Page 1 of 128 12341151101 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 3191

Thread: Xtreme Twinmos Memory!

  1. #1
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Athens,Hellas
    Posts
    821

    Xtreme Twinmos Memory!

    bought them today, tested for 2 hours. What do you guys think?

    data on the IC's are

    TWINMOS
    04514
    TMD7608F8Ε50D

    The third pic shows that the 166multi works just fine!

    will post a pic of the Chips later (now they burn in hell... eeeer my PC)


    My setup is

    Winch 3500+
    MSI Neo2
    Twinmos DDR3200 rated cl 2.5 (LOL)

    ----------------------------------------------------------------


    OK So far these are the things we have to look for for those chips!


    DIMMS Found With UTT
    -----------------------
    (*) Twinmos SpeedPremium (04464 production week,a 4 at the end help too)
    (*) Twinmos\Twinmos Twinmos\Mtec chips (cheap ones) (04514 ,same as above)

    Make sure if you can take a look at the chips of the RAM that there are
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------
    (*) Two Dots marking
    (*) Metal Dots (two in each side!)
    (*) AA4T (not AADT)
    (*) week 0xxx4 (the ending 4 is winbond chips)






    AND THE OFFICIAL TWINMOS CHIP/RAM GUIDE!

    http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...504#post774504

    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by esdee; 03-23-2005 at 09:37 AM.
    if this is your first night in xtremesystems,
    you have to overclock.

  2. #2
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    181
    twinmoss twister ?

  3. #3
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Athens,Hellas
    Posts
    821
    Quote Originally Posted by Nazaar
    twinmoss twister ?
    whats that?
    if this is your first night in xtremesystems,
    you have to overclock.

  4. #4
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    대한민국 강원도 원주시 Wonju, South Korea
    Posts
    1,315
    Is it just me or does that RAM perform like BH-5?

    BTW, esdee, have you read the Fight Club book? It's awesome.
    7700k @ 5.0GHz
    ASUS Z170-Deluxe
    2x8GB Avexir Raiden DDR4-3000 15-15-15-35
    Gigabyte Aorus 1080 Ti @ 2076/1500(6000)
    512GB Samsung PM961 + 840 Pro 256GB + some TBs
    Corsair AX1200i
    X-Star DP2710LED @ 110Hz + 40" Samsung TV

    CPU and GPU under water: 9x120 rad + 3x120 + 3x120

    ...and an HTC Vive!

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Belgium, Brussels, Beer :D
    Posts
    39
    nice find, i have a pair of twinmoss with 50D chips

  6. #6
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Athens,Hellas
    Posts
    821
    Quote Originally Posted by mcnbns
    Is it just me or does that RAM perform like BH-5?

    BTW, esdee, have you read the Fight Club book? It's awesome.

    Ι'd say they perform more like VX

    Haven't read the book! (although i knew there is one)
    if this is your first night in xtremesystems,
    you have to overclock.

  7. #7
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    6,454
    That's relabled BH-5 or BH-6 can't be anything else.
    Asus Crosshair V Formula-Z | FX 8350 | 2x4GB Trident-X 2600 C10 | 2x ATI HD5870 Crossfire | Enermax Revo 1050watt | OCZ Vertex 3 60GB | Samsung F1 1TB

    Watercooling: XSPC Raystorm | EK 5870 Delrin fullcover | TFC X-changer 480 w/ 4x Gentle Typhoon | DDC2+ Delrin top | EK 200mm res | Primochill LRT 3/8 tubing

    Case: Murdermodded TJ-07

    sub 9 sec. SPi1M 940BE 955BE 965BE 1090T

  8. #8
    Xtreme 3DTeam Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,018
    Quote Originally Posted by esdee
    whats that?
    its higher grade ram with yellow heatspreaders, from what i heard the twister pro is TCCD, however a while ago standard twinmos was in fact bh-5 chips, but the winbond markings were left on, so i'd hazard a guess its not bh-5 but good ram anyway

    Opty 144 0546FPMW @ 2.8ghz
    MSI K8N Neo 2
    2 x 512mb OCZ Platinum Rev. 2 TCCD
    ATI X800 Pro @ 570/1200
    Plus some other metal fings...
    Will do me till Conroe
    Heat

  9. #9
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    408
    yeah twinmos had a good supply of bh5 that they released, i don't think it was usually rebranded though
    930 @ 4.4 & P5WD2 (vcore + droop, mch vdd, ddr2 vdd)
    4x512 Micron D9
    7800gtx 600/1470 (vgpu + vdd)
    h20
    my heat

  10. #10
    Fused
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    2,789
    can you check with CPUZ what production date they got


  11. #11
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    239
    Wow impressive!
    I think I have RAM just like it but one 512mb module and one 256mb module, both are Twinmos PC3200 2.5
    the smaller one does about 250MHz but won't do 2-2-2-5 over ~180MHz and the bigger wont do more than 228MHz. Means unfortunately I don't get more than PC3700 3-3-3-8 in this rig.

    You sure got lucky there if they are non-twisters m8 perhaps some very old newly-rediscovered cache of BH-5 or good TCCD(how much did you pay btw?).

  12. #12
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    IL
    Posts
    271
    Nice

    Look its mine 50D
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Sorry for my bad English.

    Rig I:
    | I7-2600K | Intel DZ68DB | Mushkin BlackLine 4Gbx2 1333 | Intel SSD 320 | Seasonic M12 520w
    |

    Rig II:
    | E2160 (stock) @ 3Ghz | IP35-E | Gskill F2-6400CL4D-2GBHK | Gecube HD2600xt + Accelero S1R2| WD 250 AAKS | Hec Silent Pro 385w |

  13. #13
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Bavaria,Germany
    Posts
    298
    These are the same chips OCZ is using on their VX, that was known a few weeks ago in a german forum http://www.forumdeluxx.de/forum/showthread.php?t=92587

  14. #14
    Fused
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    2,789
    Twinmos Mtec 50D = OCZ VX ?

    Are you sure?

  15. #15
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Athens,Hellas
    Posts
    821
    Ill try to answer to you all guys ...

    Those mems cost in Greece (where evey computer part is hell expensive) 140euros and thats for 2x512 ...they don't even have heatspreaders LOL!!!

    @tictac here are some pics from cpuz and everest !(cpuz is pretty confused )
    @zeus check out what firefox has to say
    @firefox yeap you are right!
    Attached Images Attached Images
    if this is your first night in xtremesystems,
    you have to overclock.

  16. #16
    Xtreme Guru
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    10009
    Posts
    3,698
    I ordered a 256mb stick of twinmos "speed premium" to test. I should have it early next week. I was on the phone with twinmos and they said it's just cheap Winbond utt blank chip with twinmos printed on it. You can get them to print anything on utt blank, I think this is what ocz did. these chips are available at newegg for $39 for 256 and $79 for 512 stick.
    Last edited by trans am; 01-03-2005 at 11:59 AM.

  17. #17
    Fused
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    2,789
    Quote Originally Posted by esdee
    Ill try to answer to you all guys ...

    Those mems cost in Greece (where evey computer part is hell expensive) 140euros and thats for 2x512 ...they don't even have heatspreaders LOL!!!

    @tictac here are some pics from cpuz and everest !(cpuz is pretty confused )
    @zeus check out what firefox has to say
    @firefox yeap you are right!

    That is winbond chip

    2 big dot in the center




  18. #18
    Xtreme Guru
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    10009
    Posts
    3,698
    Quote Originally Posted by esdee
    bought them today, tested for 2 hours. What do you guys think?

    data on the IC's are

    TWINMOS
    04514
    TMD7608F8Ε50D

    The third pic shows that the 166multi works just fine!

    will post a pic of the Chips later (now they burn in hell... eeeer my PC)


    My setup is

    Winch 3500+
    MSI Neo2
    Twinmos DDR3200 rated cl 2.5 (LOL)

    is this the twinmos speed premium? or the other one?

  19. #19
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Athens,Hellas
    Posts
    821
    Quote Originally Posted by trans am
    You can get them to print anything on utt blank, I think this is what ocz did. these chips are available at newegg for $39 for 256 and $79 for 512 stick.
    2x256 should be reaaaally interesting !

    damn trans am, just how many mem modules you have!?!?


    The long road of burn in starts for me now ... Happy new year guys!
    if this is your first night in xtremesystems,
    you have to overclock.

  20. #20
    Xtreme Guru
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    10009
    Posts
    3,698
    I just ordered a cheap single 256 to test for now to see how it would react with 3.4vdimm, if it turns out to react like vx, i'm going to order much more.

  21. #21
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Athens,Hellas
    Posts
    821
    Quote Originally Posted by tictac
    That is winbond chip

    2 big dot in the center




    that was my clue to start torturing them :-) (i though ΒΗ-4 was a legend!!??)
    if this is your first night in xtremesystems,
    you have to overclock.

  22. #22
    Fused
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    2,789
    look like a re-label.... Winbond...


  23. #23
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Bavaria,Germany
    Posts
    298
    @transam The Twinmos Speed Premium doesn't have the VX Chips, Alex, a Twinmos employe said that, he also said, that later Twinmos Speed Premium will have them, but not the current ones.. Just the cheap Twinmos/M.tec have 'em.

  24. #24
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Athens,Hellas
    Posts
    821
    they even have that deep little hole in the low left corner!
    if this is your first night in xtremesystems,
    you have to overclock.

  25. #25
    Xtreme Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Vancouver, Canada
    Posts
    4,119
    esdee
    You mean lower RIGHT corner? Can you take a photo of YOUR chips.
    i5 750 4.20GHz @ NH-D14 | 8GB | P7P55DLE | 8800U | Indilinx SSD + Samsung F3 | HAF922 + CM750W
    Past: Q6600 @ 3.60 E6400 @ 3.60 | E6300 @ 3.40 | O165 @ 2.90 | X2 4400+ @ 2.80 | X2 3800+ @ 2.70 | VE 3200+ @ 2.80 | WI 3200+ @ 2.75 | WI 3000+ no IHS @ 2.72 | TBB 1700+ @ 2.60 | XP-M 2500+ @ 2.63 | NC 2800+ @ 2.40 | AB 1.60GHz @ 2.60
    Quote Originally Posted by CompGeek
    The US is the only country that doesn't use [nuclear weapons] to terrorize other countries. The US is based on Christian values, unlike any other country in the world. Granted we are straying from our Christian heritage, but we still have a freedom aimed diplomatic stance.

Page 1 of 128 12341151101 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •