Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 26 to 47 of 47

Thread: AMD Athlon64/Sempron CPU Table

  1. #26
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Asturias
    Posts
    126
    socket 754, needs.
    2800+ CH 1800 mhz 9x200 512Kb L2
    3000+ CH 2000 mhz 10x200 512Kb L2
    3200+ CH 2000 mhz 10x200 1024Kb L2
    3400+ CH 2200 mhz 11x200 1024Kb L2

    NC and CH 3400+ have differrent multiplier, same for 3200+
    Last edited by blueworm; 05-01-2005 at 05:07 AM.
    Registered linux user #271604 Get Counted! http://counter.li.org/
    Lian Li PC60, OCZ powerStream 520W PSU,MSI K8N Neo, athlon64 3400+(@220x11),Thermalright XP90C, 1Gb Kingston HyperX (TCCD), Gainward GS 6800GT(@400/1115), Zalman-VF700-Cu, TB SantaCruz, M-audio revolution7.1 > pimeta amp > hd595

  2. #27
    Isnt the 3000+ 1MB cache for clawhammer?
    Intel FTW!

    Beanna

  3. #28
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Asturias
    Posts
    126
    Quote Originally Posted by NiCKE^
    Isnt the 3000+ 1MB cache for clawhammer?
    The only 1mb Ch are 3200+, 3400+, 3700+
    The 2800+, 3000+ CH have half the L2 cache disabled.
    See HERE
    And HERE
    Note the code of the chip.
    ADA3000AEP4AP
    AP is Clawhammer CO revision.
    Many review sites got it wrong like anandtech it was a little confussing at the time. The real newcastles surfaced a little later. It was rumored that the cache crippled CH were had defective Cache and were made good by disabling half of it and marking them down as 3000+. I'm not sure about this theory, its possible.
    Last edited by blueworm; 05-01-2005 at 12:29 PM.
    Registered linux user #271604 Get Counted! http://counter.li.org/
    Lian Li PC60, OCZ powerStream 520W PSU,MSI K8N Neo, athlon64 3400+(@220x11),Thermalright XP90C, 1Gb Kingston HyperX (TCCD), Gainward GS 6800GT(@400/1115), Zalman-VF700-Cu, TB SantaCruz, M-audio revolution7.1 > pimeta amp > hd595

  4. #29
    Is this right:
    ClawHammers:
    2800+ 1.8ghz 512KB
    3000+ 2ghz 512KB
    3200+ 2.2ghz 1mb
    3400+ 2.4ghz 1mb
    3700+ 2.4ghz 1mb
    NewCastle:
    2800+ 1.8ghz 512kb
    3000+ 2ghz 512kb
    3200+ 2.2ghz 512kb
    3400+ 2.4ghz 512kb

    It doesn't make sence, why do a 3700+ CH when the 3400+ is the same and why make two diffrent cores which got the same spec in 3000+ and 3000+ ?
    Intel FTW!

    Beanna

  5. #30
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    France
    Posts
    576
    Quote Originally Posted by NiCKE^
    Is this right:
    ClawHammers:
    2800+ 1.8ghz 512KB
    3000+ 2ghz 512KB
    3200+ 2.2ghz 1mb
    3400+ 2.4ghz 1mb
    3700+ 2.4ghz 1mb
    NewCastle:
    2800+ 1.8ghz 512kb
    3000+ 2ghz 512kb
    3200+ 2.2ghz 512kb
    3400+ 2.4ghz 512kb

    It doesn't make sence, why do a 3700+ CH when the 3400+ is the same and why make two diffrent cores which got the same spec in 3000+ and 3000+ ?
    ClawHammers:
    2800+ 1.8ghz 512KB
    3000+ 2ghz 512KB
    3200+ 2ghz 1mb
    3400+ 2.2ghz 1mb

    3700+ 2.4ghz 1mb
    NewCastle:
    2800+ 1.8ghz 512kb
    3000+ 2ghz 512kb
    3200+ 2.2ghz 512kb
    3400+ 2.4ghz 512kb

    French Overclockers roxxxxxx
    OCM Team addict

  6. #31
    Thanks, I already figured that out by myself but thanks anyway
    Intel FTW!

    Beanna

  7. #32
    Xtreme Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    waukegan
    Posts
    3,746
    don't forget about the palermo
    mobo: msi 970 g46
    gpu: amd 6870 core 1ghz/ mem 1140 arctic twin turbo (6850 coming soon for franken-fire)
    cpu: 955be @ 3.8ghz @ 1.375v's 2.6ghz n/b 1.275 scythe scrt-1000
    ram: 2x2gb samsung hyko @ 800mhz @ 6-8-8-24
    psu: corsair 650hx
    hdd's: 500gb + 1tb ( 16 and 32mb cache ) samsung

    mobo: biostar r690a-m2t
    gpu: E4690 @ 725core/750mem
    cpu: 4200+ @ 3ghz 1.43 hyper 212 evo
    ram: (random) 2x512mb 2x1gb @ 375 5-5-5-15
    psu: blue storm II 500w
    hdd's: 850gb total

  8. #33
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    3
    Some info on Palermos, using my chip as an example (a 2800+ 90nm Sempron) which runs happily at 320MHz btw

    SDA2800AIO3BA
    CBBID0501GPMW


    S=Sempron
    D=Desktop, M=Mobile
    A=62W, S=25W
    2800=speed
    A=lidded (heatspreader), B=OEM unlidded
    I=1.4V, O=1.25V
    0=69°C, X=95°C, P=70°C
    2=128k L2, 3=256k L2
    BA=DO step, 90nm SOI (Palermo)
    BO=EO step, 90nm SOI (Venice)
    AX=CG step, 130nm
    LB=DO step mobile

    older versions of CPU-Z showed it as a Paris whereas v 1.28.6 show it as a Palermo

  9. #34
    The table is done, we just need to fix some things with it so it will fit good.
    Intel FTW!

    Beanna

  10. #35
    http://home.no/nickeh/AMDcputablexs.orgedition.txt

    This is how it should look but we get a huge between the tables and we don't know how to correct it.
    Intel FTW!

    Beanna

  11. #36
    Xtreme Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    waukegan
    Posts
    3,746
    those palermo's are .09 not .13 only the paris's are .13
    mobo: msi 970 g46
    gpu: amd 6870 core 1ghz/ mem 1140 arctic twin turbo (6850 coming soon for franken-fire)
    cpu: 955be @ 3.8ghz @ 1.375v's 2.6ghz n/b 1.275 scythe scrt-1000
    ram: 2x2gb samsung hyko @ 800mhz @ 6-8-8-24
    psu: corsair 650hx
    hdd's: 500gb + 1tb ( 16 and 32mb cache ) samsung

    mobo: biostar r690a-m2t
    gpu: E4690 @ 725core/750mem
    cpu: 4200+ @ 3ghz 1.43 hyper 212 evo
    ram: (random) 2x512mb 2x1gb @ 375 5-5-5-15
    psu: blue storm II 500w
    hdd's: 850gb total

  12. #37
    OKi updated..
    Intel FTW!

    Beanna

  13. #38
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    487
    Good extensive work but AMD now do a quick desktop reference guide (hence unfortunately excluding mobiles) for all A64s including X2's and FX's
    www.amdcompare.com

  14. #39
    Dont forget this one.
    The 2800 is
    SDA2800AIO3BA
    CBBID0503CPAW
    1196078B50277

    The 3300 is
    SDA3300AIO2BO
    LBBLY0518BPAW
    Z645517E50339


    Asrock Extreme3 Gen3
    Intel 2500K @5.0 1.52V
    Thermaltake Frio
    4-4GB Kinston HyperX 1600's
    1-256Gb Crucial M4 SSD
    Xion 1000W (Made by Superflower)
    2-Evga GTX570 in SLI
    Antec DF-30
    Windows 7 pro 64 bit

    Just a regular guy, Not Xtreme!!

    If I sound STUPID!! it is because I am.

    Not everyone can be a Genius!!

  15. #40
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Gorssel, The Netherlands
    Posts
    336
    And don't forget teh Sempron 2500+, which is soon to be released on s754 too with E3 stepping (aka venice), 90nm, 1400mhz stock and 256kb cache.

    link in case that sayaa starts whining about truth


    C2D E6300 @ 3.5ghz | 2x1GB ADATA "Micron D9" @ 500 4-4-4-12 2.3v | Asus P5B-E Plus C2 | Sapphire X1900XT 512MB | Tuniq Tower 120

  16. #41
    Xtreme Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    waukegan
    Posts
    3,746
    may i ask for more info on this 3300+ plz bypolar
    mobo: msi 970 g46
    gpu: amd 6870 core 1ghz/ mem 1140 arctic twin turbo (6850 coming soon for franken-fire)
    cpu: 955be @ 3.8ghz @ 1.375v's 2.6ghz n/b 1.275 scythe scrt-1000
    ram: 2x2gb samsung hyko @ 800mhz @ 6-8-8-24
    psu: corsair 650hx
    hdd's: 500gb + 1tb ( 16 and 32mb cache ) samsung

    mobo: biostar r690a-m2t
    gpu: E4690 @ 725core/750mem
    cpu: 4200+ @ 3ghz 1.43 hyper 212 evo
    ram: (random) 2x512mb 2x1gb @ 375 5-5-5-15
    psu: blue storm II 500w
    hdd's: 850gb total

  17. #42
    Here is a review from Annandtech Sempron 3300

    I my self have not even opened the box yet.
    Asrock Extreme3 Gen3
    Intel 2500K @5.0 1.52V
    Thermaltake Frio
    4-4GB Kinston HyperX 1600's
    1-256Gb Crucial M4 SSD
    Xion 1000W (Made by Superflower)
    2-Evga GTX570 in SLI
    Antec DF-30
    Windows 7 pro 64 bit

    Just a regular guy, Not Xtreme!!

    If I sound STUPID!! it is because I am.

    Not everyone can be a Genius!!

  18. #43
    Xtreme Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    waukegan
    Posts
    3,746
    okay thank you very much, when you do open it could you send me a cpu-z screenie for my enjoyment???
    mobo: msi 970 g46
    gpu: amd 6870 core 1ghz/ mem 1140 arctic twin turbo (6850 coming soon for franken-fire)
    cpu: 955be @ 3.8ghz @ 1.375v's 2.6ghz n/b 1.275 scythe scrt-1000
    ram: 2x2gb samsung hyko @ 800mhz @ 6-8-8-24
    psu: corsair 650hx
    hdd's: 500gb + 1tb ( 16 and 32mb cache ) samsung

    mobo: biostar r690a-m2t
    gpu: E4690 @ 725core/750mem
    cpu: 4200+ @ 3ghz 1.43 hyper 212 evo
    ram: (random) 2x512mb 2x1gb @ 375 5-5-5-15
    psu: blue storm II 500w
    hdd's: 850gb total

  19. #44
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Gorssel, The Netherlands
    Posts
    336
    Anandtech only got 2.4ghz out of the 3300? That's rather dissapointing.


    C2D E6300 @ 3.5ghz | 2x1GB ADATA "Micron D9" @ 500 4-4-4-12 2.3v | Asus P5B-E Plus C2 | Sapphire X1900XT 512MB | Tuniq Tower 120

  20. #45
    Let see how far I get.



    Asrock Extreme3 Gen3
    Intel 2500K @5.0 1.52V
    Thermaltake Frio
    4-4GB Kinston HyperX 1600's
    1-256Gb Crucial M4 SSD
    Xion 1000W (Made by Superflower)
    2-Evga GTX570 in SLI
    Antec DF-30
    Windows 7 pro 64 bit

    Just a regular guy, Not Xtreme!!

    If I sound STUPID!! it is because I am.

    Not everyone can be a Genius!!

  21. #46
    Xtreme Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    waukegan
    Posts
    3,746
    could you verify with central brain identifier, thought 3300+ was palermo, tyvm bypolar
    mobo: msi 970 g46
    gpu: amd 6870 core 1ghz/ mem 1140 arctic twin turbo (6850 coming soon for franken-fire)
    cpu: 955be @ 3.8ghz @ 1.375v's 2.6ghz n/b 1.275 scythe scrt-1000
    ram: 2x2gb samsung hyko @ 800mhz @ 6-8-8-24
    psu: corsair 650hx
    hdd's: 500gb + 1tb ( 16 and 32mb cache ) samsung

    mobo: biostar r690a-m2t
    gpu: E4690 @ 725core/750mem
    cpu: 4200+ @ 3ghz 1.43 hyper 212 evo
    ram: (random) 2x512mb 2x1gb @ 375 5-5-5-15
    psu: blue storm II 500w
    hdd's: 850gb total

  22. #47
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    34
    AMD Sempron 3100+ Model C Revision CG eg 130nm Dublin core @ 1800mhz 256k L2

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •