OCN1
Page 4 of 13 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast
Results 76 to 100 of 312

Thread: DDR2 fat body D9 list

  1. #76
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    France
    Posts
    3,563
    Quote Originally Posted by SlackerXL
    back with some news concerning the Mushkin XP2-5300
    here's an interesting quote from the article i found


    you can check the review here
    I have those here, im reviewing them now to TPU, i couldnt do 800mhz 333, but at 444 these things go above 800.

  2. #77
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    70
    I have an interessting quote out of the review:

    While the benchmarking numbers were nearly identical the Elipda IC's that Mushkin uses are by far better overclockers at tight timings than any Micron Rev A IC's that we have seen.
    Seems like that the D9's found their master

  3. #78
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Canberra, Australia
    Posts
    936
    Quote Originally Posted by WoD
    I have an interessting quote out of the review:



    Seems like that the D9's found their master
    I wouldn't say that,

    400 @ 3-3-3 is far from impressive.

    Both my pairs of Fatty's do around the 380 level @ 3-2-2 and to around 466 @ 4-2-2.

    I'd still go Fatboys over them if cost wasn't an issue.

  4. #79
    ln2nl
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,677
    Could someone make a proper list of all ddr2 mem orso with D9 fat body. And not only the brand name but includig the rev. of the mem so it easyer to find!
    *EDITed by IFMU*
    Signature Removed by XS Staff for not following XS Policies

    Forum Policies

  5. #80
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    127
    Quote Originally Posted by WoD
    I have an interessting quote out of the review:



    Seems like that the D9's found their master
    where can find it.
    While the benchmarking numbers were nearly identical the Elipda IC's that Mushkin uses are by far better overclockers at tight timings than any Micron Rev A IC's that we have seen.

  6. #81
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    70

  7. #82
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    374
    Intel QX9650 @ 3.6GHz 1.25v in bios
    Asus P5E64 WS Evolution
    Crucial Ballistix DDR3-1600 7-7-7-20-1T 4X1Gb 1.76v
    EVGA 8800GTS 512Mb
    Antec P180b with Corsair 620HX

  8. #83
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    France
    Posts
    3,563
    Quote Originally Posted by WoD
    also remember all they could get was a screenie, i got cpuz to open at 400 3,3,3, but... paint froze.

  9. #84
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    596
    Corsair TwinX-UL PC8000 1048MB Dual-Kit
    CL5,0-4-4-9 @ 533MHz/DDR1066

    OCZ EB Platinum Rev2 PC5400 DDR2 1024MB Dual-Kit
    CL4,0-2-2-8 @ 333MHz/DDR667

    Patriot LLK PC6400 DDR2 2048MB Dual-Kit
    CL4,0-4-4-12 @ 400MHz/DDR800

    Just ended my search for these chips, can any one confirm if these are Fat body D9?
    AMD Opteron 148 CABYE 0543 FPBW || DFI LanParty nF4 SLI-DR AD0
    2x 512MB OCZ PC3500 Limited Edition Winbond BH-5 || 2x 512MB Corsair PC3200LL V1.1 Winbond BH-5 || 1x 256MB Mushkin PC3500 LV2 Winbond BH-5
    SAPPHIRE X800GTO2 @ 16P 600/570, Voltmodded, GPU=1,7V/VDD/VDDQ=2,3V
    Zippy PSL-6720P(G1) GAMING ,POWER - I love it!

  10. #85
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    374
    Quote Originally Posted by Vassili
    Corsair TwinX-UL PC8000 1048MB Dual-Kit
    CL5,0-4-4-9 @ 533MHz/DDR1066
    Yes

    Quote Originally Posted by Vassili
    OCZ EB Platinum Rev2 PC5400 DDR2 1024MB Dual-Kit
    CL4,0-2-2-8 @ 333MHz/DDR667
    Yes

    Quote Originally Posted by Vassili
    Patriot LLK PC6400 DDR2 2048MB Dual-Kit
    CL4,0-4-4-12 @ 400MHz/DDR800
    Don't know
    Intel QX9650 @ 3.6GHz 1.25v in bios
    Asus P5E64 WS Evolution
    Crucial Ballistix DDR3-1600 7-7-7-20-1T 4X1Gb 1.76v
    EVGA 8800GTS 512Mb
    Antec P180b with Corsair 620HX

  11. #86
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    596
    Will I be able to run 4x512MB @ a AOpen i975Xa-YDG(or other 975 chipset) I hope 975 chipset does not have probs running 4 sticks.

    Does that have any other disadvantages? Like 2T @ socket 939? Or less overclockability?
    AMD Opteron 148 CABYE 0543 FPBW || DFI LanParty nF4 SLI-DR AD0
    2x 512MB OCZ PC3500 Limited Edition Winbond BH-5 || 2x 512MB Corsair PC3200LL V1.1 Winbond BH-5 || 1x 256MB Mushkin PC3500 LV2 Winbond BH-5
    SAPPHIRE X800GTO2 @ 16P 600/570, Voltmodded, GPU=1,7V/VDD/VDDQ=2,3V
    Zippy PSL-6720P(G1) GAMING ,POWER - I love it!

  12. #87
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Canberra, Australia
    Posts
    936
    Quote Originally Posted by Vassili
    Will I be able to run 4x512MB @ a AOpen i975Xa-YDG(or other 975 chipset) I hope 975 chipset does not have probs running 4 sticks.

    Does that have any other disadvantages? Like 2T @ socket 939? Or less overclockability?
    Nope, somehow, don't ask me how, but my 955x seemed to o/c the mem 8MHz more on tight timings when using 4 sticks over 2 sticks.

    Either way, D9s are 64MB chips - so on K8s, if they were DDR they'd run 4 sticks 1T without a problem anyway.

  13. #88
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    127
    Quote Originally Posted by wwwww
    Nope, somehow, don't ask me how, but my 955x seemed to o/c the mem 8MHz more on tight timings when using 4 sticks over 2 sticks.

    Either way, D9s are 64MB chips - so on K8s, if they were DDR they'd run 4 sticks 1T without a problem anyway.
    I have saw that some modules have 128MB chips of d9dqt,it's fatbody

  14. #89
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    70
    http://www.legitreviews.com/article/258/13/

    How it comes that the Crucial fatbody is that bad in the review?! They doesn't even reach 1000Mhz.

    *****

    http://www.pcmoddingmy.com/e107_plug...?content.275.2

    I thought the Patriot PC2-5600XBLK is using the better BT-3 D9 version and not the BT-37E ones?! Well, probably there isn't any noticeable difference between these chips.

    What do you think? Witch is the memory to look for at the moment? It should be 1GB sticks...

    Because I have no real idea and I don't want to annoy you anymore
    Last edited by WoD; 02-18-2006 at 07:54 AM.

  15. #90
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    France
    Posts
    3,563
    i have the 6400 patriot kit, i htink it used the 4ns part opposed to the 3ns

  16. #91
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    489
    Could the Corsair Twinx PC2-5400C4 also contain Fat Body D9 ???

    My Rig:
    Intel Core 2 Duo E6400
    2x512mb Micron PC3200 OEM D9DQW "Fatbody"
    Biostar TForce P965 Deluxe
    MSI/Medion GeForce 6700XL (Cheap )
    Chieftec 360W (in search for someting better)
    WD 160GB S-ATA

  17. #92
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    70

  18. #93
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    489
    Quote Originally Posted by WoD
    Those are still 3ns, i'll wait for the 2,5ns D9's

    My Rig:
    Intel Core 2 Duo E6400
    2x512mb Micron PC3200 OEM D9DQW "Fatbody"
    Biostar TForce P965 Deluxe
    MSI/Medion GeForce 6700XL (Cheap )
    Chieftec 360W (in search for someting better)
    WD 160GB S-ATA

  19. #94
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    1,437
    Quote Originally Posted by WoD
    Thats not new, that is Micron BT-3F and it too is EOL.
    NZXT Tempest | Corsair 1000W
    Creative X-FI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
    Intel i7 2500K Corsair H100
    PNY GTX 470 SLi (700 / 1400 / 1731 / 950mv)
    Asus P8Z68-V Pro
    Kingston HyperX PC3-10700 (4x4096MB)(9-9-9-28 @ 1600mhz @ 1.5v)

    Heatware: 13-0-0

  20. #95
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    5,946
    you sure?

    according to anand micron is producing them again for ballistix

  21. #96
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    New Jersey U.S.A.
    Posts
    224
    So I've been running this 8000ul @ 2.4v 1000MHz, 4,3,3,8 for a few weeks now and just Vdimm modded my P5WD2-e. Jacked it up to 2.5, 2.55, 2.6, absolutely no increase in performance, can't even trim off a clock anywhere.

    I thought these D9 fatbodys could clock 4,2,2 @ 1000. Any ideas. Need to trim off 1.2s off my SP32m. Want to avoid removing the spreader to check which rams are installed. Any ideas what's going on?

  22. #97
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Posts
    406
    Heey guys, what you think of this memory: http://www.supertalent.com/SuperTale...?PN=T800UX2GC4

    It is said that it will be the next king of the hill.
    .:If It Isn't Broke, Overclock It!:. .:Overclock It Til It Bleeds!:. .:If you can read this, then you aren't "well" Overclocked yet...!!! :.

  23. #98
    Xtreme Owner Charles Wirth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    12,323
    The Super Talent stuff is very nice ram. Micron based and built this year.

    I have samples here, unreal 1+ ghz stuff.
    Intel 9990XE @ 5.1Ghz
    ASUS Rampage VI Extreme Omega
    GTX 2080 ti Galax Hall of Fame
    64GB Galax Hall of Fame
    Intel Optane
    Platimax 1245W

    Intel 3175X
    Asus Dominus Extreme
    GRX 1080ti Galax Hall of Fame
    96GB Patriot Steel
    Intel Optane 900P RAID

  24. #99
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    TAIWAN
    Posts
    1,256
    Quote Originally Posted by FUGGER
    The Super Talent stuff is very nice ram. Micron based and built this year.

    I have samples here, unreal 1+ ghz stuff.
    could that do cl2.5? possible?

  25. #100
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Posts
    406
    Quote Originally Posted by FUGGER
    The Super Talent stuff is very nice ram. Micron based and built this year.

    I have samples here, unreal 1+ ghz stuff.
    Thank you for that information. I'll wait to be released and I'll buy one or two kits. Can you tell some more details about the timings and frequencies that this RAM is capable. I want to know also how is the overclock if are used 4x1GB sticks. Thank you in advance.
    .:If It Isn't Broke, Overclock It!:. .:Overclock It Til It Bleeds!:. .:If you can read this, then you aren't "well" Overclocked yet...!!! :.

Page 4 of 13 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •