working so far...haven't pushed them yet...
    Last edited by Markus_d; 01-09-2006 at 02:59 PM.
    DFI LANPARTY UT NF4 ULTRA-D @ SLI (-RA01- BIOS: N4D623-2 Oskar Wu) | A64 Opteron 146 Venus s939 (CABYE 0540FPMW-0027) @ 10*287 1.48v (bios read) "Naked" | Kreton-VT 2*512mb PC3200 UTT @ 1.5-3-2-6 1T 239mhz 3.2v | LiteOn DVD±RW | Connect3D X800GTO @ 16 piplines 600/540 | OCZ 520W POWERSTREAM

  14. #89
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Ajaccio (Corsica)
    Posts
    114
    My dump
    Attached Files Attached Files
    E8200
    EP45-UD3R
    2*2Go OCZ reaper 8500
    BFG 8800GTS 640M

  15. #90
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Camping your spawn :)
    Posts
    1,786
    Heres dump from Speed premium ch-5 aa4t 512
    Last edited by [cTx]Philosophy; 10-18-2006 at 11:25 PM.
    Join the XS WCG team and do your part to help save the world..
    ^^^Click here to start folding for the soon to be number one team in the world..^^^

    Main rig: Gigabyte DS3/6300@3.2 7950 GX2/Server:Expert/165@2.9/PCI vid/Wifes:ASrock Dual SATA2/3800@2.4/X800XTAIW/Kids:165@2.7/X850XTPE

    "A computer beat me in chess, but it was no match when it came to kickboxing"
    -Emo Philips

  16. #91
    Xtreme 3DTeam Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    AMD factory
    Posts
    2,607
    WOW - big deal !!!

    Who the hell wrote this program? Mr. Magic himself..............

    Previous system:


    DFI NF4 ULTRA 0453A3 KOREA CHIPSET / BIOS 510-2FIX / FX-57 0516WPMW@3.62GHZ / 2x256 CORSAIR 3200LLPT BH-5@13x278MHZ 2-2-2-5@3.69VDIMM / MACH II GT@MOD BY BERKUT / ACTIVE COOLING FOR RAM - MOSFETS - GPU RAM / CHIPSET & GPU CORE WATERCOOLED / OCZ POWERSTEAM 600W / BUILT BY ATI X850XT@660/651 - VGPU@1.73-VDD@2.26-VDDQ@2.21 PENCIL MOD / WIN XP 2x80GB SAMSUNG SPINPOINT SP80 SATA - RAID 0 & WIN 2K 40GB SAMSUNG SPINPOINT SP40 IDE BENCH DRIVE / PIC


    ----------------><------------------

  17. #92
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    32

    Thumbs up

    God Bless you Waus-mod! Just saved 2 pairs of bh-5/6
    Inspiron6000 @ 2.4Ghz

  18. #93
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    1,250
    Quote Originally Posted by Micutzu
    Here's the Infineon BH-6 SPD modded for 512MB ... you can write it on your 512MB stick of Kingston PC2700 BH-6, it's safe.


    Edit: BTW, does anyone have the SPD for Buffalo PC3200 oldschool BH-5 sticks?
    I will have soon, when i get my sticks

  19. #94
    Xtreme Addict -100C Club
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Mechelen(belgium)
    Posts
    1,659
    you are good guy wouter

    this is why xs is so big, realy cool people here
    Back in the phase change world

  20. #95
    JLS
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    heartland,USA
    Posts
    446
    Quote Originally Posted by Micutzu
    ...........Edit: BTW, does anyone have the SPD for Buffalo PC3200 oldschool BH-5 sticks?
    Here is Buffalo BH-5 256 PC3700
    If your sticks look like this should work.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Bringin' it home!

  21. #96
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    166
    here's a dump for BH-5 UTT Twinmos SP's. btw does anyone know what the major difference is between old and new BH-5? besides the fact that the UTT is untested.

    2-3-2-6 240mhz@3.1v's
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by omga14; 01-09-2006 at 04:46 PM.
    XEON 3075 (3.2ghz for now)
    Asus P5E
    Crucial Ballistix DDR2-800 2gb (stock for now)
    HD3850 512mb (715/945 for now)
    OCZ Powerstream 520watt
    Coolermaster CM Stacker

  22. #97
    ln2nl
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,677
    Quote Originally Posted by Jort
    you are good guy wouter

    this is why xs is so big, realy cool people here
    haha thnx jort

    Quote Originally Posted by c0V3Ro
    God Bless you Waus-mod! Just saved 2 pairs of bh-5/6
    Great! have fun with them again

    Quote Originally Posted by HARDCORECLOCKER
    WOW - big deal !!!

    Who the hell wrote this program? Mr. Magic himself..............

    Well, CBID wrote the tool! the magic is to find out that cpuz and or clockgen was messing up the spd

    Quote Originally Posted by omga14
    here's a dump for BH-5 UTT Twinmos SP's. btw does anyone know what the major difference is between old and new BH-5? besides the fact that the UTT is untested.

    2-3-2-6 240mhz@3.1v's
    That is 256 or 512?
    *EDITed by IFMU*
    Signature Removed by XS Staff for not following XS Policies

    Forum Policies

  23. #98
    ln2nl
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,677
    Im talked with Frank (CPU-Z),

    Im going to test the new cpuz and clockgen, hopefully the problem is fixed

    Also updated all dumps to the startpost.
    *EDITed by IFMU*
    Signature Removed by XS Staff for not following XS Policies

    Forum Policies

  24. #99
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    312
    Waus-mod: Your tutorial is great stuff/news for BH-5 and UTT owners

    A download link for the Thaiphoon Burner trial program would be nice?

  25. #100
    xtreme energy
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Europe, Latvia
    Posts
    4,233
    Quote Originally Posted by Monge
    Waus-mod: Your tutorial is great stuff/news for BH-5 and UTT owners

    A download link for the Thaiphoon Burner trial program would be nice?
    Latest version 1.0.0.4

    http://www.benchmarkhq.ru/english.ht...aiphoon_e.html
    http://www.benchmarkhq.ru/cgi-bin/dclick.cgi?67
    ...

Page 4 of 15 FirstFirst 123456714 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •