Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 26 to 50 of 196

Thread: Get retarted in here - UTT is everywhere

  1. #26
    Memory Addict
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    11,776
    probably the ram or motherboard holding you back mate

    if this is UTT CH-5 then you'd need more vdimm
    ---

  2. #27
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    260
    Official answer from Geil :

    For our production, we sometime use higher quality IC for Value. Value by nature is a lower end product. However, in order to compete with Corsair, we beef up the Value a little bit sometime.

    You might have BH-5 value and you can try 2-2-2-5 2.85v to verify it.
    EDIT : The PCB for the new Geil Values is Brain Power PCB
    Last edited by scorp; 04-15-2005 at 09:20 AM.

  3. #28
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    114
    wonder if i should try some. I can get 2x512 for $131 canadian

  4. #29
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    대한민국 강원도 원주시 Wonju, South Korea
    Posts
    1,315
    Quote Originally Posted by danbob
    wonder if i should try some. I can get 2x512 for $131 canadian
    It's a sweet price for a gig of RAM, but does anyone know if is there a way to verify if it's UTT other than buying a set and testing them?

    EDIT: is this the stuff?
    http://www.bytewizecomputers.com/products/7/10/493/7731
    7700k @ 5.0GHz
    ASUS Z170-Deluxe
    2x8GB Avexir Raiden DDR4-3000 15-15-15-35
    Gigabyte Aorus 1080 Ti @ 2076/1500(6000)
    512GB Samsung PM961 + 840 Pro 256GB + some TBs
    Corsair AX1200i
    X-Star DP2710LED @ 110Hz + 40" Samsung TV

    CPU and GPU under water: 9x120 rad + 3x120 + 3x120

    ...and an HTC Vive!

  5. #30
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    143


    I tried 3.6V.
    I also tried some of your titimgs for the DFI NF4 (they increase mem bandwidth! by a fair bit!) but they make the ram unstable at even 240.

    I also tried neach stick on it's own. no go. Both sticks oc almost identical.

  6. #31
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    6
    just sum results with geil value vdimm @ 3.7v

    OjOj's RiG | A64 3200+ WC'd | DFI SLI-D | 2 x XFX 6800gts | 2 x 256 pc3200 kingmax | 2 x 36gb Raptors | Turbo cool 510 SLI | Thermaltake Soprano |

  7. #32
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    1,851
    That's nice, what do you think about this?
    http://home.no/nickeh/2.55ghz.255fsb...2-6.solid2.jpg
    3.4v Twinmos UTT.
    Intel FTW!

    Beanna

  8. #33
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    2,548
    I think that thios is what you need to look for , when you're searching for GeIL value BH5:

    1GB (2x512MB) PC3200 400MHz Value DC 2.5 6-3-3 2T 5ns 2.55-2.65
    6 Layer PCB, Blue Aluminum Heat Spreader,
    Dual Channel SPD GE1GB3200BHDC

  9. #34
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    825
    anyone can confirm this on their modules?

  10. #35
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    260
    Geil just changed the ratings ) ... The SPD timings for my modules are 2.5-4-4-8 and the voltages that were covered by the warranty are 2.55v-2.95v.

  11. #36
    Xtreme 3DTeam Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,018
    wow, if it turns out that GE1GB3200BHDC is the UTT then theres a store in UK selling 2x512mb for £65! thats a steal if anyone can confirm the model number i'm getting some right away! other UTT is at least £30 more expensive in this country

    Opty 144 0546FPMW @ 2.8ghz
    MSI K8N Neo 2
    2 x 512mb OCZ Platinum Rev. 2 TCCD
    ATI X800 Pro @ 570/1200
    Plus some other metal fings...
    Will do me till Conroe
    Heat

  12. #37
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Manchester (UK)
    Posts
    1,129
    Jamo is where is that at ? Very intrested

    How can I tell if the IC's are UTT BH or UTT CH? Isnt one thinner than the other? Thickness of the IC itself ?

  13. #38
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Manchester (UK)
    Posts
    1,129
    Just had a look at my twinmos old skool bh-5 (thanks John ) twinmos sp utt and mushkin 3500 LII bh-5 and all have the silver 'strips' along the top of the IC's. Trade mark from Winbond? I havnt got any normal sticks to have a look at it to see if its on all IC's are not.

    Geil Ultra-X now ships UTT BH instead of TCCD ive heard from a few people who have recieved recent kits.

  14. #39
    Xtreme 3DTeam Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,018

    Opty 144 0546FPMW @ 2.8ghz
    MSI K8N Neo 2
    2 x 512mb OCZ Platinum Rev. 2 TCCD
    ATI X800 Pro @ 570/1200
    Plus some other metal fings...
    Will do me till Conroe
    Heat

  15. #40
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Manchester (UK)
    Posts
    1,129
    Ah overclockers, should fo checked there

    Well, who wants to take the plunge on them? I think you If I had some cash spare I would be right now I havnt

    Will be a definate steal if they are UTT

  16. #41
    Xtreme 3DTeam Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,018
    Quote Originally Posted by Bennah
    Well, who wants to take the plunge on them? I think you If I had some cash spare I would be right now I havnt
    in the same boat pal, roll on pay day!!!

    Opty 144 0546FPMW @ 2.8ghz
    MSI K8N Neo 2
    2 x 512mb OCZ Platinum Rev. 2 TCCD
    ATI X800 Pro @ 570/1200
    Plus some other metal fings...
    Will do me till Conroe
    Heat

  17. #42
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Manchester (UK)
    Posts
    1,129
    Yea, I'l have some spare cash to throw at some mem but thats Friday and overclockers changed thier deals of the week on friday morning right ?

  18. #43
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by Nedjo
    I think that thios is what you need to look for , when you're searching for GeIL value BH5:

    1GB (2x512MB) PC3200 400MHz Value DC 2.5 6-3-3 2T 5ns 2.55-2.65
    6 Layer PCB, Blue Aluminum Heat Spreader,
    Dual Channel SPD GE1GB3200BHDC
    the old 1's look like this 2, most important is the pn number, make sure there sn500's and have the silver strips on the chips.
    OjOj's RiG | A64 3200+ WC'd | DFI SLI-D | 2 x XFX 6800gts | 2 x 256 pc3200 kingmax | 2 x 36gb Raptors | Turbo cool 510 SLI | Thermaltake Soprano |

  19. #44
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Vancouver, Canada
    Posts
    487
    can somebody please confirm this Geil ram here: http://www.anitec.ca/?mode=product_d...=2629&pid=3253

    wondering if these are using UTT?

    thanks.

  20. #45
    Cyanide Blood
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,172
    even if they change there deal this is still UBER cheap - £75 for 1GB of UTT? NICE!!!
    AN OPEN MIND, WITH A CLOSED FIST.

  21. #46
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    148
    Quote Originally Posted by notoriousformula
    can somebody please confirm this Geil ram here: http://www.anitec.ca/?mode=product_d...=2629&pid=3253

    wondering if these are using UTT?

    thanks.
    They don't have the BH in it, so i'm assuming it's not BH-5. Check with them for the part number.

  22. #47
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    260
    My kit has UTTs and it does not have BH in their name

  23. #48
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Vancouver, Canada
    Posts
    487
    Quote Originally Posted by scorp
    My kit has UTTs and it does not have BH in their name
    Are you sure? How do you know its UTT?

    thx

  24. #49
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    260
    From how the chips look and especially from how they act. On my MB I couldn't use the DDR Booster, but on a P4C800E and with 3.2v, it got to 240 MHz 2-2-2-5. Couldn't go any further as that was the limitation of the P4, but I guess that with more volts it would have done better.

  25. #50
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    italy
    Posts
    783
    Geil confirm use Chip Winbond on new Value series

    great choice

    luigi

Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •