Page 12 of 13 FirstFirst ... 2910111213 LastLast
Results 276 to 300 of 312

Thread: DDR2 fat body D9 list

  1. #276
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Canberra, Australia
    Posts
    936
    Quote Originally Posted by fakhrain
    those are definitely Microns
    Fat Microns at that.

  2. #277
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    45
    well these fat microns don't seem to clock very well for me.

    stops between 400-450mhz on a gigabyte DS3 with F9 bios.

    my Crucial 10th anni. can go beyond that.

    so might this be a bad clocking fatty?

    its 11mmx19mm. rated 1.8v 667mhz 5-5-5-15 on a levin PCB.

  3. #278
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Canberra, Australia
    Posts
    936
    Give them more vdimm, I've gotten my sets from 980 to 1060, 4-3-2 timings, and beyond at 5-3-2.

  4. #279
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    113
    thanks guys. I'll use this for reference when I am buying my new memory.

  5. #280
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Crescent Beach, B.C.
    Posts
    170
    I just found this thread after googling the new ram I bought last night on Ebay.

    The OCZ DDR2 PC2-4200 / 533MHz / Platinum Edition / Enhanced Bandwidth / Limited Edition / Revision 2 / Dual Channel (512 x 2)

    I bought these because this were cheap ($70 used). I was actually looking for faster memory, PC5400 or 6400, but perhaps I lucked out if these have the fatty D-9's? Will this ram be able to run at 800Mhz, for instance?

    I can't test it as I don't have the m/b yet. I was considering the Gigabite 965 S3, but after reading the multitude of issues and problems in another thread, it sounds like a nightmare.

    I have a E6300 on a AsRock 775i65G which uses my old ddr ram and agp card. I just installed the m/b in my old case and the already installed Windows XP booted right up without a hiccup. I o/c to the max 300 fsb and was gaming 5 minutes after install without one issue (other than loading the proper Lan driver).

    I also bought a Buffalo Firestix PC6400 512 chip also last night ($30). I don't think this one is a fatty D9 and I wonder if it would be worth running it with the dual channel OCZ or would this reduce my peformance/oc, despite increasing my ram to 1.5G?

    Anyways, fascinating thread and I can't wait to build my new computer. I just have to decide on a m/b which will be somewhat user friendly to this less than expert enthusiast.

  6. #281
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    894
    Does anyone know what OCZ XTC PC2 5400 IC's are? I don't want to invalidate my warantee, so I can't take it off. Anyone know what IC's they are?
    -----------------Main Setup-----------------
    Processor: Intel C2D E4600ES @ 3.4 Ghz
    Motherboard: Abit AW9D-Max
    Heatsink: Cooler Master GeminII HSF
    Graphics Card: eVGA 6800GS 515//1320 (hacked SLI)
    RAM: 2x 1Gb GeIL Ultra UDCA= DDR2 800Mhz cas 4
    RAM: 2x 1Gb Crucial Tenth Anniversary DDR2 667Mhz cas 3
    Hard Drive (Primary): 1 x 200Gb Seagate EIDE
    Hard Drive (Secondary): 1 x Seagate 160GB SATA
    Hard Drive (Secondary): 1 x Seagate 300Gb SATAII
    DVD-RW Drive: 1 x Lite-on CD-RW/DVD-RW
    Power Supply: Antec Basiq 500W



  7. #282
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    137
    I just got some of these

    CORSAIR XMS2 1GB (2 x 512MB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM Unbuffered DDR2 675 (PC2 5400) Dual Channel Kit System Memory
    Model #: TWIN2X1024A-5400UL

    Anyone have any experience with them?

    How high do they go and @ what vdimm?
    Processor: Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 G0 2.4@3.33 Ghz (1.28 vcore under load) with Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro
    Videocard: BFG GTX 260 w/ Dell SP2309W
    Mainboard: Asus P5Q-E Pro w/ Antec TruePower 2.0 550 SLI-Ready in Antec 900
    Memory: 4GB @ DDR2-740.
    Speakers/Sound card: Logitech Z-2300 w/ Creative Labs X-Fi Xtreme Music
    Harddrives: RAID0 with 2 x 500GB Seagate Barracudas SATAII

  8. #283
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    45
    Those fatties that i have on the Corsairs can only do 940 4-3-3-5 2.45vdimm.

  9. #284
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    152
    wwwww what memory is that ? I need an good and value memory for my new system, P5B-Deluxe + e4300

  10. #285
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    OZtralia
    Posts
    2,052
    Quote Originally Posted by BryaN.sG
    Those fatties that i have on the Corsairs can only do 940 4-3-3-5 2.45vdimm.
    Make sure you have active ram cooling @ those high Vdimm


    Try changing the timings to 5-4-4-12 or 5-5-5-15, you 'should' be able to break the 1000MHz barrier quite easily
    lots and lots of cores and lots and lots of tuners,HTPC's boards,cases,HDD's,vga's,DDR1&2&3 etc etc all powered by Corsair PSU's

  11. #286
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Bochum / Germany
    Posts
    474
    Do these:

    http://geizhals.at/deutschland/a133862.html

    (Mushkin 991382)

    still use the fat D9??

    If yes, I will grab them, cauz they're cheap over here!!

    Please reply quick!
    Thanks!

  12. #287
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    374
    Quote Originally Posted by GrossmeisterB

    Do these:

    http://geizhals.at/deutschland/a133862.html

    (Mushkin 991382)

    still use the fat D9??
    They certainly don't use Fatbody and probably not even D9.
    My bet is on Aeneon (Infineon's DRAM segment). This is being used on EM2-6400, as well.

  13. #288
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    45
    Quote Originally Posted by alpha0ne
    Make sure you have active ram cooling @ those high Vdimm


    Try changing the timings to 5-4-4-12 or 5-5-5-15, you 'should' be able to break the 1000MHz barrier quite easily
    i've tried loosening the timngs but it didn't want to budge.
    might be my 650i controller. But i did manage 860 4-3-1-1 2.3v on it.

  14. #289
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    OZtralia
    Posts
    2,052
    Quote Originally Posted by BryaN.sG
    i've tried loosening the timngs but it didn't want to budge.
    might be my 650i controller. But i did manage 860 4-3-1-1 2.3v on it.
    Is the NB cool ???
    lots and lots of cores and lots and lots of tuners,HTPC's boards,cases,HDD's,vga's,DDR1&2&3 etc etc all powered by Corsair PSU's

  15. #290
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    139
    Quote Originally Posted by jeffyjaixx View Post
    I just got some of these

    CORSAIR XMS2 1GB (2 x 512MB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM Unbuffered DDR2 675 (PC2 5400) Dual Channel Kit System Memory
    Model #: TWIN2X1024A-5400UL

    Anyone have any experience with them?

    How high do they go and @ what vdimm?
    I have a pair of 8000UL, which is similar to 5400UL.
    Mine does 3-2-2-5 400MHz @ 2.6v 32M stable on XBX2.

  16. #291
    3D Team Captain
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    4,130
    Quote Originally Posted by superray View Post
    I have a pair of 8000UL, which is similar to 5400UL.
    Mine does 3-2-2-5 400MHz @ 2.6v 32M stable on XBX2.

    I have a stick of 5400UL too, but I could not test it up to now, I hope it will perform like your sticks.

    Quote Originally Posted by chew* View Post
    You can never have enough D9's.

  17. #292
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    ESTONIA
    Posts
    439
    hey guys. do i remember correctly that we had a topic here in XS about micron D9 memory and voltage that killed them? i have been looking for an hour and still cant find it
    Intel C2D E8400 @ 4000MHz ~1,192V
    Thermaltake Big Typhoon 120
    MSI P35 NEO2-FIR (bios v1.8)
    ADATA 2*2GB DDR2 800+ EE
    ASUS Geforce 8800GT 512MB + Accelero S1
    Seasonic S12-600

  18. #293
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Slovenia
    Posts
    117
    Quote Originally Posted by heikis View Post
    hey guys. do i remember correctly that we had a topic here in XS about micron D9 memory and voltage that killed them? i have been looking for an hour and still cant find it
    30sec of searching
    http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...d.php?t=140870
    E8500 EO, P5Q............

  19. #294
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    366
    i`v got a pair of patriot pc5600 xblk
    im running 4.2.1.6 400 with 2.1v but cpu-z only shows 4.3.3.6 how can that be ?
    OCTeamDenmark.Com

  20. #295
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    London
    Posts
    259
    Does anybody know if these are micron d9s

    http://www.ebuyer.com/product/116755

    I need a kit to add to my 2gb ballistix kit.

  21. #296
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    1,450
    Quote Originally Posted by ghost101 View Post
    Does anybody know if these are micron d9s

    http://www.ebuyer.com/product/116755

    I need a kit to add to my 2gb ballistix kit.
    Why not another Ballistix kit?

  22. #297
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    London
    Posts
    259
    Quote Originally Posted by nullface View Post
    Why not another Ballistix kit?
    Well these are £15 cheaper. So if these are d9s , may as well go for these.

  23. #298
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    281
    thanks for the DDR2 fat body D9 list



    OVERCLOCK TEAM HOLLAND

    http://www.overclocking-holland.nl/

  24. #299
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    412
    Quote Originally Posted by ghost101 View Post
    Does anybody know if these are micron d9s

    http://www.ebuyer.com/product/116755

    I need a kit to add to my 2gb ballistix kit.

    don't think so, the P/N OCZP10002GK's PC2-8000 2x1 gb kit were

  25. #300
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Cali, USA
    Posts
    50
    Does anyone know if the OCZ 4GB (2x2gb) PC2-8500 (DDR2-1066) DDR2 Memory PN# OCZ2RPR10664GK uses D9 Chips?
    Last edited by PCFlip; 04-01-2008 at 01:34 PM.

Page 12 of 13 FirstFirst ... 2910111213 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •