Page 1 of 9 1234 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 211

Thread: team Xtreem BH-5

  1. #1
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    143

    team Xtreem BH-5


  2. #2
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    121
    i have TEAM BH-5, but with blue heatspreader....

    and, i've ripped off the heatspreader :


    3.2v - 248 mhz dual channel(venice 3000+)

  3. #3
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    143
    not bad.
    fair cheap for $169AUD so i got some. should be here by firday

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    9
    Good luck with that stuff Goatman. Hopefully you get it and can give us some results over the weekend.
    I was looking at some of that as a cheap way into 2GB, but have come to the conclusion that my 2x1GB Ballistix should be fun
    Hopefully they're waiting for me in Adelaide on Sunday (or Tuesday if I have to go to post office since Monday = public holiday).

    No-one on OCAU reporting about these sticks yet?
    3000+ Venice @ 9x302MHz = 2745Mhz ||| DFI SLI-DR || 2x512MB XMS3500 @ 225MHz (wont go up another divider ) || Gigabyte 6800GT

  5. #5
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    143
    Quote Originally Posted by aresaid
    Good luck with that stuff Goatman. Hopefully you get it and can give us some results over the weekend.
    I was looking at some of that as a cheap way into 2GB, but have come to the conclusion that my 2x1GB Ballistix should be fun
    Hopefully they're waiting for me in Adelaide on Sunday (or Tuesday if I have to go to post office since Monday = public holiday).

    No-one on OCAU reporting about these sticks yet?
    the cheap 1gb sticks or the team xtreem?

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by goatman
    the cheap 1gb sticks or the team xtreem?
    No coupling either my 2x512MB XMS3500 or 2x512MB OCZ ValueVX with each other or two sticks of this stuff. No idea how performance would be though and overclocking (of mem) would be shocking at best I fear.
    4x512MB Team BH5 might be interesting to see reviewed though?
    3000+ Venice @ 9x302MHz = 2745Mhz ||| DFI SLI-DR || 2x512MB XMS3500 @ 225MHz (wont go up another divider ) || Gigabyte 6800GT

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    14
    Team Xtreem BH-5 is very famous in Taiwan.
    this company very aggresive now, rumur say, they sell some Micron 5B: D module now .

  8. #8
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    143
    my value vx did not do 250. this stuff does. fully prime stable. 3.5V. it might do mroe after more burn-in

  9. #9
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Central Coast, NSW, Australia
    Posts
    109
    nice results goatman, what timings are you using?
    Napoleon what are you going to do today?

    Whatever I feel like......... GOSH!

    Thread crappers will be shot on site

  10. #10
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    17,468
    goatkid....signing up to this one just out of interest how these do....if they are cheap enough i might fark around with them....won't cry over those if they blow up so might push them hard..........you're testing them on Abit right?
    Team.AU
    Got tube?
    GIGABYTE Australia
    Need a GIGABYTE bios or support?



  11. #11
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    825
    Just got a pair of this.. will post some preliminary results later

    Heard from a mate in taiwan that they used to come with heatspreaders. Mine didn't







    A64 FX-57 CABCE 0516 WPMW First DI Run

  12. #12
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    17,468
    damn babydude FX57...nice going....i thought you'd be going though a fair few of these by now.....interested to know what they do on Venice
    Team.AU
    Got tube?
    GIGABYTE Australia
    Need a GIGABYTE bios or support?



  13. #13
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    825
    it's going on my venice first


    A64 FX-57 CABCE 0516 WPMW First DI Run

  14. #14
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    17,468
    Quote Originally Posted by babyelf
    it's going on my venice first
    good stuff....have you got some Opterons coming your way.....you've had some luck with CPUs......they seems to be clocking past 3GHz

    Pluscorp advertised those Expert boards for $299....very tempting...finally some non-POS boards out of DFI that will have no issues with high vdimm.....

    if those things clock ok i might pickup a pair from AIT and give it a run
    Team.AU
    Got tube?
    GIGABYTE Australia
    Need a GIGABYTE bios or support?



  15. #15
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    825
    It did 2-2-2-5 at 2.8V (haven't tried lower)

    burning in at 215Mhz 2-2-2-5 now at 2.8V

    optis? maybe


    A64 FX-57 CABCE 0516 WPMW First DI Run

  16. #16
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    17,468
    Quote Originally Posted by babyelf
    It did 2-2-2-5 at 2.8V (haven't tried lower)

    burning in at 215Mhz 2-2-2-5 now at 2.8V

    optis? maybe
    i'm sure you'll have one lined up next week....heheheh

    215MHz is a good start....post some screens as you go on......it makes the thread much more enjoyable...something about those Petra backgrounds makes it even better
    Team.AU
    Got tube?
    GIGABYTE Australia
    Need a GIGABYTE bios or support?



  17. #17
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    825


    still at 2.8v


    A64 FX-57 CABCE 0516 WPMW First DI Run

  18. #18
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    17,468
    very good

    i needed 2.9V on my corsairs for that

    is that Nintek's tech screen they used to post screens of hehehehehe
    Team.AU
    Got tube?
    GIGABYTE Australia
    Need a GIGABYTE bios or support?



  19. #19
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    825
    ??

    anyway bios settings




    A64 FX-57 CABCE 0516 WPMW First DI Run

  20. #20
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    17,468
    nvm

    would it make a difference if you had TRWT at 1
    Team.AU
    Got tube?
    GIGABYTE Australia
    Need a GIGABYTE bios or support?



  21. #21
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    825
    TRWT is at 1 now.. no difference.. letting it run a few loops now before bumping it up





    Last edited by babyelf; 09-30-2005 at 10:47 PM.


    A64 FX-57 CABCE 0516 WPMW First DI Run

  22. #22
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    17,468
    you doing test#5 as well or?
    Team.AU
    Got tube?
    GIGABYTE Australia
    Need a GIGABYTE bios or support?



  23. #23
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    571
    Any highvoltage tests? 3.8vdimm etc . Sorry but <3v at winbonds its.....


    Quote Originally Posted by AndreYang View Post
    wtf..your cpu is better.

  24. #24
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    825
    Quote Originally Posted by MaSell
    Any highvoltage tests? 3.8vdimm etc . Sorry but <3v at winbonds its.....
    patience

    @ dinos22

    Last edited by babyelf; 10-01-2005 at 12:22 AM.


    A64 FX-57 CABCE 0516 WPMW First DI Run

  25. #25
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    571
    i'm waiting for more


    Quote Originally Posted by AndreYang View Post
    wtf..your cpu is better.

Page 1 of 9 1234 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •