MMM
    X

    Subscribe to New Ads!

    Receive weekly ads in your inbox!



Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 41

Thread: G.Skill Europe RMA policy & procedures

  1. #1
    Bandwidth Freak
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    971

    G.Skill Europe RMA policy & procedures

    G.SKILL RMA Policy & Procedures
    PLEASE READ THIS CAREFULY BEFORE RMA, AVOID INSATISFACTION!


    RMA conditions

    GS-PO1. The RMA number must be prominently displayed only on the shipping label of boxes containing returned goods.

    GS-PO2. Your address must be prominently displayed only on the shipping label of boxes containing returned goods.

    GS-PO3. Returned goods must be shipped freight prepaid in their original boxes and packing material.

    GS-PO4. G.Skill International Enterprise Ltd. is not responsible for lost or damaged packages.

    GS-PO5. A copy of your packing list/invoice must accompany all returned Products.

    GS-PO6. Make sure the product you send is complete! G.Skill International Enterprise Ltd only exchange complete products. Currently no cross-shipping service available.

    GS-PO7. Don’t send unannounced products without RMA number, these will not be accepted and will be returned!

    GS-PO8. All RMA cases will be expired after 30 days.

    GS-PO9. Make sure the product is 100% defective before RMA, wrong installed memory (e.g. end-users mistakes) or memory turned out not be defective will be returned and charged with administration costs. Please also send a problem description to get shorter RMA time.

    How to get a RMA number?

    1) Fill in the RMA form. You can download the form at: http://www.gskill.com/support.html and email this to rma@gskill.com.

    2) Always give the product description and serial number.

    3) The G.SKILL RMA department will reply your request within 24 hours.
    If you have any questions you can email:eurotech@gskill.com
    When I got my RMA number, what more do I need to do?

    When you received the e-mail from our RMA department with an RMA number (UR207xxx) you will then receive an RMA confirmation from our department within 48 hours with further instructions. Please wait for that e-mail. If you haven’t received the confirmation e-mail, please contact eurotech@gskill.com.

    Where do I need to send my memory?

    When you received the confirmation e-mail from our RMA department you can ship your memory to the following address:

    G.SKILL Europe RMA & Tech
    Hogeweg 199A
    4382RH Vlissingen
    Zeeland
    The Netherlands

    “your RMA number”

    1) Always put the RMA number on the package.
    2) Always send a short problem description.
    3) Don’t forget putting the RMA number on the package.
    Last edited by GSKILL TECH; 08-02-2007 at 03:04 PM.

  2. #2
    YouTube Addict
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Klaatu barada nikto
    Posts
    18,441
    the http://www.gskill.com/RMApolicy.html link doesn't work
    Fast computers breed slow, lazy programmers
    The price of reliability is the pursuit of the utmost simplicity. It is a price which the very rich find most hard to pay.
    http://www.lighterra.com/papers/modernmicroprocessors/
    Modern Ram, makes an old overclocker miss BH-5 and the fun it was

  3. #3
    Bandwidth Freak
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    971
    Quote Originally Posted by nn_step
    fixed

  4. #4
    YouTube Addict
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Klaatu barada nikto
    Posts
    18,441
    One question what is the RMA policy if it takes 2.9V for my G.Skill FX to run 2-2-2-5 1T stock?
    Fast computers breed slow, lazy programmers
    The price of reliability is the pursuit of the utmost simplicity. It is a price which the very rich find most hard to pay.
    http://www.lighterra.com/papers/modernmicroprocessors/
    Modern Ram, makes an old overclocker miss BH-5 and the fun it was

  5. #5
    Bandwidth Freak
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    971
    Quote Originally Posted by nn_step
    One question what is the RMA policy if it takes 2.9V for my G.Skill FX to run 2-2-2-5 1T stock?
    It should not be right. If you need voltage for stock speeds that is beyond stock voltages, you should RMA them.
    Often they are bad kits.

  6. #6
    YouTube Addict
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Klaatu barada nikto
    Posts
    18,441
    Under stood, will RMA now...
    Fast computers breed slow, lazy programmers
    The price of reliability is the pursuit of the utmost simplicity. It is a price which the very rich find most hard to pay.
    http://www.lighterra.com/papers/modernmicroprocessors/
    Modern Ram, makes an old overclocker miss BH-5 and the fun it was

  7. #7
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    notts uk
    Posts
    512
    One my of F1-3200dsu2-1gbla sticks just died i bought them 2nd hand can i still get it replaced.
    S/N 0502001463 or 62 will have to test them again.
    thanks

    Lee
    Asus P6T Dlx Palm , Core i7 920 , 3gb OCZ DDR3 1600 , 9600gt , cosmos 1000.


  8. #8
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    NC
    Posts
    320
    I have a few 2nd hand sticks that have decided to go bad on me after a long time.

    I do not understand why a reciept is needed to RMA....regardless of how the sticks were obtained, they were mfg'ed by G.Skill and should be replaced if defective at anytime during their lifetime.

  9. #9
    Bandwidth Freak
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    971
    Quote Originally Posted by leejsmith
    One my of F1-3200dsu2-1gbla sticks just died i bought them 2nd hand can i still get it replaced.
    S/N 0502001463 or 62 will have to test them again.
    thanks

    Lee
    Yes, you can RMA your memory. Even if you bought it 2nd hand, the lifetime warranty still counts.


    Quote Originally Posted by BLHealthy4life
    I have a few 2nd hand sticks that have decided to go bad on me after a long time.

    I do not understand why a reciept is needed to RMA....regardless of how the sticks were obtained, they were mfg'ed by G.Skill and should be replaced if defective at anytime during their lifetime.
    A receipt is not needed. Just what I already said to Leejsmith, you can RMA.

  10. #10
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    notts uk
    Posts
    512
    i have an rma number and alice was very helpfull. Would of sent it back but decided to wait until after new year so it's not sitting around.

    Thanks.


    Quote Originally Posted by kakaroto
    Yes, you can RMA your memory. Even if you bought it 2nd hand, the lifetime warranty still counts.




    A receipt is not needed. Just what I already said to Leejsmith, you can RMA.
    Asus P6T Dlx Palm , Core i7 920 , 3gb OCZ DDR3 1600 , 9600gt , cosmos 1000.


  11. #11
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    931
    Okay I bought some a 1GB GBZX kit from Newegg. In Memtest Test #5 it gets 88944 errors and I am unable to install my OS. Who would I RMA it to. Newegg or You guys?
    Quote Originally Posted by IYP
    impecible reasoning....the jedi mind skills of the stupid people are overwhelming....but they shall not assimilate me!

  12. #12
    Quote Originally Posted by live2game2003
    Okay I bought some a 1GB GBZX kit from Newegg. In Memtest Test #5 it gets 88944 errors and I am unable to install my OS. Who would I RMA it to. Newegg or You guys?
    NewEgg will be better
    Feel free to contact ustech@gskillusa.com or use our G.Skill Q&A Sub-Forum, if having any questions about G.Skill products

    Check out our items on NewEgg

  13. #13
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    931
    K thanks.
    Quote Originally Posted by IYP
    impecible reasoning....the jedi mind skills of the stupid people are overwhelming....but they shall not assimilate me!

  14. #14
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    FRANCE
    Posts
    182
    to sum up, do we need an invoice and the original package in order to get a memory kit replaced?

    Thanks

  15. #15
    if you have the invoice and original package that would be good! but if not is ok
    Feel free to contact ustech@gskillusa.com or use our G.Skill Q&A Sub-Forum, if having any questions about G.Skill products

    Check out our items on NewEgg

  16. #16
    soon I will be an owner of F2-6400PHU2-2GBNS and I just wanted to ask whether your lifetime warranty is valid in Germany as well? I've looked on your german website but haven't found anything like the "RMA Policy" of your english website.

    there's one email address: rma@gskill.de . will I get the needed RMA-number there (if I ever need to)?

    and further more, the links in your Guide aren't up to date. seems like G.Skill updated their Website.

    it's unbelievable for a a normal german like me that there are technicians of one firm in a forum to advice and help their customers!

    would be very nice to see something like this in german forums as well!
    Notice any grammar or spelling mistakes? Feel free to correct me! Thanks

  17. #17
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Prague
    Posts
    15
    I have one simple question.
    When i buy G.skill in USA, can i RMA this memory in Europe?
    Thank you for your answer.
    Super silent machine - CPU Dothan M770-2800MHz at 1.58V-watercooled,Mainboard Asus P4P800-SE with CT-479-watercooled,
    Memory 2x512MB G.skill PC4400 290 5-3-3-2.5 on 2.65V, GPU Sapphire X800GT GPU-550MHz, Memory-570MHz-watercooled,
    HDD Samsung 160GB-8MB cache, DVD Pioneer 16x, PSU Tagan Easycon 480W, Case Casetek 1018-silver
    Benchmarks - 3DMark2001SE - 29800, 3DMark2003 - 11200, 3DMark2005 - 4500, Aquamark - 79800, SuperPI 1M - 26.360s

  18. #18
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    181
    Yes you can, I just have with a set of PC4400 LE's.
    AMD Opteron 165 @2.6Ghz [w/XP-120] | G.Skill 3200 2GBHX | DFI LanParty UT NF4 Ultra-D
    Seagate 320GB 7200.10 | POV 8800GT | Lian-Li PC65 | Enermax 600W SLI | Benq FP937S+

  19. #19
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    822
    I am from India, I want to know if g.skill will honor the warranty if i have any problems?

    I am going to buy some 2GBHZ from the US

  20. #20
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    1,462
    well, my 2GBHZ seem to have gone bad.... I hope Gskill will cross ship (with a cc # collateral) like OCZ has done for me in the past...
    7820X | Asrock X299 Taichi XE | Gigabyte 1080 Ti Xtreme | 32GB Memoriez | Corsair HXi1000 | 500GB 960 Evo

  21. #21
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Chambana - U.S.A
    Posts
    327
    Quote Originally Posted by Budwise View Post
    well, my 2GBHZ seem to have gone bad.... I hope Gskill will cross ship (with a cc # collateral) like OCZ has done for me in the past...
    One of the sticks in my pc8000 HZ went bad as well ... Buswise did they cross ship with the credit card as collateral and did you follow the procedure above?



    EDIT: Also, that link doesn't work again
    Last edited by Battle_Rattle; 03-17-2007 at 08:00 PM.
    e8400 4.0Ghz Q747A374 - Thermalright Ultima-90 ES - Asus P5K-D (bios 809) - BFG 285 GTX - 4Gb Mushkin Blackline PC8500 - Deck Legend Keyboard - X-fi Platinum w/BeyerDynamic DT-990pro Headset Mod - Silverstone TJ-07 - Antec Quattro 850w - Samsung 275T - OCZ Vertex 120gb + 1TB WD - Windows 7 64bit Pro

    "The data on the MiG is inaccurate..."


  22. #22
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    1,462
    unfortunately Gskill does not cross ship like OCZ does. Instead i bought some Crucial DDR2 1000 and am running them at DDR2 800 3-3-3-8 2.25v. I sold the Gskill when i finally got em back...
    7820X | Asrock X299 Taichi XE | Gigabyte 1080 Ti Xtreme | 32GB Memoriez | Corsair HXi1000 | 500GB 960 Evo

  23. #23
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    822
    i was wondering if you guys can PM me the link for RMA as your link doesn't work.
    Team XS WCG. Work it harder, Make it better, Do it faster, Makes us STRONGER!

    Q9400 @ 3.80ghz | Thermalright Ultra-120 Extreme |Gigabyte GA-EP45-DS3R | 2gb G.Skill DDR2-800 @ 1040 | 2x WD Velociraptor in RAID 0 | 1tb WD SATA | Gigabyte GTX 260 896mb | Seasonic M12 700w
    E8400 @ 4.05ghz | Scythe Infinity |GA-G33M-DS2R | 2gb G.Skill DDR2-800 @ 900 | 2x Raptor 74gb in RAID 0 | eVGA 8800GTSC 512mb |OCZ PowerSteam 520w
    QX6700 | Coolermaster HSF | GA-P35-DS3R | Team Xtreem D9 2gb | 1x 160gb WD HDD 4x WD Caviar Black HDD in RAID 5 | ATi 9200SE AIW | PCP&C Silencer 750w
    XPS M1330 Laptop | T7500 2.2ghz/4mb/800 | 3gb DDR2 667 | 250gb SATA | 8400M GS 128mb

    FOLD FOR WCG!

  24. #24
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    1
    Hello, I got few questions about RMA. I apologize if the answers can already be found here, my english is not perfect.
    I sent an RMA today for a "broken" memory stick and i'm currently waiting an answer from G.skill.

    -I live in france, how long will it take to replace my stick ?

    -The other stick (package of two) still works, do you you expect me to send it to you anyway ? Would be great if no, as I need my pc for work and don't have any replacement stick in the meantime.

    "if you have the invoice and original package that would be good! but if not is ok"
    Hope so Because I don't have the package anymore.

    Thx

  25. #25
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    26
    Hello,

    I am in New Zealand and I need to RMA my G.skill "HZ". Please reply with a working link to the RMA form, thankyou!

    Luke
    Case: Antec P160W modded
    Power Supply: OCZ GameExtreme 700w
    Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-X38-DQ6 Rev 1.0 - F4 BIOS
    Processor: Intel Core 2 Quad "G0" @ 3.6 GHz (400x9 @ 1.42V)
    RAM: G.Skill "HZ" 2x1GB and Crucial Ballistix 2x512MB
    Graphics: ATI Radeon HD 2900 XT - 512 MB
    Sound: Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS
    Optical: LG GSA-H62L 18x DVDRW
    HDD: 3 x Cheetah 15k.4 SCSI 78GB disks in raid 0 and 2 x 200GB WD disks in raid 0 + a single 78GB Raptor for OS
    OS: Windows Vista Ultimate 32 bit
    Cooling: Swiftech MCP655 pump, Swiftech Apogee WB, MAZE4 on GPU, BlackIce Extreme 3 Radiator + DD Res

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •