OCN2
Page 1 of 23 123411 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 575

Thread: DFI RDX200 CF-DR First look

  1. #1
    the jedi master
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Manchester uk/Sunnyvale CA
    Posts
    3,885

    DFI RDX200 CF-DR First look

    Guys

    Just got the board, took some pics to show packaging and the bare board. First thing i noticed was SI3114 SATA which is SATA1 only but for me thats no big deal.

    So i will post these first pics then set the board up and play with memtest86 for a while to get a feel for ram overclocking. While im testing i will show pics of the bios.

    I can not run any benches as Wesley over at Anandtech has an exclusive on the review so look to AT in a day or so for bench results.I will talk about the feel of the board and answer as many questions as i can over the next few hrs.

    Pics





    Last edited by Tony; 06-20-2008 at 02:44 PM.
    Got a problem with your OCZ product....?
    Have a look over here
    Tony AKA BigToe


    Tuning PC's for speed...Run whats fast, not what you think is fast

  2. #2
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    1,758
    He, we'll wait till you can give us every bit of info.

    Thanks!!!

  3. #3
    the jedi master
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Manchester uk/Sunnyvale CA
    Posts
    3,885




    Last edited by Tony; 06-20-2008 at 02:44 PM.
    Got a problem with your OCZ product....?
    Have a look over here
    Tony AKA BigToe


    Tuning PC's for speed...Run whats fast, not what you think is fast

  4. #4
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Ayia Napa, Cyprus
    Posts
    1,369
    Quote Originally Posted by Tony
    Guys
    First thing i noticed was SI3114 SATA which is SATA1 only but for me thats no big deal.
    Oh no tht controller was very poor on the NF2 brds, very low performance, I sure hope its not the same on tht board!
    24/7 Settings - Closed Case Rig
    Prime95 29.8 build 5 | Blend | Stable +12 hrs
    SeaSonic X750 Gold 750W
    MSI X370 XPOWER Gaming Titanium
    Ryzen 5 3600X | AUTO | 1924SUT
    GSkill TridentZ F4-3600C15D-16GTZ @ 3800/1900 mhz | 1.44v | 15-17-10-15-42-28-266-16-1T
    Asus GTX 780 DCII OC @ 1332/3522 mhz | 1.3v
    Samsung 960 EVO 500GB
    EK-FB MSI X370 XPower RGB Monoblock | 1/2" ID
    Swiftech D5 MCP655 | EK-XRES 100 Revo D5
    Alphacool NexXxoS UT60 280 | 4 x Scythe GT AP-15 @ 5v
    Thermochill PA120.3 | 1 x SST-FN123 | 2 x Scythe GT AP-15 | @ 5v

  5. #5
    the jedi master
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Manchester uk/Sunnyvale CA
    Posts
    3,885
    Quote Originally Posted by Troman
    all i want to know is the coldbug option
    Cold bug is dram drive strength..i have documented this many times. Weaken the drive as you chill the cpu and the ram will clock higher
    Got a problem with your OCZ product....?
    Have a look over here
    Tony AKA BigToe


    Tuning PC's for speed...Run whats fast, not what you think is fast

  6. #6
    Corsair Components, Inc.
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    San Francisco, CA
    Posts
    5,066
    ...Standing by for BIOS shots...

    Good luck, Tony
    I work for Corsair Components, Inc.

  7. #7
    the jedi master
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Manchester uk/Sunnyvale CA
    Posts
    3,885




    Thats it for now, I have to set the board up and go for bios pics next.

    Stay tuned
    Last edited by Tony; 06-20-2008 at 02:44 PM.
    Got a problem with your OCZ product....?
    Have a look over here
    Tony AKA BigToe


    Tuning PC's for speed...Run whats fast, not what you think is fast

  8. #8
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    119
    Quote Originally Posted by bachus_anonym
    ...Standing by for BIOS shots...

    Good luck, Tony

    YEP!!! (10chars)
    Athlon64 3000+ NC @ 270x9=(2433mhz)
    DFI LP-UT 250gb NF3
    1x512 Patriot Extreame+XBL
    BBA 9800Pro
    Tt Tower112*29c* idle *36-38c* Load
    Actively Cooled "Southbridge"
    Antec TC 550W
    Maxtor 40H40OEM 7200RPM
    ----------------------------------------------------
    New Rig...

    nF4 Ultra-D
    3700+ sandy (623-2BTA)
    2x512 OCZ PC4000 VX Gold Edition 2-3-3-8
    Antec neo power 480
    X850 XT-PE
    TT Tower112 @ stock voltage 29c idle 38c load

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    19
    When's Wesley over at Anandtech supposed to post a review? Like today or next week?

  10. #10
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    129
    Can't wait to see the results Tony! Thanks for giving us a sneak peek

    I hope this board loves TCCD...

    D
    FX55 @ 10x315 1:1 3150MHz 1.8V
    G.Skill 4400LE TCCD 2.5-4-3-7@315MHz 2.91V
    Dual Geforce 6800U PCI E 440/1280
    Dual 37GB Raptors Raid 0 NVRAID
    DFI LP NF4 Ultra-D Modded to SLI-D Bios 2/09
    PCP&C 510 Express/SLI

    3DMark05

    3DMark03

  11. #11
    the jedi master
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Manchester uk/Sunnyvale CA
    Posts
    3,885
    Mickeymouse is going to owe me a mousepot here...we have 4 TCCD dimms running 1T at 200fsb.

    Aquamark3 runs fine, we have screenies of cpu-z, A64 tweaker and AQ3 in 1T 4dimms and 2T 4 dimms.

    more soon
    Got a problem with your OCZ product....?
    Have a look over here
    Tony AKA BigToe


    Tuning PC's for speed...Run whats fast, not what you think is fast

  12. #12
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    The Baltics
    Posts
    1,161
    How does 3.4+ Vdimm work???
    away & gone

  13. #13
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    129
    woot!!!!
    Sounds great so far. Now lets see if this thing can clock TCCD like its brother the Ultra D
    FX55 @ 10x315 1:1 3150MHz 1.8V
    G.Skill 4400LE TCCD 2.5-4-3-7@315MHz 2.91V
    Dual Geforce 6800U PCI E 440/1280
    Dual 37GB Raptors Raid 0 NVRAID
    DFI LP NF4 Ultra-D Modded to SLI-D Bios 2/09
    PCP&C 510 Express/SLI

    3DMark05

    3DMark03

  14. #14
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    [EU] Latvia, Jelgava
    Posts
    1,739
    Yep, i what to know this board increase CPU/RAM OC for some Mhz or clocks the same?
    And what MAX HTT on ATI chipsets?

  15. #15
    Xtreme X.I.P. MaxxxRacer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Los Angeles, Ca USA
    Posts
    13,738
    Very nice tony..

  16. #16
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    xLion City HC Rulezx
    Posts
    93
    Good preview, Tony.

    Will await bios screenies.

    Btw, running 4 dimms of 512 mb sticks or 2 dimms of 1GB sticks in 1T will be more worth it on this board ?


  17. #17
    the jedi master
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Manchester uk/Sunnyvale CA
    Posts
    3,885
    Bios shots


    Last edited by Tony; 06-20-2008 at 02:44 PM.
    Got a problem with your OCZ product....?
    Have a look over here
    Tony AKA BigToe


    Tuning PC's for speed...Run whats fast, not what you think is fast

  18. #18
    the jedi master
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Manchester uk/Sunnyvale CA
    Posts
    3,885
    Quote Originally Posted by MickeyMouse
    NO OEM'S/ MANUF'S /BETA TESTERS/ REVIEWERS OR /REPS

    Any normal person that buys from a reg online store that we know isn't connected to anything beta/special gets one.

    This gives the little guys or poor guys a chance
    Thats BS man...don't move the goal posts now its been done.

    I will mail my shipping details to you once you forward your email addy to me.

    stand up like a man when i prove you wrong and do the right thing
    Got a problem with your OCZ product....?
    Have a look over here
    Tony AKA BigToe


    Tuning PC's for speed...Run whats fast, not what you think is fast

  19. #19
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    xLion City HC Rulezx
    Posts
    93
    Looking good...............




  20. #20
    Tyler Durden
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Massachusetts, USA
    Posts
    5,668
    What about VTT control? Is there a specific control for it in bios or is it just tracked properly this time (unlike in the dfi nf4's)?
    Formerly XIP, now just P.

  21. #21
    Tyler Durden
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Massachusetts, USA
    Posts
    5,668
    Quote Originally Posted by Tony
    Thats BS man...don't move the goal posts now its been done.

    I will mail my shipping details to you once you forward your email addy to me.

    stand up like a man when i prove you wrong and do the right thing
    I remember distinctly him stating previously what he just posted above. No special people, just average joes. This was stated originally.

    Not taking sides, just stating fact.
    Formerly XIP, now just P.

  22. #22
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Ayia Napa, Cyprus
    Posts
    1,369
    Quote Originally Posted by EnJoY
    I remember distinctly him stating previously what he just posted above. No special people, just average joes. This was stated originally.

    Not taking sides, just stating fact.
    Yup I saw the same thing stated in the othe thread
    24/7 Settings - Closed Case Rig
    Prime95 29.8 build 5 | Blend | Stable +12 hrs
    SeaSonic X750 Gold 750W
    MSI X370 XPOWER Gaming Titanium
    Ryzen 5 3600X | AUTO | 1924SUT
    GSkill TridentZ F4-3600C15D-16GTZ @ 3800/1900 mhz | 1.44v | 15-17-10-15-42-28-266-16-1T
    Asus GTX 780 DCII OC @ 1332/3522 mhz | 1.3v
    Samsung 960 EVO 500GB
    EK-FB MSI X370 XPower RGB Monoblock | 1/2" ID
    Swiftech D5 MCP655 | EK-XRES 100 Revo D5
    Alphacool NexXxoS UT60 280 | 4 x Scythe GT AP-15 @ 5v
    Thermochill PA120.3 | 1 x SST-FN123 | 2 x Scythe GT AP-15 | @ 5v

  23. #23
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Imladris
    Posts
    979
    Looking good so far...... can't wait to see some testing. I'm hoping this board oveclocks like many of the other DFI products. 4x512 1T would be nice also. Keep us posted.
    The little air system that could.


  24. #24
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    4,718
    1t? With 4 doublesided dimms?

    No single-sided dimms to try Tony? Just the TCCD? how many MB/sec in memtest? That should be some killer bandwidth.

  25. #25
    the jedi master
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Manchester uk/Sunnyvale CA
    Posts
    3,885
    4X OCZ3200Plat rev2 at ddr400 1T

    CPU-Z and Tweaker showing the dimms timings ETC



    Aquamark3 4 dimms at 1T notice the score


    AQ3 4 dimms 2T...score drops


    Finally AQ3 with 2 dimms 1T, 4dimms is slightly faster due to improved interleaving.



    And if you wondering how the board does it.



    Oskar has opened up all levels of drive from the memory controller, 0 to 15 is selectable. This board must have next to zero crosstalk to be able to do this as the amount of dram drive needed is huge.
    Last edited by Tony; 06-20-2008 at 02:44 PM.
    Got a problem with your OCZ product....?
    Have a look over here
    Tony AKA BigToe


    Tuning PC's for speed...Run whats fast, not what you think is fast

Page 1 of 23 123411 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •