Page 1 of 7 1234 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 153

Thread: AMD Dual-Core Toledo Socket939 CPU-Z Pciture

  1. #1
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Taiwan
    Posts
    885

    *update*AMD Dual-Core Toledo Socket939 CPU-Z Pciture














    update BIOS

    Socket939
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by sxs112; 04-14-2005 at 02:45 AM.

  2. #2
    Fused
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    2,789
    any overclock result @ default voltage & Overvolt voltage?

  3. #3
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Taiwan
    Posts
    885
    Quote Originally Posted by tictac
    any overclock result @ default voltage & Overvolt voltage?
    ATI RS480 reference board can't OC

  4. #4
    Fused
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    2,789
    Why dont test it on DFI nForce4 Ultra?

    Is it because the processor wont boot on nForce4 board without proper Processor Microcode Update...

  5. #5
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Shipai
    Posts
    34,647
    nice! 1.3v!

  6. #6
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Taiwan
    Posts
    885
    Quote Originally Posted by tictac
    Why dont test it on DFI nForce4 Ultra?

    Is it because the processor wont boot on nForce4 board without proper Processor Microcode Update...
    Because... This is Test in the company.. Cannot flow out

  7. #7
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    270
    smuggle it out the back door

  8. #8
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    825
    then bring the DFI in lol

  9. #9
    Fused
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    2,789
    Quote Originally Posted by sxs112
    Because... This is Test in the company.. Cannot flow out
    i see...

    anyway thanks for the info

  10. #10
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    239
    When are these due for general release?

  11. #11
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    370
    I read somewhere that says next week Apr. 21st is the release of the opteron s940 dual core. June is the release of s939 a64 dual core, no specific date. I'm still waiting on the Venice core and this dual core is coming already. i'll probably wait till end of this year or early next year to upgrade to dual core when longhorn comes out. who's going to take the plunge and get dual core s939?

  12. #12
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    1,782
    can u get a photo of it, at least a blurry pic so we can see if the cores are both in the sime die, i cant remember if the cores are separate or together in one big die
    Quote Originally Posted by bh2k
    sorry m, OI'm a bit drunkz!
    Air benches with 3000+, DFI nf3 and 6800GT 2001SE: 26312 3d03: 13028

  13. #13
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Brighton, UK
    Posts
    1,019
    Well hed have to take the ihs off for that........

  14. #14
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Shipai
    Posts
    34,647
    and they are in one big die, i dont think amd would work so hard and build dual core chips with two cores in one die and make them work, and then build a new dual core cpu that has two single dies...

  15. #15
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    193
    Why is it only 512kb cache on it? wasnt it supposed to be 1 MB? or is it just not showing up on cpu-z?
    Xtreme-lurker since 2002

    Quote Originally Posted by aMp
    Why do I get the feeling that one day John Connor will have to fight that thing?
    - In reply to FCG's new opteron server
    Lian Li PC75 | Iwaki MD20RZ | Thermochill 120.3 w/ 6 panaflows | Storm G4 | Maze 4
    Hardware soon to come...

  16. #16
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    284
    Wow men you did it again where do you work?

  17. #17
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Shipai
    Posts
    34,647
    Quote Originally Posted by Noldor
    Why is it only 512kb cache on it? wasnt it supposed to be 1 MB? or is it just not showing up on cpu-z?
    wow, i didnt notice that... maybe its a bug? or maybe its a different chip... maybe there will be 1mb and 512kb dual core chips?

    Quote Originally Posted by Ferry82
    Wow men you did it again where do you work?
    do you honestly think he will answer that?

  18. #18
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    317
    isnt it 512kb cache per core, so thats just showing one core

  19. #19
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    265
    Is it possible for u to run SuperPi/Pifast and Sandra?

  20. #20
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Thailand
    Posts
    38
    Thank for this info.

  21. #21
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    On a crazy college campus! (Nash, TN)
    Posts
    1,489
    Quote Originally Posted by sxs112
    ATI RS480 reference board can't OC
    Hmm, they could at the ATI event in Dallas . . . in fact they had OC options I'd never seen before

    1.3V default, that is astounding - though I was under the impression that Toledo was 1MB per core, 512KB is nothing to sneeze at . . . thanks for the info bro!

    EDIT: posted this to the FP!
    Last edited by matt9669; 04-13-2005 at 07:37 AM.
    Want your news on the front page? Click here!




  22. #22
    Xtreme D²OL Cruncher
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    London
    Posts
    355
    how hot do they run compared to the single cores

  23. #23
    Xtreme Infrastructure Eng
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    1,191
    Thanks for the info sxs112! I'm guessing they break 100W...

    Anyone know when XP 64bit will be widely available?
    Less is more.

  24. #24
    Mr Fantasic
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    1,610
    i know what i am buying...

  25. #25
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    5,943
    this is great, at 2200mhz too, means that they wont be much slower then regular A64's...

    plus on 939!

    I'm very exited, i was a bit worried after seeing intel's DC stuff, but on 939 with dual cores and a good clock like that, looks like AMD will remain on top for at least a little while longer.

Page 1 of 7 1234 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •