MMM
Page 5 of 22 FirstFirst ... 234567815 ... LastLast
Results 101 to 125 of 544

Thread: The Official X2 Overclocking Thread (Please Post Your OC's)

  1. #101
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    273
    LDBHE 0601TPMW - batch number 0190

    2.6 Prime stable with low voltage 1.25 volts (Limited by my ram)

    Sorry the picture is so small - photo bucket isn't what it used to be...

    http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v3...creenies/2.jpg

  2. #102
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    951
    I had to give Major a run for his money with this CDBHE 0532RPMW, 3000 wasn't enough.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  3. #103
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Athens,Hellas
    Posts
    821
    just can't resist overclocking sometimes (for fun mostly) my 24/7 rig
    currently limited by PSU cheap 400w loaded with the X2 , 8fans, 2DVDs, 2HDDs, 3 neon lights and a 7800gt light oced

    OPB's latest results with his 4600 are teasing me to put this baby under my cascade

    water is at normal room temp, approx 27-28*C
    timmings are 2-2-5-2-7-12-2-2-1-2-3120-1 enable off-0-16x-8-5 (old school BH5 @ 3.2V )

    ill add the rest of the CPU details, i have to search my photo archive
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by esdee; 03-15-2006 at 04:00 AM.
    if this is your first night in xtremesystems,
    you have to overclock.

  4. #104
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    449
    Quote Originally Posted by MUCHO
    LDBHE 0601TPMW - batch number 0190

    2.6 Prime stable with low voltage 1.25 volts (Limited by my ram)

    Sorry the picture is so small - photo bucket isn't what it used to be...

    http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v3...creenies/2.jpg
    can you repost the image using http://imageshack.us/ instead. also, what's you cooling?
    retired AMD64 Opteron 170 Toledo CCBBE 0615EPMW 3.1GHz 1.52V with removed IHS
    Intel Q9650 L827A 4.2GHz (467*9) 1.288v
    G.Skill 8GB F2-8000CL5D-4GBPQ
    ASUS P5Q Deluxe BIOS V1406
    eVGA GeForce 8800GTS SSC 512MB
    3x Western Digital 640GB Black RAID 0+5
    Creative SB X-Fi XtremeGamer
    Swiftech H2O-220 Compact 35C/58C
    Cooler Master Real Power Pro1000 RS-A00-EMBA 1000W
    Dell 2405FPW 24" WUXGA
    Antec Twelve Hundred
    Heatware iTrader eBay

  5. #105
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    273

  6. #106
    Brilliant Idiot
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Hell on Earth
    Posts
    11,020
    This isn't tested for stability however i posted, uploaded pics and what not at this speed so its somewhat stable. 3.3 PI 32m is a reality though.

    heatware chew*
    I've got no strings to hold me down.
    To make me fret, or make me frown.
    I had strings but now I'm free.
    There are no strings on me

  7. #107
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    951
    Nice, chew*, that's a big overclock.

    What kind of vcore? Is that the new new Sapphire board? And CPU stepping? (just got a new 0607 3800 myself).

    Hey M3 CSL, I got the same stepping as you. It's Ver 4.2 E4. Looking sweet priming 2500/1.33/38C stock heatpipe HSF. Hmm 12 minutes, bored with that. I'll try 2600.
    Last edited by stone_cold_Jimi; 03-16-2006 at 02:09 PM.

  8. #108
    INTEL inside
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Québec, Canada
    Posts
    3,265
    my 2 new X2 0601 (SMPW and TPEW) arrived with a plain alluminum heatsink (like a 3000+ heatsink)...no more fancy heatpipe/delta cooler
    retired computer enthusiast

  9. #109
    Hiding from the cops and people I ripped off
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    In Bed
    Posts
    6,826
    Supertim0r are they 3800's cuz I have had several of them and they never came with the "upgraded" HS.. It was always the 4200 and up or the opty 165 and up..

  10. #110
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    2,301
    njkid32 is right, the 3800's only come with the cheap HS.

  11. #111
    INTEL inside
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Québec, Canada
    Posts
    3,265
    I had a few 3800+ at work last month with this HS:

    retired computer enthusiast

  12. #112
    Hiding from the cops and people I ripped off
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    In Bed
    Posts
    6,826
    Oh nice I guess they finally upgraded it

  13. #113
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Dallas Tx
    Posts
    737
    Dont think so, I have a 0607 3800X2 it came with el-cheepo HSF.

  14. #114
    Brilliant Idiot
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Hell on Earth
    Posts
    11,020
    I have a theory about HS. The better the heatsink the hotter the darn thing runs............ I had some elcheapo heatsinks that came with 2 winchester 3000's then i had one more 3000 that had a hefty copper base another winny. That thing was a heat source rivaling that of the sun and OC'ed horrible...It's being used by maxxracer now for his heatload project.
    heatware chew*
    I've got no strings to hold me down.
    To make me fret, or make me frown.
    I had strings but now I'm free.
    There are no strings on me

  15. #115
    INTEL inside
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Québec, Canada
    Posts
    3,265
    my 3800 x2 with the cheapo heatsink idle @ 43c 2.7ghz 1.28v

    really high A64MCT :P

    AMD64 TCaseMax - v1.18
    ----------------------

    CPU Information (CPU #1):
    Standard CPUID: Family: F, Model: B, Stepping: 1
    Extended CPUID: Family: F, Model: 2B, Stepping: 1
    CPUID String: 20FB1
    Processor APIC: 0
    Processor: AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+ (Manchester)
    CPU Speed: 2800.04 (280.00 x 10.0)
    Revision: BH9-E4
    Platform: Socket 939
    Startup VCore: 1.350v
    Maximum Case Temperature = 71C
    TDP: 89.0 Watts
    Last edited by Supertim0r; 03-16-2006 at 04:55 PM.
    retired computer enthusiast

  16. #116
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    273
    Quote Originally Posted by Supertim0r
    my 3800 x2 with the cheapo heatsink idle @ 43c 2.7ghz 1.28v
    Does it make you sad your CPU does 2.7 with 1.28 volts?

  17. #117
    INTEL inside
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Québec, Canada
    Posts
    3,265
    Quote Originally Posted by MUCHO
    Does it make you sad your CPU does 2.7 with 1.28 volts?
    43c but I know with my Thermalright HR01 / 120mm duct it will run cool and quiet
    retired computer enthusiast

  18. #118
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    2,301
    Quote Originally Posted by njkid32
    Oh nice I guess they finally upgraded it
    0601 3800



    He just got lucky.

  19. #119
    INTEL inside
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Québec, Canada
    Posts
    3,265
    I assume it has a high A64MaxTemp ? Nice clocker but it run hot ? (errr...sry my english)
    retired computer enthusiast

  20. #120
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    OCZone@BKK. Thailand
    Posts
    27
    My X2 3800+ LDBFE 0607TPMW came with alluminum heatsink. It same alluminum heatsink From Sempron 2500+ ,Opteron 148 And A64 2800+ s.754.

    I'm So Sad

    CPU : AMD FX-8150 Watercooled
    Mobo : ASUS Crosshair V Formula
    RAM : ADATA XPG Gaming 2000G V2 4GB Kits
    VGA : ASUS EAH6950 Unlocked
    HDD : OCZ Vertex 4 256GB


    OverClockZone Team

    THAILAND

  21. #121
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    951
    Quote Originally Posted by M3 CSL
    My X2 3800+ LDBFE 0607TPMW came with alluminum heatsink. It same alluminum heatsink From Sempron 2500+ ,Opteron 148 And A64 2800+ s.754
    Don't worry, if it works it's all good. You got nice results there.

  22. #122
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    951
    Milords, ladeez and gennlemen, the LDBFE 0607 x2 3800 under phase:
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by stone_cold_Jimi; 03-19-2006 at 01:13 PM.

  23. #123
    Brilliant Idiot
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Hell on Earth
    Posts
    11,020
    Congrats JIMI now build a DI tube and show us what she's really got
    heatware chew*
    I've got no strings to hold me down.
    To make me fret, or make me frown.
    I had strings but now I'm free.
    There are no strings on me

  24. #124
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    951
    Quote Originally Posted by chew*
    Congrats JIMI now build a DI tube and show us what she's really got
    Thanks man. Props to M3 CSL for the advanced warning of nice, too.

    Hehe, I've only been trying to prep a decent rig for UT2k7 / Unreal3 engine since October last year and look where it's got me. The mousepot ain't gonna visit this chip, but the chip may yet go visit the mousepot.

    I'm going to play with RAM settings again because I cant remember Oskar Wu's wacky DS sequence. Here, 7 is still better than 5, 8, 3 and 9 (best to worst; worst is no boot or BSOD on boot), so I need to find out where next. This mem controller make me work for my jollies - makes the BH look plug'n'play.

  25. #125
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Tokyo, Japan
    Posts
    51

    Question

    OK, I just found this in a local forum, so please don't ask me how it was "done" (it may be best to query the original poster!) :


    MSi K8N Diamond Plus
    AMD X2 4400+ oc 6.112 Ghz
    and still RENDERING
    http://www.pinoypc.net/modules/ipboa...0&#entry627521


    Here's the screenie (?):
    http://img127.imageshack.us/img127/6817/img07481hq.jpg


    you decide....

    ;-)

Page 5 of 22 FirstFirst ... 234567815 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •