Results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: Asus N6200GE 128MB vgpu/vmem mods?

  1. #1
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Athens
    Posts
    107

    Asus N6200GE 128MB vgpu/vmem mods?

    Asus N6200GE 128MB vgpu/vmem mods, if anyone can help me with the voltage mods I'll be very happy. Here some pictures of the card.




  2. #2
    Xtreme Vmod mod
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Cornwall/Newcastle uni, UK
    Posts
    1,256
    Can you tell me what is wiitten on the 3 chips on the back of the card, and the chip at the top right of the card in the first picture please.

  3. #3
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Athens
    Posts
    107
    In the front picture of the card there are two IC's named 46 E8X 6K LM324.

    In the back there are two IC's RT9214 PS6JFOG, one PMC 25LV512 and one named 45 EE1 2K ACT08.

    Look the next 2 pictures for better view. Thanx for your help persivore.




  4. #4
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    601
    The VMEM mod can be done in exactly the same way as for the 6600 (NON-GT) PCI-E card since it uses the same PCB. Check out: http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...ad.php?t=52587

    The VGPU mod is still under investigation and I'm looking to find out as well! So please let us know when you find out!
    DFI nF4 Ultra-D
    1 GB of OCZ PC3700EL Platinum TCCD
    AMD 3500+ Clawhammer (XP-120)
    eVGA 6200 -> 6600 softmod

  5. #5
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Athens
    Posts
    107
    Its not the same PCB.

  6. #6
    Xtreme Vmod mod
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Cornwall/Newcastle uni, UK
    Posts
    1,256
    I'm just checking, but are both of the chips I have cirled RT2914's? If they are, can you check the voltage at the 2 points I have marked please.

    http://www.drunken-student.co.uk/tom...ck62005vq.jpeg
    Last edited by persivore; 03-21-2005 at 10:01 AM.

  7. #7
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    601
    Quote Originally Posted by soki
    Its not the same PCB.
    Umm... AFAIK I'm 90% sure it's the same PCB as long as you're comparing 128 MB Asus 6200 PCI-E to a 128MB Asus 6600 PCI-E! Now if you start comparing across brands, interface, etc I won't guarantee anything...
    DFI nF4 Ultra-D
    1 GB of OCZ PC3700EL Platinum TCCD
    AMD 3500+ Clawhammer (XP-120)
    eVGA 6200 -> 6600 softmod

  8. #8
    Xtreme Member CaTalyst.X's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    478
    i highly doubt its the same pcb since the 6600GT needs alot mroe power and uses bga ram and this is tsop...... (what...ownd?) :P

    -CaT
    Send Me Your Broken Hardware! - Repair Parts and vMod Research!
    Need vMods? PM Me!

  9. #9
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    601
    Quote Originally Posted by CaTalyst.X
    i highly doubt its the same pcb since the 6600GT needs alot mroe power and uses bga ram and this is tsop...... (what...ownd?) :P

    -CaT
    Exactly, but who said anythign about the 6600GT? Looks like you pwn3d yourself indeed...

    Trust me, I've investigated these things a sh1tload, they're almost all the same between the 6200 and the 6600 (non-GT) but some are different. I'd say that the vast majority are not though.
    DFI nF4 Ultra-D
    1 GB of OCZ PC3700EL Platinum TCCD
    AMD 3500+ Clawhammer (XP-120)
    eVGA 6200 -> 6600 softmod

  10. #10
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Athens
    Posts
    107
    I made the mods, here you can see it. http://forums.vr-zone.com.sg/showthr...080#post651080

  11. #11
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    601
    Quote Originally Posted by soki
    I made the mods, here you can see it. http://forums.vr-zone.com.sg/showthr...080#post651080
    Interesting... I would assume there was a pencil mod you could do for the vcore. Is that not possible?

    Also, how far did you increase the voltages on the vcore and the vmem? Thanks!
    DFI nF4 Ultra-D
    1 GB of OCZ PC3700EL Platinum TCCD
    AMD 3500+ Clawhammer (XP-120)
    eVGA 6200 -> 6600 softmod

  12. #12
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Athens
    Posts
    107
    Vgpu from 1,36 @ 1,43 V. I gain in gpu overclocking from 520 @ 560 mhz .
    Vmem from 2,49 @ 2,65 V. I gain in mem overclocking from 620 @ 655 mhz.

  13. #13
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Bratislava/Slovakia
    Posts
    37
    J thing You should try pencil mod on R626 or R627.just overshade one of thouse resistors and it should wrok

  14. #14
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Bratislava/Slovakia
    Posts
    37
    and try overshade the R321 resistor for V mem the resistor is near RT 9214.let me know if itś working.

  15. #15
    OCTeamDenmark Founder Nosfer@tu's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Denmark, Hilleroed
    Posts
    2,364
    Old tread.

    ut just so everyone can find it.

    http://www.vr-zone.com/?i=1915&s=1

    And the mod works great
    Former owner of OCTeamDenmark.com


  16. #16
    OCTeamDenmark Founder Nosfer@tu's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Denmark, Hilleroed
    Posts
    2,364
    What mods can I preform to the card other than Vgpu and Vmem?

    Could I add more capasitors and if, how do I deside where + and - are??
    Former owner of OCTeamDenmark.com


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •