Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Crappiest board ever ? K8NF-9

  1. #1
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Frankfurt, Germany
    Posts
    1,166

    Crappiest board ever ? K8NF-9

    Err well I just got my RMA board back and tried testing a bit around with, it seems like everything above HTT200 is unstable *LOL*. I already got a Beta BIOS and tried fiddeling around with timings and stuff. Anyone got this board or a BIOS collection or something ?

  2. #2
    Live Long And Overclock
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    14,471
    Full systems specs ?

    Perkam

  3. #3
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    135
    Quote Originally Posted by sai
    Err well I just got my RMA board back and tried testing a bit around with, it seems like everything above HTT200 is unstable *LOL*. I already got a Beta BIOS and tried fiddeling around with timings and stuff. Anyone got this board or a BIOS collection or something ?

    I have the same problem but onthe ultra version...just waiting for some cash so i can get the dfi and then flog this on ebay.

  4. #4
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Frankfurt, Germany
    Posts
    1,166
    AMD Winchester 3000+
    2 x 512mb A-Data TCCD
    500watt PSU
    6600GT pci-e

  5. #5
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    343
    Quote Originally Posted by sai
    AMD Winchester 3000+
    2 x 512mb A-Data TCCD
    500watt PSU
    6600GT pci-e
    i heard good things about that board, like 330FSB no sweat...
    So that's wierd.

  6. #6
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Frankfurt, Germany
    Posts
    1,166
    yeah everyone talks about it, but no one actually has it

  7. #7
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Slovenia
    Posts
    122
    I have it... running with 300MHz FSB at the moment and 3x HTT link... F3 BIOS
    Winchester 3000+ @ 2700MHz 1.65V watercooled
    2*512MB Twinmos @ 225MHz
    and GF6200 @ 6600 550/780MHz

    Good enough for me.

  8. #8
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    207
    I had it too, no probs running upto about 275HTT x 3 1:1 with the F1 bios. F2 stopped all overclocking dead in its tracks.

    Thought it was a pretty solid budget board.

  9. #9
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    UK (Oxon)
    Posts
    161
    I had it running at 300fsb on shipping bios, but no amount of tweaking would go any further.. 300FSB on a budget board is not to be sniffed at! It does have an issue with some hynix RAM that I have- it sets max async latency and read preamble too tight, meaning overclocking is very limited, until they're relaxed.
    AMD 3800 X2, DFI NF4 SLI-DR, 2 Leadtek 6800GT, OCZ 3200 Platinum LE, OCZ 600.

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •