Page 9 of 11 FirstFirst ... 67891011 LastLast
Results 201 to 225 of 273

Thread: List of RAM with Winbond UTT chips

  1. #201
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    29
    Quote Originally Posted by nanashi
    just ordered this last Friday, it's the same kind babyelf suggested to me 2 or 3 pages earlier. It is supposed to arrive on the 23rd, I will check the chip codes and report back as to whether or not it's BH or CH(I know it's likely to be BH). My question is that, I plan to use it at stock speed/voltage for a few months on this computer before I build another one, would I still be able to do a burn in later(3-6 months down the road)?

  2. #202
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    825
    yea it shouldn't be a problem when u burn it.. good luck


    A64 FX-57 CABCE 0516 WPMW First DI Run

  3. #203
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    258
    babyelf,

    What should I put in with my up coming Sandy 4000 in term of o/c, BH-5 or TCCD ?
    "krob khun krab"

  4. #204
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    825
    i'd say BH-5



    A64 FX-57 CABCE 0516 WPMW First DI Run

  5. #205
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    29
    Quote Originally Posted by nanashi
    just ordered this last Friday, it's the same kind babyelf suggested to me 2 or 3 pages earlier. It is supposed to arrive on the 23rd, I will check the chip codes and report back as to whether or not it's BH or CH(I know it's likely to be BH). My question is that, I plan to use it at stock speed/voltage for a few months on this computer before I build another one, would I still be able to do a burn in later(3-6 months down the road)?

    update: these just arrived at my door(a day early). They are 2J-50 chipcode(BH) and have the old stickers on them(2.5-4-4-8).

  6. #206
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    825
    nice.. do some testing and let us know


    A64 FX-57 CABCE 0516 WPMW First DI Run

  7. #207
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Vietnam
    Posts
    283
    Quote Originally Posted by babyelf
    ban khoe khong?

    ok thnx..

    1st about Corsair CMX512 6.1 ( TwinX1024-3200 )


  8. #208
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Vietnam
    Posts
    283
    Pic of CMX-512 v6.1...
    Attached Images Attached Images

  9. #209
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Vietnam
    Posts
    181
    Quote Originally Posted by Zanr Zij
    haha... Xin chào... Ko ngờ đรข́y

    okie, I'll Post Pic of my BH-5 Corsair 1.7 and... more
    Corsair v1.7 is UTT BH5?
    I can't set 250 2-2-2-5 at 3.2-3.3V. It's ok at 3.4V

  10. #210
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    825
    theinloi.. which corsair do you have?

    Zanr Zij .. thnx for the picture ... updating now


    A64 FX-57 CABCE 0516 WPMW First DI Run

  11. #211
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    527
    Just got some Corsair 3200C2 Rev 5.1

    Haven't taken the heatspreaders off yet, but it certainly is acting like BH-5 (won't run CAS3 and LOVES voltage)
    Opteron 170 @ 3.0Ghz on air, Opteron 144 @ 3.1Ghz on air

  12. #212
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Vietnam
    Posts
    283
    Quote Originally Posted by thienloi
    Corsair v1.7 is UTT BH5?
    I can't set 250 2-2-2-5 at 3.2-3.3V. It's ok at 3.4V
    Yes...U can see the pic
    But I can@3.2v .. Plzz wait 4 more result
    Attached Images Attached Images

  13. #213
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    825
    Quote Originally Posted by TMM
    Just got some Corsair 3200C2 Rev 5.1

    Haven't taken the heatspreaders off yet, but it certainly is acting like BH-5 (won't run CAS3 and LOVES voltage)
    ????

    5.1 is supposed to be mosel chips =.=


    A64 FX-57 CABCE 0516 WPMW First DI Run

  14. #214
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    527
    sorry typo, I meant 1.5

    heres some pics:
    http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y3/...M/P1010011.jpg
    http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y3/...M/P1010010.jpg
    http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y3/...M/P1010008.jpg
    http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y3/...M/P1010005.jpg


    Memtest86 test #5 with one stick (i was taking the Heatspreader off the other one at the time ) ONLY 2.85v - my motherboards max
    Last edited by TMM; 07-01-2005 at 09:38 PM.
    Opteron 170 @ 3.0Ghz on air, Opteron 144 @ 3.1Ghz on air

  15. #215
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    825
    nice


    A64 FX-57 CABCE 0516 WPMW First DI Run

  16. #216
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    641
    babyelf, have you seen this?

    it looks just like that geil value tedy had. two metal dots on the side.

    another thing, my friend who works in a computer shop told me they had buffalo value ram with utt recently. ic's had all the typical winbond markings, including 2 dimples. the latest batch they got looks just like the ones on tedy's geil and that vx value, that is no dimples, with two dots on the side.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  17. #217
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    825
    the dots looks a bit small to be UTT.. do you have a bigger picture of it?

    hmm buffalo UTT eh? =/ haven't seen one.. anyone got any buffalo UTT lately?


    A64 FX-57 CABCE 0516 WPMW First DI Run

  18. #218
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    641
    that is my point also, we determined that tedy's wasn't utt and this ocz is supposed to be utt based, but according to this pics, it doesn't look as it is.

    as for buffalo, i'll try to get more info this week.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  19. #219
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    825
    yea.. hmm get a bigger pic.. the dots looks small to me


    A64 FX-57 CABCE 0516 WPMW First DI Run

  20. #220
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    United Kingdom, South East England Kent
    Posts
    855
    is there any difference between UTT and "new bh-5"?

    Cause i know that UTT doesn't work ...at all on P4c800 series
    so will this "new bh-5" which i've seen around not work either? there seem to be mixed definitions in ram list etc etc. Or will i have to get old school BH-5?

  21. #221
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    918
    Quote Originally Posted by DeltZ
    is there any difference between UTT and "new bh-5"?

    Cause i know that UTT doesn't work ...at all on P4c800 series
    so will this "new bh-5" which i've seen around not work either? there seem to be mixed definitions in ram list etc etc. Or will i have to get old school BH-5?
    there is two kinds of utt. one is utt-bh (the new bh-5) and the other is utt-ch.

    i have bh-5 for sale, pm if interested. i have 4 gigs worth

  22. #222
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Vietnam
    Posts
    283
    result of Corsair 3200C2PT 1.7@3.6v




  23. #223
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    825
    damn... those are nice clocks... have any more left there? :p


    A64 FX-57 CABCE 0516 WPMW First DI Run

  24. #224
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Vietnam
    Posts
    283
    any update about Corsair C2PT v1.7 , babyelf ?

  25. #225
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    16
    Do anyone know what chip there are on Corsair xms Pc3200 v 1.5 ratet 3-3-3-8

Page 9 of 11 FirstFirst ... 67891011 LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •