Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 51 to 75 of 102

Thread: News for TCCD Enthusiasts

  1. #51
    OCZ Product Specialist
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    901
    Quote Originally Posted by BRiT
    Any chance these or something similar will be available in 1Gig sticks or 2x1Gig pairs?
    No, the TCCD won't worki in 1gb sticks. The first problem is finding chips. The next is your memory controller. The increased load greatly limits overclocking. We are doing our best to develop a PC4000 2gb with "tight" timings.
    OCZ Marketing Team
    Email Me Here or Need Technical Support? Go to OCZ Support Forums

  2. #52
    OCZ Product Specialist
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    901
    Quote Originally Posted by jumanji969
    Just out of curiosity, what do you do with the 'bad' boards/cpus?
    we throw them in the dumpster
    OCZ Marketing Team
    Email Me Here or Need Technical Support? Go to OCZ Support Forums

  3. #53
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    601
    So it begins...

    http://www.ocztechnology.com/product..._elite_edition

    No paper launches for OCZ!
    DFI nF4 Ultra-D
    1 GB of OCZ PC3700EL Platinum TCCD
    AMD 3500+ Clawhammer (XP-120)
    eVGA 6200 -> 6600 softmod

  4. #54
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Midwest
    Posts
    946
    nice ram, 2 months ago I would have bought those, I'm only interested in those 2 gig pc4000 tight timings stick though I have no problem dropping the $ for the best ram, it always bugs me to not have the best ram. To me price has never really been a concern, if I want it, I'll just get it. I'm sure alot of ppl here feel the same way, other's like the best bang for the buck, other still, just like to kill stuff, hehe.
    ALIENS are bringing my next kentsfield based rig in a UFO case!

  5. #55
    Xtreme 3DTeam Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    AMD factory
    Posts
    2,607
    All I can say is: to OCZ !!! So if these ones use handpicked & tested TCCD the chances are high to get DDR600 even with 2.5-3-3-x ???

    Last edited by HARDCORECLOCKER; 07-15-2005 at 12:18 AM.
    Previous system:


    DFI NF4 ULTRA 0453A3 KOREA CHIPSET / BIOS 510-2FIX / FX-57 0516WPMW@3.62GHZ / 2x256 CORSAIR 3200LLPT BH-5@13x278MHZ 2-2-2-5@3.69VDIMM / MACH II GT@MOD BY BERKUT / ACTIVE COOLING FOR RAM - MOSFETS - GPU RAM / CHIPSET & GPU CORE WATERCOOLED / OCZ POWERSTEAM 600W / BUILT BY ATI X850XT@660/651 - VGPU@1.73-VDD@2.26-VDDQ@2.21 PENCIL MOD / WIN XP 2x80GB SAMSUNG SPINPOINT SP80 SATA - RAID 0 & WIN 2K 40GB SAMSUNG SPINPOINT SP40 IDE BENCH DRIVE / PIC


    ----------------><------------------

  6. #56
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    960
    Actually they are rated 2,5-4-4-10 @ DDR600, but great mem. anyway!
    Puni's rig _.->*new?D*<-._ PRIME STABLE OC - CLICK HERE: Cooler Master HAF X NVIDIA EDITION Asus M4A89TD PRO/USB3 + AMD FX-8350 @210x21=4,42Ghz blue voltages (NB/HT @2320Mhz/2730Mhz) + Asus/Zotac GTX580 SLI @851-1702/4204Mhz 1,063V + 8GB of Samsung 30nm DDR3 @1966Mhz 9-9-9-27 1,5V | Caviar Black 3TB SATA III RAID0 | BenQ XL2420TX NVIDIA 3D Vision 2 Lightboost ready | Win7x64 | 3DMark11 - CLICK HERE | 3DMark Vantage - CLICK HERE

  7. #57
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    355
    Quote Originally Posted by andyOCZ
    No, the TCCD won't worki in 1gb sticks. The first problem is finding chips. The next is your memory controller. The increased load greatly limits overclocking. We are doing our best to develop a PC4000 2gb with "tight" timings.
    I will be awaiting anxiously for the PC4000 2Gb units.

  8. #58
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    3,341
    I just received a set of the new ocz 4800 tccd sticks. I'll report back tonight with some early results.
    {2012 27imac-3.4i7-680mx-32gb ram-768SSD+External TB Samsung840pro ssd + TB velociraptors-Moto828mkIII/Marantz/Amphion Sound-HPzR30w 2nd monitor}

  9. #59
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    3,341
    Quote Originally Posted by ryanpgroovy
    these are dual spec 2-2-2 @ 3200 and 2.5-4-4 @ 4800

    We do test them above the 4800 spec

    As far as the tcc5 based plat rev 2 , those are way cheaper than any tccd based product , and they perform the same as a tccd regardless

    What makes this product special is not the chips , but honestly the speed grading and dual spec , we made it of tccd becuase people kept asking us to not becuase tccd is any better ( just being honest )

    becuase of the testing , the only people that can take advantage of anything like this new product have DFI motherboards and Awesome CPUs and even then if they are doing well enough , they might not get a huge improvement , after all there is no diference in the chips themsleves and if you had a good pair of whichever product ,TCC5 or TCCD then they could already be as good as this new product

    thats one of the reasons I ask people not to upgrade everytime we come out with a new speed grade , chances are the diference wont be enormous , if your building a new system , then go ahead and pick the stuff that seems to suit your needs , if your not and your already running 600+ at decent timings , why buy something that might only match your current performance or do slightly better
    This is actually very good advice.
    {2012 27imac-3.4i7-680mx-32gb ram-768SSD+External TB Samsung840pro ssd + TB velociraptors-Moto828mkIII/Marantz/Amphion Sound-HPzR30w 2nd monitor}

  10. #60
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    3,341
    Quote Originally Posted by FUGGER
    I have found that the board is the limiting factor in most cases, even with my new P5WD2's

    One cannot break 365FSB 1:1 and the other can do 420FSB 1:1 with the same ram. I have seen this trend for a few years now with all the different motherboards I have tested. Not all motherboards are the same and may in fact hold memory back.

    Sure volts help push the ram but if the board is incapable then no matter what volts you give it, it wont go.
    This is very true even on different DFI NF4 boards of the same model #. Take 5 boards and you will have 5 different results even if all other things are identical. I have seen this in real multiboard tests on the DFI's. Also different rev's of the DFI boards hit very different top htt's. There is one rev (I think it's AA0) that clocks way better on average than the others.
    {2012 27imac-3.4i7-680mx-32gb ram-768SSD+External TB Samsung840pro ssd + TB velociraptors-Moto828mkIII/Marantz/Amphion Sound-HPzR30w 2nd monitor}

  11. #61
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Fayetteville, North Carolina.
    Posts
    1,476
    Well this is off topic but since the OCZ guys are frequenting this thread.... OCZ guys I have emailed you @ support many many times about swapping out my bad VX for tccx (RMA *****)...I haven’t received a response. I no longer have the DFI board, so I can’t use high voltage memory (not OCZ's problem i know). DFI closed the thread on the cold boot issue and didn’t seem to want to help, so I’ve closed my wallet when it comes to DFI. While OCZ on the other hand has been very helpful. OCZ has been replacing the vx memory even though it wasn't a defect in the memory, it was the motherboard causing the problem. For that I will always use OCZ, even if u can’t swap the memory for me. I use OCZ in every new performance rig I build (Complete Computers). There is no doubt in my mind that OCZ makes the best memory in the world. As soon as you get those new 2gb kits out, i will be first in line to buy a few of them. Sooo if you could respond here or PM me your answer it would be greatly appreciated. If that VX is still in my future, then I will go ahead and order some PC-4800 Platinum Elite edition, and not wait on the RMA. I'll just throw the VX in the spare parts bin when it arrives. Thanks for your help

    Back On Topic.. How will 4x512 of this PC-4800 Platinum Elite edition do? can we get ddr600 speeds at 4x512 2.5-4-4-10 2T?


    EDIT: Recieved response from tech support about 20 minutes ago. Issue resolved!
    Last edited by nugzo; 07-15-2005 at 10:54 AM. Reason: Response recieved from support
    Gigabyte Z68X UD7
    Intel Core i7 2600K (testing)
    16GB Mushkin Redline 17000 2133 1.65v
    EK, 3x120 Rad 2xMCP655
    Acer 1200w PSU
    2-128GB Samsung SSD RAID 0
    2-1TB Seagete 32mb RAID 0
    1-1TB Western Digital
    1- Plextor PX-B320SA Blue Ray
    1- Plextor PX-880SA 24x DVD/RW
    2- EVGA Nvidia GTX-480 SLI
    LG 30", Hanns G 28"

  12. #62
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    38
    Quote Originally Posted by andyOCZ
    No, the TCCD won't worki in 1gb sticks. The first problem is finding chips. The next is your memory controller. The increased load greatly limits overclocking. We are doing our best to develop a PC4000 2gb with "tight" timings.

    About a month ago, I was going to purchase OCZ 1GB Kit PC4800 I got my system together and used Value RAM for now cause i wasn't fully sure how much RAM I needed. Started playing Battlefield 2 and realised I need 2GB worth of RAM.

    To you OCZ guys. I'm starting to think there is a market for Premium 1GB sticks at PC4000-PC4800 speeds. I know they'll be more expensive that 512MB sticks, but I'm sure people will pay if they can get the performance they want from 1GB sticks.

    These new sticks you guys have will run at 4800 speeds if I buy 2GB worth of them? 4X512? Probably in 2t though huh? I'll wait to see about that 2GB kit.
    Thermaltake Tsunami
    Dell 2001FP
    Seasonic Super Tornado 400W
    Asus A8N-SLi Premium
    eVGA 7800 GTX
    AMD 3700+ San Diego (2805MHz@1.5375V - 255X11)
    Thermalright XP-90 w/ Delta 92mm High speed fan
    Crucial Ballistix 2X1GB DDR500 (255MHz@2.6V)
    Seagate SATA 120GB HD
    NEC ND-3500A

  13. #63
    the jedi master
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Manchester uk/Sunnyvale CA
    Posts
    3,885
    We are working on a ddr500 rated 2gig kit, we can supply now at 3-4-4-8 but I was hoping for 2.5-3-3-8, so testing contimues.

    If TCCD or TCC5 came in 64mb density we would all have 2gig kits already, issue is it does not so 512 is as big as the modules will go.
    Got a problem with your OCZ product....?
    Have a look over here
    Tony AKA BigToe


    Tuning PC's for speed...Run whats fast, not what you think is fast

  14. #64
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    119
    Quote Originally Posted by Punisher!
    Actually they are rated 2,5-4-4-10 @ DDR600, but great mem. anyway!

    Yes but "Dual Spec"...Their rated at 2.0-2-2-5@200Mhz
    Athlon64 3000+ NC @ 270x9=(2433mhz)
    DFI LP-UT 250gb NF3
    1x512 Patriot Extreame+XBL
    BBA 9800Pro
    Tt Tower112*29c* idle *36-38c* Load
    Actively Cooled "Southbridge"
    Antec TC 550W
    Maxtor 40H40OEM 7200RPM
    ----------------------------------------------------
    New Rig...

    nF4 Ultra-D
    3700+ sandy (623-2BTA)
    2x512 OCZ PC4000 VX Gold Edition 2-3-3-8
    Antec neo power 480
    X850 XT-PE
    TT Tower112 @ stock voltage 29c idle 38c load

  15. #65
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    california or chicago
    Posts
    1,064
    As far as 2 gb 4x512 kits let me talk to the engineering dept
    OCZ employee and proud of it.
    If you have actually personaly experienced a problem with a OCZ product that was not solved quickly by our wonderful support staff I would like to know. Feel free to PM
    Thanks

    I am overclocked!

    "Posted on Mar 30, 2005 at 1:35 AM by StormGod
    In soviet Russia memory overvolts you! "

  16. #66
    Xtreme Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Tre, Suomi Finland
    Posts
    3,866
    BRiT and @kman79:
    Samsung TCCD is 32MB per IC.
    There is NO WAY one could build an 1GB DDR stick out of 32MB ICs.
    512MB / 32MB = 16 ICs

    1024MB / 32MB = 32 ICs
    You were not supposed to see this.

  17. #67
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    4,680
    i thought that they could doublestack them? lol 1gb sticks would be UCCD?

  18. #68
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    MANCHESTER - UK
    Posts
    491
    very good news. Any ideas how much it's going to cost in uk?

  19. #69
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    38
    Quote Originally Posted by largon
    BRiT and @kman79:
    Samsung TCCD is 32MB per IC.
    There is NO WAY one could build an 1GB DDR stick out of 32MB ICs.
    512MB / 32MB = 16 ICs

    1024MB / 32MB = 32 ICs

    I did not know that. Thanks

    Well, once I get my replacement 1GB Ballistix back from newegg, I'll be selling them to try and get 4X512MB of these sticks. I know I'll have to run 2T, I'm hoping the faster speed will make up for it.
    Thermaltake Tsunami
    Dell 2001FP
    Seasonic Super Tornado 400W
    Asus A8N-SLi Premium
    eVGA 7800 GTX
    AMD 3700+ San Diego (2805MHz@1.5375V - 255X11)
    Thermalright XP-90 w/ Delta 92mm High speed fan
    Crucial Ballistix 2X1GB DDR500 (255MHz@2.6V)
    Seagate SATA 120GB HD
    NEC ND-3500A

  20. #70
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    SLOVENIJA
    Posts
    2,603
    Quote Originally Posted by largon
    BRiT and @kman79:
    Samsung TCCD is 32MB per IC.
    There is NO WAY one could build an 1GB DDR stick out of 32MB ICs.
    512MB / 32MB = 16 ICs

    1024MB / 32MB = 32 ICs
    then explain me how on earth we got in store where i work 512MB single sided ram and it was Samsung UCCC or something
    ASUS P5K-E // E8400 Q746A519
    G.Skill F2-8000CL5D-4GBPQ
    LC 550W GP// XPERTVISION 9600GT

  21. #71
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by nugzo
    Well this is off topic but since the OCZ guys are frequenting this thread.... OCZ guys I have emailed you @ support many many times about swapping out my bad VX for tccx (RMA *****)...I haven’t received a response. I no longer have the DFI board, so I can’t use high voltage memory (not OCZ's problem i know). DFI closed the thread on the cold boot issue and didn’t seem to want to help, so I’ve closed my wallet when it comes to DFI. While OCZ on the other hand has been very helpful. OCZ has been replacing the vx memory even though it wasn't a defect in the memory, it was the motherboard causing the problem. For that I will always use OCZ, even if u can’t swap the memory for me. I use OCZ in every new performance rig I build (Complete Computers). There is no doubt in my mind that OCZ makes the best memory in the world. As soon as you get those new 2gb kits out, i will be first in line to buy a few of them. Sooo if you could respond here or PM me your answer it would be greatly appreciated. If that VX is still in my future, then I will go ahead and order some PC-4800 Platinum Elite edition, and not wait on the RMA. I'll just throw the VX in the spare parts bin when it arrives. Thanks for your help

    Back On Topic.. How will 4x512 of this PC-4800 Platinum Elite edition do? can we get ddr600 speeds at 4x512 2.5-4-4-10 2T?


    EDIT: Recieved response from tech support about 20 minutes ago. Issue resolved!
    Have you received an email response from support yet? If not, email me and I'll get you taken care of. JohnAn @ ocztechnology.com

  22. #72
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    38
    Well one thing is for sure. Looking at how active you guys are on this board and how willing you guys are to help your customers, I definately wished I bought OCZ RAM to begin with.

    If you guys have anymore news about running this ram in 4s or 1GB sticks, please let me know. Either way, I'll be selling my Crucial sticks or calling newegg.com Monday to try and exchange them for these OCZ Sticks if they make it out to them by then.
    Thermaltake Tsunami
    Dell 2001FP
    Seasonic Super Tornado 400W
    Asus A8N-SLi Premium
    eVGA 7800 GTX
    AMD 3700+ San Diego (2805MHz@1.5375V - 255X11)
    Thermalright XP-90 w/ Delta 92mm High speed fan
    Crucial Ballistix 2X1GB DDR500 (255MHz@2.6V)
    Seagate SATA 120GB HD
    NEC ND-3500A

  23. #73
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Fayetteville, North Carolina.
    Posts
    1,476
    Quote Originally Posted by OCZ John
    Have you received an email response from support yet? If not, email me and I'll get you taken care of. JohnAn @ ocztechnology.com

    Thank you very much John. Support has already been in touch with me. I am completely satisfied with the outcome. OCZ is the best! I'm embarrased to show crucial in my sig It'll get gone as soon as the OCZ 2gb kits show up..need a tester? lol Thanks OCZ!
    Gigabyte Z68X UD7
    Intel Core i7 2600K (testing)
    16GB Mushkin Redline 17000 2133 1.65v
    EK, 3x120 Rad 2xMCP655
    Acer 1200w PSU
    2-128GB Samsung SSD RAID 0
    2-1TB Seagete 32mb RAID 0
    1-1TB Western Digital
    1- Plextor PX-B320SA Blue Ray
    1- Plextor PX-880SA 24x DVD/RW
    2- EVGA Nvidia GTX-480 SLI
    LG 30", Hanns G 28"

  24. #74
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    bakersfield ca
    Posts
    898
    Quote Originally Posted by bigtoe
    We are working on a ddr500 rated 2gig kit, we can supply now at 3-4-4-8 but I was hoping for 2.5-3-3-8, so testing contimues.

    If TCCD or TCC5 came in 64mb density we would all have 2gig kits already, issue is it does not so 512 is as big as the modules will go.

    i need an ETA on those pc4000 2x1gb kits!!! hehe holding off on upgrading this part hurts as i am only running 512megs right now because im saving my money for that ram!! cmon get it in stores
    ________
    LovelyWendie99
    Last edited by brandinb; 05-03-2011 at 08:02 PM.

  25. #75
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    3,341
    I making some some quick tests of a retail pack in this thread:

    http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...733#post957733
    {2012 27imac-3.4i7-680mx-32gb ram-768SSD+External TB Samsung840pro ssd + TB velociraptors-Moto828mkIII/Marantz/Amphion Sound-HPzR30w 2nd monitor}

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •