Page 1 of 9 1234 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 224

Thread: Actual TwinMOS Modules and ICs

  1. #1
    "AKA Alonso"
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    263

    Actual TwinMOS Modules and ICs

    FYI

    TwinMOS/M.tec DDR400 (pretested DDR400 2,5-3-3-8 Single-Channel)
    AADT // Powerchip 0,13
    CADT // Powerchip 0,11
    AA4T // Winbond 0,13 CH-5
    1A4T // Winbond 0,175 BH-5

    Low-Cost Brand of TwinMOS fits mentioned spezifikationen and should be the right one for the low-cost market.


    TwinMOS/TwinMOS DDR400 (pretested DDR400 2,5-3-3-8 Dual-Channel)
    AADT // Powerchip 0,13
    CADT // Powerchip 0,11
    AA4T // Winbond 0,13 CH-5
    1A4T // Winbond 0,175 BH-5

    Standard TwinMOS modules pretested to DDR400 in Dual-Channel and fit mostly to all standard user needs.


    TwinMOS/Speed Premium DDR400 (pretested DDR433 2,5-3-3-8 Dual-Channel)
    AADT // Powerchip 0,13 (only a few in the beginning)
    AA4T // Winbond 0,13 CH-5

    Winbond CH-5 combined with Infineon technology. This memory loves to run @ higher voltages (+3,2V) to show their full face...
    -> we only guarantee 433 in SPD specifications


    TwinMOS/Speed Premium DDR433 (getestet auf DDR450 2,5-3-3-8 Dual-Channel)
    1A4T // Winbond 0,175 BH-5

    The Legend is Back! - nothing more to be seid over BH-5
    -> we only guarantee 450 in SPD specifications



    TwinMOS Twister PRO DDR400 CL2-2-2-5
    Samsung TCCD

    The well known TCCD but unfortunately the supply from Samsung is very limited...


    TwinMOS TwiSTER PRO DDR600 CL3-4-4-8 (not in the channels yet)
    Samsung TCCD

    see above...


    Evtl. we will see some TwiSTER PRO BH-5 Edition coming up soon

  2. #2
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    534
    any idea if new BH-5 is better than UTT?

  3. #3
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    On a crazy college campus! (Nash, TN)
    Posts
    1,346
    Congrats, you just made the front page

    Looks great Alonso, thanks for the info.
    Want your news on the front page? Click here!




  4. #4
    Cyanide Blood
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,172
    so UTT is really called CH5?
    AN OPEN MIND, WITH A CLOSED FIST.

  5. #5
    "AKA Alonso"
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    263
    UTT = CH-5

    for test results and user reports just check the forum...

  6. #6
    Cyanide Blood
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,172
    i got some twinmos utt already :p jsut didnt know its called ch5
    AN OPEN MIND, WITH A CLOSED FIST.

  7. #7
    "AKA Alonso"
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    263
    BH-5 can do 2-2-2-5 in low voltage regions also - not everybody has a booster or a dfi or any other mobo on hand which can do +3,2V on the Vdimm...
    Last edited by Bluebeard; 03-23-2005 at 04:54 AM.

  8. #8
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    750
    Quote Originally Posted by Korpse
    so UTT is really called CH5?
    UTT=CH-5 untested I think
    E5200
    Asus P5Q-VM
    A-DATA 2x2GB
    Zotac 8800GT
    500W Seasonic

    Quote Originally Posted by trakslacker
    har har! Geforce strikes again with one of his "theories"

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    16
    today got the fedex package contaning 2 512mb twinmos premium aa4t
    so they are UTT? or should we call them CH-5...

  10. #10
    "AKA Alonso"
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    263
    @ $0m#0n#

    according to my information there are only CH-5 untested

    @ Yot™

    as long as UTT and CH-5 is the same so call them like u want

  11. #11
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    5,951
    cool when can we find the BH-5 in stores?

    i know the gamble with the TMSP modules scared me away, it will be nice to have some guranteed chips

  12. #12
    "AKA Alonso"
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    263
    BH-5 on M.tec DDR400, TwinMOS DDR400 and Speed Premium DDR433 already available in Europe

    About most other continents i have no information atm
    Last edited by Bluebeard; 03-23-2005 at 05:22 AM.

  13. #13
    Banned
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    San Pedro, CA USA
    Posts
    687
    Any chance you could give us some links to buy it?

  14. #14
    "AKA Alonso"
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    263
    sorry... same for me... need to lookup first and don´t have any time...

  15. #15
    Moral Police
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    2,412
    I'm getting BH5 from a shop in germany (not gonna reveal my intel untill the ram is senth and recieved, I know how you people have the ability to completly SUCK A SHOP DRY out off supply

    lol

    I sure do hope they pay off because this will be the 2nd memory switch in 2 months :p I currently have Twinmoss with Mtec chips and BP PCB pc3200(ddr400)

    run at 235mhz but sucky timings.

  16. #16
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    750
    I c them in a shop in czech republic & they r stock :P
    E5200
    Asus P5Q-VM
    A-DATA 2x2GB
    Zotac 8800GT
    500W Seasonic

    Quote Originally Posted by trakslacker
    har har! Geforce strikes again with one of his "theories"

  17. #17
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    1,575
    Quote Originally Posted by Alonso
    BH-5 on M.tec DDR400, TwinMOS DDR400 and Speed Premium DDR433 already available in Europe
    About most other continents i have no information atm
    Can you tell us the price difference between the 400 and 433. We can take your Euros and guestimate what the price will be in US dollars when the 433 finally shows up in the States.
    Sourcing parts for a mildly over clocked abacus.

  18. #18
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    SLOVENIJA
    Posts
    2,603
    Alonso

    how com i got TWINMOS SPEED PREMIUM with 1A4T

    while you're saying SPEED PREMIUM only this two ?:

    TwinMOS/Speed Premium DDR400 (pretested DDR433 2,5-3-3-8 Dual-Channel)
    AADT // Powerchip 0,13 (only a few in the beginning)
    AA4T // Winbond 0,13 CH-5
    ASUS P5K-E // E8400 Q746A519
    G.Skill F2-8000CL5D-4GBPQ
    LC 550W GP// XPERTVISION 9600GT

  19. #19
    "AKA Alonso"
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    263
    @TEDY

    little mistake happened over Chinese New Year in our Factory and some BH-5 also found their way on some DDR400 Speed Premium as well... sry for that...

    @gundamit

    we are selling the memory to the vendors and they fix the prices so asking me for pricing is absolutely the wrong adress

  20. #20
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    SLOVENIJA
    Posts
    2,603
    Alonso: fine with me...265 at 3.6v ownz :=)
    ASUS P5K-E // E8400 Q746A519
    G.Skill F2-8000CL5D-4GBPQ
    LC 550W GP// XPERTVISION 9600GT

  21. #21
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    5,951
    will these chips be marked as BH-5 or will it be marked like the utt chips?

  22. #22
    "AKA Alonso"
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    263
    is this that important? as long as you know it´s BH-5 (1A4T to be on 100% safe side) it shouldn´t be a problem, or?

  23. #23
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    750
    It's always a better feeling when u have writen BH-5 on chips
    E5200
    Asus P5Q-VM
    A-DATA 2x2GB
    Zotac 8800GT
    500W Seasonic

    Quote Originally Posted by trakslacker
    har har! Geforce strikes again with one of his "theories"

  24. #24
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    5,951
    Quote Originally Posted by Alonso
    is this that important? as long as you know it´s BH-5 (1A4T to be on 100% safe side) it shouldn´t be a problem, or?

    sorry no, it is not important to me at all, i was just curios if that was something i should be looking for...

  25. #25
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Johannesburg , South Africa
    Posts
    383
    Testes My TwinMos Speed Premium BH5 to 267Mh @ 3.7v's Dual Channel Usinf DFI SLI-DR
    My Rig
    Conroe E6600 | ASUS P5W DH Deluxe
    TeamXtreem 2 Gig Micron | ASUS EN7900GT @ 700/800 (24/7)
    A-Open 700W | 2 x Hitachi 250GB SATAII
    Antec P160 | Watercooled

Page 1 of 9 1234 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •